Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly Staff, very efficent and an enjoyable stay October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired public areas - rude staff - poorly organised and managed As a platinum member I regularly stay in London. This Brighton HI looks like it needs a major facelift in the public areas, bar, corridors etc. The rooms were ok (average). The checkin staff however were off hand and quite dismissive. When I arrived there was only 1 person on duty with a queue of 12 people. I called the hotel from my mobile and could actually see people in the back area, and the manager who answered saying there was no one else to come and assist. Dim as well as disorganised! When I did get seen I was bluntly told that I couldn't check in til three. No attempt to check the rooms, no offer to take my case, no offer to pre register me (as I would be back late)... and NO SMILE! Bloody rude. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed - pleasant staff The room had everything required - kettle, tea/coffee, small mini bar fridge, iron, trouser press, hair dryer etc. The Reception staff and waitress staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful. Lovely breakfast with plenty of variety. Would stay again ! October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as expected I have stayed many times at different Holiday Inns before and unfortunately the Brighton one did not live up to expectations. Parking was extremely difficult as you need to check in before you can obtain a token to use the car park, the drop-off point was always congested. Staff attitudes were bordering on rude and staff gave the impression they did not care about the guests. When I asked about breakfast at the restaurant the staff just pointed to the room next door to the lobby and gave no further information. I had requested a room with a sofa bed and did not receive one and no explanation for why my request was not met. The room appeared outdated and unclean with stains on the carpet, chips and cracks in the furniture and an old television. There were problems with the toilet flushing. Even though I was on the fourth floor you could still hear loud music coming from the venue downstairs until well past midnight, disrupting sleep. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable and the pillow cases felt rough. The Holiday Inns I have stayed in before have been comfortable, clean and quiet. This hotel did not live up to the Holiday Inn standard and was not good value for money. Overall I was very disappointed. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely position We enjoyed the wonderful view and balcony in our executive room. All very spacious and clean. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and all beautifully cooked - a real treat. The only downside, which rather spoiled our stay was the very poor attitude of the reception staff. We were aware that we had arrived early and asked to leave our luggage while our room was prepared. A donation for the hotel's chosen charity was requested for this, but being watched as we put money in the collection box made this feel more of a charge than a donation. Returning at the 3pm check in time we were told that our room was still not ready. No complimentary tea was offered as we waited for a further hour in the bar, and no real explanation was given when our room was finally available. We were not the only guests waiting. On check out we were reluctantly reimbursed for the cost of our refreshments during this wait, but the staff didn't really seem to appreciate the inconvenience we had been caused. Some customer care training is called for as this marred our otherwise good stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Rooms tired and desperately in need of decoration. Underground car park difficult to park in due to numerous pillars and expensive. Position very good on Brighton seafront and just around the corner from numerous restaurants. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing IHG Member This place is a dreadful example of a Holiday Inn. I stayed here about 5 years ago, and the decor has done nothing but deteriorated since then. The television in an upgraded, executive room was at least 8 years old, I'm guessing even older. The rooms are clean but extremely dated and worn out. The carpet and paint is dreary, the trim and windows showing horrible age. The internet moved at a glacial speed, which made working in the room impossible. The only reason I stay here is for the points and the location on the shore. But it needs a major facelift. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not exactly an executive experience We booked a sea view room with balcony at the Brighton sea view hotel.the room was sold as an executive double room in a 4 star rated hotel.the problem was we did not get an executive experience,we were given room 408,the balcony door did not lock or seal so during the night we were kept awake with outside noise.the tv was an old analogue tv with a very grainy picture.the room was dated and tired.then in the morning we had breakfast and everything was served as a buffet,the food was Luke warm.not to mention the mould around the bath...nice! Not a very nice experience,let alone an executive one. As turned me off of holiday inn hotels. September 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed slopes towards the middle! Poor value for money in this slightly down-at-heel seafront hotel. Worst thing was the double bed. I started off on one side and ended up in the middle. The mattress had seen better days. All in all, a disappointing stay In this 4 star hotel badly in need of refurbishment. September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to sleep! Noisy room nr lift. The bed was comfortable but the room was noisy. We were in room 506 & i think it was being located nr to a lift that made it SO noisy! The motor of the lift 'up & down', very frustrating. Only stayed for 3 nights. Didn't realise till the first night, otherwise would of asked to move rooms. A lot of money to pay for 'an average' hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room was light and airy and bed was comfortable. Location very conveniently situated for all local amenities. Downside was the parking charge and the very narrow parking bays. Receptionist made a mistake when booking my car in and I was overcharged. Very quickly put right before we left but an unnecessary inconvenience. