Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I received great service from the hotel staff. I came to the hotel for a meeting and everything was very nice in presentation and accommodation. I would certainly return again. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and a staff that could not be bothered The hotel and guest rooms have been newly remodeled and it shows. The beds are very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel provided that you do not plan on having any staff interaction. The ashtray outside was smoking heavily for a long time. My wife went to complain, no staff member did anything except pour her a pitcher of water. That is just one example out of a number of instances the general malaise of the staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Trust the bad reviews / Avoid I brushed off the bad reviews. Can it really be that bad? Yes. Absolutely yes. From strange smells, to doors and toilets not working, you will get to experience it all. I'd upload the pictures that we took, but there were so many good (bad) ones, that I wouldn't know where to start. Plus, there is only so much that you can laugh, before you realize how frustrating the situation truly is. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Serious Systemic Issues Halls smell like they have been in standing water. Flies are like hornets on steroids - will not leave you alone. Exterior retaining wall simply fell over during our stay. Lobby TVs are in the path of people walking back and forth in front of them. Hot water was non-existent one of the evenings. No fridge in room. Busload of unsupervised children kept everyone up all night. Was there for a conference - had to beg for water all of the time. Check in time - 4:00 PM? Really? Conference rooms were alternately insufferably hot and freezing cold. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experiance Everything here was absolutely wonderful! I was traveling through the area with 2 small children and needed a place to call home for the night! The man at the front desk helped me get our things to our room without hesitation. We ate both dinner and breakfast the next morning in the Grille restaurant that is in the lobby. Both times eating there was wonderful and not over priced. The only complaint that I did have and it wasn't that big of a deal was that we had a room with two double beds and the beds sank to the middle. When I was sleeping with my son we both kept rolling to the middle making for a restless night but if it was just one person on the bed it would have been fine! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern & Great Restaurant, but a little noisy The hotel was very nice on the inside and had very modern looking rooms which was nice. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. My only issue with the rooms and comfort were noise for a few reasons: 1) It seems many of the room doors (including ours) are a little "stuck" and difficult to open/close which causes many visitors to need to slam the doors. 2) The window A/C units are thermostat activated and even on the low settings are fairly load when then kick in throughout the night causing me to wake a few times. Also, the primary elevator that they direct you to is small and in very high demand. Both customers and work staff used the same elevator so we had to wait longer than usual a few times. There are other elevators, but they are further away and the hotel seems to prefer/point you to the main, single elevator. The restaurant in the lobby is excellent. We have breakfast and dinner there and the dinner options (French Dip at least) was amazing. We did not stay long enough to enjoy all of the amenities, but they seem to have several things to enjoy there. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I stay at this hotel every time I come to the Harrisburg/Hershey area. The convenience of the restaurants makes it easy to grab something to eat after a long day at a business seminar. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great people. Had a great time. Location of hotel to Hershey park is great. Staffing were professional . Thanks Guys August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Very clean. New carpet and design. Mattress could be upgraded but comfortable had a good night of sleep. Dining area could use some upgrading . Which I guess is in the process of being done due to all the other upgrades throughout the hotel! Would definitely go back August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient stop Older hotel but well maintained with a friendly staff. Breakfast much to be desired in terms of service. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The hotel was wonderful, but the staff made it even better. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by shower didnt work woke up to a shower that didnt work, was in hurry at 6am, so off i went on my way..no shower August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dad It's was a very pleasant stay and my family and I can't wait to come back for another stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maintenance of room Discovered a wet spot on the carpet and later during the night a water leak from the celling while in the room. By the stains on the celling tiles it was very evident that this leak was occurring for some time. This room should have been out of service until the problem was resolved. When I notified the front desk they said that their engineering would be in to look at it during the day after we checked out. This is not what I have been accustomed to when staying at any other Holiday Inns. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Web Site Misleading - bad security - staff didn't care I looked at the website before we arrived and under "Room" it said - Coffee Maker, Mini Fridge, Tea Maker and Microwave. So one would think that the room had all of those thing and I packed drinks and snacks accordingly. The microwave was in the lobby not the "Room" and I could have rented a mini fridge but there was a waiting list! Web site should be updated. Also all the exterior doors had locks so that you had to use your key to get in the building - which was good except every single one we saw was broken. (Except the one going into the laundry room - thank goodness that room had extra security!). I told the front desk and nothing was done about the locks. Our bathroom flooded on our 3rd day. Maintenance came but we had to deal with a soaking carpet for the remainder of the stay. I am not a fan of this hotel! August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We stayed at this hotel because we wanted to be close to Hershey Park. Its located in a great location only 8 miles away and just right off the highway. Other than that I would not recommend this hotel. As a Holiday Inn Club Vacation owner and a IHG member I have been staying in Holiday Inn's for quite a while and this is the first time that my family were very disappointed. We had to wait to check in because our rooms were not ready and when we did check in both rooms were missing towels and the phone in one room did not work. We had to call several times to the desk and ask for towels and soap as well as the rooms did not have a refrigerator. Our coffee station was not re-stocked on the second day. Just very disappointed!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice manager He talked to me on our way out and was very pleasant and concerned about out stay, Would come back again if the TV was working better. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was great. Would recommend staying here to anyone. Would stay here for vacation. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Comfortable bed and great service We had a great experience at the Holliday Inn, Grantville. Everyone was so nice, and the room was great! Thank you and we look forward to staying there again! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff! I was 1 of 3 planning a weekend long, class reunion event. The staff was great & so cheerfully willing to accomodate our fluctuating numbers. The staff was cheery, the decorations were perfect and the food was great. I heard 100% positive comments from everyone who attended. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Line Dance Made Easy Jamboree - Great Service As you know, we hosted and attended a line dance event at your hotel! What a wonderful, warm and generous staff and hotel you are operating. We had such a good time and your staff was very accommodating. The highlight of the weekend was the infused water which Dylan made an effort to ask what flavor we wanted. But your whole staff from check-in to check-out was amazing! It is no wonder we are coming back next year and hopfeully we will be bringing more guests with us! Keep up the excellent work! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everything was great. The bathroom areas could be updated a bit, but overall was a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food The staff at the hotel were frinedly and helpful at all times. I attended a summer conference there and found that the food at all the meals (which was included with the conference registration price) was excellent. There was a big variety of foods for both the breakfast and dinner buffets. Also, the day the conference ended attendees were given a box lunch which was fantastic! I choose the chicken salad lunch and really enjoyed it. The only negatives I can mention are that I was disappointed there was no refrigerator in my room. I had a room with two double beds and otherwise everything was satisfactory. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay. The room although a little small, was adequate. The hotel is clean and the staff helpful. A safe in the room and a fridge would have added to the all around experience. No one recognized me for my IHG membership. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PA State Mayors Assoication My stay at the Holiday Inn was excellent. The staff and service was excellent. Our meeting room clean and large enough to hold enough of members to be comfortable. The food service was excellent and the food was great. The staff was professional and helpful. Thank you for making my stay a wonderful event. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was very good Excellent hotel and the staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was excellent. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Horrible Conditions For The price of 150+ dollars our room had a terrible odor, hair in the bath tub and on the top sheet. There were kids screaming up and down the hotel corridors. the pillows were little and not comfortable. You could not look out the window because it was so dirty with a calcium whitish film. It looked as if the window had not been clean since the hotel was built. there was no complementry breakfast. I wanted to ask for our money back but my wife stopped me because she was afraid of maybe getting embarrased. I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone and since this may be the only way for me to get satisfaction for this hotel stealing my hard earned money. then I hope this can be a lesson learned for you and me. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BATHROOM I WOULD HAVE TO HAVE A ARMSPAM OF 6FT TO REACH THE TOILET PAPER DISPENSER. OTHER THEN THAT GREAT ACCOMMODATIONS. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay Just stayed at this property for 5 days. Overall the stay was Ok. Rooms are very small and mattress was a bit concave which made for uncomfortable sleep. There was only one trash can in the room. There should be one in the bathroom. The food was over priced and not particularly good. Unfortunately there aren't oo many options for eating in the immediate vicinity. We had 2 adults and 2 children staying in our room and it drove me insane that we got 3 towels each day. Overall the room and property were clean. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great value. Super clean and moder room and bathroom. Great staff. Very helpful...aloowed us to check in at 10:30 am with out issue. Resturaunt was great and so was buffet breakfast. Would stay again and definitely recommend to anyone who uis in the area. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 08/01/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.