Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.5

based on 170 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

170reviews

  • 5 Stars
    45
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    15

Stay was good for Business apart from some hitches

By

June 28, 2016

club

Electrical and plumbing was not good. Good supportive front desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer service

By

June 25, 2016

Great service from all staff. Special thanks goes to Mariam from reception, She is very friendly, helpful and above all very professional, a great asset to holiday inn Dar-es-Salaam.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

June 04, 2016

club

The hotel has a very central location and convenient for business. The rooms are simple but modern-looking and the staff are attentive. Overall, a good value for money. The roof-top restaurant is recommended.

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流

By

June 01, 2016

床铺舒适,服务一流
员工服务OK
餐饮不合口
酒店的接机费用太高
酒店应该免费接机
送到机场也是自己出钱
酒店的外观不好看
但是安全和舒适感可以
出行较为方便

Read More
Read Less

It was a place to sleep

By

May 31, 2016

The whole hotel smells like mold. The mold has lifted the paint in some places.

My room door had loose screws. The air conditioner was noisy when on, and the room was too hot to put it off.

Avoid if possible. Possibly the worst of Holiday Inn in the world.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 12, 2016
Dear Janbom se parra eskader, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and writing a review. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your concerns regarding poo room cleanliness and maintenance of amenities will be certainly addressed as soon as possible. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to rectify your unsatisfactory experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good for business

By

May 17, 2016

platinumelite

I stayed in Holiday Inn Da for business and it is in a very convenient location to reach government and business offices downtown. It is clean, staff are very nice, and the overall stay was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Benefits of Being IHG Member

By

May 13, 2016

For the first time, I really enjoyed being an IHG gold member. Once I produced my membership ID card, the receiptionist put me in the EXCUTIVE floor

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff , Poorly maintained

By

May 10, 2016

The hotel is in the city center, good roof top terrace, nice shish garden and ambience, room ( Bathroom is poorly maintained, clean towels but the amenities are poor, the doors were damaged by water, no hot water in the shower,
average continental breakfast and dinner however when we change to set menu it was much better

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at!!

By

May 03, 2016

club

Rooms smell, bathroom door did not open, corridors in atrocious condition and breakfast was terrible...Overall would not recommend this hotel at all.

Posted byCustomerCare
May 14, 2016
Dear NK16, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the smell of the room, functionality of the bathroom door, condition of the corridors, and breakfast during your stay. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concerns. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

May 01, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed here for two nights in April. My room was very dark and hot. I dropped my USB-flash drive one evening on the floor, and could not find it in the dim light until the following morning.

I received an upgrade to the executive floor/lounge, however I would hate to imagine what rooms that are not at this level are like. Most hotels with twin rooms are two standard double beds, this is two single beds, very hard, with synthetic pillows. The hotel rooms are very dated, the executive lounge is similar to a basic airport lounge: unappealing looking snacks that are under sweaty plastic covers (debatable how fresh), a variety of teabags, in a country with incredible coffee, the coffee had stood for hours on end and looked like mud. A fridge with soft drinks - no fresh fruit juice - overall horrid - I spent 10 minutes these and did not return.

Posted byCustomerCare
May 11, 2016
Dear WoodTiger77, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and sharing your experience with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It sounds like you were let down by the dated condition and atmosphere of your room as well as the quality of amenities. I am glad that the hotel took an effort to upgrade your accommodation to the executive level. Nevertheless, I apologize for falling short of your expectations in these areas. I am confident that the on-site management will take necessary actions to improve our guest experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

lit confortable et très bon service.

By

April 24, 2016

1.Accueil du personnel est impeccable
2.La préparation de la chambre est parfaite
3.Le débit internet dans la chambre semble insuffisant alors que il est excellent dans le restaurant
4. Le jacuzzi dans la salle de bain ne semble pas opérationnel
5. La réservation du transfert vers ou de l;aéroport est satisfaisant

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

April 15, 2016

club

A good value for the money. Good staff and good food. Comfortable rooms

Read More
Read Less