Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel but loads of children our room was lovely and the hotel itself was clean and tidy. the food was splendid and the staff at reception very very helpful. the only issue we had with our stay was that our room was cleared out before we had finished with it, we had left some shoes and hangers and were going to get them after our swim, however the cleaning staff had deided to let themselves into our room and clear out our personal belongings out before we had even checked out. reception apologised but i felt that our privacy had been invaded. also the hotel was totally full of lots of children, which was fine but they were so noisy from 5am so didnt get much sleep. overall a lovely hotel though August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded my expectations Recently stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and 4 year old daughter whilst visiting Paulton's park/Peppa pig world. Staff on reception and in the restaurant were chatty, polite and helpful, check in was very quick and easy staff also helped with directions to Paultons Park. We had evening meal at the hotel on the first evening and the food was nicely presented, tasty and of good quality though as I don't eat red meat found the options a little limited. Our room was spacious, very clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower was excellent and the air conditioning unit worked very well and helped to keep us cool and comfortable. Beds were made daily and tea/coffee etc replenished. My daughter and I used the pool one afternoon and the staff there were also friendly and pleasant. The pool was clean and nicely presented and the changing rooms were spacious and modern. The buffet breakfast was of a very high standard and all of the food was fresh, hot items hot and regularly replenished and the selection and choice was excellent. The hotel was a great location only 5 mins from the motorway junctions, 15 mins to Paultons park and about 5 mins drive to the Swan centre which had lots of shops and restaurants/bars to visit in the evening. Have stayed in Premier Inn's a few times and I can honestly say that this hotel beat them "hands down" Would definitely stay in a Holiday Inn again August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Disappointing Experience I stayed with my family at the Eastleigh Holiday Inn for only two nights, and was very disappointed with the service we received. The hotel seemed busy so I was not surprised when I was not offered an upgrade, despite my IHG Ambassador member status. During our stay we decided to dine in the restaurant, but were told that we could not dine until later that night due to shortage of waiting staff, and long delays in the kitchen. The dining room was less than half full so we were very surprised. We were advised to dine in the bar instead, so limited to room service menu. We were so disappointed that my children decided to stay with friends for the second night. I therefore checked out their room and was told that since I had used a prepaid tarrif, there was no refund. The receptionist then offered to speak to the reservations team to have my food charges offset against the cost of the room, at this point I was pleased that there was some level of customer service in force. Unfortunately when I checked out I was told that the receptionist should not have made the suggestion, there would be no refund, and there was now a problem with my bill and I would have to wait to receive my bill through the post. A week later I am still waiting for the correct bills to be issued. Overall a very very poor level of service, and very bad staff planning for the restaurant, and very bad management of customer expectations, making an offer to adjust a bill without any authority. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! We stayed at the holiday inn as part of the short break packages with Paultons Park. The room and hotel itself were lovely and the staff were very friendly. Unfortunately, upon our arrival two coaches had just arrived. I luckily got to the reception desk before they all entered the hotel! However when we wanted to use the lift to get to our room we couldn't! We were also hoping to eat in the hotel restaurant but were told whilst checking in that the coach parties had booked it out completely! Luckily we found the Swan centre in the town centre which had a variety of chain restaurants, a cinema and bowling alley. The hotel was quite and the beds very comfortable! There is a Starbucks in the bar so was nice to have in our room. There was a variety of food available for breakfast, although we has a rather upset 3 year old who wanted pancakes after seeing the pictures downstairs and in the room! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent value for money. Very clean and comfortable. Air-conditioning a godsend. Used swimming pool. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a lovely surprise! I booked this hotel stay as a treat for me and my daughter. I was a little unsure as the outside looked shabby and tired, however, the trip adviser rating of 4 stars gave me confidence to go ahead. Well I'm glad I did! Once through the front door, my daughter and I were wowed by the surprisingly posh interior, greeted by a very efficient and friendly lady on Reception who addressed my daughter as 'princess' (well at 8 years old, who doesn't want to be addressed as this?!) and proceeded to give her a voucher for free cookies and milk in the bar and a goodie bag for her stay. We eagerly found our room and were not disappointed as it had all the little extras one likes....fridge with complementary sparkling water, still water and cookies and toiletries in the bathroom. The large flat screen TV was welcomed....a kids movie channel would have been a bonus! With a skip in our step we headed to the swimming pool. Clean and organised....free towels (so you don't have to take your own hotel room towels, another bonus!). Breakfast was a delight....there are not many occasions that an 8 year old might actually jump up and down with pure excitement (unless being told there are going to Disney land!) well the pancake maker did it! She pressed the button 3 times and watched each pancake fall onto her plate, she dressed it with syrup and tucked in! It was clear that the Manager of this Hotel has tried extremely hard to make sure customers are very satisfied with their stay. It feels like a very cared for hotel on the inside and we were definitely not disappointed. Having stayed at a fair few hotels, some 4/5 star, this is up there for me and my daughter. My only gripe was that 'Starbucks' in the bar was excessively expensive, even more than the usually expensive Starbucks retail outlets. As a result, I sat and watched my daughter enjoy her free milk and cookies and waited until I got to our room to indulge in the array of tea/coffee/hot chocolate on offer. This is, however, only a small gripe in comparison to the very satisfied overall stay. Well done to the Manager! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by regular stayer We have stayed here four times now on cruise deals and each time we have found the hotel to be comfortable in every way ---room/service/restaurant etc.We shall be staying again. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by After 9 months - released for good behaviour! The Eastleigh HI has been my 'home from home' for 9 months, while on business nearby. I am about return to my real home in the North East, so here are my final views on the hotel. Firstly, let me say the staff have been brilliant and have done their very best to make me feel valued and relaxed. From Ben in the restaurant, Tina at breakfast, David and his team on reception, right up to Alistair, the General Manager - not forgetting Rachel and Claire in Sales and Reservations. My room, usually 331, thanks to my Platinum status, has been a haven of tranquility once I shut that door. Well equipped with an easily controlled temperature to ensure comfort and a good night's sleep. I also must pay tribute to the house-keeping team for their attention to detail in keeping the room immaculately clean. With my early starts, leaving at 6.45am, the breakfast staff were happy to accommodate me before the official opening time at 6.30am. In the evening, the restaurant staff were pleasant cheerful and friendly, always having time for a little chat. Nothing is perfect, however, so now for the negative - or shall we be kind and say the less positive! My advice to people staying on business during the Summer would be - eat out. For two reasons. Firstly, the restaurant is not the place to be if you want to unwind quietly over a nice meal and a couple of glasses of wine. Due to the hotel's misguided policy of running promotional deals throughout the week, in conjunction with the nearby Peppa Pig theme park, the hotel is more like a nursery in the public areas. With a "kids eat free" package the restaurant is full of very noisy and frequently badly behaved infants, as children tend to be when not controlled by their parents! The second reason to eat out is, unfortunately, the inconsistent quality of the food. There were too many occasions when I had to send food back to the kitchen and others when I was simply to tired to bother complaining. I do feel sorry for the restaurant staff, who do their best but have to face the unhappy customers. So, to sum up, I leave the HI Eastleigh with mixed feelings. I shall miss the many excellent members of staff and the comfort of my room. But I will be glad to look forward to going out for a nice meal in a caefully selected restaurant, where my ears are not assaulted by screeching children throughout the experience! July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No up grade, No internet apart from that it was ok I was quite looking forward to my stay at the Holiday inn at Eastleigh having never stayed their before. Maybe i had set my expectations to high having seen the price of the booking? I wasn't greeted as a Platinum member? I wasn't offered an upgrade, (which i'm always fine about if i'm told at check in the reason#. The room i had #232# was actually quite dated and small for the price and overlooked the air-conditioning units. The now free to Platinum members internet didn't work. I phoned the front desk and was told an upgrade to the system was being applied and i should check again in 10mins. I gave it 30mins and it still didn't work. I called again and was asked to being my laptop down to the front desk!! Having only just got out the shower i had to get dried off and changed. The lady at front desk #Greta?) had to print me off a voucher to user the internet. When i got it going it was very slow though. Dinner was nice and Emily was very helpful and kept us informed. The food was slow because of a big party in at the same time, but she did keep us up to date. Very friendly. When i checked out the bill was incorrect and had to been sorted out. I had a prepaid meal voucher for £25, but i was also charged again for the food. It was sorted out for i left though. Maybe i quite them on a bad day? July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by look and learn The hotel is quite old looking and offers not what you expect for a holiday inn. Mainly caters for meetings and one night stop overs for cruises. Parking is free. the bathroom was dirty and had a shower that should have been replaced years ago. The menu has changed for all The Holiday inn group and you would do better going out for a meal, far cheaper and better choice but as I said this affects all Holiday inns that I have been to.I would expect this to be along the Holiday inn express margin but that's my own view..Staff were professional,polite and helpful but kept talking about problems in the senior staff which guests were privy to.One night was enough for me.No view,quite noisy and beware of the park next door as the Police put up warning signs of muggings and crimes etc.No shops nearby all a taxi or car drive away.Not a great experience,better to go to Holiday Inn West Quays which I cannot fault but book early. 4/10 for me. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I booked This hotel is mediocre at best. I booked a family room yet got 2 single beds pushed together for 4 of us to sleep in. The extractor fan in bathroom didnt work so very stuffy. Be warned you do not get wifi, I had to pay extra,which makes the hotel expensive for what you get. However I did find the staff willing to help carry luggage up the stairs while I pushed my disabled son. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Very friendly staff, check in completed in less than 5 minutes,clean modem hotel with ample parking, rooms clean and tidy. Nice restaurant and Bar area. Breakfast served in the restaurant using the help yourself theme with staff providing the drinks (sometimes the coffee can be very strong so a pot of hot water which the staff are happy to provide is a good idea. If you have the time a visit to the fitness suite is a must. June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Cruise A very disappointing stay for our pre cruise holiday The evening meal service was awful 50 mins wait to get any food It’s happened once before on the evening meal (not quite as bad) which meant we stopped using Holiday Inn Eastleigh for evening meals for a few times after that. We always use Holiday Inn when in Southampton or on a cruise, as we regard it as our hotel chain of choice so we don’t wish to start having to look elsewhere in future. We look forward to returning in the future (but may be not on 3rd floor in 331 which was too noisy, thereby giving us a poor nights sleep. Improvements needed June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant food - not good enough I have now been staying at the Eastleigh Holiday Inn for over 6 months and it has been going steadily downhill. Maybe I'm just becoming jaded after such a long stay! I have two moans! 1. The recent "change" of menu after 6 months was disappointing. It was "tweaked", rather than changed and was more of an excuse to put the prices up (and the quality down). On two occasions during one week, I have had to send food back uneaten. Salmon tart like rubber - you cannot cook/re-heat pastry in a microwave! French onion soup - a bowl of stewed onions in a small amount of greasy, tepid liquid. At these prices, I expect better. 2. Please restrict the promotional "Peppa Pig" package to weekends and separate your business and leisure customers. Even at my corporate rate I am paying significantly more than the families with young children for the same product. Kids being kids will be noisy and often badly behaved. On the plus side, the staff are brilliant, from reception to bar/restaurant to housekeeping. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a peaceful night I have stayed in this hotel several times and always had a peaceful nights sleep. My experience on this stay was not good. I had very noisy neighbours and found it difficult to sleep. Not what you need when you have a busy day ahead. I know this is really the hotels fault but I did tell reception. Hopefully it won;t happen again. Maybe the hotel coudl make sure that their egular busines travellers are in a different location to the leasure travellers. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Break Easy to find hotel that broke up our journey perfectly. Room comfortable, staff friendly, and food well presented. A very relaxing stay. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service The service in the bar and in the restaurant for breakfast was poor, with the staff completely ignoring me on a number of occasions and far too busy with other things to attend to customers. Customer priority is obviously not part of the training and the service did not feel at all personal or special. Reception was OK but pretty standard. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality accomodation i found the staff most helpful, the food lovely and the accomodation very good May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard for the price We stayed for 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Eastleigh as a friend was getting married nearby. The hotel was perfect for this, with a clean comfortable room and friendly staff. I would not visit this hotel for it's location - it's not picturesque and there's not much around if you don't have a car, but for easy access, good parking, and getting around to Winchester, Southampton etc it is a good base at a very good price. