Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1367 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1367reviews

  • 5 Stars
    651
  • 4 Stars
    392
  • 3 Stars
    177
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    59

Disappointing :(

By

June 28, 2021

Firstly to say, reception staff lovely - the best thing about the stay - without them would be zero stars.

BUT - hotel very disappointing. Exec room was extremely tired - stains on furniture, marks all over walls, broken tiles in bathroom and rusty bath, very worn - I don't think it's been updated in decades. Room smelt quite overpowering, but at least appeared clean (apart from windows and bath). Also quite small for an exec room.

Was appalled by the gym staff and policy - very snooty. Only members can use the changing rooms (despite being empty when I finished my swim) and made me feel like I was second class as a hotel guest. Forced to walk through the hotel in just a towel and swimming costume from my room - and back again dripping wet!

Read More
Read Less

Avoid this place

By

June 28, 2021

Rooms are filthy and dated as is the hotel in general. Much better quality for the price locally. Dirt and mould as soon as you get past reception.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 27, 2021

I would recommend this hotel. We unfortunately couldn’t book in to have dinner as the time slots we needed were already full. This obviously isn’t the hotels fault and slots are restricted due to covid. It was just inconvenient for us to then have to find somewhere else to eat and drive elsewhere for dinner. We had a 1 year old with us which is why we were a bit more restricted for time. We stayed in room number 1 and there was a fair bit of noise which meant I couldn’t sleep properly. We couldn’t hear noise from the lobby/bar/restaurant. It was more from the traffic of people walking past our room constantly and then very early in the morning (5:50am) we could hear the staff with their trollies which made a lot of noise which was next door to our room. The staff were friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast which had a great selection and they allowed me to take some back to the room for my other half who had decided to have a lay in!

Read More
Read Less

Children running amok

By

June 24, 2021

club

This is a very tired hotel. Have stayed in many holiday inns but this was the worst. The rooms desperately need a refresh. Ours had a third bed for no reason, which meant no bedside table and a clamber over the bed to get out. However the worst part was the rampant children, not the hotel's fault that parents have no control but surely given the current issues children should be sat at the table and not running and screaming between tables and chucking their toys at guests...holiday Inn should either chuck these people out or have a separate family room where they can happily spread covid amongst themselves without risking the rest of us.

Read More
Read Less

HI - Eastleigh

By

June 24, 2021

platinumelite

All good, but could do with a bit of an update, for instance very few plug sockets, and none by the bed to recharge all your modern devices.
Huge bed in our room, always very nice!

Read More
Read Less

Good for short stays

By

June 24, 2021

Pros Fantastic room, has a nice comfortable bed and a powerful shower. Helpful staff.
Cons parking was limited. Restaurant all day menu food was way overpriced and boring. 13.50 for a Chicago town pizza is ridiculous

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for business travellers

By

June 22, 2021

I arrived after 10.00pm, and was made welcome. My IHG Rewards membership was acknowledged, and the bonus applied. I was able to get a drink from the bar, and relax after a long journey. The room was comfortable and clean, although the decor is a little dated.
The hotel location is great - just by the M3 at Southampton.

Read More
Read Less

No frills

By

June 21, 2021

club

Very comfortable room but could really do with an update. Lack of supplies in room (toilet roll, tea/coffee). No fridge in room either. We were told on arrival that there was 24hr room service but this was not the case when we tried to use it. We had to wait until the evening restaurant opened which wasn’t great as there’s not much else around the area in the way of shops. Swimming pool was great but needed to book a slot due to COVID. Good supplies around the hotel like hand sanitizer. Great for parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great place with some improvement

By

June 19, 2021

Nice, comfortable and good for privacy. Room and bed only half done on a particular day. Used glass still in room, need assistance to help but not so proactive.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful stay

By

June 19, 2021

The staff were very friendly and welcoming, especially when we arrived late evening, after a long journey with a four year old nothing was too much trouble , even providing cold milk and cookies for my grandson.
A lovely hotel , made our recent trip very enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

June 18, 2021

Hotel was ok . Found it overpriced. Waited 25 mins when on arrival as there was only one staff at reception.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

June 17, 2021

club

My daughter and me stayed here on 12-14th June for the local Alpaca walk.
We both thought the staff were very friendly, Informative and helpful.
Cleanliness was not an issue in the hotel and we both thought the breakfast was very good, especially the machine generated Coffee which was excellent.
Would stay here again.
Barry

Read More
Read Less