Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1324 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1324reviews

  • 5 Stars
    738
  • 4 Stars
    321
  • 3 Stars
    136
  • 2 Stars
    77
  • 1 Stars
    52

Guest review

By

February 26, 2020

club

Hair in tub upon arrival, toilet barely flushed and had to flush multiple times, heard life flight and ambulances several times, loud people partying all night a couple rooms down and room was stuffy and dry, loud,. Did not get much sleep

Read More
Read Less

Fun friends and family weekend

By

February 25, 2020

club

This hotel is walking distance to the Wells Fargo Arena for Iowa High School State Wresting and we enjoyed our state. The hotel accommodates all of our friends and family and we have a wonderful time. Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

February 25, 2020

club

Parking was tight, not due to hotels fault, people just don't know how to park between the lines, or parked big pick up trucks in too small of spaces.

Read More
Read Less

Close to the action

By

February 24, 2020

Fair for the price. If you are attending anything in downtown Des Moines the Holiday Inn at Mercy Center is the place to stay. Walking distance to event venues and easy to navigate areas both in and outside the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mercy Campus!

By

February 23, 2020

platinumelite

I stay here often. The establishment is always clean and comfortable. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure I am happy. Will stay here whenever I am in Des Moines.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 23, 2020

Very friendly staff and definitely met my expectations. Good value for the price

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

February 20, 2020

club

The toilet in our room would not flush without flushing it several times, flushed very slowly. There was hair in our bathtub when we arrived. Our room faced the hospital and we had to hear sirens and lifeflight at night. We had people a few rooms down partying And yelling all night. The room was stuffy. We did not sleep well and could not wait to get out of there

Read More
Read Less

All ok great service..

By

February 19, 2020

club

All ok better will stay there next time may be this year

Read More
Read Less

MFG Engineer

By

February 18, 2020

awesome place to stay I would reamend this Hotel to any one.

Read More
Read Less

Free Parking and Quick Highway Access

By

February 17, 2020

club

Overall a good place to stay. Receptionists were friendly and engaging and it's in a good location if you are just in town to experience Des Moines.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

February 17, 2020

club

nice hotel and we slept comfortably. The food prices were a bit high. Overall a great experience!

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

February 16, 2020

club

We were very disappointed in that both a recliner and a queen bed were promised to us when reservations were made. Neither were available and the excuse was given that the person I booked with was from a booking company. I assured them that was not the case and did indeed talk to one of their staff. To their credit, staff did help me get my disabled husband a wheelchair and the room rate was reduced. We did inform the hospital about our experience since we booked at this location on their recommendation. My advice is be careful when making reservations and be sure you make your needs clearly known.

Read More
Read Less