Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel, good service Good hotel, good service, will use again. Only slight downside is the size of the gym which is far too small September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable clean room unnecessary parking charges Having stayed several times at the Holiday Inn I have always found the rooms very clean and comfortable and staff polite and helpful. The new parking charges are not appreciated and do not set the scene for a happy stay - the poor receptionist had a lot of disgruntled guests to deal with. Furthermore , the car park was completely full and no spaces available but charges still applied! September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed here before our flight from Bristol Airport. I had read the reviews on the hotel and was a little wary of what I would find. The hotel is tired and must be due for a refurbishment but we could not fault the cleanliness of the room. We had dinner at the hotel and value for money was very good, I had the burger and my husband a pasta dish. Wine was good value as well. Michael who served us was excellent and it was nice to be served by someone so polite and courteous. My only gripe was the car parking. I am assuming that you can book stay and park deals so that reduces the number of spaces for overnight guests. The duty manger (who was very pleasant) moved his own car so we could park but really this is not acceptable, We were going to go out for dinner but thought better of it once we had a car park space. We would stay here again is we were flying out from Bristol on a early morning flight September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking a total mess The hotel had overbooked the parking to the extent that people were being woken in the middle of the night to move their cars. We parked and were asked to move; when we wanted to leave in the morning we were blocked and had to ask reception to move a vehicle. Not good. September 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room - Everything else is terrible We stayed the evening before an early flight. No recognition for reward club members on arrival. The car park fee is disgusting, especially as there is no where else to park nearby. Our evening meal - the actual food itself was ok (not great, just ok) the service was appalling - after we had to constantly ask the waitress when our meal would be served (45 minutes to wait for a main meal is rather long) when the meal did arrive I asked for black pepper, the waitress said she would fetch some over then went and stood by the welcome table for no reason - there no was no-one waiting to come into the restaurant so again I had to remind her about the black pepper, the same with the drinks. It seems staff need to be reminded a few times for the meal to be served, the drinks we ordered 30 minutes ago to be served, the bill etc. Service which should only take a few minutes takes 30 minutes each time. On check out the lady at reception asked us how our stay was and to be honest, which we were. She apologised and said she would get the manager to contact me to discuss our stay. I am not surprised the manager still hasn't contacted me despite the receptionist being given my email address and telephone number. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. The staff at Reception were welcoming, helpful and courteous on our arrivals and departures both before and at the end of our holiday. With a late arrival on our return the duty staff were extemely kind. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Irritating stay We stayed the night before a flight from Bristol airport and although the hotel is pleasant in many ways we would not stay there again for the following. We had an executive room which was comfortable except for the fact that someone had had the bright idea that to put the kitchen extractor fan directly underneath the windows was acceptable. This is switched on before 6 am and off after 10 pm and is guaranteed to spoil your sleep. We booked a table for dinner and were surprised to be told when arriving at the due time there were no tables as the had a 'coach tour' coming in. We protested and eventually they did honour our booking. Having said that we were then ignored for a quarter of an hour which resulted in us walking out and having dinner else where. Apologises were made in the morning by reception staff but it is still unacceptable. Beware of the car park you will be charged for even the night you stay and as there is no alternative nearby you will have no option a 'gotcha' situation. I am told the price is to rise further in the near future- very petty and guaranteed to irritate even more. All in all an irritating time not to be repeated by us in the future although I do stay in many hotels in and out of the UK never here again. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay on 7th September 2014 I was very pleasantly surprised to find a hotel that is catering (I would imagine) mainly for airport passengers with such a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. I only stayed one night and was alone but when I asked if I could eat my meal in the easy chairs the reply was anywhere you would like. The staff at breakfast were again very friendly and helpful and there was an excellent breakfast choice. Would certainly stay there again if travelling from Bristol and would recommend it to friends. Good idea to have the lights turned on when out of the room by placing the door key in a slot. Saves energy and expense. