Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 452 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

452reviews

  • 5 Stars
    174
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    28

Friendly flexible hotel with great staff

By

31 March 2020

I was made to feel very welcome and comfortable and as someone in the safari camp industry, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone needing security and comfort in the very centre of Dar es salaam
I will be back!

Read More
Read Less

It's Holiday Inn

By

31 March 2020

club

Great location. Excellent breakfast spread to cater to vegetarians. Lovely hotel staff very caring. Heart of the city. It's under renovation so we need to bit adjust to the inconvenience. Great place to stay. I always support holiday Inn, if holiday Inn is there I don't prefer other hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Check in was speedy

By

13 March 2020

club

The ladies behind the counter were professional and helpful although the check in was delayed but they took their time to explain why.
Breakfast is always great although it would be nice to have beef or chicken instead of ham at the eggs station..so we Muslims can enjoy the eggs too.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay i enjoyed, but bathrooms especially 5th floor are too narrow

By

10 March 2020

club

Kindly I'd like to thanks again for your time and consideration, and hospitality all way of my stay in the hotel, and i wishes you nothing but all the best.

Read More
Read Less

Overlander

By

08 March 2020

Ich war sehr zufrieden gemaess meiner Bewertung der ich nichtd weiter hinzufuegen kanm.

Read More
Read Less

The Hotel atmosphere is great.

By

08 March 2020

The hotel atmosphere in daresalam is great and hospitality management and staff are really good and friendly with a lot of care for me it is another home always will continue staying whoever I visit daresalam.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, enjoyed our stay

By

06 March 2020

club

Overall, good and comfortable room, well located, excellent breakfast, reliable transport arranged

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel. Very good service

By

05 March 2020

The environment was excellent. The food was very good. The staff should keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

03 March 2020

Nice to place to stay and conduct business. Staff is friendly and the internet speed is fast

Read More
Read Less

Komme nicht wieder

By

03 March 2020

... was Schade ist, da es das tolle Personal nicht verdient hat. Aber die Aufenhaltsqualität war extrem schlecht durch den Zustand des Hotels. Das Preis- Leistungsverhältnis war nicht gegeben. Schlimmer Zustand des Bades, Schimmel. Gestank im Zimmer durch Feuchtigkeit überall.

2 Personen unserer Gruppe mussten das Zimmer wechseln da sie Halsschmerzen und Atemprobleme bekamen.

Read More
Read Less

Super Service and cleanliness

By

25 February 2020

club

I was impressed with the quality of the service and the very friendly staff in all areas, without encroaching on my privacy. Well done!

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded expectations

By

21 February 2020

platinumelite

I was pleased to stay at the HI Dar Es Salaam. As a guest I felt looked after by concierge, bar and restaurant staff. The property is going through an upgrade but at no time did the work interfere with the stay. Rooms were very comfortable and quiet. Food options were numerous and I took advantage of sundowner drinks and food on the rooftop bar, and ate dinner in the restaurant on the ground floor. As I had an early departure, the kitchen prepared a breakfast box that was filling. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less