Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what is says on the tin Clean and tidy hotel, ideal for business stays, friendly staff, awesome pizza. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing This is a regular stop on our journeys to & from Scotland, and once again we were not disappointed. The whole hotel experience is very relaxing, from the warm welcome at check in to the comfort of the room to the ambience in the bar/ lounge. Good food choice at a good price and good quality. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by annoyed with misleading information for IGH Club members I am a IHG® Rewards Club member. For the last 12 months, IHG/Holiday Inn have been advertising free internet starting from Jan 2014 as a benefit for club members. Now that 2014 has arrived, I have discovered that the benefit isn't what I expected. The free internet service is a slow service completely unsatisfactory by current internet standards. Furthermore, not even all Holiday Inn have a free internet service for club members. For decent fast broadband internet connection you still have to pay! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and service Stayed for 4 nights on business, the staff were awesome and very knowledgeable. Comfort and cleanliness second to none. The gym and spa staff should also get a mention and the classes were complimentary. January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dropped Standard Check in horrendous, went through everything only to be told that she had booked me in under some one else with the same name, so started the full process again! Just what you need after a six hour drive. Food in restaurant was horrible! Crab Ravioli was cold in the middle and the sauce was Luke warm...when I complained she said Oh I'll stick it in the microwave to heat it up!! Such a disappointment .....once you get to this hotel ypu are really isolated so you're trapped to eat there or drive miles to a decent restaurant. The food is expensive and dire......avoid this if possible. If Gordon Ramsey ate here it would be one of his worst Kitchen Nightmares! January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good job The folks at this hotel did a very good job for us, as did the very efficient online help desk which I used to make some late adjustments to my stay. We are a family of five, and were given two very large, clean, warm and comfortable connecting rooms. The food can be questionable here - avoid the chicken wings at all costs; greasy and no meat on them - and breakfast on a standalone basis is expensive but if you book ahead on a package deal there are some good prices to be had. My children's food was filling, good quality and good value. We'd definitely stay here again. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms Very pleasantly surprised at how quiet the rooms were. Not stayed here in past as thought would be noisy due to location. Very good size rooms, clean and comfortable. Lovely bar/lounge area. Like use of slippers and robe in room and complimentary drinks and chocolate. Breakfast only criticism as not very hot and little choice for vegetarians. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, poor breakfast The room was comfortable and well-appointed. The shower was good although an over-bath shower which is not as good as a cubicle. The breakfast was not good. The hot food was cold because it had been standing for too long although we went to breakfast at 8.30 am. It was disappointing, there was no choice of eggs. The fruit salad seemed a little stale. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by improvement required Hotel itself was quite nice. Italian restaurant within the hotel was very good. Maybe it was because I was using reward points but the room wasn't up to standard. There were several items that required immediate maintenance. Need to see an improvement before I would stay here again! December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistently good Another well appointed,spotlessly clean room. Friendly and helpful staff and hats off to the chef and restaurant staff for an outstanding meal and service. The Specials menu is well named. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to improve on, great hotel to stay at Stopped off at the Holiday Inn Scotch Corner, on route from moving house from Hertforshire to Fife, smart, spacious, great looking rooms with a few little nice touches, great food, had room service and breakfast was also fantastic, definately recommend staying here, overal rating, first class December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean Facilities This Holiday Inn has new-looking, clean facilities. The heating is more effective in the bedrooms than in most hotels these days and everything was neat and tidy when I was in. I didn't get to see too much of the rest of the hotel, as I was just there overnight - but breakfast was good and staff were generally friendly. Pricing was what you'd expect for a reasonable budget hotel. I'd recommend it on this basis. December 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and terrible food I stayed in the hotel on the night of the 13th December. I stayed with my close friend and his family as my friend was getting married the next day. The room was ok, I have stayed in better holiday Inns, the shower head was hanging of the wall in the bathroom. The bed was small and like a slab of wood with rock solid pillows to accompany - again very disappointing. We dined in the restaurant and all I say is this was atrocious. We where a table of 11 (all overnight guests) booked in at 6.30. We eventually got served our food after 8.30pm and the quality of the food was very very poor. It is not as if the restaurant was busy, there where a further 2 tables of 2 people on each.. Perhaps this shocking service was due to a Christmas party night being hosted??? But this should not affect the service and quality of food being served to your other overnight guests in your main restaurant. Breakfast the next morning was not much better, extremely slow service and very dried out food on the hot plates and this was only at 8.45am!!! This experience has really disappointed me for a Holiday Inn -part of such a worldwide hotel group. I look forward to receiving some feedback from the result of this appalling review. Thanks December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Working in 'Yorkshire' Whilst working in the area we now always stay at the H Inn, Scotch Corner. Why, you know what you get and the staff are a great bunch. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room at good price My first impressions were good. The room was stylish and clean. The bed was comfortable but it was just as well we like each other as we ended up a bit too close- The bed dipped in the middle! I'm not sure if it was just us but also our room was far too hot (despite being set to 16 (I think!)). It wasn't until I turned the air con off that it became acceptable. Breakfast was average. I did enjoy it but it was a bit dry from being under the hotplate. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room ! I was cold in my room and despite trying to warm it up using the thermostat it would not get hotter. The noisy fan kept blowing cool air out. Had there been a nice warm duvet then perhaps the room temperature would have been less important. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No heating Excellent hotel. Upgraded to a beautiful room. Two problems I have encounted in my two stays three weeks apart. Heating in the room does not work. Both times I stayed, room was cold. I complained in my last stay. But made no difference. It was still cold. Hash Browns at breakfast as last time were not freshly made. It seemed they were reheated again. Hotel looks lovely of the highest class. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location clean modern classy appearance The staff are always welcoming at this hotel. I like the rooms, perhaps because they are all subtly different. The restaurant is really good - the breakfast buffet has specific labelled serving utensils for each breakfast item ideal for vegetarians or just those who do not wish to mix meat products with vegetable ones. It is worth asking for a room on the non road side as there can be a lot of road noise at night particularly if there are road works going on. A good tip is to check if there are any road closures planned for the A1 - if you are planning to arrive late you can have a nasty surprise going around a significant detour. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stop over From start to finish this hotel delivers with its outlook staff and food, nothing is to much bother for them, they really do their best to make sure your stay with them is one to remember. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but not as good as last time I have stayed here before and although I enjoyed the stay, it wasn't as good as last time The room was very cold and I was ignored when I checked in but apart from that, the stay was very good November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, modern but average staff An enjoyable stay in a well refurbished hotel; all very impressive art deco style. The facilities and location and the pool was first-class. The restaurant choice and value was very good for dinner particularly. Our only criticism was that the staff, with a few exceptions, seemed very inexperienced and made hard work of simple requests, but fortunately they were very minor problems. All in all, we would certainly use the hotel again. It's perfect for Richmond, Barnard Castle and all the surrounding places of interest. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable bed The bed (one of a twin) in the Executive Suite is a 6ft 3in bed, which is far too short for someone who is taller than 6ft. I am 1.84m, which is just over 6ft, and my feet reached the end of the bed - I derad to think what my son would have done as he is 6ft 3in, which is not exceptionally tall for a 30 year old. One extra inconvenience has been dealing with the £100 demand for a parking fee for the car which was parked outside the entrance to the hotel in a designated parking space. No-one asked me for my registration number at check-in, as is the normal practice in all the other Holiday Inns I have stayed in - at the last count this has reached eleven in the UK. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good room, good food Got upgraded (again) to executivecroom, very spacious, good bathroom. Food in bar really good and so was breakfast. Not much room in car park but that aside could not fault stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price set the tone With such a reasonable price point we expected short comings but in fact it was a very pleasant experience... Clean , helpful friendly staff and a good breakfast too. . November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round experience My wife and I had a wonderful weekend. The hotel is clean and the rooms are excellent. The facilities were first class and the staff were excellent. Food was fresh and of a high quality. We are looking forward to our next visit November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good bar Nice refurbished comfortable room. i ate evening food in bar and the food was good along with great service from the staff. Breakfast was also very good. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover Fantastic place for stopover, restaurant food and service was excellent. Nice quiet swimming pool. The only problem was the bed, my husband and I kept rolling into each other! Would definitely recommend November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Bed was very comfortable Facilities in room very good Restaurant excellent service and food November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adjustable air-flow very comfortable We stayed at this hotel before the refurb and it was not bad, but since the refurb it is now top quality. Everything is just as you want it, rooms are easy to find and are very clean and fresh, bath and shower are just right, complimentary water and juice even a kit-kat in the fridge. Very short walk to the swimming pool fresh clean towels lovely sauna and steam room and it's all in the price. Great hotel, will go back. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best one I've stayed in so far Reception staff were thorough, polite and informative. The room was spotless and well furnished. Staff created a really nice atmosphere in the bar, the restaurant staff were friendly and efficient and the food in the Italian restaurant was excellent - I ate from the Specials menu which really lived up to its name. I will definitely be going back October 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>