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport hotel with frequent shuttle A bit run down rooms. Booking not correct. Helpful staff. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities missing A Bathrobe & Slippers were not at my room; after request nothing was available. The apologies was a free drink with chips!!! This is a poor standard for a Holiday Inn. As a Platinum Member I travel a lot always at HI, but this is the first time my request was not satisfied, even at HI BRS Airport. Next time no more at HI BRS Airport; somewhere else closer to my company in Claverham September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The sleep was good but the rest was very poor Warmly welcomed as a platinum member by staff on arrival but after that its a bit of a disappointment. The rooms are very clean, but are tired and in need of refurbishment (stained seats, torn shower curtains, hard towels). The bed was fine and I got a good nights sleep. What really destroyed this visit for me was I decided to eat in the Spot Café and Bar in the Hotel. I went down for dinner at 20:00 and it was terrible the started was inedible and it took them 50 minutes to bring my steak which was a cheap cut of meat with hard fat running through and it was cold the accompanying fries were limp and tasteless. I did notice that other diners were sending food back and complaining and the staff although trying to deal with things were clueless. I refused to sign for my meal and indicated that I would take it up with the general manager in the morning. In the morning after meeting the manager she agreed that there would be no charge for my meal, and I highlighted that this was a very poor showing for a Brand which I use regularly throughout Britain. The Manager indicated that there was to be a full meeting to discuss the Restaurants performance as I was not the only person who had complained. I would suggest that the look at a less adventurous menu that they can deliver rather that one which is enticing but then disappointing when the meals don't come up to scratch. Breakfast in the morning was very average, I had to ask the staff if I could have a pot of tea (it was never offered) and there were no cups on the table, the hot food and fruit juice were not being replaced when trays/jugs were emptied. The hotel is a bit out of the way so if you do not have a car you are stranded and a captive audience for food. Next time I will get a taxi to somewhere nice. This is not what I have come to expect from the IHG Brand. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fit for purpose Would have preferred a quieter room. The extractor fan from the kitchen is very noisy and smelly! September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bank Holiday Weekend No recognition as a long established Priority Club member on arrival. Requested double room choice not provided - we were allocated a twin room. The room was located adjacent to the corridor entry and we were woken up several times during the night by arriving guests - this hotel serves Bristol Airport, so there were several night time arrivals. The beds were very uncomfortable. The trickle vent in the fixed windows was located above a kitchen vent, so we had cooking smells. On the other hand the A/C, although working efficiently, was noisy enough to keep us awake at night. The LAN connection in the room did not work and the electric circuit failed - hotel staff were quick to rectify these problems, and were helpful and courteous at all times. Two tourist coach loads of people were being accommodated with only one person serving at the small bar. After waiting some time for service we gave up and went to a nearby pub. And £3.95 for a litre of water - are you serious? All in all, although well situated, and with helpful staff, there were just too many problems for this to be a pleasant weekend and it was the worst stay at any Holiday Inn that we have ever encountered. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We went there quite by chance, and we are glad that we did . The staff was very friendly and helpful, special mention must be made of Raj at the Reception. He was genuinely interested in making sure that our stay was pleasant and gave us suggestions accordingly. We shall be there again for sure.. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No better than a Holiday Inn Express!!! We arrived in the early hours of the morning to a warm welcome but were then awoken at 8.20am by around 8 members of the house-keeping staff having a heated debate right outside of our room. This only stopped when my wife asked the members of staff if they minded taking their conversation elsewhere. The room was clean but small, and the bathroom was also small with a toilet roll holder in such a position which meant you knocked into it every time you sat on the toilet. The breakfast was not worth £9.99, as the bacon was dry and luke warm and the rest of the cooked items on offer looked as though they had been there for a while. The wholemeal bread was also dry and stale. Reception staff at check-out were not really interested in our complaint about the noise from other staff members, and overall we got the impression that we were causing an inconvenience by complaining. This hotel is no better, in fact worse than all of the Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed in, and as Gold Elite IGH Reward Club members, that is quite a few. It is in need of a revamp, not too