Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Holiday Inn We always stay at this hotel every year because we can count on consistently good quality in the service, friendliness, cleanliness, and comfort here. We also enjoy the pool and the nearby casino and racetrack too. The location is perfect, right off route 81 at exit 80, in short, it works for us! September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Level Of Quality Expected Restaurant was a joke and way over priced. No Continental Breakfast offered. Ate dinner there because arrived late very large seating capacity should of been my clue when only three people in there at 7:30 at night. Meal came to me incorrectly had to be sent back a second time with no adjustments for the mistakes made or offered. Just a poor experience for a Holiday Inn but maybe because they are so close to the Casino and Hersey Park they don't need to be a step above. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel We checked in a little before 10 pm after a day at Hershey Park. The room was held for us no problem even with such a late check in. Our room was clean and comfortable. I wanted to stay at a location that was reputable after reading so many bad reviews of other nearby hotels. This did not disappoint! Breakfast was not included, and we waited about 10 minutes to be seated for breakfast in the restaurant at around 10 am. I would definitely stay here again when visiting the area! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfy bed and pillows!! Hotel was clean and well-maintained, bed was amazing! Great location, close to restaurants and local attractions. Would definitely stay here again! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Service The hotel was clean and comfortable. I traveled to Hershey with my two young children and we really enjoyed our stay. The girls loved the pool and i enjoyed the jacuzzi. I would recommend coming back to this hotel. The only issue that we had was the A/C unit was not working that great. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, great a/c :-) Quick check in/ check out. Very clean room. Great food and service. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff We as Family (5) were very satisfied with the room and service. We reserved by phone for three ciities and the result was poor and wrong. We wanted to reserve one room for five, that meant we needed a roll-a-way bed. But all reservations were only made for two adults. The staff at the counter were very helpful and arranged an extra bed. They even called the next hotel for us and arranged an extra bed free of charge for us August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel to Harrisburg the staff was very nice however the room service employee took it upon himself to upgrade one of my choices at a higher cost...I wasn't happy with this. Also, the soup I ordered arrived in a disposable coffee cup?? Left over toiletries in the bathroom from the previous guest... exercise room was awful...nothing available to wipe down machines...two out of four machines were not working...very dirty. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience at this hotel. Very Clean and Staff was awesome! We had a great stay and could not have been treated any nicer. We stopped to see if there were rooms available and were happy when they accommodated us. The room was very clean, bathrooms well appointed and the beds were nice and comfortable. Check out was as easy as it was to check-in. If I'm ever in Harrisburg again, I will DEFINATELY stay here again! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit We were visiting the area for Hershey park. We have two young children and this hotel was perfect for us. We were close to the park and other attractions so it was very convenient. At the hotel, it was great having the pool for the kids and restaurants use for breakfast. We stayed last year and will definitely be back. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen Staff Diane on night shift was extremly helpful. She went out of her way to accommodate our needs. At the conclusion of our reception, we were unsure of where to store the wedding cake and additional questions. Diane helped us with all of the end of the evening issues. She was great! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a great time staying here and very close to Hershey! I only wish that the hotel offered queen beds instead of full size ones. Very clean hotel and would stay there again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Access to local hubs the hotel is conveniently located within the metropolitan area of Harrisburg August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Awesome F&B The rooms were very clean and comfortable, felt at home. The restaurant was great for breakfast. Had an amazing time in the saloon, food and drinks were awesome. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great placr to stay with the kids Staff was very friendly and attentive. Resturant food was very good. Service was great August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too many negatives to write a positive This hotel is in an ideal location to Hershey. Check-in was pleasant, free cookies for the kids, nice lobby. Unfortunately, I have nothing else positive to say about this place. Although the hotel seems to have gone through some renovations, I wouldn't categorize it as 'renovated'. There's a lot to still be fixed. The AC unit was a wall unit - so 1980s. The window was paper thin. Our room was never cleaned. The coffee maker had dry crusted coffee grinds in it, like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. The 2nd night of our stay, we returned to a lobby full of drunk people, empty beer bottles and drink glasses all over the lobby (it looked like a bar), the security guard was 16 and there were drunk people all over the hotel and in the parking lot. We felt like we were staying at a college dorm/bar hangout. Unacceptable for a family establishment. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, could use some improvement -- We really enjoyed the beds at this HI. That said, the pools were like kiddie-ponds, basically unusable by adults. You get the distinct feeling of kids and what comes with kids when you go in the pool -- and a lot of chlorine to combat it -- !! Maybe make one pool for adults, another for kids? Also, the doors near the back of the building to enter / exit the building don't really shut -- they scrape on the floor. Well, when you're trying to sleep and you hear the screeching of someone opening and closing the doors 100 times, it tends to disturb. That's about it -- a nice place overall, and nice, clean rooms. A food venue outdoors, or in a room with windows would be nice -- we were in two different rooms that felt more like ship galleys than dining rooms. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Air Conditioner and uncomfortable Beds. Had an uncomfortable stay. Not enough towels in the rooms. Air Conditioner was so loud and not pumping out enough cold air, room stayed at 76 degrees all day and night. Beds were hard and uncomfortable and always found myself falling to the middle of the bed. Pillows were awful as well, luckily I brought my own pillows from home. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great energy! Nice looking room with comfortable bed! Had everything I needed plus more. Room temperature was perfect because I could get it cool enough! The hotel is well used and full of energy! People on the front desk when I checked, were fantastic!!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet With the size and capacity, the wireless internet should be able to accommodate the volume of guests. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific front desk Can't say enough nice things about the front desk staff. I was so impressed that they realjzed my family required a little more room and made the appropriate changes without having to ask. Chastity was incredibly helpful. I would definitely stay here in the future and would recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks for a great stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to hersheypark Our family took a trip to hersheypark. Thi hotel was close. We had a comfortable stay. Staff was very polite and friendly. We will stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Staff and great service We stayed at this Holiday Inn to go to Hershey Park. It was within 10 minutes to the Parks. Hotel and room was clean! Staff was great!! August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by House Keeping needs some help House Keeping needs some help in learning how to clean the rooms. Beds were not made nice, food was left on floor from previous people in the room. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nar Staff is friendly, quick on responds. Bed is comfortable. It is a great place to be away from home with family. Thank you to all for making our trip warm. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good price I came in around 5:00 pm looking for a room. The gentleman checked and got me a good price. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hershey Park Vacation Friendly staff, clean rooms, clean common areas. Loved that it had an indoor and outdoor pool since it rained one of the days we were there and gave us the option to relax by the indoor pool. Decent food. The breakfast buffet choices were great although they were not hot when we got to them, but when we ordered off the menu all was good. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and pleasant experience We came with family and needed two rooms. The staff accommodated our request to be close together. They were pleasant and helpful with suggestions of places to eat and things to do in the area. The buffet breakfast was very good. And we enjoyed the indoor pool, especially the day it rained. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I received great service from the hotel staff. I came to the hotel for a meeting and everything was very nice in presentation and accommodation. I would certainly return again. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and a staff that could not be bothered The hotel and guest rooms have been newly remodeled and it shows. The beds are very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel provided that you do not plan on having any staff interaction. The ashtray outside was smoking heavily for a long time. My wife went to complain, no staff member did anything except pour her a pitcher of water. That is just one example out of a number of instances the general malaise of the staff. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 08/01/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.