Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 747 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

747reviews

  • 5 Stars
    384
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    39

Service was great!

By

July 26, 2017

club

The appearance overall was outstanding. The only issue was that the freezer compartment in the refrigerator didn't work so my ice cream melted all over. However, housekeeping was right there to clean it up with no issues!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff but poor room quality

By

July 26, 2017

The main lobby was very welcoming to guest and had a great atmosphere. When I got to the room, it was stuffy and hot. I went to turn down the air conditioner and it was already set to 70 degrees but the room was at 75 degrees. The room didn't have the same appeal as the lobby did.

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay!

By

July 25, 2017

club

This was a very nice clean room and the staff was very friendly. The only reason the sleep quality was not a 5 is because I just don't sleep as well on the road as I do at home. Nothing can be done about that, and I probably slept better here than any other place I have stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms, clean.

By

July 25, 2017

club

the rooms were nice and clean. The staff was very nice. The food for breakfast in the restaurant was way over priced. We did the buffet. Maybe if you order something off of it would be better. Buffet good was pretty dry. The servers at the restaurant were super friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Stay

By

July 25, 2017

club

Was in town for my sons football camp. This was perfect for a one day trip

Read More
Read Less

Great shuttle and convenent

By

July 25, 2017

club

The room was great and thanks for providing a fan to sleep.The shuttle service to the Paul McCartney concert was very nice. Loved the bed as it was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Older property with very little potential left...

By

July 23, 2017

club

Sad to sad this is full service hotel. I wouldn't stay at this property except for the fact that we have a quarterly meeting there. The competition in downtown DSM is fierce in terms of hotels but this property is going to get left out in the cold. From a pleothra of strangers pubes in my bath, musty mildew scented room, to crunchy carpet, and horrible restaurant service this place is off my list of places to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 23, 2017

club

Great hotel with a friendly staff in a good location.

Attention to details with a emphasis on customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was great, service spectacular

By

July 21, 2017

The service at check-in was excellent. The outside of the hotel does look a bit old and the lobby does as well. The rooms are updated though and very pleasant to sleep in. The bar was well stocked and breakfast was reasonably priced.

We also rented a small conference room for a training we were doing. The room rate and food provided were excellent. The room was a bit cramped and strange because it was a repurposed hotel room acting like a conference room. The bonus was our own bathroom and shower for the business meeting though. haha

I did peek into the larger conference rooms on the lobby floor and they are updated and spacious.

The value of the hotel was great and I plan to use this hotel whenever I travel to Des Moines for business now.

Read More
Read Less

Outside noises and no AC in July!

By

July 19, 2017

Up all night due to outside noises, lumpy bed and no AC.

Read More
Read Less

A clean, basic, overnight stay.

By

July 18, 2017

club

We weren't there for any bells and whistles. Just needed a place to spend the night. It was a good value and accommodating for getting a large group of people to an event in town.

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

July 18, 2017

My stay at this hotel was an enjoyable one. The staff was professional, positively motivated, and very supportive. The facilities were very well kept and you could tell they take pride in their building/service. My room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and it was a very good nights sleep due to a quiet room with a comfortable temperature that you can choose and was maintained. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less