Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We went there quite by chance, and we are glad that we did . The staff was very friendly and helpful, special mention must be made of Raj at the Reception. He was genuinely interested in making sure that our stay was pleasant and gave us suggestions accordingly. We shall be there again for sure.. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No better than a Holiday Inn Express!!! We arrived in the early hours of the morning to a warm welcome but were then awoken at 8.20am by around 8 members of the house-keeping staff having a heated debate right outside of our room. This only stopped when my wife asked the members of staff if they minded taking their conversation elsewhere. The room was clean but small, and the bathroom was also small with a toilet roll holder in such a position which meant you knocked into it every time you sat on the toilet. The breakfast was not worth £9.99, as the bacon was dry and luke warm and the rest of the cooked items on offer looked as though they had been there for a while. The wholemeal bread was also dry and stale. Reception staff at check-out were not really interested in our complaint about the noise from other staff members, and overall we got the impression that we were causing an inconvenience by complaining. This hotel is no better, in fact worse than all of the Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed in, and as Gold Elite IGH Reward Club members, that is quite a few. It is in need of a revamp, not too mention better management and the staff need to realise that it is the customers who pay their wages, and should therefore be more considerate and understanding of their needs. I would not recommend this hotel for comfort, value for money or it's non-caring staff!! August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No IHG recognition and stone cold breakfast Complete and utter shambles when paying what this hotel charges. The stone cold breakfast was not realised until I sat down to eat it and then did not have sufficient time or appetite to be honest to try again, not that would have helped matters as staff were not even aware the heaters/hot plates were not working and were trying to remedy when I left. Girl who checked me in whilst very attractive did not know how to add my IHG points and whilst we all have to learn surely she should have been trained? August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bristol Airport Staff not overly friendly - ill prepared with paperwork (confirmation) on arrival. Parking charges listed on booking confirmation at gbp£3.00. Actually charged gbp£5.00. Also included a restaurant service charge on bill for previous evening meal which was not agreed upon and was questioned at check out and removed. Room requested was to be non smoking. Room had pronounced stench of smoke and smokey odours though marked at non smoking room. Will consider other options next time in light of average experience not up to usual HI standards. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could do better The room was a good size with all usual amenities. Pillows were small & very uncomfortable, hence poor night's sleep. Why charge people for parking? In a busy city centre hotel i can understand this but, this hotel has nothing around it. It seems to be a bit of a con. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep period to early flight Great location and perfect for a good nights sleep prior to an early morning flight. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and even dropped some hire car keys back to the airport for us and held onto a child's booster seat while we were away. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Clean comfy great staff,nice resturant with great breakfast August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and quiet I don't mind paying for the shuttle bus from the airport - good value for £3 - and the staff went out of their way to get me room service as I checked in just as the restaurant was closing at 11pm. The £5 for high speed internet access is a waste of time - after 90 frustrating minutes of trying to get into my bank account I gave up. There is no footpath outside the hotel on a very busy main road so a morning run is out of the question and the gym is a tiny room with a couple of pieces of tired cardio kit. Some reception staff more helpful than others, irritating when 2 staff on duty are helping one guest while I stand waiting and fuming. August 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out no heat and they charge for parking No hot water and got charged extra for parking even though part of a large party of wedding guests staying there for at least 2 nights. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding attendance The hotel is clean and well maintained. We were able to check in slightly earlier.However the staff were busy and I suggest there needed to be a few more on duty during that busy period. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A timely Rest-over A combination of rapid changes of plans, hurried bookings portended a disaster. Thankfully, we slept superbly ate well, if not exactly haute cuisine, and had excellent attention and care from really well-trained and pleasant staff'. It was a therapy quite unexpected but most welcome. Well done, HI. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Upgrade as requested Hotel had no knowledge of the upgrade I had requested after an enquiry by Holiday Inn. Otherwise, decent hotel, new enough not tot have that tired old look. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent room furnishings and TV. Rooms include air-conditioning, not so common to find in relatively colder places. That will help you sleep even on occasional hot days. Food is very good. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT stay here Dreadful, dreadful, dreadful......................................................... August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to start the holiday When catching an early morning flight from Bristol Airport the Holiday Inn is an ideal night before stay. The shuttle bus is so handy and the parking is really convenient fr the return journey. We use the hotel a lot. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern Entrance to hotel was clean. Lobby staff were professional and knowledgeable. Bar staff were friendly without being intrusive. Bedrooms were spacious, clean. Appreciated choice of soft or firm pillows, small detail but makes all the difference to a good nights sleep! Would not hesitate to book this hotel again. