Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1382 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1382reviews

  • 5 Stars
    771
  • 4 Stars
    338
  • 3 Stars
    139
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    56

Close to downtown, nice king size beds

By

January 20, 2021

Our stay was brief and only for one night but I have stayed at this Holiday Day Inn several times. We were hoping the restaurant would be open but due to covid, it wasn't. The room was clean and we loved the king sized beds!

Read More
Read Less

Everything I needed

By

January 19, 2021

Comfortable rooms, clean, refrigerator was so helpful to have. Great parking. I felt safe.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Service

By

January 18, 2021

This hotel worked perfect for us as we needed to wait for family to have out-patient surgery a couple of blocks away and weren't allowed to be with them. They were able to allow late checkout to correspond with patients release and the underground parking was a blessing in Iowa blizzard conditions! Had problems with key card but the hotel staff was friendly, helpful and corrected the problem.

Read More
Read Less

Ok service bed was ok

By

January 01, 2021

Service at the front counter was great. Being a front line worker she marked sure I was comfortable and thanked everyone of the hospital staff for being on the front line taking care of the patients. The tv remote in the room felt greasy when I touched it and had something blue in the remote I was able to wipe off with a towel. When I started the shower the next morning the water had a brown color to it that stayed that color for a good minute before turning clear.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Clean Convenient

By

December 29, 2020

club

Proximity to Mercy Hospital is absolutely ideal. Staff outstanding… Friendly, prompt, engaged! They are SUPER! Appreciated the security guard on staff, especially coming in to property late at night after long hospital days. Older property but definitely a quality, comfortable, convenient stay I would recommend. I do think hospital-related guests would appreciate more of a voucher discount than $11 off the normal rate, especially during Covid with no hotel amenities.

Read More
Read Less

poor checkout

By

December 29, 2020

platinumelite

we had a very rough and long weekend and when trying to get ready to checkout, the cleaning crew kept knocking on the door about every 5-10 minutes, even after letting them know exactly when we would be done and out of the room the knocking continued

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

December 13, 2020

Always love it at holiday inn express , they are consistent with being clean and courteous

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

December 13, 2020

club

Friendly staff, convenient location and clean, comfortable rooms. What more could we want in today's covid world. Just a block from Mercy Hospital madame it easy on family while I was hospitalized.

Read More
Read Less

Good clean convenient

By

November 13, 2020

Nice quiet convenient hotel close to downtown des Moines

Read More
Read Less

Neat location, good value

By

November 06, 2020

The restaurant has reasonably priced food. It came out tasty and hot. Kids enjoyed their Quesodilla. The room was comfortable, clean, and the shower was hot right away.

Ives stayed at this hotel in the past, and it was the same overall experience, ill gladly stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient and comfortable

By

November 03, 2020

club

Very comfortable stay and convenient for the venue I was in Des Moines for. I have stayed there before and will likely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 02, 2020

The hotel was in an amazing location for our needs, close to downtown, plus the restaurant/bar services were excellent. Food was delicious! The room itself was in need of repairs, but clean.

Read More
Read Less