Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1272 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1272reviews

  • 5 Stars
    604
  • 4 Stars
    369
  • 3 Stars
    163
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    55

Top marks to the staff!!

By

September 09, 2020

What a lovely team this hotel has...From start to finish all staff were friendly and helpful putting us at ease answering any questions we had regarding the ‘new normal’.special mention to Conner we forgot our masks so went back to our room but our key wasn’t working ,we saw him delivering food to another room,explained what had happened and he went and sorted it out quickly..
Now for the negative’s ...The room itself definitely needed some tlc (new furniture,painting and tiles)also was supposed to be a family room...they had put a z bed thing up along the window which obviously couldn’t let my 3yr old sleep in so my husband tossed and turned on it all night where it was so uncomfortable plus it was hard to open/close curtains.

Read More
Read Less

Fab

By

September 09, 2020

Great hotel, everything in place with covid. Lovely, clean room. Breakfast was great, and even better with the breakfast bags to take out.

Read More
Read Less

Do not eat here

By

September 06, 2020

We intended on eating out as a family - not something we had been able to do since lockdown began on the 23rd March. Unfortunately, our 3 children's meals came out and we simply had to watch our children eat despite asking several times if our food was on its way. Our food came out 40 minutes later at which point our kids were starting to become restless as they had eaten and were bored. We had to keep going and asking the waitress when our food would come and were continually told "it's on its way". There was only one other group in the restaurant at the same time as us.

Read More
Read Less

STAY AWAY

By

September 05, 2020

THIS HOTEL IS DATED AND FILTHY THIS HOTEL IS DATED AND FILTHY THIS HOTEL IS DATED AND FILTHY THIS HOTEL IS DATED AND FILTHY THIS HOTEL IS DATED AND FILTHY THIS HOTEL IS DATED AND FILTHY THIS HOTEL IS DATED AND FILTHY THIS HOTEL IS DATED AND FILTHY

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant and food is what made it!

By

September 05, 2020

We found rubbish from the previous occupants shoved down the side of the sofa bed. The bed was seriously hard and uncomfortable, had the worst night sleep ever, back going into spasm, dead joints, husband almost gave up and slept in the car. Went to reception to complain in the morning yet no one decided that they wanted to come out and speak to me despite pressing the button.

In the middle of corresponding with the hotel over the issues raised. But really do not rate this hotel if you want a decent nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

September 02, 2020

club

Whilst we understand the reasons for the appalling ‘grab bag’ breakfast was it too much trouble to revert to table service as the buffet is obviously not suitable at the moment?
The grab bag was appalling quality and did not represent value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and tidy

By

August 31, 2020

Overall it was a pleasant stay. If you want to leave early book out the night before. As getting someone on reception before 0600 may be difficult.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

August 31, 2020

club

Stayed to go to Peppa Pig land with my young child.
Unfortunately pool and play area was closed but staff have him a pack to keep him occupied which was great.
Unable to book table for dinner that evening but got room service. Evening meals were great for children as well. Reception and dinner staff were very polite.
Breakfast however was a different story. Staff was rather rude and abrupt. One raising their voices arguing with a guest. Queue took approx 20 mins to collect the bag- staff member complained I hadn't attended at my alloted time on the 2nd morn (which there was no mention of in the welcome pack or from reception) Breakfast and the staff serving on day 2 was very poor. Shame as yp until then everything was great.
I would stay again but this time be prepared with what I'd need to ask and do.

Read More
Read Less

Family of 4

By

August 29, 2020

club

We went here as part of a package for Pepa pig world. Booked an additional night with dinner and breakfast but our food experience was terrible. Not because they made mistakes with that we ordered or because they tried to ask us to pay for it although it was included in our reservation but because of the quality of food and it is so expensive pizza fish and chips and 2 complementary kids me us were £60... get a take away in as in these times it is easier to eat in the room...

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

August 29, 2020

Lovely hotel to relax after a busy day at Peppa Pig a World. Short drive from the park and easy to find with lots of parking. Will definitely stay again if we visit the area again.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend stay, always top class

By

August 26, 2020

A great family hotel stay with plenty of comfort features for all. The Covid-19 sage guarding was really well planned and thought out and we felt safe and had peace of mind for everyone as well as ourselves. Staff were really polite and friendly. Check in was easy and we were given all the details we needed for a comfortable stay whilst staying safe

Read More
Read Less

Awful

By

August 25, 2020

Room was not as discribed so therefore had a awful sleep.. also fan extractor fell of wall onto my back in bathroom
Staff was very nice and food was ok

Read More
Read Less