Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 178 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

178reviews

  • 5 Stars
    48
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    15

Well located hotel

By

August 10, 2016

This is a well located hotel which is well served by friendly staff. The restaurant is excellent with a reasonable choice of dishes - would particularly recommend the Jumbo Prawns. Also has a good roof bar.
The one thing that lets the hotel down is its lack of a decent swimming pool area - the one provided is essentially a large 'tub' overlooking a busy road which makes for a very noisy experience.

Read More
Read Less

地段优越

By

August 01, 2016

本酒店地段很优越,就在市中心。楼顶有餐厅酒吧。入住期间生活很方便。

前台和其他服务人员服务热情周到,这是最大的亮点。

住了两晚,是不同的房间,发现洗脸盆上的水龙都是一个问题,出水太急,能溅湿衣服。初次使用会带来麻烦。

Read More
Read Less

Good rooms excellent food cold shower!!!!!!

By

July 28, 2016

Very comfortable and enjoyable in all ways excpet the cold shower issue that was never resolved during my stay

Posted byCustomerCare
August 07, 2016
Dear ptz1967, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. While we appreciate your generous individual ratings, particularly highlighting the overall cleanliness of our hotel rooms including the food served during your stay, it is regrettable that the malfunctioning shower heater negatively affected the entirety of your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Kindest regards, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

July 26, 2016

club

Great value for money. Conveniently located and surprisingly serene despite being in CBD.

Read More
Read Less

great for a short stay

By

July 18, 2016

showed Euros match on rooftop bar , sheesha and beers. great atmosphere in the heart of Dar es Salaam

Read More
Read Less

Fair property

By

July 17, 2016

club

We stayed at this hotel for several nights during our 5 week trip to Tanzania and Kenya. For a Holiday Inn, the standard was fair. Bathrooms had many problems in all the rooms we stayed in. Beds were comfortable. Internet was not good on some floors. It was frustrating as things did not work and we had to move rooms twice because of mainly bathroom problems. Hotel prices are way too high for the quality and condition of the property.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 27, 2016
Dear Majik, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. As a member of the IHG Rewards Club, your business is very important to us. It is nice to know that you found the beds comfortable. However, we are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with the bathroom and the unsatisfactory internet connection. Please know that we will look into this matter immediately. In connection, we have sent you a separate email to further discuss your concerns. Despite the inconveniences, we hope you would still choose to stay with us so we can show you the improvements we've made. Sincerely, Karen G Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay Attentive Staff and Management

By

July 10, 2016

Comfortable room, Staff and management that is attentive and response to request. Safe environment. Will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Experience

By

July 08, 2016

club

The hotel was quite comfortable and had an excellent staff.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was good for Business apart from some hitches

By

June 28, 2016

club

Electrical and plumbing was not good. Good supportive front desk staff.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 09, 2016
Dear businesstravelor2016, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased you liked the helpfulness of our staff. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced with the room you received. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer service

By

June 25, 2016

Great service from all staff. Special thanks goes to Mariam from reception, She is very friendly, helpful and above all very professional, a great asset to holiday inn Dar-es-Salaam.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

June 04, 2016

club

The hotel has a very central location and convenient for business. The rooms are simple but modern-looking and the staff are attentive. Overall, a good value for money. The roof-top restaurant is recommended.

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流

By

June 01, 2016

床铺舒适,服务一流
员工服务OK
餐饮不合口
酒店的接机费用太高
酒店应该免费接机
送到机场也是自己出钱
酒店的外观不好看
但是安全和舒适感可以
出行较为方便

Read More
Read Less