Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Care and attention at HI Homewood Birmingham I have stayed at this Holiday Inn a couple of times and both times, I had very poor experience. In fact it seems more like an attitude issue towards providing the service to customers. The room did not have any pen, any guide for TV channels, even worst is that they did not have even the lids for the coffee cups. Asking about those things for three days resulted in nothing. For hot coffee, the best soultion offered was to put a plastic wrap on the cup. Very unprofessional and rather disaapointing. There are at least six other hotels side by side with this HI. My good experience at other places took me to this HI. I am rethinking. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have been staying at your hotel since shortly after it opened. I have always been treated very well and all of my needs, without question, are always met. I have never made a request that has been denied. The folks at this hotel answer requests with, "I'll take care of it!" The attitude of all employees, and I do mean all, is to give their best in the performance of their duties. It is easy to see that everyone here has a career and not just a job. Tremendous people are here doing tremendous jobs. There are a few employees that I would like to single out for praise. Tamiika is always the smiling face who greets me when I check in early and she is always the first smiling face and friendly hello in the mornings as I leave for work. She is energetic, enthusiastic and a real blessing to me. Beverly is my lady behind the front desk when I check in late and she is always smiling and recalls my name without me having to tell her who I am. She is focused, friendly and always remembers that I need an extra packet of regular coffee. I have had a few instances where my remote control was defective and Beverly has done whatever is necessary to ensure my complete satisfaction. She is a great asset to not only me but to your hotel. Your manager David and I talk every time we see one another. Even on days when he is leaving he takes time and interest in me and talks with me. He is friendly, relaxed and a genuinely nice person. I have always believed that the attitude of management dictates the attitude of employees; Holiday Inn Homewood supports my belief. Many thanks to David and all of his staff for making Holiday Inn Homewood my favorite hotel when I am in Alabama! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SAVED THE WEEKEND We stayed for a soccer tournament and used points to book a 1 night stay here after a horrible stay at another IHG hotel in Ironwood, Al. This property and its staff were a breath of fresh air. Great Room, Great Staff, WELL DONE! March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property is going downhill overall I have stayed at this hotel at least once a month for the last year. It continues to go down hill. The equipment in the gym is in poor shape. One treadmill was broken. The other treadmill partially worked. The incline was broken so only the speed could be adjusted. There were no towels on either day of my stay. On my last visit there water dispenser was empty. Outside of the condition of the hotel, I have to say the employees are very nice. They have always been very professional and kind. It is too bad the hotel is not being kept up to standards. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Weekend Vacation The front desk personnel was wonderful and the room was comfortable and elegant. The location was amazing; everything we needed was really close. The only problem I had with the room is the fact that we had to carry our own blankets for the sleeper sofa instead of them already being in the room and when we got in the room we had no pillow for it. The pillows were so tiny and I think they were more for design and less for comfort. Also the tv in the bedroom was not plugged in, but my husband moved the dresser to plug it in which was great because he was going to be gone the whole weekend and if i didn't catch it before he left, I would either have had to move it at 8 months pregnant or wait for someone to do it. Other than that, the bed was comfortable, the room was nice, the bathroom was clean and we enjoyed being there. We had a suite so our family could come and visit us and was not cramped. They really enjoyed the room. We did not eat breakfast because on the day that we tried, there seemed to be only one person working in the restaurant and we were told by the front desk to grab a seat and she gave us menus from a stack that was laying around. We sat, and waited, and while we waited three other tables arrived. The waitress got their orders first and one lady even got her food before the waitress asked us what we wanted to eat so we left and just went to IHOP. The front desk was courteous about this, we were given either a free breakfast or 500 points and she was able to swap the breakfast for our points which was all we wanted after experiencing the breakfast situation. The bad thing about it, is that as we passed the restaurant each day, the food smelled amazing. We just never got to taste it. The hotel room was a little more pricey than the other Holiday Inns as well and I believe after three years, the hotel is no longer new and can have more competitive rates. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome stay stayed for the weekend of Mercedes Marathon. Property is fresh and clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Pool was the warmest most comfy of any hotel I have stayed. Thanks Short drive to Gianmarcos my favorite Italian restaurant. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Relaxing Stay I have stayed at this location many times and have never had any issues. Dwight & Beverly have always been pleasant and helpful. The addition of Manager Appreciation on Wednesday night is a great promotion and very much appreciated. Keep up the great work! February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place A great staff and a great location! I plan to use this hotel on my next visit and would recommend it as the place to stay. The location is great for families and as a romantic interlude February 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority member not happy with service I am a priority club memeber that stays at HIE at least once or twice a month. I requested late check-out at the location which I satyed in Homewood. I placed the Do not disturb sign on the door before bed. I work 6 days a week and 70 hours a week and needed to sleep and rest before my 2 pm flight. Housekeeping knocked on my door twice before 9:30 am, I spoke with her and told her I would be out my 11am which is normal check-out time. At 11:03, she was knocking on my door again. I don't know what you policy is for housekeeping but I feel as though if I requested late check-out, or even if I hadn't, you should not be bothered by housekeeping that many times before checkout. I was not able to get any rest before my flight and will second guess staying at this location again. I am usually very pleased with HIE but was very bothered by this expereince. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very helpful The staff is what made this experience so wonderful. They were very thoughtful and helpful. We will be back. February 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Speed up your "High Speed" Internet I am a business traveler of 130+ nights a year, and I do not look to be WOWed when I stay at IHGs, but I expect my expectations to be met. I wanted to order a meal, but I could find no way to call room service to place the order. I went downstairs and placed my order and then I kindly asked the young lady if it would be brought to my room. She replied "I will call you when it is ready" and I asked "then will you bring it to the room?" Her tart, enunciated reply was "I will call your room, when it is ready." Very unprofessional. I do some of my work on the internet when I get to my room in the evenings, and the connection (1 mbs) at this location was no faster than dial up. I called the front desk to inquire about the speed and was told that the connection was working, no solution given. I have forgiven properties when my expectations are not being met, I understand hard days on staff, new staff or things beyond their control, but when I can't do my work in a timely matter, I look for other properties. January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't matter if you're Priority Club I am a Platinum Priority Club member, yet when I stayed at this location, I was treated just like I was at a Motel 6. Not even a water when I check in. The complimentary coffee never had any coffee in it and the staff was overwhelmed at the full house staying at the hotel. They knew it was coming and were not prepared. January 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOTHING HORRIBLE BUT NOTHING WORTH THE COST Front Desk personnel was friendly enough, from there it went if not down hill completely at least to a much lower standard than I expect from HI. The hallways were blast furnaces, the room was as expected, except that we could not adjust the temperature in the room, it was HOT. No matter what we did with the thermostat it stayed hot. The pool water was cold ( I like it cooler than most and it was too cool for me) the pool room was freezing. Asked it the temperature could be bumped up, and the reply was no. So that was way uncomfortable. The dining room, omg, there is a place to stay away from. We were the only ones in the dining room and it took nearly 30 minutes after ordering to get our food and and we ordered very simple items. During the 30 minute wait and during the meal, we were forced to endure an onslaught of lame, ridiculous jokes from the waiter. The food was microwave JUNK. I could have had a better meal in my room after stopping at Quik-trip and microwaving it myself. The only thing I can say good is that we all had something in our stomachs, not exactly sure what it was, but we were full. January 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs crawling in my room For the price I paid for this room I shoudl not have bugs crawlings(many of them) crawling on my walls. Then when i called to front desk no one answered three times. I would not recommend this hotel to any one. December 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I'm a Priority Club Member for over 20 years and spend more than 120 nights a year on the road. I have a zero tolerance for poor desk staff. At check-in, I had to wait five minutes for the desk clerk to check me in (no other customers, just me) - she was missing. She peeped around a corner at one point and saw me, then disappeared for aabout three minutes. I got ready to leave this morning and my bill was not under my door. As a business traveller, this is an aboslute must. Strike two Wildwood... December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We arrived at this hotel from a vacation in Chicago at the Intercontinental for 5 days. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel just as much. The dining room for breakfast was good and the bar the night before was great! Yes, if we stay in Birmingham again, this will be our choice. The room was large, clean and updated. There were no odors and we have no complaints! Thanks! November 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lady bugs on the ceiling. We thought that we were staying here using our points and they would not let us do that because they said we reserved "a paying reservation." I dont see what the problem is with switching that, if we had the points, its 2012 and technology would allow them to do that. Upon check in, we asked the front desk staff if this was a free stay and she said "Yes." We have been trying to save up our points for this stay and were excited about it being free. We would have never stayed this far out if it was not free. There was about 10-12 lady bugs on the ceiling and on the curtains, which isn't a that much of a big deal, but was a little unsettling. The Bathroom was not very clean and had a strange smell to it. The paint in the bathroom on the door was chipping. We were not asked if we wanted to stay in the handicap room before we were put there. The toilet was too high for my 2 children and they were not able to get on it very easily. We had to ask to have our room clean, they did not do it automatically. Overall, we are disappointed in this holiday inn and will not be staying here again. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay at Birmingham - Homewood From the warm greeting at the front desk to the spacious and clean room, this Holiday Inn earned a great review. Everything we needed was provided, and we were able to rest and relax in the middle of an 18-hour car ride with a two-year-old. Bed was comfortable, but glad we had our own pillows to supplement the small ones in the room. If you're looking for a no-fuss place to rest your head, or to stay comfortably for a long period of time, this is the place! November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE it! very Nice , up to date!! The staff was WONDERFUL!!! I wish i knew the lady who check me in name because she was soooo helpful and nice! Love her.. I loved my view out the window i had , especially at night!!... the BEDS were the BEST ( my king size:-) i had no squeaking..! everything was clean!! Great job housekeeping :-).. I will be coming back every time!!.. the only silly thing is i didnt know how to work the TV but my friends did lol.. (i dont watch tv) lol. but i recommend everyone here!! its definitely worth the money.. oh i didnt get to try to food but my friends did and they liked it soo :-) November 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness improving with manager at work. The front desk staff are hospitable and helpful. The housekeeping staff, though friendly, either require more time to clean each room or more training in attention to detail.There are vast improvements in their striving for excellence in furniture and floor care. The new carpeting is an improvement. The asphalt parking surface needs sealing of some sort to decrease the tracking inside of a black, soot-like substance. My room had repair issues. I gave a repair list to the capable manager who I am confident will take care of things. Bed sheets in almost all Holiday Inns I have eperinced are see-though thin. This should be evaluated. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay near Birmingham We had a great time here and would definitely go back! Only con was not enough parking October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4