Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Break Bank Hol. weekend Use this location every year and two common themes. 1) Great service and very clean with good facilities. 2) NO FREE WIFI. Were told last year that this was likely to be made available very soon but arrived to find £12 per day just for WIFI. .Outcome being that next time we will stay elsewhere. Look at it this way, the WIFI cost would have represented 16% of the actual Room cost - now how does that work?? May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Another good midweek stay Second time staying at the hotel and remain impressed by the relaxed atmosphere, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. The best hotel in the area. The only consistent failing is the WiFi service, which is reliable but very slow (to the point of not being worth using). Good that I get it free with my IHG rewards membership but would be annoyed if I had paid for it... May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold breakfast The dinner and wine were excellent but the cooked breakfast was cold, cold, cold (but looked good). The ?steam? underneath the buffet counter may not have been turned on We had difficulty getting our car out of the space where it was parked about three spaces along from the main hotel door. A dirty great truck was unloading into a side door next to the main door and was parked across the back of our car and several others. The driver moved the truck when asked but not the happiest thing when we had a plane to catch. It would be sensible either to move the delivery door somewhere else, or to make the places near it "no parking" or to fix deliveries later in the day and not at peak get away time. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The cruise package was good value. Have stayed many times on a cruise package (park and stay) and will continue to do so for our future cruises. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay! I have stayed in this hotel on 03/05/2014 with my Husband and 2year old Daughter.I had made this reservation through Paulton parks short breaks. During my stay I was very disappointed with the service they offered which I would like it to bring all your attention. After checking in at reception at around 6.00pm when we went to the room(room no-234) we realised room was very hot and i put the air-con on and set the temperature at 16.c with Fanspeed on high.But we couldn't feel any cold air coming through vent.So we thought of leaving the Air-con on to see if it makes any difference and we went to the Bar to have some drinks and dinner.On our return from the bar at around 9.30pm the room was still boiling hot and my daughter was finding it very difficult to sleep.So I called the front desk expecting they could help me and I told the receptionist that air con is not working and its very hot in the room.On that reception staff told me to keep the window open of my room as its cold outside now. This is not what i was expecting from holiday inn reception staff. How could they ask me to leave my window open and sleep when I have my little girl sleeping in the same room. Basically they dont bother about your safety at all. Honestly I didn't choose this hotel to keep my window open and sleep. My husband called the reception at 11.30pm and asked them if they could provide any fan as our air con is not working at all.So one of the reception staff brought the fan up and we asked him to come inside and showed him that there is no cool air coming out of vent and even he agreed that room is very hot.After switching on the fan we realised that Fan is not rotating and is faulty and cant be used for all of us.So we decided to put it facing towards our daughter's cot bed and with great difficulty we managed to get couple of hours sleep. After all I would like to mention that the Bar staff was excellent and that is the only good thing we experienced. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable business stay Stayed for one night whilst visiting Eastleigh on business. Smooth check-in - appreciated the recognition for Platinum Elite status (upgrade & drink :-) Not the most modern room but very clean, comfortable and big TV. Was able to relax and settle in quickly. Great shower. Made use of the Spirit Health Club gym which was well appointed. Decent ambience and selection in bar. Lovely supper except unpleasant focaccia to start - but quickly forgiven as friendly staff apologised, took off bill and rest of meal was high quality. Standard breakfast buffet - slightly disappointed in the quality of sausages and non-functional pancake machine. Again breakfast staff (like all in hotel) were very attentive and helpful. Recommend as best hotel in Eastleigh area. May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Southampton INN The Holiday Inn Southampton is located close to highways, easy access. Rooms are comfortable, this is what you would expect from Holiday Inn. Food - very average, prices on high side. NO FREE INTERNET ACCESS - UH!!! you need to take a mortgage if you stay longer and want to purchase. If you need internet and work at the breakfast go across the street to COSTA coffee shop, enjoy free internet, good coffee and food. Across the street from Holiday Inn there is nice Indian restaurant, reasonably prices and fantastic food. