Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 563 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

563reviews

  • 5 Stars
    270
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    29

Great place to stay!

By

September 30, 2016

club

Facility was clean, comfortable and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to others and I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel for over night stay

By

September 26, 2016

club

The hotel and room was very nice and comfortable. A little noisy right next to the hospital but not bad. The food/lounge has a lot to be desired. Only two people working and had to eat dinner in the lounge as the restaurant was closed. Food was OK and the waitress was doing the best she could. She was very nice but way over worked. For the price there should have been a breakfast buffet included. The food was cold or marginally warm. I would say that was the biggest disappointment for my hotel stay. If you are going to keep your restaurant closed don't advertise it as part of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear willisa, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs in Des Moines. It is wonderful to know that you were pleased with your guest room and found it to be comfortable. I also greatly appreciate your input in regards to food and beverage at our hotel. I have passed along your input to management for review. Thank you so much for your business and your review. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Great City

By

September 21, 2016

The living space in our room seemed to be recently renovated, but the restroom not so much... The staff opened the bar early so our soccer team could watch the Husker football game on the TVs together, and we really appreciated the space to gather and cheer! My 14-year-old daughter and her teammates walked to Zombie Burger for dinner, but the return walk felt intimidating in the dark in an unfamiliar city. The hotel shuttle van was just the ticket to get everyone back safely together!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the wonderful, thorough and candid review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Des Moines. I am so glad that you found our staff to be accommodating, and that you enjoyed Des Moines as a whole. I am pleased to know that our shuttle was able to assist your daughter and her teammates in returning to the hotel in the evening. All of us here would love the privilege to be of service to you again, so please keep us in mind if you return to Des Moines. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and room,attentive staff

By

September 21, 2016

club

I would like to see them have a back-up to the direct tv service one of the nights of my stay a storm passed thru and we did not have tv for about 3-4 hours. Other than that we had an enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear mayor01, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs in the area. We appreciate your business. I am glad to hear you were pleased with your guest room and our staff. Thank you for your input regarding our television service. I have shared your comments with management for review. We would love to be of service to you again in the future so please keep us in mind for future travel needs. Sincerely, GretchenT
Read More
Read Less

All around great service!

By

September 09, 2016

club

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. There was a wedding/party in the Tower both nights. We saw people from those parties, however there was no noise or wait for the elevator even though there were many more people in the hotel those evenings. The breakfast and staff at Genevieve's were AWESOME!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear Mickey G, Thank you so much for the five star review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mercy Campus. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast in Genevieve's. I am also glad to know that noise did from the wedding did not affect your experience. We would be thrilled to be of service to you again, so please keep us in mind for future accommodation needs. Thank you for your business and your review. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

September 01, 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel! Convenient location for my travel needs (State Fair volunteering) Was acknowledged for my Platinum status and was upgraded to a three room suite! Couldn't have been happier with the accomodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear Lisa Iowa, Thank you so much for the wonderful five star review. Thank you as well for your loyalty as an IHG Platinum Rewards Club member. I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, found our location convenient, and were pleased with the service you received. We would love to have you back again in the future, so please don't hesitate to contact us if you return to Des Moines. We greatly appreciate your business and your review. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

August 31, 2016

Typical Iowa hospitality. Excellent staff and restaurant personnel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear Baby John, Thank you so much for the five star review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mercy Campus. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We truly enjoyed being of service to you and hope to have the privilege of doing so again in the future. Thank you for your business and your review. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

August 29, 2016

club

My room was clean and everything was convenient. I was right across from the elevator.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Fanbelt, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Des Moines for your travel needs. I am glad that you were pleased with your accommodations and the convenience of it all. We would love the privilege of having you as our guest again in the future, so please keep us in mind for future accommodation needs. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Staff are Great

By

August 29, 2016

club

I plan on returning. As long my room is ready and it is not so hot outside since the ac does not keep up with the times.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear betterthanideserve, It is wonderful to know that you plan on returning in the future. I appreciate your input in regards to your guest room and have shared this with our Facilities Manager in order to address the situation. Thank you so much for your business and your review. We look most forward to your next visit. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Des Moines - Mercy Area

By

August 28, 2016

The beds are very comfortable. We were on the freeway side but our white noise machine effectively cancelled the noise which wasn't excessive. Everything was clean and orderly, The fitness center has a variety of machines and the pool is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Pendarvis, Thank you so much for the five star review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mercy Campus. We greatly appreciate your business and are so pleased that you found your guest room to be comfortable and clean and enjoyed the fitness center and the pool. I hope you keep us in mind for future accommodation needs in the future as we would love to have the privilege of being of service to you again. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

August 26, 2016

Room was great - AC could have been colder but it was still comfortable. The design of the placement of the swimming pool has you walking through the lobby past the bar in your bathing attire.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Horseman99, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad you were pleased with your accommodations. I am sorry you didn't like the location of the pool and appreciate your input. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs. I hope you will keep us in mind for future travel needs in the area as we would love to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but.....

By

August 05, 2016

Get a room that doesn't front the freeway (it's noisy).

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear 1967jeff, Thank you for your review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your accommodation needs in Des Moines. Please keep us in mind for future visits if you return to Des Moines. We appreciate your business and your review. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less