Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 9 night stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh We stayed for 9 nights and the reception staff were welcoming on arrival. The food and drink was very good and also the breakfast. I have a disability and felt very safe at the hotel. All the staff were very helpful, polite and always had a smile. The Hotel and our room were both clean, tidy and the housekeeping staff were also really helpful and polite. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but Poor Restaurant service Clean room, wonderful receptionists and managers. However, they fall down on their restaurant staff. We went down to breakfast only to be greeted by the most sour-faced staff! They knew my family as we frequently stay at the hotel in 2 rooms. However, it was like, 'YOU AGAIN!' attitude, which was most unpleasant not to have even a welcoming smile.When I asked for a second cup of coffee, the waitress responded in a harsh tone, 'IN A FEW MINUTES' even though we were the only ones in the restaurant at 7.30am and there were 3 staff mumbling to each other. This behaviour is in stark contrast to other hotels where we are greeted with a smile and the utmost courtesy. I must say the hotel management are wonderful as are the receptionists; the rooms are clean and tidy; I have booked for 2 more stays here but without the breakfast or other meals! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive service We were very pleased to be able to check into our room early, with an efficient welcoming and knowledgeable receptionist. All the staff were friendly and helpful and hard working. Our room was clean and comfortable with hot water and all the equipment working well. The pool area was well maintained and we enjoyed all the facilities. The bar menu was unfussy and service was prompt even on a busy Saturday night. The breakfast was excellent. We also welcomed the 12 noon checkout on Sunday. All in all a very good stay. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay and service The hotel is wonderful and the staff good. It fell shy of 5 stars because it was let down by the Spirit Swimming pool staff who are arrogant and rude and refused to allow the young children to have the floats that they had used the day before.. February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stayed for 2 nights with my wife and 2 young daughters,when we got to the hotel,the staff were really good with the kids,but when we got to the room,we found no cot was in place..when we booked about 10 days before,we asked for a cot..anyway I phoned the front desk and one was bought up within 15 minutes,the room was very clean,but seemed quite small for a family room, we had dinner on 2 nights,the food was very nice,but maybe a little over-priced.. I was surprized at the cost of wifi or internet..i really think that a hotel of this standard should have free wifi.. overall..i would give a score of 8 out of 10..and would probably stay again,but may look for similar priced hotels that have free internet..and reading other peoples reviews,i am not the only one that thinks nowadays most good hotels have free internet.. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, couldn't have asked for more (other than a friendly greeting) As a whole our stay was fantastic; great bar with excellent service, great food in the restaurant, our waiter was called Dave, he was incredibly attentive, friendly and nothing was a problem, even though we were a group if 17 and only booked a table an hour before!!! The room was spot on, clean, tidy, really powerful showers and plenty of room. Everything was available if you needed it. Our only negative was that the receptionist was ridiculously 'grumpy'. As a front of house / first impression is wasn't great and such a shame as everyone else was spot on. As a whole though... Being a normal premier inn fan (rooms were more expensive and they are next door to each other) I could be a convert!! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but.. Staff really are good, polite and helpful and the room and hotel was very clean and comfortable. Only gripes, more in room information on hotel-spa facilities and menus for the restaurant. Also FREE INTERNET at least in the bar areas. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay as normal. I stay in this hotel for work and its a lovely little hotel. Easily found just off the motorway and near the airport too so really convenient. Check in is always really quick and easy an staff nice. Room is clean and has everything you need. Only down point was they had a few main things missing off the menu but that may due to it being a Sunday?! Overall lovely stay and will return. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location for us. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Eastleigh, Chandlers Ford and Southampton as we had things to do in all these places, plus it was literally yards off the motorway. Breakfast was especially enjoyable, thanks to the lady staff member who got us hooked on the fresh pancakes. Room clean and tidy and staff friendly too. