Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but noisy We stayed at this hotel on a Friday night. A prom party was being held in the main area and we were in a fair off wing. The party goers spilled out of the main venue and started running around in the grounds and hanging around the children's play area. This caused a significant amount of noise all evening and through to the early hours. No-one from the hotel tried to keep them in and around the party room and so the party went on in the main hotel, grounds and car park. Very noisy and ruined a relaxing evening and night's sleep. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and missing attn to detail Nothing really bad, but niggling things like... Waiting to be seated at restaurant welcome stand, while several staff walk by. Wanted glass of water with meal but waitress didn't do the usual check "is everything ok with your meal" opportunity. Carvery meal service poor. I asked what something was and they told me. I said I'd like some and they said I was to serve myself, which would have been fine if the food was within reach and if there were utensils available. After a sideways glance from me the penny dropped and they pushed it nearer and provided a serving spoon. Struggled to find room due to poor signage from reception. Whole place very dated, including the room. Television quite baffling. No feedback forms in room. On the other hand, the staff were actually very nice and the shower, whilst dated, was very good. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Springsteen concert Hotel is ideally placed for Ricoh Arena events. Staff were top notch and the room and facilities were very good. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and helpful Staff We enjoyed our stay with you and Look forward to staying again soon. Handy links to the motorway, Shopping nearby, nice country Pubs . Having travelled by Car from Switzerland we were glad of a clean and comfortable bed. Our stay with you is always to Short. Many thanks keep up the good work. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay for Business I have used this Hotel for business before, it needs to be pretty good with two competitors within a stones throw... Atmosphere and service in the Bar is excellent, unless it gets very busy! Having a Gym on site is a definite plus. The special Bar area for Priority Club members is only worthwhile if you want to feel totally isolated, in numerous visits I have yet to see any of the promised nibbles, and it is totally neglected by the helpful Bar staff (so stay in the normal Bar area!). Enjoy breakfast, again service is friendly, but make sure you buy the vouchers in advance. I'm certainly comfortable staying here, but very little (=no) reward for being a Gold Elite Priority Club member... June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great staff Nice and clean, very helpful staff which helps make a good hotel. Vary easy to find just off the motorway. Nice that they have more than the normal five TV channels that a lot of hotels have, which is now less than most homes. If there has to be a negative point, it's that the WiFi is not free, even for an hour, or in the bar area, like a lot of hotels are now doing. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly convienant location This was an extremely accommodating and friendly hotel. Will certainly consider this hotel when visiting Coventry in the future. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own iron! The hotel were unable to provide an iron and ironing board until I escalated the issue to management and even then they initially said they couldn't. No upgrade provided even though the hotel were still selling executive rooms. This used to be one of the best Holiday Inn establishments in my opinion but has gone massively down hill recently. Seriously lacking in customer care. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and room I stayed there one night for business and I found the staff were very friendly and the room was clean with comfortable bed. I will stay there again as I will be going to the area for business. Thank you June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast I was staying because of a meeting. The staff attending to us were very good, the conference room was a good size and the lunch buffet was 5*. The room I was staying in was clean but a little small, but ok. The leisure facilities were good as we're the staff in there. The breakfast was a let down. Dried out greasy bacon and tasteless scrambled egg, not much else took my fancy. The pancake maker was broken and not enough time to have fresh food cooked. The staff again were very good and tried to make amends, stopping short of shooting the chef but giving me a refund for the breakfast. I will be back, because of all the staff and their professionalism. Well done to them. May 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor room service Room service takes more than 45 minutes on some occasions - and staff does not make any effort to inform customers of the same whilst an order is placed. Moreover, in one instance, staff was pretty rude to mention that order will take another 15-20 minutes despite already having waited for 45 minutes. There have numerous instances of no one answering the room service phone number. Just very frustrating. It seems that the hotel staff know that there isnt any other decent eating option close to the hotel, so they can get away with the poor quality of service. Food quality is at best, mediocre and is not consistent. Wrong orders have also been delivered (e.g. sparkling water instead of still water). Surely, after waiting for 45 minutes, the last thing I want is to wait for some more time before the correct order can be delivered! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Veterans Reunion Have stopped at this hotel a number of times over the last 8 years. It's location near to the M6 J2 and the grounds of the hotel are both ideal for our commitments in the area. My Army Reunion have been using this hotel for the last 6 years and would have moved on to another hotel if the 100 plus attendees were not satisfied with the venue. It's the staff that sets this hotel above the rest. They try to ensure that the guest comes first.every time. The Check In was smooth, again we felt that the male Receptionist had done his homework on who we were etc. Our room ,the same one we always request had been prepared to its usual high standard. Our only gripe is that it's hard to control the temperature of the room even though there is a "control panel" for the air conditioning. We always enjoy the self service breakfasts which now includes make your own pancakes, delicious . Think the hotel are being dragged into the 21st century by supplying free WiFi in next 12 months - not before time. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to mix busines and comfort Thoroughly enjoyed my 4 night stay even though I was on a training course – good leisure facilities to relax after class – good food and choices of specials every night – very friendly restaurant staff at dinner and breakfast – only down side was not being able to reduce room temp as hotel itself was very warm due to cold weather outside – and free room WiFi in the 21st Century wouldn’t be a bad idea either April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Just what you would expect from Holiday Inn. 5* !!!! April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mmmmm One of the larger more corporate Holiday Inn's. Still comfortable, clean and a decent place to stay but a little unfriendly due to the size of the place. It was also some distance form any independent restaurants in town although there are high street chains nearby. But it is very handy for the motorway network Breakfast was very good, but I had to pay for wifi even as a platinum member but this is changing at a corporate level in July - about time too. Nice place but I prefer the Holiday Inn Coventry south which is smaller and more friendly. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a nice weekend good stay staff ok weather not not your fault good location March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful and friendly Stayed for 2 nights and found all staff very helpful, bedrooms very comfortable and clean. Breakfast very good value. Thank you. March 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Very old place The rooms are verf small and very old, i Will never sleep there anymore. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great staff, great location. Very good food, and friendly service Thank you February 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't get room service! I stayed here last week and having arrived hungry, I ordered room service as soon as I'd checked in. Soup, Turkey and Cranberry sandwich, salad and cheese board plus diet coke. I asked for the salad to have no peppers in, I asked for the drink to have no ice and I was asked for my 3 choices of cheese. When it arrived I immediately saw a lump of stilton which wasn't one of my choices, to be fair, the young man who brought it soon came back with the correct one. However, on uncovering the rest, the salad was literally full of peppers (which I cannot eat!#, the coke was full of ice, the turkey was not carved turkey like I assumed, but actually a piece of turkey roll #like a piece of ham!# and the sandwiches themselves were tiny! I cannot tell you how disappointing the entire meal was! I was too tired and hungry to send it all back and wait for replacements, so I made do, but it was over £20 for such a disappointment! I would have liked to think that they may have offered some form of compensation or refund the meal, but they didn't #I mentioned it when checking out). February 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but nothing special Best thing to say is quiet hotel (this time) and handy for motorway junction. Staff best thing about hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing We booked 2 nights in Holiday Inn Coventry M6 because we were attending a concert at Ricoh Arena; we intended to have dinner in the restaurant when we arrived on Friday, then to do some Christmas shopping in Birmingham before using the pool and going to the gig on Saturday. However, on arrival there were drunk guests strewn everywhere and the restaurant was closed - I understand that at this time of year all venues have Christmas functions but we weren't told until we arrived that we would have to eat in our room. We also weren't told until check-in that the pool was closed for maintenance - allegedly we should have received a phone call advising us of this. I set up a tab on my card at check-in for drinks and food but when I tried to use it at the bar, they refused and would only take cash. When I cancelled the tab at reception, the staff were completely disinterested. While I was dealing with this, my partner went outside for a cigarette and had to avoid pools of vomit from the aforementioned drunks. The only positives were that the bed was comfortable and the room was clean; even trying to watch a film (and paying £7 for it!) was disappointing as it kept freezing. I told the receptionist all of this on check-out and she took the tray charge for dinner and the film rental off our bill but didn't apologise for anything and seemed totally apathetic - it was like talking to a robot. The only staff members that seemed to notice/care that there were guests around were the housekeepers, who without fail were friendly when we saw them in the corridor. This has shaken my faith in Holiday Inn - I'm unlikely to be a member of Priority Club for much longer. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good on balance My girlfriend and I stayed for 2 nights in an executive room. Everything about the hotel was excellent, but there were a few let-downs. Some were only trivial (didn't receive the promised bathrobes), but some were genuinely irritating (very uncomfortable pillows). Overall, I'd absolutely stay there again, but I'd take my own pillows. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting rooms are excellent! The Meeting and conference facility here are excellent, most are large with good natural light. The staff in the conference facility are excellent and cannot do enough for you. We use the meeting rooms on a regular basis and the staff are friendly, approachable and happy to help. The water and sweets are replaced regularly through the day and the coffee station outside the rooms works well. When we stay overnight the rooms are always clean and comfortable and the use of the gym is a nice bonus. The food and service for the conference facility is always good but I must say the service in the main restaurant can be slow in the evening. Breakfast here is always somthing to look forward to and again the service is great at breakfast with prompt refills. January 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs new mattresses We booked a night here as a treat for the kids using priority points. It's location was great for where we wanted to go and they loved the pool and sauna etc but the room comfort left a lot to be desired. The mattresses are old you can feel the springs even my 6 year old complained and the pillows were awful they had labels defining comfort but they should all have said uncomfortable! Also even though there were four of us in the room they only provide cups for 2people I guess we are meant to share January 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hold your nose! Our bathroom stank of urine on arrival, we spoke to the staff and they moved us to another room, this also smelt of urine although wasn't quite as horrendous as the first room. The peripheries of our room were dirty, so were the lockers in the health and fitness suite. The bread delivered with our food order was stale. Overall we were very dissapointed..................the hotel has good facilities but the cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired, this spoilt what should have been a special occasion for us. We would not stay at Holiday Inn again anywhere after this experience. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel okay but bathroom needed updating Nice hotel marred by cramped bathroom that needed some attention to detail - the loo roll holder was hanging off, the heated towel rail was disconnected and the room was generally a bit tired. The room itself was clean and the bed comfortable although the continental quilt was thinner than the flannelette sheets we have at home. Breakfast was fine and the staff were very nice and helpful. But why no free internet access anywhere? January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Fantastic location as just off the motorway. Friendly polite helpful staff. Rooms are clean and checkout at 12pm which is great if you've had a late night! December 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Overall our stay with friends for a Christmas weekend break was very good and met our needs and expectations. Our dissapointment was that we could not eat at the hotel on the Friday evening due to parties and that the swimming pool was closed. That apart we would certainly come again and would ask that Dawn and Blake in the dining room be congratulaed on the excellent service they gave us, they were out standing. December 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food - poor I stay here regularly due to work and convenience but I find the food expensive for what you get and the steak is AWFUL. It was chewy, and 80% fat. I was asked if the food was ok, I explained that no it was not and that the steak was awful. All i got in return was 'ah ok', and they then walked away. Why ask if they do not know what to do with the imformation. I also do like having Service Charge as part of my bill. I like to decide how much to leave. I will continue to stay here out of convenience but will not recommend it to anyone else. The internet charge is abasolutely extortionate too! December 16, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>