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Eastleigh I have stayed in this hotel on and off for 5 years. The hotel is very good, good food, good gym and pool facilities. The important feature that makes this place great are the staff, always happy to help and eager to please. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a relaxed atmosphere A comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff, easy access to the motorway and local towns. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 9 night stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh We stayed for 9 nights and the reception staff were welcoming on arrival. The food and drink was very good and also the breakfast. I have a disability and felt very safe at the hotel. All the staff were very helpful, polite and always had a smile. The Hotel and our room were both clean, tidy and the housekeeping staff were also really helpful and polite. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but Poor Restaurant service Clean room, wonderful receptionists and managers. However, they fall down on their restaurant staff. We went down to breakfast only to be greeted by the most sour-faced staff! They knew my family as we frequently stay at the hotel in 2 rooms. However, it was like, 'YOU AGAIN!' attitude, which was most unpleasant not to have even a welcoming smile.When I asked for a second cup of coffee, the waitress responded in a harsh tone, 'IN A FEW MINUTES' even though we were the only ones in the restaurant at 7.30am and there were 3 staff mumbling to each other. This behaviour is in stark contrast to other hotels where we are greeted with a smile and the utmost courtesy. I must say the hotel management are wonderful as are the receptionists; the rooms are clean and tidy; I have booked for 2 more stays here but without the breakfast or other meals! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive service We were very pleased to be able to check into our room early, with an efficient welcoming and knowledgeable receptionist. All the staff were friendly and helpful and hard working. Our room was clean and comfortable with hot water and all the equipment working well. The pool area was well maintained and we enjoyed all the facilities. The bar menu was unfussy and service was prompt even on a busy Saturday night. The breakfast was excellent. We also welcomed the 12 noon checkout on Sunday. All in all a very good stay. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay and service The hotel is wonderful and the staff good. It fell shy of 5 stars because it was let down by the Spirit Swimming pool staff who are arrogant and rude and refused to allow the young children to have the floats that they had used the day before.. February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stayed for 2 nights with my wife and 2 young daughters,when we got to the hotel,the staff were really good with the kids,but when we got to the room,we found no cot was in place..when we booked about 10 days before,we asked for a cot..anyway I phoned the front desk and one was bought up within 15 minutes,the room was very clean,but seemed quite small for a family room, we had dinner on 2 nights,the food was very nice,but maybe a little over-priced.. I was surprized at the cost of wifi or internet..i really think that a hotel of this standard should have free wifi.. overall..i would give a score of 8 out of 10..and would probably stay again,but may look for similar priced hotels that have free internet..and reading other peoples reviews,i am not the only one that thinks nowadays most good hotels have free internet.. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, couldn't have asked for more (other than a friendly greeting) As a whole our stay was fantastic; great bar with excellent service, great food in the restaurant, our waiter was called Dave, he was incredibly attentive, friendly and nothing was a problem, even though we were a group if 17 and only booked a table an hour before!!! The room was spot on, clean, tidy, really powerful showers and plenty of room. Everything was available if you needed it. Our only negative was that the receptionist was ridiculously 'grumpy'. As a front of house / first impression is wasn't great and such a shame as everyone else was spot on. As a whole though... Being a normal premier inn fan (rooms were more expensive and they are next door to each other) I could be a convert!! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but.. Staff really are good, polite and helpful and the room and hotel was very clean and comfortable. Only gripes, more in room information on hotel-spa facilities and menus for the restaurant. Also FREE INTERNET at least in the bar areas. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay as normal. I stay in this hotel for work and its a lovely little hotel. Easily found just off the motorway and near the airport too so really convenient. Check in is always really quick and easy an staff nice. Room is clean and has everything you need. Only down point was they had a few main things missing off the menu but that may due to it being a Sunday?! Overall lovely stay and will return. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location for us. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Eastleigh, Chandlers Ford and Southampton as we had things to do in all these places, plus it was literally yards off the motorway. Breakfast was especially enjoyable, thanks to the lady staff member who got us hooked on the fresh pancakes. Room clean and tidy and staff friendly too. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to work on the Service I stayed for one night, had dinner and breakfast. When you ask for a table for one it’s customary to remove the other place setting this did not happen at dinner or breakfast. I ordered a streak which came out perfectly cooked but as I had asked for some extra bread to go with my starter my steak had clearly been sitting under a hot plate so the chips were cold. For the cost of the food I would have expected better quality, your close with the service but a few things are missing, just a little thing fill up your salt and pepper shakers they were all at different levels very unsightly. And please sort out the coffee in the mornings its Disgusting. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convient Close to M3, clean rooms, friendly staff and good food. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EASTLEIGH LOVELY WELCOME AND NICE POOL GOOD LOCATION HOTLE IS CLEAN AND FRESH. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than adequate for a one night stay Very comfortable and clean room. Good choice at breakfast. Only negative comment is bar and reception area did lack atmosphere! January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and good quality public areas We had a very comfortable stay here between Christmas and New Year. The staff were extremely helpful during the booking process and we felt the rooms including breakfast were very good value. The spa pool area was well maintained and an enjoyable distraction from bad weather. Breakfast was substantial with plenty of choice, although our children were disappointed that the pancake machine didn't work for 2 of our 3 days. Breakfast coffee could also improve in freshness and flavour. The only downsides were noisy heating pipes or plumbing in 3rd floor bedrooms, poor quality & overpriced restaurant food (despite excellent service by our waiter) and very expensive wifi. Surely wifi should now be free of charge in this standard of hotel?! Improvements to the above would make for a truly excellent experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Booked romantic 2 night stay. Room excellent. Bar staff only interested in those foul mouthed guests there for the function, little room in the bar, ended up with a sandwich, how could the chef deliver a poor cheese sandwich, obviously hurried and an after thought, took ages and dumped on the table by disinterested staff. Sleep disturbed by rowdy guests returning from their function ie a near fight, foul language and the animals in the next room having noisy sex at 5am. Second night a lot better. On booking out, reception staff not particularly interested in our comments on our stay even though we are Priority Club Gold status. December 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small beds, expensive food Beds were small (standard double). Food was very expensive and not worth the money. Noise insulation between rooms was poor (we could hear people 2 rooms away!) Staff were pleasant and knowledgeable, although, I did wait for over 15 minutes for bar staff to appear and serve me on one occasion (Golden rule of business missed, that is, "if people want to give you money, make sure you are there to take it!). December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Eastleigh on a visit to the fantastic Peppa Pig World. I'll be totally honest and say I was a bit underwhelmed by the exterior when we turned up, but I needn't have worried. From the moment I walked in I was blown away by this place; friendly, smart, clean, welcoming. My wife and I normally only travel 5* and this hotel had the look and feel of a 5* hotel. The rooms were immaculate and spacious, the food was excellent, the pool was fantastic, my 2 years old son loved the lifts! What an excellent hotel. We are thinking of going to Peppa Pig World again in the summer, if we do then we will be staying here again. Two minor gripes though; No toilet brush in the toilet and the Sofa Bed was a bit uncomfortable. Perhaps add another single bed if needed? Overall though this is an amazing hotel and I thoroughly recommend to families visiting Peppa Pig. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nothing but the best the holiday inn we had a lovely stay at the holiday inn,lovely staff,comfortable bed and great food,would recommend it December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Arrived late to be greeted by a very friendly member of staff who engaged in a polite conversation rather than try to quickly get rid of me. Probably the best nights sleep I've had in months, great pillows for my liking. Breakfast could have been a little bit fresher for the cost, however overall am enjoyable stay November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We stayed to visit a friend's party! Great place to stay very handy plenty to do. We found all the staff very helpful and frienly. We used the pool on both days and again found a helpful and freindly environment. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay :-) Third time we have visited peppa pig world and used this hotel. The staff are amazing, bar and reception! Brilliant food, free dinner for kids. Breakfasts are fantastic, the pancake making machine is a hit. Brilliant swimming pool. Definitely worth trying, especially with families. Many thanks October 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>