Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 512 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

512reviews

  • 5 Stars
    242
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    22

Get what I paid for

By

25 February 2017

Very reasonable price paid for the hotel.

Choose this hotel due to location for work as well as being an IHG member trying to climb the points ladder.

Room was clean but basic. Sheets were very rough and uncomfortable. Asked for double room but got a twin room with no option of switching on arrival - I hate single beds!

Had a burger at bar for dinner which was ok taste wise but overpriced. They have a captive audience at the hotel for food as there are more minimal options nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast and friendly polite service

By

23 February 2017

club

Love staying at this Holiday Inn, the breakfast is amazing, the staff are so friendly and helpful. Very clean and well equipped rooms and a fantastic pool make this a relaxing treat.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Minigardener Thank you so much for these lovely comments, they are really appreciated & I will share the details with the team. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon Regards Alastair
Read More
Read Less

More like a holiday camp than Holiday in

By

22 February 2017

club

I prefer to start with the positive first. The reception staff were excellent. There was free parking. The staff at the health centre were great.

There was no pay view movie in the hotel, apparently some outside provider had stopped the service. There was no tissue in the room and tiny toilet roll.

The worst hotel restaurant I have ever been to. This includes Bed and Breakfast with no star ratings. After a long wait to be acknowledged, then getting served. Waiting a long time again for our starter's just to receive 2 of them . We informed the server who informed us they are coming straight away. After more waiting we received our mains. We informed the server, we are still waiting for our starter's. Annoyingly she replied what do you want me to do with these leave them or take them away. We had enough at that point we left the restaurant for one outside the hotel Saffron which was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Sky796, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay. I was most concerned to read about the slow service in the Restaurant and would like to sincerely apologise for this. I assure you that I have discussed this with my Restaurant Manager so that he may investigate what went wrong on this occasion and carry out any necessary retraining amongst his team. I am also very sorry that we were having issues with the paid movie options in the room; this was due to a fault from the external provider. I do hope that the shortcomings you experienced on this occasion will not deter you from returning to the hotel, and that we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Alastair Lawson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good bolt hole

By

22 February 2017

club

It's an older hotel but to z good standard. Clean tidy and all amenities. V convenient for visiting the area. Helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Limey1 Thank you for your kind comments, I will share this with the team. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon Regards
Read More
Read Less

Very firendly and attentive staff.

By

20 February 2017

I use this hotel regularly. Feels like a second home when I stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear St.Peter57 Very glad we feel like your second home. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon Alastair
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

19 February 2017

Excellent nights stay clean comfy room, staff friendly. Internet service good, selection of channels excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Ham1sh Thank you very much for your kind comments. I will take great pleasure in sharing this feedback with my team. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alastair Lawson, General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Dear Ham1sh Thank you very much for this positive feedback which I will pass on to the team. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon Much appreciated. Regards Alastair Lawson, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good room

By

18 February 2017

club

The overall stay at the hotel was pleasant, the staff was very he!pfull.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Dear Olas Thank you very much for your positive feedback I hope that we can welcome you back again soon Alastair Lawson
Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

15 February 2017

platinumelite

Parking and Wifi good. Room a little tired in decor and condition. Food average, overall everything ok and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Celebration weekend

By

15 February 2017

platinumelite

Good facilities and reliable service; a consistency which you can rely upon

Read More
Read Less

Warm welcome after a long drive makes all the difference

By

15 February 2017

club

I arrived in Southampton after a long drive to be met with a smiling cheerful receptionist who immediately helped me relax. The room service guy was cheery and solicitous and took time to have a chat with me about my day which was nice. The conference facilities were excellent and the conference food was perfectly acceptable. I'll recommend them to my company again.

Read More
Read Less

Good location but

By

12 February 2017

club

It's convenient for business and it offers a gym and swimming pool which I like. The bathroom was dated and the matress sunk in. The breakfast is good enough but can be improved. Staff friendly and kind.

Read More
Read Less

Very good value hotel with good facilities

By

08 February 2017

club

This is a good clean hotel with decent sized room. Everything worked except the safe that malfunctioned but was quickly attended to by the Duty Manager.

We asked about free room upgrades on arrival as club members but was told by the young lack lack lustre lad at reception that "we can't just give out free rooms!" However this was overlooked as the duty manager was very cheerful, helpful and friendly and clearly enjoys his job.

Personally I found the 2 single beds put together strange and the mattress not at all comfortable. It made one very large bed with inadequate quilt coverage and was far too big in any case. I would have preferred a proper double bed but this is just my personal preference.

Breakfast was of a reasonable standard although some items were not replenished. There was also a lack of pastries. A chicken burger ordered at the bar at a time when they were not at all busy took over 1/2 hour to arrive, was of adequate quality.

Dinner was also very reasonable although it lacked a little presentation / proper finishing) crumble lacked butter and was clearly put under grill to brown and not put in the oven and had a few burnt bits. Larger better quality prawns would have made the prawn cocktail much better value than the very small frozen type used.

The small steam room and pool area were pleasant but would benefit from a more attract setting, perhaps a few large well placed palms?

Overall it was a pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less