Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A good night's sleep alongside excellent road access Just overnight stay at this hotel, but the cleanliness was noteworthy. There is a spacious feel to the layout of the entrance and the comfort of the bedroom itself. It's the second time I've stopped off here and it is unlikely to be the last. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stop on way to Scotland The hotel was a pleasant surprise. We had stayed in this hotel a few years ago before it was a Holiday Inn and today is it very much improved. The rooms (we had an elderly friend with us) were very nicely decorated, easily accessible and warm. The breakfast was great and we consider the stay great value for money. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room The rooms were of a lovely standard, cleaned and complimentary drinks replenished everyday. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel Holiday Inn Scotch Corner is a good basic business type of hotel with no frills. Good location just off the A1 and easy to find. The bar and restaurant offer a range of food but the choice is somewhat limited. Rooms are ok but the bathrooms are very dark, this makes shaving in the morning a bit of a challenge! Overall not too bad but I wouldn't stay there for leisure as it is a long way from anywhere to visit. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good quality hotel The hotel staff were extremely attentive to any requirements i had. I would recommend the hotel to stay in whilst on business as there is a gym and pool. Rooms were very clean and tidy. Overall a good quality hotel. I November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great ambience and a great location Does what a hotel should do very well indeed. All the basics spot on, a few unexpected extras thrown in and very few niggles indeed. For a full service hotel, hard to beat for value. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Rooms were fantastic, food good, great hotel for a few nights, however, prices online were more expensive than phoning hotel direct to book !! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. The only drawback - the bathroom was cold , but I have to say it was spotless. The traffic could be heard from outside, but it was a main road/roundabout outside. We had an evening meal which was very good, service was first class. Breakfast - Was disappointed there wasn't a selection of fresh fruit, but all other breakfast items catered for. October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad communication skills I booked this hotel as we headed to the races for the day thats 5mins away. On arrival i was dissapointed at not recieving a room that i had booked. I booked a girls night in package and i was given a bog standard room. I went to reception to discuss this and they made out that i was a liar and that i never ordered that package. My partner was stood discussing this for over an hour. We never got the full package i booked and was given a room that had dirty towels and dirty floor. On checkout we asked to speak to the manager and she didnt have any customer service skills and came across very rude. I will never visit this place again. Horendous. There are other hotels around that i wish i booked instead. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tick of the bucket list Was pleasantly surprised when we got to the hotel. Your staff at the front desk were extremely welcoming. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely wonderful comfortable stay From the moment we arrived our stay at this hotel was wonderful - cosy, warm, welcoming - it well exceeded our expectations. We had comfortable rooms with good beds and a choice of pillows with water and juice provided in the mini fridge at no extra cost, The bathroom was ultra clean with the best shower I've ever experienced. We had a delicious meal in the restaurant and all the staff were extremely polite and attentive. I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel and I would definitely stay again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MATCH THIS! We were very surprised and impressed by our overnight stay at Scotch Corner. The food was excellent as was the service offered by the attentive staff.I have used Holiday Inns before but you will find it difficult to match the overall performance of this one! Full marks to the management who are fully on the case here. There was a large wedding in progress but it did not affect the quality of service extended to non-wedding customers.Will certainly stay here again. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable night Very courteous staff. Free wifi a bonus. Room was high standard October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good position Being on the A66 roundabout makes this a good place to stay for a number of places in the area October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service as always Stayed at this hotel a number of times and always a great stay, from the ample parking to the room and the food, the staff are always polite and professional October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Only problem was the safety light in the accessible room could not be turned off or down, whilst I realise it is for the safety of the disabled, when you turn over the light is directly in your face and the room is very light so would be better if one could be able to dim without compromising the safety. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Scotch Corner stopover Recent refurbishment of this Holiday Inn has been carried out well with an up-to-date take on an Art Deco theme. The Italian restaurant serves excellent food and the room was well appointed and gave us a really comfortable night's sleep. The staff were attentive and efficient. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all ways Enjoyable overnight stay. First time to stay here, it will not be the last. Really nice breakfast where service was so well organised. My compliments to the Restaurant manager for his organisation, nice food in welcoming environment. Wish we'd arrived earlier the night before to eat in hotel restaurant! Accessible room was perfect for our needs, fabulous shower! I would highly recommend this hotel to others. Free parking when you give car registration details to receptionist. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value All Rounder No Complaints about anything good value for money for the wedding venue I had to attend. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Badly let down by Receptionist I've stayed at this hotel about ten times in the last 3 years and my past reviews have always commented on the excellent customer service given by all the staff I had encountered on my stays. This is still the case but with one notable exception. As I checked in, as a platinum member of the IHG loyalty programme, I asked for an upgrade to an Executive room for myself and my partner. The receptionist, Rebecca, without even accessing the hotel's booking system told me that their were no executive rooms available. Whilst the tone of her voice was pleasant enough, her body language told a completely different story (hostile & defensive) and I strongly suspected she was deliberately denying me an upgrade to which I would be entitled if an executive room was available (platinum members are entitled to an upgrade if a room is available). My partner, standing with me was neither welcomed nor even acknowledged. Consequently, the first thing I did on entering the room we had been allotted, was to check the online booking system and it was of no surprise to me to find at least 6 executive rooms available for the whole duration of our stay. The only conclusion I could reach was that Rebecca had, as suspected, tried to deny me an upgrade by telling deliberate lies. To the best of my knowledge, I have never met Rebecca before and I am at a loss to understand why she would act in such an unprofessional discriminatory manner. I immediately returned to the reception and talked to another receptionist, who after checking the hotel's booking system, confirmed executive rooms were available. We were immediately moved to an executive room. The experience at check in can often "set the scene" for a guest's stay - this episode with Rebecca left a "nasty taste in my mouth" The first evening here we ate in Fratello's, the hotel's Italian restaurant - we had a nice meal served by a very friendly server, Abbi. Only one comment - the main course could have been warmer. We had breakfast both mornings - really good choice. We appreciated the excellent customer service given by Gregg - also liked his sense of humour! The second evening we ate in a local gastro-pub - The Shoulder of Mutton in nearby Middleton Tyas - a really good meal - well recommended. I have raised the issue of "missing" loyalty points on expenditure in the restaurant and bar on a number of previous occasions and to date this has not been rectified. However, Amelia, one of the duty managers, assures me the route cause of this has now been identified and will shortly be rectified. It is interesting to note that I posted a similar review on Trip Advisor about 1 week ago but it seems the Hotel have chosen not to respond to that review even though more recent reviews have had a response. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay definitely will use again Had a very enjoyable stay, unfortunately dinner took longer than would have liked but manager recognized this and offered apology with a deduction to dinner bill which we thought was very good customer service. Rooms spacious and very comfortable. Made use of the pool which although small hit all the right notes. Staff all very nice and friendly. Will definitely use this venue again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service excellent hotel for business use in a great location central to a lot of good areas October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL EXPERIENCE WE STAYED HERE FOR A WEDDING NEARBY SO A LOT OF GUESTS WERE ALSO STOPPING HERE AND THE STAFF COPED WELL . IT IS THE FIRST TIME WE'VE STAYED HERE ALTHOUGH PASSED IT ON MANY OCCASIONS AND WAS VERY PLEASED WITH ITS CURRENT INCARNATION AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT FOR A STAY IF YOU NEED TO BE ANYWHERE IN THE AREA September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all round great service Had an excellent time at the Holiday Inn at Scotch Corner, which has now become my main stop of when in the North East. The facilities are second to none with a modern well equiped gym and leisure centre where you can either relax or work off your daily stress. I would highly recommend here for anyone working in the North East September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal stop over on the way to Scotland The hotel is ideally placed on route to Scotland from the South. Hotel is just off the main road. Overall good facilities for an overnight accommodation. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Stay Good Location as a stopover breaking a long journey. Lovely Hotel, excellent staff, nice Italian Restaurant. Looking forward to return. Only down side was my room was located at the top of the first floor stairs, and the occasional noise of people passing and using the lift disturbed my sleep. Requested on my next stay to be further down the corridor. Didn't have time to use the leisure club. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class hotel it was that good have already booked for next year. the breakfast is 1st class and staff were so polite and helpfull September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good food If you need to stay in this area then the Holiday in at Scotch corner is the place to stay. Good service, friendly efficient staff and good food. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Friendly polite staff Clean modern room Comfortable and accommodating bar lounge area with a good array of food well served with polite and attentive staff Well worth a visit would recommend a stay there September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Club Members Beware I feel Reward Club Members should be made aware that this hotel has a policy of NOT awarding points for food and beverage purchased in the hotel. Every time I stay here I have to chase up points which should have been awarded automatically. On this occasion I contacted the hotel by email twice and I have not even had the courtesy of a reply. I believe this sums up the attitude of the management at this hotel to it's customers!! September 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>