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable but no choice if flying from Bristol Allocated wrong rooms on arrival. Reception staff on arrival dreadful. Room clean and functional. Food edible but not great. Didn't use airport shuffle and was glad as there appeared to be a lot of issues with it with other guests. Pull out bed terrible. Bar expensive. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I stay at this hotel most weeks as it's convenient to my place of work, staff are always very pleaseant and courties. Bar is expensive but plenty of local pubs and restuarants in the area. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Handy for the airport Good place to stop if you have an early leave for the airport only ten minutes drive in the courtesy shuttle. Food is good. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep - a much improved hotel We have stayed at this hotel on two previous occasions and vowed not to return because of major problems which led them to give us one free stay several years ago. We only booked in this time because there was no availability at other hotels. We were very pleased to find many improvements including welcoming staff on the desk and refreshed rooms. The hotel is about 2 miles from the airport and about 20 minutes drive from the city. It has a large car park (though there is a £3 charge for this - waived for us as we are elite members I think). The rooms are a reasonable size and well equipped. The beds were comfortable and the curtains provided excellent blackout. There was no noise and we slept well. The bathroom was good with powerful water pressure for the shower. Overall a good hotel now and recommended if this is the area you need to be in Bristol. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not much wrong I often stay on business ans apart from the odd hiccup, we are human after all, it's a nice hotel albeit nothing around about it. The last twice I have been there the weather was very kind, wish I could say the same for the farmers that were spreading something pungent on their folds. After a hard day I wanted to take a drink outside to chill. Sadly the table are too big and I'd feel wrong about taking up a table for six. Either that or I didn't wish to join other already there as I wanted a quiet spot. Can I suggest that there are smaller tables there, perhaps for two or a stack of chairs and tables that can be used ad hoc. I mentioned this at the time and was told that the large tables are grouped like that due to the patio warmers. Good has improved dramatically and the double chicken breast Cajun style was beautiful. The holiday inn burger however was a bit tasteless, very juicey but tasteless. I'd also like to suggest that the shuttle bus goes to airport when required every 20 minutes instead of every 30. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Credit not sent as promised and cost of water! Good comfort and pleasant stay, however: Had booked breakfast the night before but was charged full amount, when queried was promised credit to my card but I am still waiting. Requested a small glass of Tap Water with my dinner and was charged £1.75, will remember to take my own down if I stay there again! July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to avoide. Be kind to yourself, don't stay at this Holiday Inn. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn hotels, in several countries. I have visited Bristol many times for business and pleasure. This was my first and last time staying at this Holiday Inn. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with choice Hotel was very handy for an overnight at the airport. What I didn't realise was that I had to phone the shuttle bus to collect us but this was not a problem. Receptionist on duty was very friendly, fun and helpful with tips on where to park for visiting Bath the next day. The park and ride worked out well. The shuttle bus driver was very friendly and helpful also, taking us right to the door of the car rental office the next morning. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Appalling experience having to wait one and a quarter hours for our main course in a restaurant that was not busy and one of the 2 meals was not as ordered when it did arrive.The stay was part of my wife's birthday celebrations that was spoilt because of the long delay. Also the plug in the wash hand basin was not working and water could not be collected in the sink to wash. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport Did everything we wanted as we had a very early morning flight. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT AIRPORT SERVICE THE AIRPORT BUS LEFT ON TIME AND THE DRIVER WAS VERY HELPFUL,LOADING AND UNLOADING OUR BAGS AND GIVING INFORMATION ABOUT LOCAL AMENITIES. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not brilliant There was no recognition given for Platinum membership apart from the obligatory letter saying that I was entitled to free wifi, which was available to all guests, regardless of Priority Club membership. I was told in the morning that the room rate I had booked did not include breakfast and this was also confirmed by reception. Fortunately, I was able to produce the original booking which clearly stated that breakfast was included. No apology was offered, other than 'it was very strange'. There were several dead flies on the window ledge in the dining room where I had sat at breakfast time. Looked like they had been there a while. On the plus side, the evening meal was good. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Free wifi waste of time We have stayed at this Holiday Inn a number of times in the past and the service is not as good as it was. Reception staff off hand slow to respond not very helpful apart from one young man who did offer to move us to a disabled room which made it easier for my husband. We were visiting with friends so spent 4 nights at the Hotel, got the feeling from some staff that this didn't happen very often!!! As after 2 nights keycard stopped working. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and good food Chose to stay here with reward points as a stop over on way down to Cornwall. Great executive room and food choice and quality at the restaurant was excellent. Would definitely staying here again. Only issue (as with most hotels) is exorbitant cost of breakfast. We decided to skip this and found a great diner (Ollies) a few miles down the road where are two breakfasts were significantly cheaper than one asking price at the hotel. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>