Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some standout service, along with so-so features I stayed at this property during my breed's National show at Purina Farms. I had a Junior with me, along with one dog. The hotel itself is a bit dated. The facility itself was built around a 19th-century barn, but that was not the dated part...I thought that was cool, but the carpets and ameneties were pretty old and worn-out looking. However, the most important part of a hotel - the beds and linens - seemed new and were very comfy. There are no fridges in the rooms, which was my biggest problem, personally. The pool area reeked of chlorine, which I suppose is to be expected. The "fitness" area was a bit disappointing and very odd; on a balcony, really. The food was fairly expensive and so-so, but that seems to be expected at this price point. Ice was a struggle once the weekend hit. However, all of that aside, the staff here was just AWESOME. Very polite, accomodating and UBER-FRIENDLY. As in, *everyone* I encountered was very friendly. Even just in passing. I felt very welcome. I don't know who cleaned our room each day, but they were fantastic. As anyone who shows dogs knows, there is never enough time in the day for everything at a National, and room tidiness suffers first. When we would come back each night, our room, which looked like a tornado hit it when we left each morning, was startlingly tidied. LOVED this. It made our experience so much more calm and restful. This was my favorite part of this hotel, and I am afraid I will never again see this level of service at another hotel that I consider affordable. lol. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dog Friendly Holiday Inn Stayed for 5 nights May 2013. Staff is superb from housekeeping to front desk to restaurant - outside landscape team good - beds are comfortable - rooms very clean - would recommend this to friends and family w/o hesitation! They are very good about limiting pool area noise by 10 pm - quite considerate of their guests. Dog friendly & easy access to several reasonably priced restaurants & shopping. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better I stayed there for the first time recently and wasn't all that impressed. I was given an inside room that backed the pool and my room smelled of strong chlorine the whole time. Not to mention that the pool doesn't close until 11pm so I had to listen to swimming and games until then. Attended a banquet that was done by the catering group, the food was marginal at best and the service was deplorable. I will say that the front desk staff and the housekeepers were very friendly and efficient. Had a very attentive bartender one evening. Would probably stay again, but will definitely ask not to back the pool. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Property! This piece of property is full of rich history and has a really great feel. There is also great parking for high profile vehicles, which in my line of work is important. The staff is also very nice and willing to do what they can to make your stay a great one. I will always stay when here I'm traveling through. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience from start to finish, the staff is the best I have ever had! I am VERY,VERY,VERY impressed with the service from the time I checked in to the time I checked out and then some.(I forgot some things and your staff is very accomidating to assist me with a HUGE smile, no matter how many times I returned for help) Rita at the front desk made sure to explain everything to us and keep us informed.Bill provided us with all the information we needed on the shuttle and assured us that he will keep returning until the park informs him there is no one left in the park. Sandra is a pro at her job and handles herself and the mass of people that visited the pool very well. She has a way of making feel you like you are the only people at the pool when in reality the pool was well attended for hours. I still can't believe one person kept everyone under control. There were LOTS of teens in attendance. April 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable our son enjoyed the pool and arcade areas as well. We paid the extra money to get a pool view room and that was our biggest mistake. Our room opened up to the mini golf and shuffle board area instead of by the pool(Which was in the same dome area but accross the room). We were staying with our 8 year old and 7mnth old boys. Unfortunatly the recreation areas did not close until 11pm and we had people yelling outside our room and golf balls and shuffle board pieces bouncing off of the sliding doors until the area closed. Keeping us and the baby from resting. It was a good location for anyone wanting to visit Six Flags(right across the street) however for the price I do not plan to stay there again anytime soon, and if I do I will request a room away from the pool rather than paying extra for pool view. April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Six flags Inn is very quaint and I can see how it is really great for those going to Six Flags and would be suitable for families. The room was on the small side, had no refrig was open to street. Not easy to navigate to the dining room. if you go the wrong way around the pool you are sol, you have to backtrack and go around the other way. Dining rm was very dated, as was the hotel. Service was so-so. Parking was well lit. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I stayed in this hotel for nearly 2 months while on a work assignment. The staff in the hotel is EXCELLENT... from the people in sales/reservations, the kitchen staff, the front desk, and even the cleaning staff. That is what made it so nice for me. The hotel is older... and even though it is historical and somewhat nostalgic... it could certainly use a major facelift to bring it up to Holiday Inn standards. I stay in Holiday Inns across the midwest and this one is definitely below the room/quality standards of most of their hotels. Six Flags was not open during my stay but I can see the benefit of staying here for that reason. You can take the shuttle or walk to the park in about 5 minutes! Very convenient! Overall a good stay in a decent place... and again the staff is EXCELLENT and should all be commended! April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception, Food, and Guest Services It was a rather huge wedding with lots of folks coming from just about every State in the US. H/I did an excellent job with room accommodations, the food at the reception was phenomenal, the guest services were outstanding in that whatever we needed was provided ASAP, and the rooms were so far superior to what they used to be years ago when owned by another national hotel/motel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to book a wedding reception. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HayMarket Dining Servers Rock! You could say it is because kids eat for free at the Haymarket, but that's not the best reason why the Holiday Inn at Six Flags hotel is awesome! Free shuttle ride to and from the Amusement Park, indoor swimming pool with Poolside bar, but what really got my attention was the dining staff in the Hotel Restaurant. Very personable, super nice, and top-notch customer service! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location , good service , fair pricing Overall we like the place , it is so very conveniant for us specially with the kids , best place to stay if you're going to Six Flags . April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the trip We had an excellent time at Holiday Inn at Six Flags. There was so much for the kids to do. The staff was very friendly, room was very clean. We had an excellent time and will definitely come back again very soon. April 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I'd hoped I read all of the reviews that warned against this hotel and thought, these people are just too picky, looking for perfection. Unfortunately they were dead on. If it weren't for the staff, there would be no redeeming qualities at all. The entire hotel is old and rundown, inside and out. We walked down the hallway to our room for the first time and found water dripping from the ceiling in the hallway. Called down to the front desk, provided info and room and for the next day and a half it continued to leak on to the carpet. This kind of sums up everything in the hotel. The water in the shower went from extremely hot to extremely cold several times during a shower...every shower. The pool area was dirty. The arcade had several games that were broken with signs and more that had no signs but took your money and didn't work. The vending machines in our hallway also took our money but dispensed no product. Yes, this hotel is across from the amusement park and has a free shuttle, but spend the money to park your own car and find a different place to stay! April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Food The service in the restaurant was very slow and food was not hot when received. The restaurant was not very crowded, but they had one table with 14 guests and so it took us almost an hour to get macaroni and cheese and chicken fingers with tater tots because they were out of french fries. Both of our servers were very nice, but the food was not good. The breakfast buffet was awful, the pancakes were rubbery, scrambled eggs tasted like oil, even the bacon tasted off. At least breakfast was quicker because we served ourselves. Breakfast food was cold as well. They told us they would bring us toast, but I had to go and get it myself out of the toaster because they forgot. There were plenty of servers, but it seemed like they had to cook the food themselves or something, because they kept disappearing. The room was nice and the pool and play areas were nice as well. The staff was very nice. Would definitely not recommend the restaurant. The kids eat free and shuttle to six flags were the reasons I picked this location. Should have stayed elsewhere. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! We recently stayed at this hotel and were very impressed. Check-in was easy and everyone was very friendly and accomodating. The pool area is awesome! My kids had a blast playing with their cousins. We had poolside rooms with tables right outside our door. It was a great set-up. We were pretty much snowed in one day and it was the perfect hotel to be at during the snowstorm. When we were there, it was their off season so it wasn't very busy which was great for us. The rooms were very nice as well. I have already been recommending this hotel to other people. We would definitely stay there again. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff We stayed here for two nights. One of them being a night of a big snow storm, so all of the business and attractions we came to visit were closed. From check-in to check-out, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The pool area was awesome for our children in our group ages 8 - 13. The rooms were clean and the beds, comfortable. The history behind the building is very neat as well. We would definitely stay here again! March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but pricey Nice hotel. Felt the price was a little steep given the fact it was off-season and they didn't appear heavily occupied. Check in staff very friendly. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I took my daugher and several of her friends for a birthday night away. The pool was great (large/heated) for a winter evening, and they had a blast in the gameroom. Because everything was in close proximity, but spacious, I was able to relax by the pool and catch up on email! There were a number of tables around the pool, and on a patio overlooking the pool area. We ate dinner in the restaurant, but perhaps next time will just order pizza and have it by the pool (and there's a poolside bar for those of us who like to have a beer or cocktail!#. I booked the room with my points, but was able to upgrade to a family room for a nominal fee. All of the staff were particularly friendly, but a special shout-out to Alisha #sp?