Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room.....but no upgrade and bit of confusion in the resturant Nice room, but quite basic. I was kind of hoping for a room upgrade (but i never have had one here) First night was great service in the restaurant. The staff understood the menu and gave good advice. The second night the service was nowhere near as good. An extra i ordered was forgot and when it did come out it was cold. i had it taken away to be heated up but it only came back warm, so i left it. I also had a pre-paid £20 meal voucher, but i was told that because my choices were not from the set menu i would have to pay an extra £2.50. I completely understand this, but when the food i ordered actually i come to £19.80 i was a bit confused as to why i should have to pay a supplement. Bought this up, but was only fobbed off. When checked out i was ready to make my point about the extra£2.50, but it wasn't charged to my room. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Staff From the moment we arrived I was very impressed. The exterior looks a bit outdated but inside was lovely and the pool and spa area were superb. Food and drink was quite reasonable and the staff were always helpful and polite. Can't recommend this place enough, no downside. Ticks all boxes and is superb value for money. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Single Traveller If you are a single traveler partaking of breakfast, be careful to let the staff know if you are going for more food, as my table was cleared after I had had my cereal. I am sure that the staff are busy, but do they think that someone is going to pay for breakfast and only have cereal? I of course then had to wait for the table to be reset before I could finish off the rest of my breakfast. The food was good, but it was not a good start to my day. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced! I have stayed here a few times but this last time was not great....the bed was not comfortable....not enough supplies for tea and coffee...and a charge of 5 Pounds to use the internet!!! I stayed in 8 hotels in Ireland and England from July to October and this was the ONLY hotel to charge for internet use...in your room! Also...it is one of the most expensive holiday inns I have seen....plus...most of the TV channels were old American sitcoms!...not a good experience October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice for a stay but avoid weekends and school holdiays we have stayed at many holiday inns and have to say this one is also very nice, the staff are good at what they do the hotel is clean and the food was very good. Due to the hotel having a promotion for Peppa Pig world there were a lot of families staying to say the noise in the restaurant at 8.30am was loud from children crying, banging cutlery on the tables and throwing food would be an understatement !!! Avoid at weekends and during school holidays for a nice quiet stay which is what i will be doing next time i fancy a break in Hampshire Special mention must go to Dave who was in the restaurant on the evening of Sunday 29th Sept. Thank you so much for the service we received from you :) October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service, very good food, quick check in and check out. Directions were not very clear and we were late arriving. We were a bit concerned when the car park was full and the restaurant fully booked, but the reception and bar staff were excellent and we were able to have a meal from the restaurant menu in the bar area. The food was good but the bar/reception area was very busy and lacked atmosphere. The room was quiet and comfortable. Leisure facilities clean and well maintained. Would recommend this hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed atmosphere, comfortable, good food A most enjoyable stay, staff were very attentive particularly to our nearly-three year old and all her needs and to the well-being of all of us.. Our rooms were clean and very restful, comprehensive menus and well presented food. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was up to standard From reception to bedrooms,standard was exellent was so impressed.I lost a chain and I asked reception I found it.We borrowed umbella and we were borrowed.The bedroom was very clean.My only problem is simimgly my points dont seem to be entered as your system is asking me to join. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Met expectations The IHG chain is inconsistent for quality alignment. Often one can find Crowne Plaza properties at the Holiday Inn quality level & vice versa. This property is what I would expect from Holiday Inn. Usual bed and pillow offerings and related comfort. Good. However charging for Internet is like charging for an iron and ironing board. Should get away from this model. All in all ok to stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Further Training for Bar Staff I ordered a meal for my four year old daughter and I at the bar in the evening. There were tables that had not been cleared away after other guests had eaten. I was initially charged for my daughters meal albeit it was advertised everywhere within the hotel that kids eat free. When I brought the error to the attention of staff I was left waiting at the bar whilst they sought advice on how to rectify the error. Apart from this I found the whole experience fine. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was chaotic - crockery was dirty The breakfast experience was not good. Staff seemed inexperienced and leaderless. The crockery at breakfast was disgusting. I seached through 5 cereal bowls before I found one that was clean enough to use. There was no staff around to hand these to so I left them in a separate pile - it was quite obvious why they were there as the top one still had the remains of the previous days breakfast in it. As I sat down again I noticed a member of staff placing the 'dirty' pile back onto the main pile for use - clearly they must either be blind or that standard is the usual. Otherwise the hotel stay was very, very good - great shame. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Stayed here for one night before our daughters wedding in Eastleigh the following day. We were upgraded to an executive room at no charge as they were not busy, the room was very clean, comfortable and had everything that you could possibly need. Would definitely recommend this hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dinning wedding guests taken over the bar while waiting for there room tried twice to get hot meal both times came out cold no refund just £10 pound internet voucher that can not be used in the room dinning room booked out to coach load of germans so we had to try to eat in the bar with the wedding guests get drunker . breakfast buffet cold due to the air conditioning on in the dinning room and the dinning tables need to be levelled August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Do not book for a bank holiday week end Two weddings!!! the noise was unbelievable in the so called public rooms ,the staff had a job to cope ,and the restaurant was for wedding guest only,?? We only stayed because the Holliday inn hotel in central Southampton was full, It will be back to the Hilton next visit August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall View All staff were very friendly and helpful Room very clean, comfortable and not able to hear the people in the room next door or in the room above me Breakfast very good. but as a traveller on my own, they were very quick to clear the table, even though I had only gone for a piece of toast and could still be seen by staff in the dining room Snack menu in the bar quite tasty, but very expensive Plenty of car parking space August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent with children We stayed so we could go to peppa pig world. Had my three year old, and my three god children. Excellent facilities. We had two quad bedrooms which were perfect. The food was excellent , the children's menu was brilliant. All in all we had an excellent time. Have to be honest did think it would be geared around business people, but very very family friendly. Certainly will stay again and would recommend . August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will defo come back Me and my partner enjoyed our stay with our 3 year old. Service was friendly,staff on the passing always said hi ect. Lovely clean hotel and fab breakfast and even better it had a swimming pool that my daughter loved!!! 1st time we have stayed in a holiday inn and we will defo be back. Also loved the fact the little ones got a goodie bag and a ticket to get milk and cookies from the bar!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel but loads of children our room was lovely and the hotel itself was clean and tidy. the food was splendid and the staff at reception very very helpful. the only issue we had with our stay was that our room was cleared out before we had finished with it, we had left some shoes and hangers and were going to get them after our swim, however the cleaning staff had deided to let themselves into our room and clear out our personal belongings out before we had even checked out. reception apologised but i felt that our privacy had been invaded. also the hotel was totally full of lots of children, which was fine but they were so noisy from 5am so didnt get much sleep. overall a lovely hotel though August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded my expectations Recently stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and 4 year old daughter whilst visiting Paulton's park/Peppa pig world. Staff on reception and in the restaurant were chatty, polite and helpful, check in was very quick and easy staff also helped with directions to Paultons Park. We had evening meal at the hotel on the first evening and the food was nicely presented, tasty and of good quality though as I don't eat red meat found the options a little limited. Our room was spacious, very clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower was excellent and the air conditioning unit worked very well and helped to keep us cool and comfortable. Beds were made daily and tea/coffee etc replenished. My daughter and I used the pool one afternoon and the staff there were also friendly and pleasant. The pool was clean and nicely presented and the changing rooms were spacious and modern. The buffet breakfast was of a very high standard and all of the food was fresh, hot items hot and regularly replenished and the selection and choice was excellent. The hotel was a great location only 5 mins from the motorway junctions, 15 mins to Paultons park and about 5 mins drive to the Swan centre which had lots of shops and restaurants/bars to visit in the evening. Have stayed in Premier Inn's a few times and I can honestly say that this hotel beat them "hands down" Would definitely stay in a Holiday Inn again August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Disappointing Experience I stayed with my family at the Eastleigh Holiday Inn for only two nights, and was very disappointed with the service we received. The hotel seemed busy so I was not surprised when I was not offered an upgrade, despite