Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to staying here again This was a one day trip for my family. It was a quite area, but a short drive to the boardwalk area. We asked for a roll-away bed and it was delivered to us within 15 minutes. The on-site restaurant was great. Convenient and not overly pricey, plus one of my kids were able to eat free for dinner and breakfast! I would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! Very clean We had such a relaxing weekend in Daytona. This hotel stay was excellent. The staff was so kind and helpful and bent over backwards to make sure you enjoyed your stay. Would definitely stay there again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL! Great location, safe, and plenty of free parking. Staff was super nice and helpful! Breakfast Buffet was amazing! Pool very clean and heated at night. King Deluxe room was AWESOME with beach view! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, as usual! Another great stay at an IHG hotel. Beautiful view of the ocean from our balcony! I could have stayed there another week! Friendly staff as always, especially the ladies at the hotel bar. My wife and I had a great time chatting with them! Only negative was a noisy a/c unit that woke me up whenever it kicked on. Small inconvenience that wouldn't for a second prevent me from coming back. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by elevator!!! the hotel is lovely, the staff is very nice, the restaurant great. the elevator however. one of the elevators was not working, and apparently had not been for 2 weeks. there didn't appear to be any urgency to get it repaired. the staff used the other elevator with there big carts and garbage bins. there either needs to be a service elevator, or repairs need to be done quicker. also the staff started wheeling those big carts down the halls at 6am. rolling them over ceramic tile was extremely noisy. maybe they could start a little later. other than that we loved it there and will definitely return. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Lisa was the best. She resloved all my issues with the room mix up. Looking forward to next year's stay at this hotel August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Family Get-away My family and I had the best time at this Hotel. The rooms are very clean, nicely decorated and roomy. Bathrooms are very nice too, clean with beautiful granite counter tops. Pool area clean and fun with free live entertainment alongside a delicious meal. What we enjoyed the most was the amount of bang we got for our buck. Included in our price, my grandkids got to eat FREE and the kid sized portions are large enough for the average adult...no kidding! Free menu meals period, with a paying adult at dinner and free breakfast for everyone! If you chose the all you can eat breakfast buffet, it's only $4.95. Yummy yummy! You can't beat that price for delicious all you can eat food like bacon, sausage, pancakes, waffles, cereal, fresh fruit We look forward to our next trip and staying at the Holiday Inn again. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION For the most part the two night stay was good with the following exceptions (we had two rooms) Elevator was out of order. Long wait to come and go from rooms Could not sit on our balcony water from air condition unit in room above us leaked causing our balcony to be full of water and water splashed down on us Second day we were there they forgot to make up our room. We came back to room at 2 pm and had to call to have room made up. We were then told there were no large towels ready and we had to wait for them Food in restaurant was fair at best we had a breakfast and a dinner...HUGE mistake. Should have eaten off the property for all meals August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view Stayed here at the end of july. Ocean view 6th floor. Waitress in restaurant was lovely. Took us in 10 minutes before close without complaint. Friendly desk staff. No lock on balcony door, broken. Pool is open to 10 but sun sets by 9 pm. Poor lighting. Dryers were not working. An elevator was also down. Kinda looks aged. Need some reinvestment. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We drove form Northern Kentucky and stayed one night in Daytona on our way to Orlando. This was a very nice hotel. Parking was a litlle tight, however they do have a parking lot acrossed the street. Great access to the beach. Food was good and the kids ate free. Very nice amenities. We would stay here again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Although way too short of a stay, we enjoyed the site & service. Great view with a great location near the attractions. