Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, bad service This location is great for visiting with our son but we hesitate to use it again because of the experience we had with the breakfast buffet. Except for one gentleman the staff was not very friendly. The food was cold, when there was food in the containers and we had to ask for everything we needed to eat, from coffee to silverware to eggs. We never saw a smile on any of the wait staff faces. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Homewood Holiday Inn Express Nice facility overall. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was great. Common area carpets need to be cleaned or replaced. Bathroom was not as clean as it should be. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room Excellent for business travelers Room was clean upon arrival. Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet. Enjoyed my stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Staff Staff was friendly the whole stay - welcoming us as we came in and went out. The Lobby was updated and nice. The hallways and rooms need a thorough cleaning from top to bottom. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel and staff where all very clean and attentive. the outside of the the hotel was so exquisite you will definably notice upon arrival. The staff upon greeting will make you feel right at home. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made the doctor visit with my son exciting for him. My son has to go to UAB for a specialist. His favorite part is staying in a hotel, this is our second time staying at this hotel because it is not to far from UAB and it is very clean and near lots of stores and food. He is already asking me to go stay at the hotel again he loved it so much. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staying on business. Perfect location and amenities to meet my needs. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The HVAC would not adjust very well, so I went from hot to cold all weekend. Varron was an abolutely outstanding person. Helpful, courtious, friendly, and caring. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed clean room I love staying in the Holiday Inn, I was slightly disappointed at this one in Homewood, AL they did not offer the complimentary breakfast. I just assumed that all Holiday Inn hotels offered that. That was very disappointing. Otherwise the rooms are beautiful, clean and very comfortable. I slept really well. Would have loved eating breakfast. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and nice room I enjoyed my stay. only wish the bar was open a little later in the evening. everything else was top notch September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Overall my family I enjoyed our visit especially and son and daughter swimming in the pool area September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Visit 9/8 I have already commented on the hot water issue, but would like to note the customer service team seem to be involved. Very open, willing to listen, get to know the frequent guests, and just make them feel at home. Business Center needs work. Computers and printers on a counter and the chairs are low. No ergonomics design, not comfort, not convenient. Either raise the computers so I can work standing, or lower them so I can work sitting down. The current design sucks. This is a newer hotel, but does not look like it. Spend money cleaning it up on the floors. Carpets are stained and look bad. This makes it feel cheap. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep. It was a very clean property. The parking lot was very well lighted. There is a number of good restaurants very close to the hotel. The lady working the front desk was very helpful with her directions. I was out of town all week and stopped at the property on my way home. It was so quite I slept in that morning a rarity for me. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Williams Family Reunion Hello, Family Reunion booked this hotel. Hello you travelers out there, sometimes, we should not go by reviews so closely. I went on line to see previous reviews before my trip and had mixed emotions about the quality and service of this hotel. However, upon my arrival my apprenhensions changed. Nice hotel! First impressions are so important these days and the front desk service changed my view immediately. The Front Desk staffer Lacey was absolutely fabulous! Polite, attentive, knowledgeable and plesant. My sisters and I completed our survey card and returned it the same day. The breakfast offered to their guest was delicious, sometimes not ready on time but still enjoyable. The server so helpful, food variety was extensive and tasty. One tiny issue with my room; the bed squeaked. LOL Had a great stay! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stafff Staff was highly efficient and cordial. Room met expectation and overall enjoyed my stay August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This hotel is a great value for the area. Only negative is that the mattresses squeak every time you move or roll over at night. Staff was very friendly. I've stayed at most of the other hotels in the area, and this one is cleaner and nicer August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Night Check-in After my 6 hour drive, all I wanted was to check-in and go to bed. The front desk made it easy, and our conversation was pleasant. It's always nice to be greeted with a smile. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Birmingham-Homewood, Alabama Excellent hotel! Will visit this hotel the next time I am in Birmingham. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! From the moment we walked through the doors, we were greeted with a huge smile and were made to feel very welcome! The rest of the hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and genuinely seemed to enjoy working there. The rooms were spotless and the bed very comfortable. Everything was wonderful! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely welcoming Staff is very friendly and attentive. They go the extra mile greeting, making sure all is well and responding to requests. This was true from the lowest level employee to the management. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Homewood Staff was amazing. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room and the service When I arrived, I was greeted warmly by the staff and was checked in efficiently. The room had a king bed and was inviting with a variety of pillow firmness and was quite clean in appearance. I slept quite well and hated to get up when the alarm awakened me. The service at Kem's (restaurant on site) was excellent and beyond. What I had a problem with was the "tilapia special" that tasted like a catfish special. The fries were delicious, price reasonable, but I believe the fish was fake tilapia. I heard someone else say that a similar comment had been made by someone else. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion 2014 I am well pleased with my family's stay at the Holiday Inn for our family reunion. The staff went out of their way to make my out of town guests feel comfortable and satisfied. I applaud the current management staff and will definitely use this location again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean There for business, very clean room, very accessible and friendly staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds sleep great! The beds sleep so well I did not want to get up the next morning are the next. Staff was very nice, Food was good. Hands down I would be glad to stay at this Hotel again!!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great hotel and good location. The staff was awesome and responded quickly to all of my needs. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms and courteous staff This Holiday Inn was had a very courteous staff, if you had a question or a need they were more than willing to help. Also our room was very clean and neat. We had to use the laundry facility both nights and usually washer and dryers in hotels take forever not here they worked very well and fast. Overall it was a very good experience and do recommend this facility. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Staying with a group The motel was beautiful. The location is great. and I felt like the rooms were really nice. The problem was I booked 15 room 6 months in advance, I called a month in advance and I called the day of and when I walked in the door. They had no reservations for me. My group of 55 had to stand out side for an hour while the booked my rooms and cleaned some so we would have a place to stay. Then we had to move from 2 of our rooms because one was a king room and we had 4 people sleeping in it and one had no shower curtain. I had even sent my rooming list and credit card verification. Very disappointed. On top of all that they really didn't seem to care about it. I love staying in Holiday inn but I will not stay in they motel again. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by There are better Holiday Inns I would say if you are in the Birmingham area and prefer to stay at Holiday Inn's, you should look for another location besides Homewood. The drain in my room was clogged, there was no hot water. Even the iron was a pain to use. The bartender was terrible (watching Oprah Network or something like it) and not paying attention to the customers. The front desk person was great, that's about the one thing that went well at this location, the friendly greeting by her. Otherwise, a very disappointing stay for reasons that likely won't be corrected overnight. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service. Very bad maintenance staff. Front desk staff incompetent. Bad over all stay. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>