Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 779 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

779reviews

  • 5 Stars
    404
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    39

Rest needed and provided

By

September 18, 2017

club

I reserved my room for rest after a medical procedure. The bed and pillows were so comfortable that I went right to sleep. I ordered room service. The meals were great and seasoned to perfection. The shuttle was very accessible. The driver was professional and friendly. Thanks so much for a restful stay!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

September 13, 2017

platinumelite

Enjoyed this hotel as always. Always stay her when in town.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 12, 2017

Great Food, Great Staff, Great Service. Polite and timely in services.

Read More
Read Less

Business in Iowa

By

September 10, 2017

club

Friendly staff,professional and polite. Service was very good. Rooms a little noisy when facing the view of the city.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and good service

By

September 05, 2017

club

Good, accessible location, well maintained property, nice views of Des Moines, wish we could have stayed longer

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 05, 2017

club

The staff strived and succeeded at meeting our requests. Wonderful food and service. (Wish the hotel pool had stairs into the pool...but oh well...side note)

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

September 05, 2017

Few minor problems in the room. Otherwise solid. Broken outlet. Toliet was also on the verge of breaking. Lights out in room. Other then that....nkt bad

Read More
Read Less

State Fair Retreat

By

September 04, 2017

This hotel provided my mom, brother, and me a nice place to stay and connect after a long day at the state fair. We stayed up way too late and had the best conversations. Thank you for providing us a nice place to stay to do so!

Read More
Read Less

Road trip to denver

By

September 03, 2017

We were traveling from Ohio to Denver and choose to stay in Des Moines for the night. We had been traveling about 10 hours and were anxious to arrive, have a drink and some dinner at the hotel. The check in was good and staff friendly. After going to our room we went back down to go to the restaurant. The restaurant itself was not opened but we could get food at the bar which we really didn't want to do. Fortunately, they had a free shuttle to different restaurants. The van driver was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet good in the am.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service from the check in counter staff.

By

September 02, 2017

club

Excellent location, friendly and help full staff, reasonable rate.

Read More
Read Less

Best employees anywhere

By

August 30, 2017

You have the best employees ever. This includes your front desk ladies, the overnight front desk man who kept an eye on me when I went outside to smoke at 4am early saturday morning, the maintenance guys and the cook on Friday night. The shuttle people were really nice. The black lady shuttle driver even came out to our car and hugged me goodbye when we left Sat morning. All of these people really deserve a merit raise.

Read More
Read Less

Like Sleeping At Home

By

August 29, 2017

club

After a long drive and a hard day's work, the comfort of this IHG Hotel reminds of the comfort of my own home. It is therefore a no-brainer for me to recommend the Holiday Inn for a comfortable bed and a good night's sleep - anytime anywhere.

Read More
Read Less