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most pleasant stay Hotel accommodation is first class, staff polite and very helpful. Food and service in restaurant excellent. Hotel large enough not to be crowded. Can thoroughly recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Brighton. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff, welcoming and friendly Had a great stay, reception staff very friendly and helpful. Our room had very comfortable furnishings and was huge with a great view. Breakfast was the only meals we had, there was a great choice freshly replenished by attentive staff. 10 out of 10 to all the staff, they made our stay! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect sea view Our stay was brilliant from the word go. We checked in early and got the holiday started. Friendly helpful staff. Very good breakfast in a lovely setting. Room large and comfortable, very clean. The sea view and balcony was better than my expectations, brilliant! Thank you for a really lovely stay, I would recommend the hotel to anyone. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location This hotel is in an ideal location for the beach, town and pier. It is a popular choice, hence the tired and somewhat well used rooms that do not match the room price. Executive rooms are better. For a 3 star hotel it is adequate for a short stay. Overall not impressed, although we were impressed with the manager's response and attitude to our complaint over the room standard. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Modern day Fawlty Towers Dirty, old and dated room. Marks on the carpet, musty smelling and ripped mattress, Car park costs £18 for the night (in the hotel's own car park), breakfast wasn't included and would cost £15 per head and staff are unwelcoming, disinterested and think nothing of keeping you waiting when checking out. Will never go back. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, big room but wifi, TV & bed poor Family getaway whilst I worked. Utilised my Priority Club points. Location and room size and view was great but as I was supposed to be working, our seafront apartment never had wifi connection (except If you stood in the doorway!!). TV was a disgrace. My kids soda bed was a shambles with springs missing and tilting backwards. We asked for all 3 to be repaired over our 3 night stay and NOTHING happened!! What a waste of points. Shame, as location was great! August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Without doubt the worse holiday inn iv stayed in. As a regular guest to holiday inns this was without doubt the worse holiday inn I have stayed in. As a priority club member this was not recognised in any way at check in. My original allocation room was shocking, finger prints on wardrobes and a tv with poor reception! That was just plonked on a cabinet! I went to reception something iv never ever had to do. Was given a upgrade, which was great but the room is no diffirent to a standered expect u get a dressing gown. The rooms are in need of upgrade badly. Oh and I spent two nights listen to a lift going up and down so hardly any sleep. So unhappy and wasted over 200 on nothing. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation and ideal location. Am a great fan of Holiday Inn as a hotel group and the Holiday Inn in Brighton was no exception. Our room was spotless and we were luckly to have a side sea view room. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were welcoming, helpful and attentive. The hotel kis in an excellent location as once the car was parked up we did not have to use it until our departure. We could walk everywhere. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break Great location in a clean and comfortable hotel. The room was a bit dated. Old television with poor reception. No glasses or ice bucket in the room unlike other Holiday inns I have stayed in. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money This was a terrible hotel and wasn't worth the money. The hotel is out of date and really run down and room requires refurblishment. The bed was never a double and was on wheels which is a joke. The bathroom was dirty and tiny. The only nice thing was the staff as they were friendly. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and dated This must be an old hotel, it is certainly tired and dated and very much in need of repair. The underground car-park is a dank, dripping, pigeon-infested space with pigeon faeces and feathers on the floor along with piles of rust from decaying vents on the ceiling. I wish I’d thought of taking a car cover to protect automotive paintwork. The process of parking involves many tight turns past potentially paint-scraping concrete pillars. . The charge for the use of this space is £18 per night but management are obviously aware of the poor state of the facility as one is obliged to sign a paper, absolving the hotel of responsibility in the case of damage, before setting tyre to concrete. There was air-conditioning in the room which worked quietly and a very good shower but the rust theme continued into the room where blistered paint revealed what appeared to be the decaying fabric of the building. The room had poor mobile ‘phone signal strength for the two networks available to us. There was no Wi-Fi in the room, neither was there cable access to the internet. A large, possibly antique, CRT television dominated one corner but it had few channels and no pay or film channels. Tea and coffee-making facilities were provided in the room but no biscuits. In the restaurant large brown stains were to be seen on the ceiling and the carpet was sticky. Breakfast cost £15 each and the ingredients for the full English were inadequate with supply not meeting demand on a Saturday morning. The fruit-juice urn was empty and remained so for the duration of our meal. Two cafés on Kings Road, very near the hotel, provide an alternative source of an English breakfast at lower cost. I can attest that one of these provides an excellent freshly-cooked example of the art. I didn’t have chance to try the other but would have done so, in preference to the hotel’s offering, had I stayed another day. On Saturday night a sound like pile-driving reverberated around the hotel, possibly this was music with the bass turned far to the right. Sleep was impossible for half the night and I’m surprised that the seemingly fragile structure of this rusting old building was able to withstand the vibration without collapse. Had we been told that an intrusive event was taking place we would have booked elsewhere. There was no recognition that I am an IHG Reward Club member and at no time did any staff member ask if our experience was acceptable. It was not. If I’m to stay in Brighton again it will not be in this hotel. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit dated A fairly pleasant stay here, although the hotel is a bit dated and looking a bit tired. Reception staff were very good on arrival and checkout. Breakfast was fine but service a little bit slow. Had to wait a while for plates, and hot breakfast to be replenished. The breakfast tea frankly was poor quality and needs to be looked at. Provision of car parking is good but cost of £18.00 per day is expensive. It is good also that hotels are now starting to provide free wifi and the Holiday Inn Brighton is no exception. Location of the hotel was good for all Brighton amenities and close to the Lanes where there is plenty of shopping and restaurants available. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved my stay Over all this experience was amazing would fully recommend anyone to stay here. Staff were very helpful and polite room was comfortable the hotel was warm and inviting really enjoyed my stay and will be returning :) August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Experience 5******* +++ Stayed for 3 nights as a Royal Ambassador upgraded to a sea view room with balcony. Food great - Bar Staff excellent - Dining Room Staff excellent - Reception Brilliant - offered and accepted that our daughter could leave her car for a couple of hours in the underground car park for free. I have stayed many times at this hotel and would recommend to all. Special thanks to Adrian front of house manager who always ensures our stays are special August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5 year old's first stay in a hotel - made to feel like a princess Decided to stay with my 5 year old niece for her first time in a hotel and my first time away with her. Nigel and others on the front desk now have a life long little friend as they made her feel very special. Starting by confirming that "only good girls" were allowed to stay, through making up her special bed, to giving her good food at dinner and breakfast (thanks Anna in the dining room) to taking special care of her bag and teddy, she was made to feel like a princess throughout our stay. She was also presented with sticks of rock for her sisters who were left at home - very nice touch. Thanks to all the staff she is now a lifelong Holiday Inn fan and I remain faithful to your brand both in the UK and in the USA. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great restaurant We had a great stay the room was very spacious and clean, could do with a little make over. The restaurant was excellent the service top class and the food was outstanding our compliments to the chef who actually came out to meet us to make sure we were satisfied, we would give this restaurant the highest marks ever !!!! The only problem we had was the wi fi this did not work at all in our room we had to go into the corridor this was not satisfactory at all!! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not 4* but good for location and budget I read the reviews before booking this hotel and was quite concerned I was in for a rough experience, but I have to say the hotel isn't anywhere near as bad as the reviews make out. The architecture is hideous, as are many Brighton seafront hotels. Brighton isn't picturesque anyway. The decor is functional, clean but no doubt a little dated. I upgraded to a side seaview room and got a good view of the beach and skeleton of West Pier from the 2nd floor. The room was very spacious, clean, neat and had all the usual bits. The TV was not flat screen and had only 9 working channels, which was pretty poor, but this was a beach holiday after all! The air con was FANTASTIC! Which is why I went for to hotel rather than many of the others. The service on arrival was frankly excellent. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, and moved a single bed into my upgraded room quickly, and provided extra towels for beach use when asked (unoffical but they had no problems with it). I arrived with my son on motorbike and the staff were very chatty with my son and gave us half price parking. They also let us put all our bike gear in a back room after checkout for a few hours. Breakfast was included and was a very good standard, and very complete. Wish I'd had a bigger appetite! Also had a meal on evening and this was good but too expensive. Staff again very polite and friendly, chatting with my son. Clearly they are good with kids. The facilities are lacking in things for kids in the hotel. A pool table and table football would have helped a lot. But the best facility is the easy access to beach, kids outdoor paddling pool and play ground, crazy golf, restaurants, bars, cafe's and longer walk to cinema, main pier and sea life centre. Despite bad weather, this was an excellent 3 day trip. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but was it value for money? The room with a balcony and sea-front view (courtesy of an upgrade) was nice, and all the facilities were adequate. Much of the décor though looked 'tired' and in need of an update. The Dining Room had a relaxing atmosphere and the food, both at breakfast and on the one occasion we had dinner, was good without being outstanding. No problems at all with staff, from reception to bar and restaurant, and the cleaners. All were courteous, friendly and well trained. Enjoyed the stay, the good weather helped, but even with the room upgrade, I am not sure that in terms of value for money the hotel rates better than average/good. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed for 3 days room very clean and comfy air conditioning a bonus August 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>