Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
92%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 1856 Bewertungen
92%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1856Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1075
  • 4 Sterne
    538
  • 3 Sterne
    122
  • 2 Sterne
    74
  • 1 Sterne
    47

Great

By

13. Mai 2022

club

Wow... the staff member that checked me in was great....

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Welcoming and comfortable

By

11. Mai 2022

platinumelite

My son and I had a really good stay here. The car parking was excellent and upon checking-in, my platinum elite status was immediately acknowledged by the courteous, friendly and professional receptionist. This is a properly-designed, purpose-built hotel, rather than some old Victorian relic of a building trying to pass itself off as a 'boutique' hotel. The reception area is spacious and exceptionally clean, as was our room. It was lovely to watch the rabbits running around on the back grass area from our window! The dinner menu was excellent, as was the service provided. The breakfast options were very good indeed. All in all, I'd highly recommend the HI Coventry.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Another guest entered my room

By

28. April 2022

I was in the bathroom when I heard the door open and someone walk in to my room, I said "hello who's that"? All I heard was a confused sounding man saying "well this is the room they gave me" before leaving.

I was not very impressed as this is your worst nightmare when staying in a hotel, I presumed he must have gone back to reception to explain the situation so I waited for a call from reception that never came. I went down to breakfast in the morning and when I went back to my room I found the card did not work, they must have cancelled both cards the night before when the intruder went back to reception.

I went to reception and explained how I was not happy with them giving someone access to my room the night before, they did apologise but did not seem to concerned. I explained how serious it was and how rubbish my nights sleep was as a result. They promised me additional points and apologised again blaming their card system.
I never received the points.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great mini break

By

26. April 2022

Clean hotel, friendly staff & good food. Would highly recommend this hotel

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Pool and spa

By

07. April 2022

club

I was very disappointed to find the pool and spa had been closed since first COVID-19 lockdown. These features are still advertised on website with pictures. Without these amenities I feel the hotel is over priced. As an IHG club member and often visitor to this hotel I am very unhappy as this seems to be the only Holiday Inn where this is the case.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Unfriendly check inn

By

31. März 2022

platinumelite

5 issues

No upgrade for platinum member yet executive rooms available on website.

Have to pay extra for car park.

Won’t accept payment with Bank of England notes.

Only one amenity drink for multiple nights, if I booked each night individual I would have got a drink for each night.

Seriously unfriendly unhelpful girl at reception

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay

By

28. März 2022

club

I had an amazing stay at the hotel. Very relaxing atmosphere and very comfortable bed, slept like a baby

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Amazing!

By

25. März 2022

platinumelite

Absolutely enjoyed my stay, Szabi on check-in was efficient and super helpful!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A very comfortable hotel

By

17. März 2022

club

From the first greeting from the reception staff, to the bar staff to the waiting staff and not forgetting the cleaning staff, everything was first class, apart from the beer , it varied in taste from drink to drink

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great friendly staff

By

22. Februar 2022

Excellent staff and customer service, good food and nice room.

Pity about having no pool and health club

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Reception staff

By

18. Dezember 2021

The reception staff refused me breakfast for my son and i before I checked out on the second nights stay,I have stayed at the hotel 12 times before and never been able to have breakfast because of starting work at 4am.All staff previously asked agreed to kindly allow this,the reception staff I asked before checking out point blankly refused.Extremely disappointing.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Staff very helpful and good choice of bfast

By

16. Dezember 2021

club

Had a relaxing stay,staff friendly and booking in easy.
Room was nice had an upgrade so I had a room on ground floor.the only thing I would say about the room that they was a green light by the door that was constantly on.off putting when trying to sleep.
Overall had a good stay

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen