Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1432 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1432reviews

  • 5 Stars
    676
  • 4 Stars
    408
  • 3 Stars
    193
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    64

Room a little tired

By

26 September 2021

Good wifi. No usb charging points in bedroom. Breakfast is good. The rooms are clean, but the decor a little tired. Seems my IGH points haven't been added to my account.

Read More
Read Less

thanks for a great time

By

22 September 2021

we had just about given up with holiday inn stays, but thankfully the staff and atmosphere has rented our confidence thanks to James at reception, dave reception, especially alex the chef as well as steve,rebekah,melissa,nicole,Josh,zane, WELL DONE and thank YOU ALL.
Peter and Lesley

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

22 September 2021

No problems will stay again for convenience when visiting family

Read More
Read Less

Would be good to have emails and confirmations adheered to.

By

21 September 2021

Overall acceptable, but to be told I was essentially lying when I checked in, and having to prove myself was not what I have come to expect. Then finsing so many shortages and lackings in the kitchen.....my medical condition flared up over night as I had to eat what was borderline becaus the kitchen had nothing for a choice!

Read More
Read Less

Business travel

By

19 September 2021

club

Comfy, clean and great service ticks all the boxes.

Read More
Read Less

Quite good

By

18 September 2021

It’s good enough for a few nights to stay for business reasons. Very friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

18 September 2021

club

We were attending the boat show an used the holiday inn for a nights stay
The entrance is what it is
It took a lot longer to get checked in as there was a training a new chap
Walking through the corridors the place looked like the eighties old dirty
Carpet wall paper hanging of tied paint work
One would have thought during look down they would have improved the appearance
Sadly this has put me off using the holiday inn
Dave

Read More
Read Less

Cruise Stay and Go

By

17 September 2021

club

We stayed here for our recent seacation using the Stay and Go package. The staff were so helpful and the transport that was booked for us was great. We were picked up within 5 mins of ringing them and they arrived early to take us to the port. It was great value for money and so conveniently situated

Read More
Read Less

OK, but needs refurbishment

By

16 September 2021

The public areas and reception were lovely as had been refurbished. The bedroom needs a good refurbishment the bathroom had seen better days and the bath had been repaired, But is now way past its useful life. the bed area was ok but again in need of being modernised,

Breakfast was chaotic, very few staff, no mugs had to wait 15 minutes for them, tables not cleared social distancing ignored by the staff and Hotel as tables very close together.

This hotel offers peppa pig breaks so lots of unruly kids, uncontrolled by the parents who just let them do what they want.

I would not stay at this particular hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

13 September 2021

club

Stayed for one night to break up a journey home .
Great location ..,we were recommended to go to a nearby restaurant as the hotel restaurant was fully booked .. the recommended restaurant was fab .
Friendly staff .. comfy bed.. air conditioning..easy parking .. what’s not to like?

Read More
Read Less

Lived up to IHG’s good reputation

By

13 September 2021

club

Good service, good value, comfortable and clean hotel and facilities, decent breakfast and dinner menus, friendly service, free onsite parking and convenient 20 minutes drive from Southampton cruise terminals.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

12 September 2021

club

Initial impression of the hotel is that it could do with a spruce up and a fresh lick of paint and that was not altered when walking down corridors or entering our room - perhaps a renovation is due
However despite this we were greeted warmly and each of the staff members we met were pleasant and friendly
Our bed was comfortable however the room hot and we slept with the window partly open in order to ensure fresh air and reduce the temperature - but as the hotel is close to busy roads the traffic noise was pretty much continuous and impacted on our sleep
Pre-pandemic protocol was good although there were customers who did not comply with wearing face coverings
Breakfast was good quality with a reasonable choice and parking easy especially as we were parking on site during a 7 night cruise and transfers to the port were really good

Read More
Read Less