Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1532 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1532reviews

  • 5 Stars
    862
  • 4 Stars
    370
  • 3 Stars
    153
  • 2 Stars
    84
  • 1 Stars
    63

Excellent Hotel Service, Quality and value

By

March 28, 2022

The staff is always very welcoming and abiliging.

The value is probably one of the best in downtown Des Moines.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 16, 2021

Staff very helpful ,room was nice and clean ,would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Online Check-in Handled Well

By

December 15, 2021

club

I was pleasantly surprised with the way the staff handled my online check in. When I arrived my key and my room were there waiting for me.

Read More
Read Less

Nice view and location

By

December 04, 2021

The view was nice and room was clean. Rooms were dated and in need of updating though.

Read More
Read Less

Average at best

By

December 03, 2021

Rooms were terribly hot, 79-degrees at check in and after turning down the heat was still 75 degrees 8 hours later.
The cost of breakfast is terrible.

Read More
Read Less

Friends stay

By

November 30, 2021

My friends stayed here and we all had a really good time

Read More
Read Less

Clean room - bad food service

By

November 30, 2021

club

The front desk staff when we checked in was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Food service was very poor. Kitchen did not open at posted time - hour late as the cook did not show up. This happened both at dinner and breakfast. No free breakfast on site. Food was good when we finally got it. Coffee had run out at the front desk at 8:00 am in the morning had to search out coffee and wait for it. Front desk staff in the morning was not friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 29, 2021

Great location and free parking

Not great-room temp control, windows old and howls, rarely saw staff members, bed was not comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Awesome clean and restful stay

By

November 23, 2021

club

This was one of the best Holiday Inn stays ever. Close to downtown for a fun night out.

Read More
Read Less

Hospital stay

By

November 22, 2021

I am not a seasoned driver and when we found out that my husband had to have major surgery, we immediately booked rooms for two nights. Unexpectedly we needed a third night and the staff was very cordial in granting that request. They even offered to have the maintenance man take me to the hospital had I needed that service. With the Covid situation, I felt very safe.

Read More
Read Less

Always perfect!

By

November 22, 2021

platinumelite

Love staying here. Handy in and out, close to downtown. The shuttle service rocks!

Read More
Read Less

excellent motel

By

November 20, 2021

club

This establishment is very convenient to Mercy Hospital. I wish they had a special program for short term visits just to sleep, no amenities. They did give me a discount for this visit, but was still pricey under the circumstances. The staff was excellent, the room was excellent, but I only got to enjoy it for a few hours.

Read More
Read Less