Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 174 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

174reviews

  • 5 Stars
    47
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    15

great for a short stay

By

July 18, 2016

showed Euros match on rooftop bar , sheesha and beers. great atmosphere in the heart of Dar es Salaam

Read More
Read Less

Fair property

By

July 17, 2016

club

We stayed at this hotel for several nights during our 5 week trip to Tanzania and Kenya. For a Holiday Inn, the standard was fair. Bathrooms had many problems in all the rooms we stayed in. Beds were comfortable. Internet was not good on some floors. It was frustrating as things did not work and we had to move rooms twice because of mainly bathroom problems. Hotel prices are way too high for the quality and condition of the property.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay Attentive Staff and Management

By

July 10, 2016

Comfortable room, Staff and management that is attentive and response to request. Safe environment. Will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Experience

By

July 08, 2016

club

The hotel was quite comfortable and had an excellent staff.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was good for Business apart from some hitches

By

June 28, 2016

club

Electrical and plumbing was not good. Good supportive front desk staff.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 09, 2016
Dear businesstravelor2016, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased you liked the helpfulness of our staff. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced with the room you received. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer service

By

June 25, 2016

Great service from all staff. Special thanks goes to Mariam from reception, She is very friendly, helpful and above all very professional, a great asset to holiday inn Dar-es-Salaam.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

June 04, 2016

club

The hotel has a very central location and convenient for business. The rooms are simple but modern-looking and the staff are attentive. Overall, a good value for money. The roof-top restaurant is recommended.

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流

By

June 01, 2016

床铺舒适,服务一流
员工服务OK
餐饮不合口
酒店的接机费用太高
酒店应该免费接机
送到机场也是自己出钱
酒店的外观不好看
但是安全和舒适感可以
出行较为方便

Read More
Read Less

It was a place to sleep

By

May 31, 2016

The whole hotel smells like mold. The mold has lifted the paint in some places.

My room door had loose screws. The air conditioner was noisy when on, and the room was too hot to put it off.

Avoid if possible. Possibly the worst of Holiday Inn in the world.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 12, 2016
Dear Janbom se parra eskader, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and writing a review. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your concerns regarding poo room cleanliness and maintenance of amenities will be certainly addressed as soon as possible. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to rectify your unsatisfactory experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good for business

By

May 17, 2016

platinumelite

I stayed in Holiday Inn Da for business and it is in a very convenient location to reach government and business offices downtown. It is clean, staff are very nice, and the overall stay was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Benefits of Being IHG Member

By

May 13, 2016

For the first time, I really enjoyed being an IHG gold member. Once I produced my membership ID card, the receiptionist put me in the EXCUTIVE floor

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff , Poorly maintained

By

May 10, 2016

The hotel is in the city center, good roof top terrace, nice shish garden and ambience, room ( Bathroom is poorly maintained, clean towels but the amenities are poor, the doors were damaged by water, no hot water in the shower,
average continental breakfast and dinner however when we change to set menu it was much better

Read More
Read Less