Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and uncomfortable step back in time Booked at this hotel which talks of it's great sea front position. Why then was I put in a dark room at the back facing a brick wall? The room was extremely cold, the bathroom clean but very tired and dated, no hospitality products. No safe in the room, a must for travellers these days and the lighting was quite poor with no central light just two side lights which weren't great in such a dark room to start with. Having called housekeeping for some more quilts, a very pleasant man appeared and gave us blankets and tried to get the air conditioning to work. It didn't and as it was late we huddled under the blankets to get to sleep. We were moved in the morning when I spoke with reception about how cold and uncomfortable we had been and arrived to the fifth floor sea facing room which was much more appropriate frankly for the price we had paid in the first place. It was warm, comfortable with the lovely view of the front. The bathroom whilst still dated was clean. All was well until the next morning when we were woken by the frantic barking of a dog outside our door! I was utterly amazed to discover the hotel accepts animals. The dog barked and ran up and down the corridor for the next three quarters of a hour with absolutely no attempt by the owners to quieten it even after I opened the door and spoke to them. Would not be tempted back to this hotel on my next visit to Brighton. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The walls are very thin so conversations could be heard from room next door. Breakfast was good, did not eat in hotel in the evenings. Rooms and corridors are tired and badly need refurbishment, not just a coat of paint. The door surrounds are damaged and need replacing. New carpeting also required, bit threadbare in the room and dirty in the corridors. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return more often Very good weekend - a meeting of family & Friends - good food - well informed staff we will be returning November 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Rims small and tired, and not well maintained, our bathroom had broken tiles, Was shocked to find breakfast not included, was not told this at booking, found out when going for breakfast, Reception staff. In the main not helpful, if not rude, Charging for parking is again not explained when making booking, £18 per night seams a bit excessive Will not be staying agin at this or any other holiday inn November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel but not good service Pompous man on reception no wifi after being offered it complementary no safe in room therefore lacking in security no fridge in room and absolutely no offer of help outside hotel when questioned about outside amenities poor poor wouldn't recommend November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good stay This hotel looks a little off-putting from the outside but is very nice inside. The rooms are better than a lot of the older (and more expensive) hotels on the seafront. Very quiet night too, slept well. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check out was the best part! A very tired and dated Hotel. Certainly does not live up to the usual standard we have come to expect from Holiday Inn - (we stayed the previous night at the H. I. Express at Epsom which was half the cost - as was the H. I. Express at Park Royal where we stayed the following night.) The room at Brighton was cold and the wind was howling through the windows for most of the night. The lighting was poor as one of the ceiling spots was out and the tall side light did not work. The TV aerial cable was wedged into the socket with paper and there was no door security chain - only the slider! £18 a night for the car park is a bit steep too. We were due to stay 2 nights but due to St. Jude we were unable to travel by train into London until the following day and that meant we had to reduce our stay. The Receptionist I spoke to prior to arrival was not particularly helpful and advised that no refund could be made for the "lost" night as the hotel was "fully booked" - (there was no evidence of this however having seen and spoken with some fellow guests!) All in all, a rather expensive night's accommodation. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dreadful place Certainly not what I was expecting from a Holiday Inn. The hotel is very drab, doesn't look like it has been decorated since the 80's. The front windows and revolving door into the hotel look like they haven't been cleaned in months. When asked if I wanted Breakfast it was £9 if I ordered at check-in but nearly £13 if I decided I wanted it in the morning - blatant ripoff at £9 never mind £13. But the lower seems typical of most hotels these days. Rooms smell damp which was echoed by the 2 colleagues I was staying with. Lighting in the bedrooms were poor with missing bulbs. Bathroom was clean but VERY tired. A howling gale was blowing through the bedroom windows which wasn't aided by broken latches - thank god for the secondary glazing. The bar was deserted, cold and unwelcoming. having been asked what I would like at the bar, I was barked at with "No Stella!" I don't drink the stuff anyway but a simple "we are out of Stella sir" would have sufficed. A colleague commented that "He has stopped in some dumps, and this is up there with the worst of them" Needless to say we went elsewhere for Dinner. To end on a good note, the receptionists were fairly polite. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful views Comfortable, friendly, clean, good beds, wonderful breakfast. We stayed with family and friends, big enough public areas to chat. Very easy to walk to shops and sights. Car parking expensive but safe. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very unhappy with this stay When we first go the hotel the lady at reception was unhelpful and we ended up lost finding the room, the door was then really stiff and heavy, I couldn't get it open without help. There were hardly any guests in the hotel so I was confused as to why we were given a room which faced a brick wall instead of the sea? the sea-view rooms were empty. When we were getting ready for bed we noticed that instead of a double bed (which we had asked for) we had 2 single beds pushed together. This meant that me and my partner were unable to sleep together as one of us would have had to be lying on the awkward hard uncomfortable line in the middle. Not that it mattered where we slept on the bed as it was hard and uncomfortable anyway. The heating didn't work and I now have a nasty cold and there was only one light switch which not only turned the lights off but all the electric too, so I had to either have the lights on while trying to sleep or have a flat phone the next day. The shower had absolutely no pressure either, couldn't have a nice shower, If you're going to Brighton I highly recommend staying in the Travel lodge down the road! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly Staff, very efficent and an enjoyable stay October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired public areas - rude staff - poorly organised and managed As a platinum member I regularly stay in London. This Brighton HI looks like it needs a major facelift in the public areas, bar, corridors etc. The rooms were ok (average). The checkin staff however were off hand and quite dismissive. When I arrived there was only 1 person on duty with a queue of 12 people. I called the hotel from my mobile and could actually see people in the back area, and the manager who answered saying there was no one else to come and assist. Dim as well as disorganised! When I did get seen I was bluntly told that I couldn't check in til three. No attempt to check the rooms, no offer to take my case, no offer to pre register me (as I would be back late)... and NO SMILE! Bloody rude. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed - pleasant staff The room had everything required - kettle, tea/coffee, small mini bar fridge, iron, trouser press, hair dryer etc. The Reception staff and waitress staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful. Lovely breakfast with plenty of variety. Would stay again ! October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as expected I have stayed many times at different Holiday Inns before and unfortunately the Brighton one did not live up to expectations. Parking was extremely difficult as you need to check in before you can obtain a token to use the car park, the drop-off point was always congested. Staff attitudes were bordering on rude and staff gave the impression they did not care about the guests. When I asked about breakfast at the restaurant the staff just pointed to the room next door to the lobby and gave no further information. I had requested a room with a sofa bed and did not receive one and no explanation for why my request was not met. The room appeared outdated and unclean with stains on the carpet, chips and cracks in the furniture and an old television. There were problems with the toilet flushing. Even though I was on the fourth floor you could still hear loud music coming from the venue downstairs until well past midnight, disrupting sleep. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable and the pillow cases felt rough. The Holiday Inns I have stayed in before have been comfortable, clean and quiet. This hotel did not live up to the Holiday Inn standard and was not good value for money. Overall I was very disappointed. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely position We enjoyed the wonderful view and balcony in our executive room. All very spacious and clean. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and all beautifully cooked - a real treat. The only downside, which rather spoiled our stay was the very poor attitude of the reception staff. We were aware that we had arrived early and asked to leave our luggage while our room was prepared. A donation for the hotel's chosen charity was requested for this, but being watched as we put money in the collection box made this feel more of a charge than a donation. Returning at the 3pm check in time we were told that our room was still not ready. No complimentary tea was offered as we waited for a further hour in the bar, and no real explanation was given when our room was finally available. We were not the only guests waiting. On check out we were reluctantly reimbursed for the cost of our refreshments during this wait, but the staff didn't really seem to appreciate the inconvenience we had been caused. Some customer care training is called for as this marred our otherwise good stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Rooms tired and desperately in need of decoration. Underground car park difficult to park in due to numerous pillars and expensive. Position very good on Brighton seafront and just around the corner from numerous restaurants. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing IHG Member This place is a dreadful example of a Holiday Inn. I stayed here about 5 years ago, and the decor has done nothing but deteriorated since then. The television in an upgraded, executive room was at least 8 years old, I'm guessing even older. The rooms are clean but extremely dated and worn out. The carpet and paint is dreary, the trim and windows showing horrible age. The internet moved at a glacial speed, which made working in the room impossible. The only reason I stay here is for the points and the location on the shore. But it needs a major facelift. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not exactly an executive experience We booked a sea view room with balcony at the Brighton sea view hotel.the room was sold as an executive double room in a 4 star rated hotel.the problem was we did not get an executive experience,we were given room 408,the balcony door did not lock or seal so during the night we were kept awake with outside noise.the tv was an old analogue tv with a very grainy picture.the room was dated and tired.then in the morning we had breakfast and everything was served as a buffet,the food was Luke warm.not to mention the mould around the bath...nice! Not a very nice experience,let alone an executive one. As turned me off of holiday inn hotels. September 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed slopes towards the middle! Poor value for money in this slightly down-at-heel seafront hotel. Worst thing was the double bed. I started off on one side and ended up in the middle. The mattress had seen better days. All in all, a disappointing stay In this 4 star hotel badly in need of refurbishment. September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to sleep! Noisy room nr lift. The bed was comfortable but the room was noisy. We were in room 506 & i think it was being located nr to a lift that made it SO noisy! The motor of the lift 'up & down', very frustrating. Only stayed for 3 nights. Didn't realise till the first night, otherwise would of asked to move rooms. A lot of money to pay for 'an average' hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room was light and airy and bed was comfortable. Location very conveniently situated for all local amenities. Downside was the parking charge and the very narrow parking bays. Receptionist made a mistake when booking my car in and I was overcharged. Very quickly put right before we left but an unnecessary inconvenience. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most pleasant stay Hotel accommodation is first class, staff polite and very helpful. Food and service in restaurant excellent. Hotel large enough not to be crowded. Can thoroughly recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Brighton. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff, welcoming and friendly Had a great stay, reception staff very friendly and helpful. Our room had very comfortable furnishings and was huge with a great view. Breakfast was the only meals we had, there was a great choice freshly replenished by attentive staff. 10 out of 10 to all the staff, they made our stay! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect sea view Our stay was brilliant from the word go. We checked in early and got the holiday started. Friendly helpful staff. Very good breakfast in a lovely setting. Room large and comfortable, very clean. The sea view and balcony was better than my expectations, brilliant! Thank you for a really lovely stay, I would recommend the hotel to anyone. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location This hotel is in an ideal location for the beach, town and pier. It is a popular choice, hence the tired and somewhat well used rooms that do not match the room price. Executive rooms are better. For a 3 star hotel it is adequate for a short stay. Overall not impressed, although we were impressed with the manager's response and attitude to our complaint over the room standard. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Modern day Fawlty Towers Dirty, old and dated room. Marks on the carpet, musty smelling and ripped mattress, Car park costs £18 for the night (in the hotel's own car park), breakfast wasn't included and would cost £15 per head and staff are unwelcoming, disinterested and think nothing of keeping you waiting when checking out. Will never go back. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, big room but wifi, TV & bed poor Family getaway whilst I worked. Utilised my Priority Club points. Location and room size and view was great but as I was supposed to be working, our seafront apartment never had wifi connection (except If you stood in the doorway!!). TV was a disgrace. My kids soda bed was a shambles with springs missing and tilting backwards. We asked for all 3 to be repaired over our 3 night stay and NOTHING happened!! What a waste of points. Shame, as location was great! August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Without doubt the worse holiday inn iv stayed in. As a regular guest to holiday inns this was without doubt the worse holiday inn I have stayed in. As a priority club member this was not recognised in any way at check in. My original allocation room was shocking, finger prints on wardrobes and a tv with poor reception! That was just plonked on a cabinet! I went to reception something iv never ever had to do. Was given a upgrade, which was great but the room is no diffirent to a standered expect u get a dressing gown. The rooms are in need of upgrade badly. Oh and I spent two nights listen to a lift going up and down so hardly any sleep. So unhappy and wasted over 200 on nothing. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation and ideal location. Am a great fan of Holiday Inn as a hotel group and the Holiday Inn in Brighton was no exception. Our room was spotless and we were luckly to have a side sea view room. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were welcoming, helpful and attentive. The hotel kis in an excellent location as once the car was parked up we did not have to use it until our departure. We could walk everywhere. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break Great location in a clean and comfortable hotel. The room was a bit dated. Old television with poor reception. No glasses or ice bucket in the room unlike other Holiday inns I have stayed in. August 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>