Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 605 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

605reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    31

Won't get much sleep/bad HVAC

By

January 19, 2017

I was amazed had how much noise can into the room. On the 8th floor, could here the snow plow drivers plowing the ice, could here all the ambulances driving by(bout every 10 mins, due to hospital across street). Normally I would turn on the fan on the HVAC unit, but not an option, it looks good attached to controller but switched either was broke or not an option. So had Cool set to 68, at about midnight it was 80 degrees in the room. Luckily I could open the window to cool the room off, ended up doing this every couple hours being you couldn't shut the heat off, again thermostat is set to cool 68. Guy at the front desk should look up from his computer more often to see the guests that are waiting to check in, instead of whatever he was doing on the computer! Maintenance man went around the counter and started to help me, and that is when the guy noticed anyone there. There food service is trying to be 5 star from the prices I saw on menu. Unfortunately I did try a quesadilla with chicken, they must not know, that when the tortilla turns black it is overcooked. House chips must have been from the week before.

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel

By

January 19, 2017

Larger vehicles aren't able to park in garage. Elevators need updated. Pool is good, no hot tub. Our window leaked air, had lots of moisture on it, and mold was starting to grow. Thermostat didn't work correctly. Hotel is located in a convenient area of town, easy to get to, and quick access to downtown area.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, needs heating control

By

January 18, 2017

club

Our heating was awful, way to hot! At one point it was 86 degrees even after turning the heat down to 60. It wouldn't stop running, we turned it off and it took until the 2nd night to get to 73. Hope they get it fixed!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Kjarvis, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room temperature. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Leisure stay

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Things were good. We recommend you to stay here if you need to stay downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Smatias88, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Mercy Campus in Des Moines for your accommodation needs. I am so glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, and I thank you for your recommendation. I hope we have the privilege of welcoming you as our guest again in the future. Until then, we wish you continued safe and happy travels. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and value

By

January 16, 2017

Wonderful location. Very friendly and helpful staff. This is typical Midwestern hospitality, open, friendly. Not the stuff you expect from a a large city, downtown hotel.
My sleep was not the best, but that is my problem. The bed and pillows were great! Limited but adequate menu for dining, but other options close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear stresslesstraveler, Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mercy Campus in Des Moines. I am so glad you had an enjoyable experience at out hotel, and I hope you will visit us again in the future. Thank you for your business and your review. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great bed, internet, and clean room.

By

January 15, 2017

club

I have always enjoyed staying at this hotel. The rooms are very quiet. They are clean. The hotel Host or hostess is always very efficient when checking in and checking out.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Moverhol, Thank you for your continued business with the Holiday Inn Downtown Mercy Campus in Des Moines. Yours is the type of experience we strive to offer every guest everyday. We look most forward to your return visits. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good breakfast

By

January 14, 2017

club

I needed a safe haven while away from my mom who was in intensive care.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Mrshfacs, I am so glad that we were able to be a safe haven for you. I am pleased that your guest room and breakfast met your expectations. Our thoughts are with you and your family and hope that your mother is doing well. Thank you for your review and for allowing us to accommodate you while you were in Des Moines. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 11, 2017

Commfortable bed and great service.
Commfortable bed and great service.
Commfortable bed and great service.
Commfortable bed and great service.
Commfortable bed and great service.
Commfortable bed and great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Jamyoung, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mercy Campus in Des Moines. I hope we have the privilege of being of service to you again if you return to Des Moines. We greatly appreciate your business and your review. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

January 09, 2017

club

Ease of access for business. Efficient staff at check in and in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear phyll21, Thank you for the wonderful five star review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mercy Campus in Des Moines. I am so glad your stay was pleasant and convenient. I hope you will visit us again in the future if you return to Des Moines. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Good food friendly staff

By

January 04, 2017

club

My daughter was married and had her reception here. The staff was amazing. Great venue for a reception, not so much for the room temp. Who can possibly sleep when it's almost 90 degrees

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear Clo1, Thank you so much for reviewing your experience with our hotel. We truly enjoyed being the backdrop of your daughter's wedding. It is wonderful to know that our service and the reception venue met your expectations. I'm sorry to hear about the heating/cooling issues you experienced, and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you so much for your business and your review. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

Great room. Enjoyed my stay as always. Best downtown hotel for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear phish55, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Mercy Campus in Des Moines for your accommodation needs again. We always enjoy having you as our guest, and look forward to future visits. Your feedback is important to us, so thank you as well for your review. We wish you continued safe and happy travels. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Wedding Reception

By

December 23, 2016

Diana planned our son's wedding reception and did a perfect job. She made the entire process painless and worry free. The food was perfect-I don't know how you served over 250 people at the same time and all the dinners were awesome. The friendliness of the staff was great Saturday as well as when we saw them Sunday morning for breakfast. The snow covered view of the downtown skyline from the 12th floor tower made a postcard perfect back drop for all the photographs.
The night was perfect because of your staff at the hotel and we would most definitely recommend this venue to anyone! Thanks again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Dear Thomas Wedding, I can't tell you what a privilege it was for all of us here at the hotel to be a small part of such a special day. The wedding was so beautiful, and Diana really enjoyed working with all of you. Thank you for choosing our hotel as the backdrop and we hope to be of service to you again somehow in the future. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less