my IHG Ambassador member status. During our stay we decided to dine in the restaurant, but were told that we could not dine until later that night due to shortage of waiting staff, and long delays in the kitchen. The dining room was less than half full so we were very surprised. We were advised to dine in the bar instead, so limited to room service menu. We were so disappointed that my children decided to stay with friends for the second night. I therefore checked out their room and was told that since I had used a prepaid tarrif, there was no refund. The receptionist then offered to speak to the reservations team to have my food charges offset against the cost of the room, at this point I was pleased that there was some level of customer service in force. Unfortunately when I checked out I was told that the receptionist should not have made the suggestion, there would be no refund, and there was now a problem with my bill and I would have to wait to receive my bill through the post. A week later I am still waiting for the correct bills to be issued. Overall a very very poor level of service, and very bad staff planning for the restaurant, and very bad management of customer expectations, making an offer to adjust a bill without any authority. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! We stayed at the holiday inn as part of the short break packages with Paultons Park. The room and hotel itself were lovely and the staff were very friendly. Unfortunately, upon our arrival two coaches had just arrived. I luckily got to the reception desk before they all entered the hotel! However when we wanted to use the lift to get to our room we couldn't! We were also hoping to eat in the hotel restaurant but were told whilst checking in that the coach parties had booked it out completely! Luckily we found the Swan centre in the town centre which had a variety of chain restaurants, a cinema and bowling alley. The hotel was quite and the beds very comfortable! There is a Starbucks in the bar so was nice to have in our room. There was a variety of food available for breakfast, although we has a rather upset 3 year old who wanted pancakes after seeing the pictures downstairs and in the room! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent value for money. Very clean and comfortable. Air-conditioning a godsend. Used swimming pool. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a lovely surprise! I booked this hotel stay as a treat for me and my daughter. I was a little unsure as the outside looked shabby and tired, however, the trip adviser rating of 4 stars gave me confidence to go ahead. Well I'm glad I did! Once through the front door, my daughter and I were wowed by the surprisingly posh interior, greeted by a very efficient and friendly lady on Reception who addressed my daughter as 'princess' (well at 8 years old, who doesn't want to be addressed as this?!) and proceeded to give her a voucher for free cookies and milk in the bar and a goodie bag for her stay. We eagerly found our room and were not disappointed as it had all the little extras one likes....fridge with complementary sparkling water, still water and cookies and toiletries in the bathroom. The large flat screen TV was welcomed....a kids movie channel would have been a bonus! With a skip in our step we headed to the swimming pool. Clean and organised....free towels (so you don't have to take your own hotel room towels, another bonus!). Breakfast was a delight....there are not many occasions that an 8 year old might actually jump up and down with pure excitement (unless being told there are going to Disney land!) well the pancake maker did it! She pressed the button 3 times and watched each pancake fall onto her plate, she dressed it with syrup and tucked in! It was clear that the Manager of this Hotel has tried extremely hard to make sure customers are very satisfied with their stay. It feels like a very cared for hotel on the inside and we were definitely not disappointed. Having stayed at a fair few hotels, some 4/5 star, this is up there for me and my daughter. My only gripe was that 'Starbucks' in the bar was excessively expensive, even more than the usually expensive Starbucks retail outlets. As a result, I sat and watched my daughter enjoy her free milk and cookies and waited until I got to our room to indulge in the array of tea/coffee/hot chocolate on offer. This is, however, only a small gripe in comparison to the very satisfied overall stay. Well done to the Manager! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by regular stayer We have stayed here four times now on cruise deals and each time we have found the hotel to be comfortable in every way ---room/service/restaurant etc.We shall be staying again. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by After 9 months - released for good behaviour! The Eastleigh HI has been my 'home from home' for 9 months, while on business nearby. I am about return to my real home in the North East, so here are my final views on the hotel. Firstly, let me say the staff have been brilliant and have done their very best to make me feel valued and relaxed. From Ben in the restaurant, Tina at breakfast, David and his team on reception, right up to Alistair, the General Manager - not forgetting Rachel and Claire in Sales and Reservations. My room, usually 331, thanks to my Platinum status, has been a haven of tranquility once I shut that door. Well equipped with an easily controlled temperature to ensure comfort and a good night's sleep. I also must pay tribute to the house-keeping team for their attention to detail in keeping the room