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved the health suite! We just got back from our stay , it fitted in perfectly with our visit to peppa pig world ... After a long hard day it was pure bliss stepping into the jacuzzi and relaxing ....we thought the hotel in general was lovely and clean throughout and staff very pleasant ... We chose to eat in the bar in the eve and wasn't overly impressed with the choice or the food however breakfast was amazing and everything and more was on offer ... Delicious ! The room was smaller than I expected for a family room but was very clean ...our son loved his balloon and pack to keep him busy ... He ate so much in the bar he couldn't manage his cookie & milk gift but it was a lovely gesture ... We wouldn't hesitate at booking in here again next time were in the area ... April 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service by room service and management team This is the worse Holiday Inn I have stayed in for over three years. The room phone did not work, it took three hours to deliver a plain cheese and ham sandwich to the room. The iron board delivery took over two hours, then the noise in the next door room until 1.30am. Spoke to the manager, the following day....I was advised they would look in to the issues and call me back but, this was four days ago and still no telephone call. Clearly, the management team share the same poor service values as the rest of their team. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stop A number of us stayed overnight for a wedding party held at a local club. Breakfast and accommodation were excellent. Advance purchase price was also good value for money. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loyalty pays dividends As regular clients of the Eastleigh Hotel, we are always welcomed with courtesy and Professionalism. As Priority Club Members, we werer upgraded to an Exec. Room for which we are very appreciative.. I would recommend the IHG Group of Hotels to a, as standards are always high and prices very competitive. I spent my working life in many IHG Group Hotels around the World and now still use them in retirement. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent experience. Used the Stay and Park facility. Effecient and professional taxi service to and from the port for our cruise. The ground floor room at the front was comfortable and quiet and we liked it so much we have booked the same room for our Iceland cruise in July 2013, The breakfast was nice and the restaurant staff were very friendly and effecient. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent welcome at reception. Another great stay with probably the best welcome we have ever received at a Holiday Inn. The dinner was excellent and the room service member of staff Beata (Betty) serviced our room in the time we asked, as my wife was going to be working in the room on the computer for most of the day. She also left a note, wishing us a nice day! There was one problem which I reported and it was dealt with by the manger in an excellent way, which meant we could say that this was probably one of the best holiday inn experiences we have had. Thank you Phil and Elaine February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent service After yet another stay at the Holiday Inn, Eastleigh, I can only report on the excellent service and attention provided by all we came into contact with. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Home from Home As a long-term guest working in Southampton since October 2012, I have been very happy with this hotel. The staff are friendly but respectful and the rooms are clean and comfortable (although the plumbing can be noisy at times). Some rooms (including Executive) could do with more lighting but, generally, I have few complaints. The quality of the restaurant food is variable and the menu could do with being freshened more regularly, as it has not changed in 3 months but I cannot praise the restaurant staff highly enough. Access to the gym and pool is a bonus (that I should be using more often!). The fact that I am still here after 3 months is evidence that it is truly a home from home. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The only negative comment I would make is that we were not impressed with the 'hot' breakfast It was not and tasted like it had been there for a while, egg hard and bacon dry - this was at 8.45am so not late. One improvement also could be to offer free Wi-fi as this seems to be available at most other hotels in this price range or at least offer it to your priority club customers. January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with accommodation. Very disappointed with our stay here. Have stayed many times at the Winchester Holiday Inn and have been more than pleased. The bath in this room was unusuable and needed replacing immediately as you could not sit down in it without scratching your bum. I do not like rubber mats in the bath so this was not acceptable to cover the damaged bath. Altho this was an executive room and costly it did not meet up to expectations. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd home I have spent a few nights here because of work and have found the staff very helpful and friendly, the food in the restaurant is good and the rooms are clean. November 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>