#...at least I believe that was her name...I called wondering about adjoining rooms, and she recommended the family room #2 bedrooms with a shared bath). She was extremely accomodating and friendly! I didn't see her when I checked in to thank her personally, but hope this review will provide much-deserved kudos. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay The staff was very nice and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Even In Winter! This may be a resort motel but it's nice for a winter nights' stay as well. The game room was clean and available and the bar was open just a few steps away. And they have smoking rooms! The price was right and our front desk experience was very good - welcomed and helped whenever we had a question. Thank you - we'll be back! January 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely the worst HI experience ever Room is dated (like 1980's dated). Mattress was horrible, door to outside stuck, heater/air conditioner had a mind of it's own, bathroom was nasty (hair in tub, sink and in toilet.........). This is by far the worst HI I have ever stayed at (for what it's worth, I've stayed at several and have had BAD experiences at two, a so-so experience at one. Very good experience at 10 others. I absolutely would not stay at this property again. To make matters worse, on a 14 day trip throughout Tennessee & Missouri (9 hotels) this was by far the most expensive..... December 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This hotels needs to be updated For the price that I paid, this room nor the property was worth it. The rooms had no desks to work, just a table. My 1st room faced the interstate with a door to the outside which made the room very loud. Even though the signs out front of the hotel reflect an updated Holiday Inn, this hotel was not updated in my opinion. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Six flags weekend trip for freight fest This hotel was just what we needed a place close to six flags with a free shuttle to six flags, they would pickup at the lobby door and take you to the six flags entrance and drop you off and go back for another load, you never waited more than 10 to 15 minutes for each trip. I wish we would have had a refrigerator in our room and I wished they had a free breakfast that would have made it better. They have a nice indoor pool and sauna the pool temperature was nice and warm, we stayed the last weekend in October so it was getting cold outside the warm pool felt great. The rooms were a little older our room was at the back of the unit when we came in the outside back door we came in through the smoking rooms section the smell about took our breathe away, we stayed in a non smoking room but when coming in the back entrance you had to walk down the hallway the smoking rooms were on the smell was really strong. We choose not to come in that entrance again it about took our breath away. We would stay here again for six flags because the shuttle made our stay. November 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to the dog pen.... Let me just say what a mistake!!! My inital impression was that the staff was friendly when I checked in and we were directed to go way behind the main hotel to what looked like motel rooms. My daughters were not excited at the sight of the room when we went inside and it had a strange nursing home odor, but I kept an upbeat attitude and told them it was just musty from being closed up. I turned on the air and we dropped our bags and took off for the park. When we returned back to the room at 1145pm it seemed to have improved, but there was something I could not quite put my finger on. The kids fell asleep quickly and I was restless. After a few hours it became warm in the room and the smell became apparent- it was a combination of wet dog and urine. By 3am I felt like Howie Mandel in a handshaking contest, but my kids were asleep and it would have been worse to wake them at that point. By 6am everyone was up, showered and we went to breakfast. We spent the rest of our time in the holidome as a result. When I checked out I asked the girl for a reciept and advised her of the situation. She was only concerned with the fact that I had not reported this to them at 3am and waited until checkout to say anything. I explained moving sleeping children wasn't really the option at that time and I was simply telling them they had a serious smelly problem in room #507. I would have liked an apology, but instead walked away feeling dirty and like it was MY fault. There are lots of places to stay for less than half the cost in this area and not have to deal with the funkiness. I would tell everyone I knew to check out Fenton and definately forget about this place. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway This hotel is very convenient if you are visiting Six Flags. Meramec Caverns are an easy 30 mile drive and well worth the drive. Also an easy drive to the zoo/arch etc. The hotel itself is older with character no doubt but the carpet and paint need replacing. Great pool/games/golf/shuffleboard area to provide some late evening entertainment. The staff were not offensive to us but none of them were sharing a smile! There were other guests/children encountering problems with the pool attendant so that ordeal took away from the fun for everyone. We would stay here again if we visit Six Flags. Otherwise we will try a different Holiday Inn property. If hotels really want you to reuse towels they need to have hooks to hang them on! October 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! The hotel was very clean and comfortable during our stay. The kids had alot of fun in the oversized pool and in the arcade area. It was worth the price. The only downside was the food in the restaurant. The menu didn't have alot of variety for our family. So after looking at the menu, we decided to go back to our room to order a pizza. But overall, the room was clean, everything in the room worked properly and we were happy with our stay. October 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6