Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1658 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1658reviews

  • 5 Stars
    944
  • 4 Stars
    493
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    39

Good service and very clean

By

26 October 2020

Good overall service from mostly attentive staff, food average

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant all round

By

26 October 2020

club

Had a wonderful stay at holiday inn as normal!!! Will always be my first choice of stay will always be a holiday in as I know my stay will be very good and relaxing

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel for travelling

By

24 October 2020

The hotel common areas are lovely and the staff very helpful. I came here for a conference and the facilities were good. The room itself, although clean, was a little worn. There was no one manning reception when I arrived and I had to call a mobile number they left on the desk, would have been a bit of an issue if I was someone who didn’t have access to a UK network.

The phone in the room wasn’t working which posed an issue when I wanted to call reception to report the hair dryer wasn’t working, I had to walk all the way to reception half way through getting ready for work to be faced with an unmanned desk again.

Overall the stay was decent, especially for a business stop over and they made you feel very safe in the current Covid environment.

Read More
Read Less

Poor rooms and arrival greeting

By

23 October 2020

Arrived not to be greeted well. Not upgraded even though a spire. Room was dated TV poor, dinner was dreadful. They offered points or discount to sort problems, I will not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

19 October 2020

Hollidayinn Coventry excellent as always polite friendly staff for a fast easy check-in . Convenient location easy parking. Quiet and clean.

Read More
Read Less

ok but a bit pricey

By

16 October 2020

did buy room with dinner
and at the end was charged food supplement.
dinner price in booking was ca 30quid more than room and pricest menu item was ca 20 quid so this was unexpected

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

13 October 2020

I totally enjoyed my stay as I always do. The staff are very helpful, the food was lovely.

Read More
Read Less

H.I - Coventry

By

29 September 2020

club

Very clean, comfortable and polite staff
Vegan/vegetarian food options limited

Read More
Read Less

quiet night in

By

21 September 2020

this is an excellent hotel made better by the helpful and caring staff who cant seem to do enough for you. always made to feel welcome and at home

Read More
Read Less

Avoid the breakfast

By

20 September 2020

platinumelite

Holiday Inn have taken good steps with a COVID-19 reopening, social distancing in place, face masks and hand sanitiser but what really lets them down is the breakfast. The selection is very limited and what there is is poor quality. Pre packed rolls that are stale, croissants that feel like they've been sitting there wrapped in cling film for weeks, barely soft baps and cheap sausages plus no cold milk for cereal, just room temp UHT. Do yourself a favour and go out for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for motorway access

By

20 September 2020

Clean comfortable stay with friendly staff, nice welcome

Read More
Read Less

M6 J2

By

19 September 2020

Great staff bar needs to be open with beer from pump

Read More
Read Less