Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Arrangements My wife and I have stayed here on many occasions prior to and following flights at Bristol airport. My comments relate to breakfast meal arrangements following an overnight stay after our return from holiday in Italy. There were what appeared to be 2 large parties of overseas guests, possibly German, who were on tour. Nothing wrong with that of course but I question whether, in certain respects the hotel has sufficient capacity to cope with such large numbers, and, at the same time ensure the comfort of guests who have booked individually. We came down for breakfast to find that 2 long tables had been set up and that most of the seats were occupied by members of the touring parties. We did find somewhere to sit but it was not a comfortable experience being in the middle of a rather noisy gathering. Our humour was not improved when we found that choice of cereals was limited as the available supply had already been taken.. I think it not unreasonable to expect cornflakes to be available! My criticisms do not relate to the cooked items which were available. Our feelings were shared by other guests to whom we spoke. Staff were clearly doing their best.. Some means needs to be found to ensure that guests booking privately receive adequate consideration and attention July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR PERFORMANCE Very poor performance! will look elsewere in future July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for an early getaway Ideal location for an early getaway to Bristol Airport. Continental breakfast available form 4:00 am. Good to be in a hotel that was clean and not in need of a make over. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Usually Good but.... This is not the first time I have stayed here and 9/10 times it is excellent. On this occasion, however, my experience in the restaurant was poor; the chicken wings starter was nothing more than bones and gristle whilst the cheese in my salad was either a blue cheese rather than the advertised or it was off. The staff's attitude was pompous and cold throughout and, as a single diner, I was made to feel like an inconvenience. Using the gym, I was disappointed that there was no fan or AC, no water cups and the TV was faulty...maintenance never showed up. HOWEVER, the rooms are excellent and reception/bar staff first class. I hope that this was a glitch as I have never had a bad experience here before and on that basis would continue to recommend it, July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Have been staying a couple of days a week for the past 3 - 4 months, have always been met with a smile and professionalism at reception, rooms are comfortable and clean. The bar menu has changed and is now in my opinion limited and the bar is expensive. The gym is a welcome addition after a long day. The hotel is in easy commute to many fine country pubs and superb scenery, also easy reach of the coast. Overall experience is good. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible vegetarian food Onion soup was acid and was as far from being french onion soup as presumed by the name as possible. Pasta dish was even worse, bland and the sauce tasted to cheap trasatlantic plane food. Service was attentive, but they could not make up for the food experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport stay Rooms are nice and relaxing good for airport Service is very slow in bar and restaurant we ordered food before Other guest arrived they got there's first they did forget our Order but pepole do make mistakes but when food arrived it was Terrible pasta dish was watery and cold when it was ment to be creamy that did just put us of eating We order chicken to go in with it that was not in it .it was awful so we we went straight to desert as We were very hungry On the bright side the desserts are very good Thank god. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed We booked this place at short notice as we were flying from Bristol Airport on the Sunday morning .This is the first time we have stayed at a Holiday Inn and was impressed .Looked good from the outside and in .Our room 220 was a good size and quite .We slept well and had had a pre booked breakfast the next morning in their in house facilities .The help yourself buffet was extensive, hot and cold and everything tasted great. Appreciated the offer of fried eggs to order. Friendly and attentive staff June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by some parts were good check in was perfect and a great clean room, service from bar was shocking, a young lad only just old enough to serve drinks and not very well trained, after him asking me if i wanted the bottles opened and him struggling to open them i did it myself, then he asked if i wanted glasses with them. also had to carry our wine from the bar to the garden myself. the same lad served us at dinner and that was also hit and miss. re training would be great for this lad as he was very polite but very inexperienced. night reception on the other hand was a lovely experienced lady who new exactly what she was doing. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Return Shuttle Service The return service from Bristol Airport left much to be desired. A call was made to request the Shuttle and a time of 15 mins was quoted. After 25 mins or so from the original contact, a further call was made, to be advised the bus was on its way. It eventually arrived some 10 mins later and it took less than 8 mins to drive from the Airport back to the Hotel. The actual stay was very good and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. My party had a meal in the restaurant and two of them felt the main dish was not as they expected. This issue was resolved by the manager at the time, without being asked and to our full satisfaction. Praise must be given for his response. We would definitely use this hotel again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and excellent service The Bristol Airport Holiday Inn is a very pleasant place to stay whether overnight before a flight or for a few nights when visiting Bristol. The staff are attentive, the bedrooms comfortable, and landings and hallways light, clean and have a feeling of security. I have stayed there before and will do so again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, great location for early flights My Mom and I stayed here the night before our flight back to the states at 6 am. Food was great, Staff was helpful, room was clean. The beds were so so and the pillows were non existent. I would highly recommend it if you have travel plans. It's nice they have some breakfast available at 4 am. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stop over We stayed here after a wedding near by, we booked our room online so managed to get it as a massive discounted price compared to the price shown on the reception desk. We did not encounter many staff as we arrived late but the lady upon reception when we checked in was helpful and friendly as was the gentleman night receptionist, I would stay again if I was in the area June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service and restaurant! We have stayed here on several occasions before, and after flying. In the past the hotel has been fine. This time we took the offer of Dinner, bed and breakfast. After checking in we were charged for parking the car in the Hotel car park. Surely patrons shouldn't be charged! We booked dinner at 7.30 pm and waited along with other diners who were complaining about how long they had been waiting. A coach party happened to be dining in the other half of the restaurant and during their service, two of the 'chefs' came out carrying food and wearing filthy dirty clothes. I ordered a salad which was at best perfunctory, consisting of large amounts of leaves and not a lot else. Breakfast didn't improve! 8.30 a.m. we found the trays of food lukewarm and stale bacon and despite repeated requests for scrambled eggs, both ourselves and other breakfast takers were still without! All of the above was relayed to the reception desk man on duty who said he would duly pass on our concerns. As yet, 5 days on and we have not heard anything from you. Poor show! but comfy beds. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything fine except for evening meal Everything was good and up to our previous Holiday Inn experiences except for the quality of the evening meal June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bristol Stayed overnight before our early morning flight - shame staff at Airport were nowhere as good!. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect This is a long way outside central Bristol, but is clean and quite friendly. Nothing to shout home about. Good Value. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel and no aircraft noise helpful staff working well as a team, busy most of the time but staff always maintained high standards. No aircraft noise or guest noise in your room. Had seen previous reviews about parking but we always found a choice of parking spaces. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Airport Evening Meals very expensive, poor value for money and not the Gourmet experience as suggested by the menu. Long wait between courses. Cutlery not very clean. Restaurant Staff polite but not attentive had to remind twice for condiments. Bar prices very high Patio area outside , seen better days and much too close to the Hotel Had trouble sleeping as at 2:30 am guests were outside drinking . Room average , bed and pillows not comfortable. Windows did not open for fresh air although if they did open it would be even more noisy from the patio area right outside. Chose this airport because of it's proximity to Bristol Airport and stayed both before and after our flights ..used the shuttle bus and was very impressed by the service . This hotel lacked attention to detail obvious works are in progress outside and I realise that does not give a totally good impression on arrival , but Patio area at the rear of hotel is quite depressing!! I stay at many, many hotels and have used most large chains including Crowne Plaza and Holiday inn Express Premier Inn, Hilton etc I have to say that comparing to these ,I think this particular Hotel could be improved by a tidy up in public outside areas and a review of the menu and its prices. Best thing about Hotel? Staff very pleasant. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Dinner served on thin metal platter is not good as food gets cold too quickly through conduction of heat into platter instead of food staying hot. Choice of desert menu limited to cold dishes and no hot puddings on offer. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping Very grumpy night porter when I asked for an ironing board and iron - walked off after leaving the board! Room not cleaned after first night! Two different rates used. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bristol Airport We experienced convenient and friendly service eventhough we didn't arrive back at Bristol airport until gone 12.30 in the morning. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late arrival We were greeted at 2am and were in our room complete with complementary breakfast vouchers in a couple of minutes. All our requests on booking were met. Only downside was that the coffee at breakfast tasted like petrol and the breakfast choice was very limited-this is a Holiday Inn, not a HI Express, after all. Everything was clean and well prepared, a good night's sleep and quick check out completed a brief but very satisfactory stay. June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Deserving of an opportunity to correct the small issues. Highly recommend Holiday Inn - the hotel is easy to find, close location to airport with an efficient shuttle service. small issue with parking facility but this was dealt with in a positive and professional manner. Final bill required adjustments but again this was no problem. Room cleanliness was excellent, room service excellent - hotel staff and management were exceptional especially when I received a personal phone call from the General Manager on returning home to resolve an issue. Room Rate very competitive. Utilise this Hotel you will not be disappointed. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location good for airport. Convenient for airport but with no surroundings. Isolation makes eating in the hotel very likely. Restaurant leaves much to be desired. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Bristol airport Good choice if travelling to Bristol airport for an early morning flight. Our room was on the ground floor facing the car park, clean with comfortable beds, and with armchairs to relax and watch tv. Be prepared for staff to be thin on the ground especially at breakfast time at 4.30am where you will have to use your initiative and help yourself, sit where you like etc. There's a good lounge, leather seating, large TV, bar and food available. Again be prepared to wait, my visit was the 5th May 2014 and I may have been unlucky. There seemed to be a lot of staff around the food counter but I later found out it was a staff appraising as the menu was being changed! There was one staff member, very apologetic, who ran between the bar and the food orders. I would stay again, however, overall I was satisfied and it is so convenient for the airport. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Fabulous Hotel with Fabulous Staff This is the most welcoming Holiday Inn from the moment you arrive you feel comfortable. There is adequate parking which is always a good start. The front desk staff are friendly and welcoming. The hotel is meticulously clean. The restaurant is superb in terms of service and food. This is good quality food that can be altered to meet dietary needs. I go here for work purposes but I always feel like I'm on holiday! Every member of staff you meet is smiling and helpful - If I was tyhe manager there I would be immensely proud of my team! They are a huge asset to this hotel and make it such a fantastic place to stay. May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First ever encounter with a faulty TV alarm Staff didn't seem to care about fixing it for the next poor traveler relying on it to get them to the airport on time. General feeling of dis-functionality about the service. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay after a late landing Arrived for stay at 1am and tired. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend and we will definitely use this holiday inn again if we were to have another early flight in or out of Bristol Airport. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard airport hotel, SHAME ABOUT THE FULL CAR PARK All you expect from an airport hotel, other than the car park was full!!! May 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>