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to work on the Service I stayed for one night, had dinner and breakfast. When you ask for a table for one it’s customary to remove the other place setting this did not happen at dinner or breakfast. I ordered a streak which came out perfectly cooked but as I had asked for some extra bread to go with my starter my steak had clearly been sitting under a hot plate so the chips were cold. For the cost of the food I would have expected better quality, your close with the service but a few things are missing, just a little thing fill up your salt and pepper shakers they were all at different levels very unsightly. And please sort out the coffee in the mornings its Disgusting. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convient Close to M3, clean rooms, friendly staff and good food. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EASTLEIGH LOVELY WELCOME AND NICE POOL GOOD LOCATION HOTLE IS CLEAN AND FRESH. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than adequate for a one night stay Very comfortable and clean room. Good choice at breakfast. Only negative comment is bar and reception area did lack atmosphere! January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and good quality public areas We had a very comfortable stay here between Christmas and New Year. The staff were extremely helpful during the booking process and we felt the rooms including breakfast were very good value. The spa pool area was well maintained and an enjoyable distraction from bad weather. Breakfast was substantial with plenty of choice, although our children were disappointed that the pancake machine didn't work for 2 of our 3 days. Breakfast coffee could also improve in freshness and flavour. The only downsides were noisy heating pipes or plumbing in 3rd floor bedrooms, poor quality & overpriced restaurant food (despite excellent service by our waiter) and very expensive wifi. Surely wifi should now be free of charge in this standard of hotel?! Improvements to the above would make for a truly excellent experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Booked romantic 2 night stay. Room excellent. Bar staff only interested in those foul mouthed guests there for the function, little room in the bar, ended up with a sandwich, how could the chef deliver a poor cheese sandwich, obviously hurried and an after thought, took ages and dumped on the table by disinterested staff. Sleep disturbed by rowdy guests returning from their function ie a near fight, foul language and the animals in the next room having noisy sex at 5am. Second night a lot better. On booking out, reception staff not particularly interested in our comments on our stay even though we are Priority Club Gold status. December 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small beds, expensive food Beds were small (standard double). Food was very expensive and not worth the money. Noise insulation between rooms was poor (we could hear people 2 rooms away!) Staff were pleasant and knowledgeable, although, I did wait for over 15 minutes for bar staff to appear and serve me on one occasion (Golden rule of business missed, that is, "if people want to give you money, make sure you are there to take it!). December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Eastleigh on a visit to the fantastic Peppa Pig World. I'll be totally honest and say I was a bit underwhelmed by the exterior when we turned up, but I needn't have worried. From the moment I walked in I was blown away by this place; friendly, smart, clean, welcoming. My wife and I normally only travel 5* and this hotel had the look and feel of a 5* hotel. The rooms were immaculate and spacious, the food was excellent, the pool was fantastic, my 2 years old son loved the lifts! What an excellent hotel. We are thinking of going to Peppa Pig World again in the summer, if we do then we will be staying here again. Two minor gripes though; No toilet brush in the toilet and the Sofa Bed was a bit uncomfortable. Perhaps add another single bed if needed? Overall though this is an amazing hotel and I thoroughly recommend to families visiting Peppa Pig. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nothing but the best the holiday inn we had a lovely stay at the holiday inn,lovely staff,comfortable bed and great food,would recommend it December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Arrived late to be greeted by a very friendly member of staff who engaged in a polite conversation rather than try to quickly get rid of me. Probably the best nights sleep I've had in months, great pillows for my liking. Breakfast could have been a little bit fresher for the cost, however overall am enjoyable stay November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We stayed to visit a friend's party! Great place to stay very handy plenty to do. We found all the staff very helpful and frienly. We used the pool on both days and again found a helpful and freindly environment. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay :-) Third time we have visited peppa pig world and used this hotel. The staff are amazing, bar and reception! Brilliant food, free dinner for kids. Breakfasts are fantastic, the pancake making machine is a hit. Brilliant swimming pool. Definitely worth trying, especially with families. Many thanks October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, service and cleanliness excellent. I stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn before heading off on a cruise. The staff there work really hard to make your stay a pleasurable one. There was a wedding party in attendance and they were kept very busy, going out of there way to meet everyones needs. My room was clean and comfortable equipped with everything you would need. Breakfast everything you could think of to eat to suit all. I had taxi service to and from with no problem at all and having mislaid my directions home it was no trouble at all for staff to print what I needed. Well done and thankyou to all involved in making my stay a happy one. Hope to return soon. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 All excellent! We stayed at this Holiday Inn after having visited the Beaulieu Motor Museum as it was close and also had the Leisure Facilities attached to it also. I can honestly say that everything was spot on and the staff all very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was extremely plentiful and the use of the pool was needed after that to burn off a few calories. We asked for an extension on our checkout time which was not a problem, the only thing is that the time expires on your room key at 12 noon which meant a trip back to reception to get an overide on it. If I was to quibble, my only gripe would be that better communication between the cleaning staff and reception on checkout time would be good as the trolley was parked outside our room which made us feel like we had to leave. Overall though, Excellent!! October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room.....but no upgrade and bit of confusion in the resturant Nice room, but quite basic. I was kind of hoping for a room upgrade (but i never have had one here) First night was great service in the restaurant. The staff understood the menu and gave good advice. The second night the service was nowhere near as good. An extra i ordered was forgot and when it did come out it was cold. i had it taken away to be heated up but it only came back warm, so i left it. I also had a pre-paid £20 meal voucher, but i was told that because my choices were not from the set menu i would have to pay an extra £2.50. I completely understand this, but when the food i ordered actually i come to £19.80 i was a bit confused as to why i should have to pay a supplement. Bought this up, but was only fobbed off. When checked out i was ready to make my point about the extra£2.50, but it wasn't charged to my room. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Staff From the moment we arrived I was very impressed. The exterior looks a bit outdated but inside was lovely and the pool and spa area were superb. Food and drink was quite reasonable and the staff were always helpful and polite. Can't recommend this place enough, no downside. Ticks all boxes and is superb value for money. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Single Traveller If you are a single traveler partaking of breakfast, be careful to let the staff know if you are going for more food, as my table was cleared after I had had my cereal. I am sure that the staff are busy, but do they think that someone is going to pay for breakfast and only have cereal? I of course then had to wait for the table to be reset before I could finish off the rest of my breakfast. The food was good, but it was not a good start to my day. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced! I have stayed here a few times but this last time was not great....the bed was not comfortable....not enough supplies for tea and coffee...and a charge of 5 Pounds to use the internet!!! I stayed in 8 hotels in Ireland and England from July to October and this was the ONLY hotel to charge for internet use...in your room! Also...it is one of the most expensive holiday inns I have seen....plus...most of the TV channels were old American sitcoms!...not a good experience October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice for a stay but avoid weekends and school holdiays we have stayed at many holiday inns and have to say this one is also very nice, the staff are good at what they do the hotel is clean and the food was very good. Due to the hotel having a promotion for Peppa Pig world there were a lot of families staying to say the noise in the restaurant at 8.30am was loud from children crying, banging cutlery on the tables and throwing food would be an understatement !!! Avoid at weekends and during school holidays for a nice quiet stay which is what i will be doing next time i fancy a break in Hampshire Special mention must go to Dave who was in the restaurant on the evening of Sunday 29th Sept. Thank you so much for the service we received from you :) October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service, very good food, quick check in and check out. Directions were not very clear and we were late arriving. We were a bit concerned when the car park was full and the restaurant fully booked, but the reception and bar staff were excellent and we were able to have a meal from the restaurant menu in the bar area. The food was good but the bar/reception area was very busy and lacked atmosphere. The room was quiet and comfortable. Leisure facilities clean and well maintained. Would recommend this hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed atmosphere, comfortable, good food A most enjoyable stay, staff were very attentive particularly to our nearly-three year old and all her needs and to the well-being of all of us.. Our rooms were clean and very restful, comprehensive menus and well presented food. September 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>