Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1716 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1716reviews

  • 5 Stars
    983
  • 4 Stars
    504
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    41

Outstanding service

By

June 27, 2021

club

Had a fantastic experience. Wonderful staff and clean environment

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

June 17, 2021

platinumelite

Staff were subdued, but efficient - room was spotlessly clean and quiet. Good location.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and enjoyable stay.

By

June 17, 2021

A relaxing and enjoyable night at the hotel away from home.
Very clean hotel and welcoming staff.
Breakfast was a little too pricey.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel very clean and comfort

By

June 16, 2021

Great hotel with a delicious breakfast. Perfect location for our trip.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of refreshments let this stay down

By

June 14, 2021

What a shame! A lovely hotel, great location but no food or drink available until 6pm! A group of us stayed here for work and wanted to work whilst we waited for colleagues to arrive. Unfortunately, there was no bar or restaurant service at all so we couldn't get a hot drink or a water! We were advised to go to Aldi. Not good enough in our view as a business hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, wrong room

By

June 12, 2021

Whilst my room had multiple issues that left me concerned for my safety, I have since stayed here again and have been delighted by the kindness of staff and quality of the rooms. This stay was a one-off very bad experience, but I would absolutely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Travelling Again!!

By

June 08, 2021

club

After an extended period of enforced travel restrictions this was a first overnight stay for some time. This hotel was ideally situated for our family visit requirements. Warm welcome on arrival and very clean comfortable bedrooms next door to each other (handy as had daughter

Read More
Read Less

Great place to break a journey

By

June 08, 2021

platinumelite

This is an ideal stop for breaking a long North-South journey, and it offered a very reasonable rate for a high-quality hotel.
There is a barrier to the car park but you register your car at reception and access in and out is easy.
Check in was friendly and efficient, my Platinum Elite status was recognised with drinks vouchers and points. I was upgraded to an "Executive" room, which was bigger, but did not have refreshments, a fridge or bathrobes. It was quiet, with good bathroom facilities and provided a good night's sleep.
The health club is currently closed.
Both dining in the bar and room service are offered, but it was very quiet and I did not see many people using these. Fixed cost breakfast is available.
It is on a large development a short distance from the M6 and from Coventry itself. The other businesses are a Tesco, an Asda, an Aldi, a Home Bargains, and a cinema with Nandos, Pizza Hut, Starbucks and Costa. It is easy and safe to walk to these, there is a footpath from the right hand side of the hotel round to the cinema complex.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay at a reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

4 Night Business Stay with 4-legged travel buddy

By

June 07, 2021

Stayed 4 nights whilst on business and with my 4-legged travel companion. This is a great dog friendly hotel with pleasant service and comfortable rooms. Enjoyable stay would book again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Food

By

June 07, 2021

club

Staff were very friendly and the food was really good and consistent.
Was disappointed the pool and gym were closed (Covid) and not communicated at the time of booking.

Read More
Read Less

Bacongate

By

June 07, 2021

Good stay, didn't use evening resturant. But breakfast was okay apart from the bacon and eggs
Bacon was crunchy, eggs were so oily. I was early down to breakfast, eggs were not ready but deep fried in a deep pan of oil they came out dripping in oil. Not my style, the bacon on the other hand was so dried out and crunchy again not my style. I told chef and he said he had complaints yesterday so he cooked it more. Why?
Bacon should be a breakfast enjoyment not an assault course for your teeth.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room staff great

By

June 06, 2021

Great hotel first visit but will be back, the staff couldn’t do enough for us

Read More
Read Less