Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best The paint was peeling from the bathroom walls. TV recepetion constantly dropped. None of the men's urinals worked properly. The hotel just feels old and not taken care of. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and like sink outside bathroom! We had a great room because of the Manager and we are very grateful for his assistance in a better room. He should be commended. Generally all the Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful when needed. We needed another computer in the Business center or some privacy room for them. The Bar / lounge room was very very noisy at different times when we were meeting. The food in the restaurant was fabulous .. Having one of our buffets in the hallway was a little inconvenient with other people (passerbys) flltering in the way of the food line!! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay at holiday the staff very friendly and professional took time to listen and correct very courteously. helped with directions made you feel as you were the king of the castle would not hesitate to recommend to anyone matter of fact will repeat visit just to feel as good once more by the staff October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convention We enjoyed the stay and found everything to our satisfaction. October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Sleep! Room facing the highway a complete nightmare, no sleep. Front desk offered me a noise machine. Never stay here if you get a room facing 81. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating for Teams Our team has stayed at this hotel many times the last 10 years. They work hard to accommodate us while we are at the hotel. They offer catering for teams in their banquet rooms, and provide a food service that is outstanding. I would highly recommend this hotel for teams looking for a great experience. October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Answer questions Would have been nice to have the hotel respond to question about items left after we returned home. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great remodel found the hotel to be in great shape after renovations. the last few tears it has been in disrepair. will continue to usae this location October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner Noise, Restaurant Experience I did not sleep well due to the noise of the air conditioner. Each time the compressor kicked in, I thought a truck was in the room with me. I realize these units are standard in hotels, but surely they could be quieter. We even borrowed a white noise machine and had it running; it did not help. I would also recommend more rooms with at least Queen beds. The doubles are very small; not really suitable for two adults, and my wife and I are not large people. We loved the restaurant. The sirloin burger was terrific. The breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was excellent as well. Kudos to the food service staff. We were at your hotel for a class reunion. The entire experience was great. Thank you. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no issues with hotel part. event meal had a lot of room for improvement. food was bland sub-standard in my opinion October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service by all hotel employees Very friendly and accommodating staff. The room was clean and very comfortable. The swimming pool and gym facilities were very clean and in operating order. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hershey Holiday, just okay Most hotel amenities were sufficient or good: room, meeting rooms, etc. Could use some tweaking on food (very salty!) portion size could be modified to suit senior citizens much more than they do. The 8 am breakfast line showed a sparse selection. Dinner banquet on-site did not provide steak knives to cut meat--just butter knives. It's these little things that took away from the get-a-way experience. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suites on the way to Hershey, the Sweetest Place on Earth I have stayed at this Hotel several times and each time, I am never disappointed. I was upgraded to a Suite and it was awseome. I love this Hotel... September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay service. For what I paid for this stay expected a nicer room. The bed sheets were worn and the bathtub needed cleaning. The drain in the tub went down so slow that by the time you were done with your shower, you had a tub half full of water. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel first time staying The rooms were very nice and comfortable but the air was freezing and I was not able to adjust the temp but overall it was a really nice hotel and not at all what I expected. Thanks! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Came for a conference - excellent price. Clean and well maintained. Very friendly and attentive staff. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy but clean The room was noisy because of the highway. I had trouble sleeping. Room was clean and well kept though. September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only hotel with a restaurant in the area Nice place but not a great place. The food in the bar and the staff were very good. I would recommend this place but there is a Holiday Inn Express one exit away, unfortunately it has no local (same exit) restaurants (does have fast food and truck stops though). September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest Hotel is nice and clean. Staff is helpful and courteous. Good Food and Good location. Never had any problems that weren't minor. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff made several calls with questions on hotel and area - ever call was great experience - answers with super friendly service September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place Staff was awesome food great would recommend to anyone September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short getaway to Hershey with family We stayed at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg (Hershey Area) for 2 nights and were very pleased. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The food at the hotel restaurant was very good as well. Very convenient location and a short drive to the park. A very good value. We will definitely return September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value On the negative side, the hotel has been remodeled but some of the changes are just superficial. The electrical outlets are very dated for the most part. The design of the hotel is also dated because you have to walk the length of the hotel to get to the elevator to take you to your room. This would not be good for someone with walking issues. However, there were several shining areas that made up for that. The staff is great! They were always willing to help and were quite friendly. This did a lot to make the other issues seem minor. The hotel was clean both in the rooms and common areas. The food was generally good but typically pricey for hotel food. However, the service was always great. If I return to the area, I will stay at this hotel again. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds Uncomfortable, Pets Allowed, Noisy Route 81 I am not one who complains a lot, but this Holiday Inn leaves a lot to be desired. First off, the beds were hard and uncomfortable. If you can't get a good night sleep and wake up with a backache, that's a big problem. Also, the pets policy is a problem for people with allergies. Our room was on the Route 81 side, which meant it was quite noisy. Stay on the other side of the hotel if you can. Positives were, nice modern hotel, friendly staff, and good breakfast food. I can let a lot of things go and not complain, but I can't recommend this hotel since the beds are uncomfortable and hard. I would think a hotel would ensure that their beds are comfortable, as that is one of the most important things to guests. Triple pane windows that block out the highway noise would also help improve this hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Would recommend staying, close to casino with friendly staff! September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality/Housekeeping ceiling literally falling in my room; housekeeping is awful; a bathing chair and numerous appliances (microwaves and refrigerators) lining hallways for 24+ hours. I took lots of pictures. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very nice layout as well as comfortable bed and room. Very nice and clean hotel. Was amazed to see bar and restaurant on location. Pool area inside and out was nice but fitness area could have been a little bigger. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeping and Desk Clerks Housekeeping was very friendly and sociable. Desk Clerks were very friendly and customer oriented. They did their best to meet our needs. Compared to last stay, about a year ago, the hotel had been redone, and was much cleaner, non-smoking, quieter and more inviting. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Hershey We stayed in the bi-level room which was perfect for our family's needs. The room was cool, quiet and easy to access. Used the pool, ate breakfast...tried to take advantage of what we could when outside of the parks. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and professional service The service at this Holiday Inn was the best I have experienced. Dylan at the front desk was courteous, professional and friendly. He was helpful in every way. We stayed here during a visit to Hershy Park because it was only a short 15 minutes away, but was half the cost of the hotels in downtown Hershy. We had two teenage boys with us, but the room was spacious enough that we were all comfortable during our stay. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 08/01/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.