Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! From the moment we walked through the doors, we were greeted with a huge smile and were made to feel very welcome! The rest of the hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and genuinely seemed to enjoy working there. The rooms were spotless and the bed very comfortable. Everything was wonderful! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely welcoming Staff is very friendly and attentive. They go the extra mile greeting, making sure all is well and responding to requests. This was true from the lowest level employee to the management. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Homewood Staff was amazing. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room and the service When I arrived, I was greeted warmly by the staff and was checked in efficiently. The room had a king bed and was inviting with a variety of pillow firmness and was quite clean in appearance. I slept quite well and hated to get up when the alarm awakened me. The service at Kem's (restaurant on site) was excellent and beyond. What I had a problem with was the "tilapia special" that tasted like a catfish special. The fries were delicious, price reasonable, but I believe the fish was fake tilapia. I heard someone else say that a similar comment had been made by someone else. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion 2014 I am well pleased with my family's stay at the Holiday Inn for our family reunion. The staff went out of their way to make my out of town guests feel comfortable and satisfied. I applaud the current management staff and will definitely use this location again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean There for business, very clean room, very accessible and friendly staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds sleep great! The beds sleep so well I did not want to get up the next morning are the next. Staff was very nice, Food was good. Hands down I would be glad to stay at this Hotel again!!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great hotel and good location. The staff was awesome and responded quickly to all of my needs. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms and courteous staff This Holiday Inn was had a very courteous staff, if you had a question or a need they were more than willing to help. Also our room was very clean and neat. We had to use the laundry facility both nights and usually washer and dryers in hotels take forever not here they worked very well and fast. Overall it was a very good experience and do recommend this facility. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Staying with a group The motel was beautiful. The location is great. and I felt like the rooms were really nice. The problem was I booked 15 room 6 months in advance, I called a month in advance and I called the day of and when I walked in the door. They had no reservations for me. My group of 55 had to stand out side for an hour while the booked my rooms and cleaned some so we would have a place to stay. Then we had to move from 2 of our rooms because one was a king room and we had 4 people sleeping in it and one had no shower curtain. I had even sent my rooming list and credit card verification. Very disappointed. On top of all that they really didn't seem to care about it. I love staying in Holiday inn but I will not stay in they motel again. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by There are better Holiday Inns I would say if you are in the Birmingham area and prefer to stay at Holiday Inn's, you should look for another location besides Homewood. The drain in my room was clogged, there was no hot water. Even the iron was a pain to use. The bartender was terrible (watching Oprah Network or something like it) and not paying attention to the customers. The front desk person was great, that's about the one thing that went well at this location, the friendly greeting by her. Otherwise, a very disappointing stay for reasons that likely won't be corrected overnight. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service. Very bad maintenance staff. Front desk staff incompetent. Bad over all stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is nice - staff could use a professionalism training class I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past. Pretty consistent, facilities are maintained and kept clean. Staff struggles in my opinion on providing great customer service. I had 6 rooms reserved and called and provide individual names and preferences. Clerk mentioned thank you for being a platinum member and for your business we "have" upgraded and pre assigned you a room. Upon arriving the check in experience was horrible and long and guess what - that upgrade - I didn't get. I called down and asked and was told that those rod had already been given to earlier guest. Remind you I called at 9:30am the morning of arrival. When I challenged her about only being 32% occupied she backed down but I wasn't going down to change rooms. Upon checkout we couldn't find the desk clerk but then found him outside on his phone. He wore jeans and shirt - nothing that would have made one to think he worked there. In reading other reviews, it is apparent that there is a issue with management. I could understand one or two issues / complaints but when it's consistently a issue - then this type of behavior must be allowed by management. I am not staying I won't be back but I am saying that they have probably lost me and if something doesn't change quickly, I would assume others will do the same. Great location with a lot of options of hotels. Disappointing but something has to change. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The stay at the Holiday Inn-Homewood was very comfortable and all the workers was so nice. I had a great time July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room good, staff and service not so good. I stayed at the hotel for 10 days and found the room to be good and kept clean. The hotel was, to some extent, let down by some of the staff who seemed to lack enthusiasm. On at least 2 occasions I had to wait for a staff member to stop surfing on their phone before they spoke to me and I also heard several complaining about their shifts and pay on a couple of occasions. There were some who were attentive, but they were in the minority. The room rate during my stay was low, so I do think I got value of money. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight business trip Reserved six rooms - called day of to give other names and ask for a few other accommodations. Hotel said no problem. Once I arrived the check in experience was horrible and the asks were not available - saying oversold when hotel was only at 37% occupancy due to holiday. Stayed here several times but hotel doesn't go out of their way to provide that special customer service. Nice hotel, clean and a good stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay overall. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Would have been nice to have free breakfast as most hotels have these days, but otherwise no complaints. Would stay here again. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable room but poor welcoming I loved the hotel and the morning staff, but having arrived just passed midnight my family and I were far from being cordially received and treated by the person whom we we checked in. He was bad tempered and bad mannered. He did not acknowledge my platinum status, did not offer me the complimentary snack or water or anything else, nor did I attempted to ask for this small perks since he really wasnt at all corteous. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family getaway Spent four nights with two rooms for my family. The property didn't appear to be very professionally run. The condition of the property was a little disappointing. The landscaping going to the parking lot was poor. It looked like a few plants stuck in the dirt and watered occasionally. Fit and finish in our bath left a lot to be desired. We had to ask for extra towels every day because we had three in the room (which had two queen size beds). June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great location, great staff, great service My wife, daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We met relatives and friends here and spent some excel- lent quality time with them. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements but no HBO The smoking bench is farther from the front door. Yippee! The trail mix is a perfect snack in the gift bag! The HBO Guide booklet was in the room, but no HBO on the TV. The desk and bar staff were new and had no knowledge about the TV. Bummer. The bath counter was not completely clean, but I have learned to bring Windex. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected My husband and I frequently stay at Holiday Inn Expresses when out of town. We are reward card members and are usually pleased with service. We were shocked at the behavior of the front desk attendant. When we arrived around 2:30 there was no one on sight. We finally waved and got her attention where she was standing out back. We tried to check in and were told we were too early and there will be no rooms ready until 3:00. We waited and the room we were given had a broken air condition. My hubsnd requested a new room & we waited 30 min for the front desk to respond. I finally went downstairs to find the same front desk attendant talking to another employe. I asked about the room and she said " oh yea let me check on that. ". We were then put in a room that house keeping hadn't finished cleaning ( door open, no towels). After getting the room situation settled we had to listen to house keeping argue outside our room because rooms weren't ready. We were never offered the reward card gift bag we had to go back and request one. The night shift was very nice and accommodating. The day shift was a little disturbing and rude. I don't think we'll be visiting this hotel again. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service is terrible The girl at front desk named Vanessa was very terrible she thought my complaint was funny and when I asked to speak to her manager she refused me and told me no I think this us bad for business June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very polite and helpful staff great stay!!! Secure and safe area/parking June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Great loction, close to everything, wonderful service and friendly staff. The next time I am in town I will consider staying here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience-DO NOT RECOMMEND The hotel staff members (including managers) are under qualified and do not value the guest's needs nor do they care to meet the guest's needs. They refuse to return your phone call or respond to your issues in a timely manner. After being wrongly charged, twice to be exact, they have yet to credit back my card or return my phone call. I have never received such unsatisfactory customer service before in my life. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Have been staying at this hotel for a number of years and always received excellent service and value, however, the last few times I have stayed this year, the quality and courtesy of the staff has deteriorated. The staff was either rude or indifferent. One of the kitchen staff members went into a loud tirade about the quality of the management and tried to engage me in the conversation. Don't know if I will staying at this Holiday Inn in the future. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Do not book this hotel if you need to do any business work. Fifth floor does not have wireless coverage. When you call the front desk this is well known to them and they will give you a cord if there are any left! If not, they tell you to come to the lobby to work! Also no complementary breakfast. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 different rooms, waitress and her man, can I just get my bill please. I checked in and the guy was very friendly. I got to my room and found it was very warm in the room. I set the temp on the thermostat and left the room. I came back and it was still warm. I found that the fan on the AC unit wasn't working. I told the clerk and he had me change rooms. The second room had the same problem as the first. I went back and the clerk got me into another room. Other then the greasy hand prints on the headboard, that could only prove what the last guest were doing in there; the room was nice. The next night I went to the restaurant. I gave my order to the waitress and a few minutes later another waitress asked me what i ordered and if the previous waitress had put my order in. The second waitress was rude and I don't know why she even came by. I was sitting there eating when my drink was running low. I was looking for my waitress and she was over at some guys table smooching all over him. Then they got up and went outside to smoke. I was able to get miss rude waitress to bring me some water. I was walking through the lobby one evening and two of the hotel staff were having a good ol' shouting battle. Both were in each other face and scream about something. When I got up in the morning, there was no bill slid under my door. I went down to ask for my bill. They told me they would not give me my bill until I was ready to actually leave. I inquired about how long the hotel had been there. I was told six years. The hotel looks like it's 20 years old. The carpet looks warn out and dirty. There is a thermostat in the hall way that is busted and just hanging there. If you ever lived in public housing, then this hotel will feel like home. I would have to fall on hard times if I decided to stay at this hotel again. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Traveler I don't travel that much, however when I do I have always used Holiday Inn Hotel Brand. I feel like I have been let down over the past few years by the Holiday Inn's Hotel Brand. This year is no exception. The stay at the Birmingham - Homewood Holiday Inn hotel started off on the wrong foot. On arrival there was no one at the front desk and it took 10 minute or little more before someone showed up. When I got checked in and entered into my room there was no remote for the TV. As I was looking around the room I pulled the mattress away from the head broad, hoping the remote had fell down there, boy was that a mistake there was hair and a pill of some sort, it looked as if it had never been cleaned. The water issue that I have read about in the reviews of this hotel has not been fixed, it take more than 15 min before the water warms up. I would not recommend this Hotel and will not be staying here when I am in town. I wish I could convert my points over to another brand of hotel April 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>