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Upon arriving at the hotel, my wife found blond hair in the shower. We had not been in the hotel 45 minutes. The doors separating the bed and couch were inoperable. Last but not least, the staff was beyond rude to my wife. We overslept and missed checkout time. While we were scrambling to get dressed and check out, the staff continued to knock on the door until my wife answered. We were then rushed to leave and that same staff member attempted to be nasty to my wife when we went to check out of the room. Our stay at this institution was definitely not a pleasant one and as an IHG member it bothers me to say I will never give this hotel my patronage ever again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful vacation! This hotel was wonderful! The room was super clean (we are very particular about that) and a great view of the ocean and pool. The only thing that was minor that we had to deal with was one elevator was out of commission. No biggie though! Took the stairs down and hardly any wait time going up. The staff was excellent and super friendly! We even had a chance to watch a beautiful wedding ceremony right on the beach while sitting by the pool! We would highly recommend this place! We'll be back for sure! August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator There was only one elevator in service for a full hotel. Had to use the stairs many times. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good location. Very clean room, comfortable new mattress,clean sheets and pillow cover's, did not had typical stinking smell. Balcony need little cleaning but being oceanfront it was OK. The only negative thing about that hotel was lobby. Anytime of day specially evening had a very bad smell from restaurant. But overall will stay at this hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Things just did not work. We stayed in July, during the peak season. Knowing the hotel only had two working elevators we knew getting to the room would be difficult. We were unpleasantly surprised to find that one of the elevators were out of service. So we used the stairs to get up and down. Then we decided to look at the game room they had, nothing worked...after four separate trips to the front desk to replace our money the clerk rudely told us that the room was about to close because it was time. The time was 9:23p.m. Not quite sure why they did that but the staff was mean, and the equipment did not work. The laundry was on the top floor and I spent more time waiting on an elevator than I did doing laundry. I think we will look at a different hotel next time. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning of the room The cleaning of our room was done early every day. We had the same person for the last two years. Her name is Janette and she is very professional, always affable and pleasant. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Price increases while everything else decreases The rate of rooms this year have increased and when asked we were told that it was because of multiple upgrades they made to the hotel. We did not see any upgrades made to the hotel from last year. Also, while we were there one of the elevators was down the whole entire visit, which was over a week. It is understandable that repairs need to be made, however when the maids and other staff members have to use the same elevator as guests it takes a long time to get up to the top floor, especially for a handicapped person who had to use the elevator. The restaurant was not good at all. The price was too high for what you got, the food did not taste great, and the wait staff seemed very inexperienced and when there were ten people in the restaurant they were very overwhelmed and there was very slow service. The pool was very dirty and something smelled like it had died on the pool deck. The soda machine on the top floor is completely hot and when told about it the staff did nothing about it. We had two rooms this time and the staff was told that the bills went to one room and not the other and the staff completely ignored it. When we made the reservations we were told that we could check out later than most but when the time came they were going to charge us for a half day for checking out late. When we came to check in our rooms were not ready yet and we were fine with that but changing our check out times without notifying us was very poor on their part. Also, the last couple years entertainment has been horrible when we were down there. It is pretty bad that no one would sit on the patio when the musician was singing and playing his guitar and that other people were going over to the Desert Inn in order to hear their entertainment because it was much better. We have been to this hotel multiple times, however after this experience we will not be back. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean View! I stayed here on a week long business trip. The air conditioner in the room ran constantly due to the humidity. The AC definitely needs an upgrade... It was too noisy. The view from the 3rd floor was AWESOME! I saw some spectacular sunrises! Perhaps the patio furniture could be upgraded too. I didn't like the white plastic chairs on the balcony. The service and food exceeded my expectations! Normally I don't eat in hotel restaurants, but I ate all my meals here. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. I ate dinner on the outside terrace next to the pool every night. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive! I loved the fact that the beach was just steps away from the hotel. I didn't use the pool, but a lot of the guests did and were really enjoying it. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommend Very clean housekeeping even washes the balcony daily along with the room. Pool attendants took care of all our needs while lounging around pool area. Front desk employees couldn't have been more helpful. Fantastic service. If we needed anything they were right there to take care of our needs. Front desk manager Lisa was extremely helpful. This hotel is lucky to have her. I would recommend this hotel to everyone if they are looking for clean & comfort. Would not stay anywhere else while vacationing in Daytona. Right on the ocean. FANTASTIC. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation time spent a week at hotel and found everything great.great location could walk to main attractions.rooms clean and have great view of ocean.will return again. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home..... I love this place and wouldn't stay anywhere else, and the staff is very friendly with great customer service!!! Two of the front desk staff are from my home state of Oregon! Go Ducks!! I always feel at home at Holiday Inn and it's properties. I travel all but 1 week of each month and always stay at HIE or IHG properties. I've never really been disappointed while staying at the Daytona Beach Oceanfront Holiday Inn, I was here for 3 weeks in April and had an amazing stay and time and now I am here again for 2 weeks. I was upgraded to King Bed Suite, the view isn't as nice as just your regular King oceanview rooms, I"m overlooking the kitchen/building but I can still see the ocean and sunrise, which is truly beautiful. The toilet is crooked but that is a minor thing. Overall, very satisfied so far. The bistro/lounge menu is appropriately priced but I wish they had free breakfast like most of the other Holiday Inn Express's. I realize this is not a Holiday Inn Express, but that is sure a nice amenity. I was not recognized as a Platinum Member when I checked in nor was I given any coupons or extra's that I normally receive so that was a bit disappointing and surprising. These are just minor hiccups and does not negatively impact my stay here. It's still a great choice and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced Check-in staff was very friendly upon arrival. While the rooms themselves are decent the beds are very hard and the room was full of nats our entire stay. Had to request clean towels upon our arrival as there were long dark hairs on many of them. The restaurant food was a bit pricey but over all was pretty good and our waiter was very pleasant. The breakfast wait staff was great but the staff filling the breakfast buffet (one gentleman in particular) was another story. He made everyone feel as though we were a bother and interrupting his day, as well as he was yelling at fellow employees in the back. It made for a very uncomfortable and rushed breakfast. The pool area was very nice and spacious. For just one or two nights this hotel would do in a pinch. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Room Quality for Romantic Getaway We stayed in the Jacuzzi Suite for 4 days / 3 nights. The front desk staff, as well as the housekeeping staff were all pleasant and accommodated all of my requests to a T. Our room was spotless, smelled clean, and any time we needed anything, the staff would accommodate. We used the jacuzzi twice each day, the Boardwalk was in walking distance and the view was breathtaking. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone and we fully intend to come back and request our specific room again!! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sunning, Drinking & Relaxing We met another couple from South Florida we have known for 30+ years in Daytona Beach for four days of sun and relaxing. This Holiday Inn was great. We walked on the beach, relaxed around the pool, took full advantage of the poolside bar and excellent staff. We're currently planning on returning to Daytona Beach and will be staying at this Holiday Inn when we come back. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Hated to leave! Booked this hotel last minute for a weekend getaway with my daughter. Great location! Free parking! Hotel clean and staff was so friendly. Our flight got in before noon and they let us go on and check in and enjoy the beach. Loved having fridge in room! We booked on street side ( better price) and even though I'm a light sleeper the room was quiet and comfortable. ( we were on 5th floor). Didn't eat in restaurant but did eat from the grill on the patio which was quite good and nice to listen to some music and take a break from the beach. Btw you can rent chairs on the beach but hotel doesn't supply. Since we had four days we bought our own and a couple of boogie boards at Publix and saved money. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Escape Everyone was great.. Patty and Meredith at the bar were great bartenders. .Will be back again next year... June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Relaxing, not crowded, beatiful ocean site. Clean, friendly. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Service, Great Hotel! My wife and I stayed here on June 11&12, 2013. The Hotel is located right on the beach, great views up and down the beach. Quiet room, great cafe and good food. Outdoor dining by the pool with a view of the ocean can't be beat. Price was good too and received free upgrade with Priority Club Platnium status to a King Suite with a ocean front balcony, way more than was expected. We will stay here again when in the area. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful ocean view great to be able to see sun rise !!! Very nice british gentleman at the front dest, very helpful you might have to park across the street ..not a big deal .. June 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>