Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
82%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.1

en base a 1483 opiniones
82%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

1483opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    695
  • 4 Estrellas
    426
  • 3 Estrellas
    200
  • 2 Estrellas
    95
  • 1 Estrellas
    67

Excellent short stay with great service

By

20 enero 2022

club

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times - very handy for visiting family. Location couldn't be better, just off M3 and easy to walk in to Eastleigh shops from hotel. I love the fact it has a swimming pool, a huge plus for me. The breakfasts on both mornings were superb - I don't usually have a cooked breakfast so the choice of cereals, fruit, nuts, cheese, bread, juice, milks were super. Room very comfortable as always (I heard that rooms are to be updated soon). The rate was very reasonable for January. Very helpful, friendly staff. No complaints!

The reason I gave room and comfort 4/5 was that the room was a little cold at times. We worked out how to put the heating up a degree or two and put the fan on but it didn't make it very warm. Not really a problem - I could have asked reception but didn't!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

No sleep

By

20 diciembre 2021

Hotel issues

Room

Very dated bathroom
Bathroom mould seal and floor
Shower head dirty

Dinner

No lamb shanks on a Friday
Steak overcooked and chips hard

Sleep

Linen wagon very noisy at6am woke up couldn’t get back to sleep. Saturday morning!!!
Noisy above us till 11pm
Phone didn’t work

Told to bring a towel from room which would have smelt of chlorine
Jacuzzi not working and looked awful

Breakfast
No pancakes
No muffins
No rolls
No black pudding
Eggs and sausage overcooked I have pictures
Cold food £16.95 for breakfast
Orange juice
Masks not enforced
Staff member handled bread
Also sprayed around menus and wiped table without picking up menus

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good Holiday Inn

By

18 diciembre 2021

This is a good holiday inn. The facilities are good and it’s a good location (in my case to access the motorway). The hotel was also clean and quiet.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Perfect place

By

17 diciembre 2021

club

We stayed over the weekend at this hotel, and we were delighted. The room was spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the indoor swimming pool.
As a minus, I would say that some of the staff looks very unhappy doing their job and this was reflected in their unfriendly attitude with us.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

A really friendly well run hotel

By

17 diciembre 2021

I use this hotel for business when working in the north. The staff are always so friendly, helpful and will go the extra mile to make the stay perfect.
The hotel is exceptionally clean and really well run, the food is always hot and very tasty too.
Thanks to Gareth and all the team, it’s the efforts of your team that always make me choose your hotel over any others in the area.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

A good leisure stay.

By

16 diciembre 2021

A good standard hotel, but don't expect tip-top quality for the price paid. Everything was fine, but no black pudding at breakfast. All was very, very clean, and the staff were without exception smiling and keen to please. My wife and I would stay again. Easy access from M3 motorway, and only a few miles from Southampton.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Time for a refresh

By

13 diciembre 2021

club

The experience wasn’t all bad, I was really put off by the overall condition of the site. Bathroom tiles were grouted with silicone sealant and there was a large hole in one. (It was presumably a hatch for access to the plumbing, this should be in the corridor or a service void like at other hotels, this looked terrible) The decor and general appearance was tired and needed some TLC, bad paintwork, damaged walls, banging doors.
In this day and age I expect there to be plenty of sockets to plug in my tech, very very few and no USB outlets which again is easy to fix just nobody has done it.
Just doesn’t reach the standard I expected from Holiday Inn and the prices charged. It has put me off using this brand again, other brands are better by quite a long way

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good value and great food

By

12 diciembre 2021

Enjoyed my stay for work at this hotel, I stay at various holiday inns throughout the country but this one seems quite a bit better in terms of food/breakfast, drink selection and cost...plus having a bath in the room is a nice touch.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great service

By

11 diciembre 2021

Comfortable surroundings, friendly helpful staff and good food. Excellent evening meal.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Ideal for peppa pig

By

07 diciembre 2021

Lovely family room but decore tired and in need of updating
The kids buffet was a good idea but need more than junk food if staying for two nights it was same again!
Overall a good stay

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Clean and friendly hotel

By

02 diciembre 2021

club

3 night stay which was pleasant only spoiled by a very poor evening meal on the Friday. Had to ask to order food as others were getting served before us and came in after. Somehow garlic bread was cremated and black. Poor menu selection and quality even worse besides being overpriced. Not a good start to a weekend break.Fortunately breakfast was great and the restaurant managed a lot better. The young staff could do with being trained as looked like lost sheep wandering around avoiding any kind of work.
No hot water on the Saturday morning.
Overall would stay again but definitely avoid the evening meals.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Issues with restaurant

By

01 diciembre 2021

club

We had to wait over 40 minutes to get served and it took over 2 hours to have dinner. Did not take the order promptly or clear tables.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información