Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay The hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and our group was well taken care of. The pool area was well set up. The lobby was able to accommodate groups to sit and enjoy each others company or just watch tv. This is close to Hershey and we will stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Personnels from the Manager (Dylan) to everyone I have been in contact with are very nice, very helpful, and attending my needs promptly that I regard it as a great customers skills. Keep up the good job! Holiday Inn is lucky to have you all! We have had a good impressions so We decided to extend our stay for another day and We're not regret it. We will definitely pick your hotel again to stay when We visit Harrisburg in the future. Thank you all for everything that you do, We really do appreciate it! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff All of the hotel staff were amazing. Our every need was met instantly with a friendly smile from the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still our Favorite We still love Holiday Inn but this stay was sub-par to say the least. Staff was very pushy and rushing us out in the morning and the room we booked was no longer available and we were not told until after we called down to the front desk. Overall, good stay but not up to the standards we have become accustomed to in the past. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refridgerators and Microwaves Must be requested? Sould be in every room. In these times alot of travelers need to keep medications refridgerated. Example: diabetics. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by casino visit Great location for our visit. Hotel was clean and in good order. only complaint is there are no USB charging ports in the room. Will stay again if back in the area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by daytime the coffee was bad. That kind of coffee do that use. Ever thing was ok. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Satisfied with my experience The internet speed was slow especially at night. Two of the three doors to my room could not be opened with the key. A door from the outside into the hotel that said you needed a key to security purposes did not shut properly and could be opened without a key. A planter outside the room was full of trash. However, the overall experience was a good one. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bed was not comfortable but saged in the middle not a good experience over all. in addition to the other comments made previously, I just remember that the plug for the coffee pot did not work and the other plug by the night stand was too loose to hold my phone charger. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The only problem we had with this hotel was the wedding party that was screaming outside of our door until 1am. We have stayed there in the past and it will stay here again in the future. The staff is very friendly and willing to help you with whatever you may need. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great food! Room was very comfortable, restaurant had a great breakfast and dinner buffet. the only problem was there was no shuttle to Hershey Park - 6 miles away and the hotel offered no way to get you there if you didn't drive. They work with cab services, but they want an arm, leg and your first born to take you there. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience Must be a very busy place. The hotel is beautiful. The inside and outside were impressive. The room looked great, and clean. A couple issues were a bother. The coffee pot already had water(or something) in it. We did not use it. That, the light on the stand, the water not draining properly and the HVAC being a bit loud caused the mood to go from THIS IS GREAT.........to......oh well. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pools! 2 pools - one indoor one outdoor. Rooms were nice and clean. I think we got newly remodeled rooms. The elevator was terrible, very small, when we were trying to leave we had to wait 5 times for the elevator to go on since it was full, 3 people with suitcases fill it! It is nice to have 2 places to eat right in the hotel. The prime rib and seafood buffet was nice. The wait staff was FANTASTIC!! We had a party of 30 with 10 minutes notice and they handled it perfectly!!!! However whoever checks the dishes for cleanliness need to get glasses! Quite a few dirty dishes - lipstick and everything! July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by telvision service Found the room was disappointing. There was no fridge in the room to keep a few drinks. Also, the bathroom did not have anything of a counter to keep my pills and shaving items. The ac did not keep the room comfortable. Room had a smell that reminded me of my high school locker room. The television kept cutting out after 20 min. of use. I blamed it on the weather but it acted up in the morning. When leaving the hotel at 5am, there was no one at the front desk to advise. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad housekeeping We stay at this hotel before when we drive to Florida. This time we went it was very disappointing the room was not cleaned we had to go to the front desk and told it would be done right a way but it was not done for another hour I know the hotel was busy but that is not reason for such bad service the sheet need to be replace they were very grey and thin. The front desk staff gave us very good service as well as the bar staff. We will not stay in this Holiday Inn again. They took one night off are bill which was appreciated and given 2000 points. but it still does not make up for poor service in housekeeping. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Days of Relaxation and FUN I arrived at 11 am Sunday. I left 1pm Wednesday. My room very clean. Bathroom cleaned every day. FOOD is always Excellent. YOUR Staff always goes out of their way to Help us. I am from PA. People from other states could not get over the way your people are trained to be exceptional in their services to we customers. They make people like me only want to stay at Holiday Inns. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely not recommend Service and kindness were lacking. Rooms were not cleaned daily. Toilets clogged. There was hair stuck in drain entire time at hotel...was never cleaned. No refrigerator in rooms. Was put on a waiting list for it and it was filthy when we actually saw one. Pool had clumps of hair floating in it. Gross. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Stay was very comfortable and we enjoyed it very much June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANT AND HELPFUL STAFF THE SHUTTLE DRIVER - DYLAN - WAS SO HELPFUL AND HAD ANSWERS TO ALL QUESTIONS. COLBY WAS VERY HELPFUL IN MANY WAYS MEETING OUR NEEDS. KEVIN, MANAGER OF THE GRILL AND SALOON REMEMBERED US FROM OUR 2013 CONVENTION AND IS A VERY NICE TO VISIT WITH. SAMANTHA IN THE RESTAURANT ALSO REMEMBERED US AND WAS SO PLEASANT. ALL STAFF MEMBERS WERE ALWAYS VERY NICE. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean ammenities The staff was very friendly and insisted on making sure our stay was the best it could be. Everything, everywhere was clean and very well kept. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The price was a little high for my taste. On the another hand, the upkeep of the place and the friendliness of the staff made it easier to bare the bill. I would recommend HI-81 to friends and family. And as a matter of fact, I already have even before my last visit. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Your hotel provided a great ending to a long day at Hershey Park.... The room was clean and comfortable which allowed us to relax after a crazy day.... June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad features The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. However, the Tv didn't work properly. I had two very busy days while there and just wanted to relax and watch a little Tv. It wasn't too bad the first night, but the second night, every channel had issues with sound and picture cutting out. I phoned the front desk and the person told me that she would send maintenance up to my room. The maintenance person responded quickly but told me it was the satellite dish and there wasn't anything he could do to fix it. He said that he works 2-10 and the satellite repair people come in the morning when he isn't there. Others that were attending the conference with me reported similar problems with their TV's and one person in particular had a room with an such an awful odor that she went out and purchased a candle to take away the smell. I stayed at this hotel approximately 20 years ago and it is showing it's age. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn My stay was nice. The only problems I had was: Breakfast buffet was not kept at the proper temperature, therefore the food was cold, water was leaking in the bathroom under sink, and the refrigerator that I requested was dirty. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with fun lounge Everything was good except the reduction in service hours for complementary shuttle service to and from the casino. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The room was nice and spacious, and the front desk staff were helpful. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ssupeer bed and service excellent experience. straff was very responsive to all our conference needs. food at banquet was excellent June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business - close to everything We were there for a Conference but found everything we wanted to visit close and accessible. The Hotel staff is outstanding! We have already booked for next year. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent staff, service. I would love to stay at same hotel when I visit next time.. Once again thanks to all the hotel staff.. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Awkward layout. Toilet paper could not be reached from toilet. Towel bar opposite side of room, unreacheable, from bathtub. No towel bar in vanity area. Poor design. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 08/01/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.