mention better management and the staff need to realise that it is the customers who pay their wages, and should therefore be more considerate and understanding of their needs. I would not recommend this hotel for comfort, value for money or it's non-caring staff!! August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No IHG recognition and stone cold breakfast Complete and utter shambles when paying what this hotel charges. The stone cold breakfast was not realised until I sat down to eat it and then did not have sufficient time or appetite to be honest to try again, not that would have helped matters as staff were not even aware the heaters/hot plates were not working and were trying to remedy when I left. Girl who checked me in whilst very attractive did not know how to add my IHG points and whilst we all have to learn surely she should have been trained? August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bristol Airport Staff not overly friendly - ill prepared with paperwork (confirmation) on arrival. Parking charges listed on booking confirmation at gbp£3.00. Actually charged gbp£5.00. Also included a restaurant service charge on bill for previous evening meal which was not agreed upon and was questioned at check out and removed. Room requested was to be non smoking. Room had pronounced stench of smoke and smokey odours though marked at non smoking room. Will consider other options next time in light of average experience not up to usual HI standards. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could do better The room was a good size with all usual amenities. Pillows were small & very uncomfortable, hence poor night's sleep. Why charge people for parking? In a busy city centre hotel i can understand this but, this hotel has nothing around it. It seems to be a bit of a con. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep period to early flight Great location and perfect for a good nights sleep prior to an early morning flight. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and even dropped some hire car keys back to the airport for us and held onto a child's booster seat while we were away. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Clean comfy great staff,nice resturant with great breakfast August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and quiet I don't mind paying for the shuttle bus from the airport - good value for £3 - and the staff went out of their way to get me room service as I checked in just as the restaurant was closing at 11pm. The £5 for high speed internet access is a waste of time - after 90 frustrating minutes of trying to get into my bank account I gave up. There is no footpath outside the hotel on a very busy main road so a morning run is out of the question and the gym is a tiny room with a couple of pieces of tired cardio kit. Some reception staff more helpful than others, irritating when 2 staff on duty are helping one guest while I stand waiting and fuming. August 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out no heat and they charge for parking No hot water and got charged extra for parking even though part of a large party of wedding guests staying there for at least 2 nights. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding attendance The hotel is clean and well maintained. We were able to check in slightly earlier.However the staff were busy and I suggest there needed to be a few more on duty during that busy period. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A timely Rest-over A combination of rapid changes of plans, hurried bookings portended a disaster. Thankfully, we slept superbly ate well, if not exactly haute cuisine, and had excellent attention and care from really well-trained and pleasant staff'. It was a therapy quite unexpected but most welcome. Well done, HI. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Upgrade as requested Hotel had no knowledge of the upgrade I had requested after an enquiry by Holiday Inn. Otherwise, decent hotel, new enough not tot have that tired old look. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent room furnishings and TV. Rooms include air-conditioning, not so common to find in relatively colder places. That will help you sleep even on occasional hot days. Food is very good. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT stay here Dreadful, dreadful, dreadful......................................................... August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to start the holiday When catching an early morning flight from Bristol Airport the Holiday Inn is an ideal night before stay. The shuttle bus is so handy and the parking is really convenient fr the return journey. We use the hotel a lot. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern Entrance to hotel was clean. Lobby staff were professional and knowledgeable. Bar staff were friendly without being intrusive. Bedrooms were spacious, clean. Appreciated choice of soft or firm pillows, small detail but makes all the difference to a good nights sleep! Would not hesitate to book this hotel again. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable but no choice if flying from Bristol Allocated wrong rooms on arrival. Reception staff on arrival dreadful. Room clean and functional. Food edible but not great. Didn't use airport shuffle and was glad as there appeared to be a lot of issues with it with other guests. Pull out bed terrible. Bar expensive. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>