Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late arrival business trip Check in was swift and courteous, staff lovely, room large and clean, bedding very comfortable. THe only complaints I had were my own fault. I did not notcie where to park and at that late hour was uncomfortable trying to find it (hotel is not in a business area and parking is not marked and is under the hotel). The other is that I was 5 minutes late for room service when I arrived in my room and was starving and couldn't get assistance) vending machines not desired). Other than that very good stay July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great rooms. Check in and check out with ease. The front desk staff were very friendly, courteous and very helpful with recommendations for the downtown area. It was so great to have a shuttle service to take us where we needed to go. Kudos to Holiday Inn Downtown-Mercy Area! Highly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family with a patient at Mercy Hospital Price was nice for family members with a family member in Mercy Hospital. Close to the hospital as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uninformed about bed sizes Great overall, but the desk clerk by phone told me the HC room had a QUEEN-sized bed, when in fact the online statement of “DOUBLE” was correct. It seemed other guests had slept in the center, and as two had to sleep in a double bed, we both were tilted toward the middle, so sleeping was not great. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. Clean, friendly and quite. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many loud guests We stopped driving to stay overnight on our way to Denver. There was a wedding, baseball teams and rodeo people staying there. Every time we got on the elevator all of the buttons were pushed and we had to stop at each floor whether someone was getting off or not- thanks to unsupervised boys who apologized the one time they got caught. The hostess at the restaurant sat our party of 4 in a booth even though there were open tables, we were ordering the buffet so it was inconvienient to get in and out. The buffet food wasn't very good anyway. The bacon was undercooked and greasy, the scrambled eggs were over cooked. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for one night Toilet ran all night, air conditioner was loud the whole time, our phone wouldn't work and they couldn't fix it, no fridge in room, pool needs updated and no hot tub. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful bed and service.. wonderful stay. I would stay again and recommend it to others. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Considerate and professional staff I needed to have a comfortable and convenient place to reside while husband was a patient in Mercy Hospital.I found the Holiday Inn offered a cozy and comforting atmosphere to relax after a hectic wait at my husbands bedside. The staff was very considerate to my needs and added the extra time I had to stay. Their recommendations on other areas the shuttle could take me also helped as I was not familiar with the area. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations Very nice hotel, the only thing was the noise. Lots of ambulances and road noise. When ac was running all noise was cut out. Staff was very helpful when my husband got sick and we needed a clinic. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of noise and front desk was bordering rude about it We checked in to a loud wedding reception being held over us. And the night before we checked out another loud party. If you like to go to sleep before midnight on Friday or Saturday this is not the hotel for you July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to other locations, great service The staff helped me out by setting up a meeting room that I was using. The next day, they adapted the room based on how they saw I needed to make arrangements within the room. They were able to provide other supplies as needed. Also, front desk was very helpful in tracking down other information and materials I needed. Housekeeping staff is wonderful and do good work. The location is close to the Mercy Medical Center, DMACC campus and the highway system so you can get to other places quickly. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay review Stay was great, however, outside freeway noise was more than I expected. If you are a light sleeper, just be aware, it is next to hospital. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, But That's About It Before I dive too much into, I have to disclose that there was a wedding of 300 people the night I stayed. This killed any experience outside of the room in the hotel. Room was clean, the AC was spectacular, and the TV/Internet worked fine. I was disappointed that there was no hot tub in a hotel that large. Biggest complaint would be the parking. We actually had to wait for a spot to park in the underground, crowded garage that had 300 attacking birds living in it. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business convention location and able to walk to convention center and other area sites. free parking and internet. ACHV was very user friendly. able to cool room temperature so sleeping was comfortable. stay at this hotel when in Des Moines for business. enjoy eating at restaurant located in hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Des Moines Recon Trip Last summer's bus trip for an Omaha Storm Chasers / Iowa Cubs baseball game was our first time to the Greater Downtown Des Moines area. We decided then we wanted to explore the city/ river walk more in depth. I had won a silent auction at the game for a one night stay w/ breakfast at the Holiday Inn Downtown-Mercy Hotel, so we made plans to make a weekend trip. Upon arrival our room wasn't ready so we went downtown and had lunch at a local microbrewery. The doorman offered the hotel's shuttle service, which in the future we will accept. Once checked in, we found our room next to the vending machines and elevator. Had we paid full price for the room, we would have asked for another room. The room itself was very clean, smelled nice, and spacious. The bed was comfortable and the shower met my husband's height requirement. Our breakfast the next morning included the breakfast bar and was very tasty. Our server was a delight. Overall, we were very satisfied with our accommodations, and the staff was the friendliest I have experienced in a very long while. We will stay here again and highly recommend this hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You Get What You Pay For The lobby looked good, check in went smooth. Then it went south from there. I got on the elevator, door closed, and it started to head up. The elevator made so much noise I thought I was being lifted by a helicopter. I made it to my floor and the hallway smelled a bit odd. Got the room, the odd smell and was still there and the room was a bit warm. Thermostat is will run very frequently at 73 but barely run at 74, so you were either hot or cold. My allergies flared up occasionally and in the middle of the night a strong smell permeated the room but I was too tired to do anything about it being 2am. Bathroom was clean and worked well. Not sleeping very well, I was late to wake up and rushed my check out. The property is in need to TLC and doesn't appear to match the quality of a regular Holiday Inn. My recommendation is to pay a bit more and stay at West Des Moines location June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience. We arrived late and very tired after 10 hours of driving a trailer full of animals. After situating them at the Iowa State Fair Grounds. We tended to ourselves and got to our room and was able to order food to take up to our room and relax with a hard cider. Wonderful service and friendly. Room was very comfortable and roomy. Quiet climate control and bathroom was very clean and well stocked. The beds were firm and comfortable and linens fresh. We would recommend it highly to anyone. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like home Very impress with the facility, clean, comfortable, excellent service, June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed staying at this location while in town on business. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Excellent standard hotel for the price of the room. Meals were a little more expensive than anticipated. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel close to Iowa Events Center Enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly from front desk to maintenance staff. Room clean and comfortable. Good variety of cocktails with nice outdoor seating area. Nice view from certain angles of the State Capital. Easy walk to Iowa Events Center. Not sure what else is around this hotel for entertainment or dining. Breakfast was ok, not included in cost of room. Again staff very friendly. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good choice We had a great stay in Des Moines...was very close to our concert venue! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in great location Room was comfortable and the transportation shuttle to downtown made for a nice visit. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay, Needs Updated Lobby area and restaurant are very nice. Rooms are updated with amenities like the bed, pillows, and shower head. Rooms need updated with decor, refrigerators, and curtains. Front desk staff was odd but helpful. Restaurant staff was horrible. Took too long for initial service and only returned once to refill drinks with negative attitude. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant not recommended Front desk was super friendly. Beds comfortable. But avoid the restaurant. Service was terrible and they don't seem to care about it. Ruined the trip for us. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spacious room with view I very much enjoyed my stay here. Probably the best Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. My only advice is to make sure the room you get is not next to the elevator. The elevator is very noisy. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interstate traffic noise level when staying on the front side of the hotel (city view) the noise level is awful. Will not get a restful nights sleep. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Loved the stay! The transportation service is worth every penny! The staff are terrific! Very clean and modern feel! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Hotel needs updating Hotel staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are way out of date. Uncomfortable DOUBLE mattresses, heating/air conditioner unit very noisy. Doesn't keep a constant noise, makes loud noise when starting up and running. Downtown Des Moines needs a better Holiday Inn product! June 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>