immaculately clean. With my early starts, leaving at 6.45am, the breakfast staff were happy to accommodate me before the official opening time at 6.30am. In the evening, the restaurant staff were pleasant cheerful and friendly, always having time for a little chat. Nothing is perfect, however, so now for the negative - or shall we be kind and say the less positive! My advice to people staying on business during the Summer would be - eat out. For two reasons. Firstly, the restaurant is not the place to be if you want to unwind quietly over a nice meal and a couple of glasses of wine. Due to the hotel's misguided policy of running promotional deals throughout the week, in conjunction with the nearby Peppa Pig theme park, the hotel is more like a nursery in the public areas. With a "kids eat free" package the restaurant is full of very noisy and frequently badly behaved infants, as children tend to be when not controlled by their parents! The second reason to eat out is, unfortunately, the inconsistent quality of the food. There were too many occasions when I had to send food back to the kitchen and others when I was simply to tired to bother complaining. I do feel sorry for the restaurant staff, who do their best but have to face the unhappy customers. So, to sum up, I leave the HI Eastleigh with mixed feelings. I shall miss the many excellent members of staff and the comfort of my room. But I will be glad to look forward to going out for a nice meal in a caefully selected restaurant, where my ears are not assaulted by screeching children throughout the experience! July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No up grade, No internet apart from that it was ok I was quite looking forward to my stay at the Holiday inn at Eastleigh having never stayed their before. Maybe i had set my expectations to high having seen the price of the booking? I wasn't greeted as a Platinum member? I wasn't offered an upgrade, (which i'm always fine about if i'm told at check in the reason#. The room i had #232# was actually quite dated and small for the price and overlooked the air-conditioning units. The now free to Platinum members internet didn't work. I phoned the front desk and was told an upgrade to the system was being applied and i should check again in 10mins. I gave it 30mins and it still didn't work. I called again and was asked to being my laptop down to the front desk!! Having only just got out the shower i had to get dried off and changed. The lady at front desk #Greta?) had to print me off a voucher to user the internet. When i got it going it was very slow though. Dinner was nice and Emily was very helpful and kept us informed. The food was slow because of a big party in at the same time, but she did keep us up to date. Very friendly. When i checked out the bill was incorrect and had to been sorted out. I had a prepaid meal voucher for £25, but i was also charged again for the food. It was sorted out for i left though. Maybe i quite them on a bad day? July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by look and learn The hotel is quite old looking and offers not what you expect for a holiday inn. Mainly caters for meetings and one night stop overs for cruises. Parking is free. the bathroom was dirty and had a shower that should have been replaced years ago. The menu has changed for all The Holiday inn group and you would do better going out for a meal, far cheaper and better choice but as I said this affects all Holiday inns that I have been to.I would expect this to be along the Holiday inn express margin but that's my own view..Staff were professional,polite and helpful but kept talking about problems in the senior staff which guests were privy to.One night was enough for me.No view,quite noisy and beware of the park next door as the Police put up warning signs of muggings and crimes etc.No shops nearby all a taxi or car drive away.Not a great experience,better to go to Holiday Inn West Quays which I cannot fault but book early. 4/10 for me. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I booked This hotel is mediocre at best. I booked a family room yet got 2 single beds pushed together for 4 of us to sleep in. The extractor fan in bathroom didnt work so very stuffy. Be warned you do not get wifi, I had to pay extra,which makes the hotel expensive for what you get. However I did find the staff willing to help carry luggage up the stairs while I pushed my disabled son. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Very friendly staff, check in completed in less than 5 minutes,clean modem hotel with ample parking, rooms clean and tidy. Nice restaurant and Bar area. Breakfast served in the restaurant using the help yourself theme with staff providing the drinks (sometimes the coffee can be very strong so a pot of hot water which the staff are happy to provide is a good idea. If you have the time a visit to the fitness suite is a must. June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Cruise A very disappointing stay for our pre cruise holiday The evening meal service was awful 50 mins wait to get any food It’s happened once before on the evening meal (not quite as bad) which meant we stopped using Holiday Inn Eastleigh for evening meals for a few times after that. We always use Holiday Inn when in Southampton or on a cruise, as we regard it as our hotel chain of choice so we don’t wish to start having to look elsewhere in future. We look forward to returning in the future (but may be not on 3rd floor in 331 which was too noisy, thereby giving us a poor nights sleep. Improvements needed June 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>