Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 574 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

574reviews

  • 5 Stars
    284
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    18

Nice and Quiet

By

July 08, 2016

Excellent welcome by the reception staff, nice room. Key thing for me it was nice and quiet. I often get a "motorwayside" hotel and though this was close to a major road it was fine

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable with very helpfull staff

By

July 06, 2016

club

i was very pleased with my stay everything was top class ,food was excellant ,staff exceptionally helpful and friendly,good atmosphere clean tidy and warm

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
What a lovely review, I will pass on your great comments to the whole team and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

clean room and comfortable stay at the holiday inn ipswich. Food was good and reasonably priced

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for the great review, I am delighted to read you had a comfortable stay with us. See you soon Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 01, 2016

I stayed overnight and was impressed with the helpfulness of the receptoion and bar staff. I enjoyed an evening meal which was served hot and was tasty too. I'm a wheelchair user and found the room was a little tight on space especially getting around the foot of the bed to the other side and to the TV cabinet. The bathroom had a bath with a separate transfer/bath seat - not a built in transfer plinth. I found the toilet was very high for me but acess to the wash basin was fine. One little annoying glitch was that the light switch for the bathroom was covered up by the door opening onto it. Apart from that it was a pleasant enough stay and I will certainly stay there again when in that area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for your great review, your comments are very valuable to us and I will ensure any comments will be addressed where possible. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 27, 2016

club

Nice hotel and good quality food. Room was comfortable but very warm and air con was a bit noisy to leave on

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for the great review, We will investigate the noisy air-conditioning in your room. Look forward to welcoming you back Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Overall satisfied

By

June 22, 2016

club

My experience at The Holiday Inn Ipswich was very enjoyable, this is the second time I have stayed there. The staff are very helpful. The breakfast is of a high standard and I always look forward to it. I love going down to the pool but sometimes it is busy being a small pool. The rooms are always clean and tidy. I would definitely return at some point.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
What a lovely review, Thank you do much, Please come again soon to enjoy our facilities and service more. Regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

ipswich sleep and rest

By

June 17, 2016

club

Had to attend a Gymnastics competition with my daughter and we had a last minute booking that was fantastic...just what we both needed...

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for the great review. Hope to see you next year. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

break for weekend.

By

June 16, 2016

club

overall very good indeed.
would stay again any time and would try other hotels belonging to the same company.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Wow what a lovely review, we have 54 other hotels that belong to the company all over the country. Look forward to welcoming you back to one of them. See you soon. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Excellent overall stay

By

June 13, 2016

club

Businees reason, would use again...........................................................................................................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for the great review, I am delighted that you will use us again, please book direct and we will ensure you get the same room as your last visit Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Ipswich

By

June 12, 2016

club

Very Good..................................................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Medic 01, Wow thanks for rating us 5 stars! I hope you can return again soon. Stefanie
Read More
Read Less

General

By

June 06, 2016

club

Very Good service. The evening meal steak was not good; very fatty. This was reported and the staff were very understanding and apologetic.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Dear Disordely, Thankyou for this review. I am disappointed the steak was not up to standard but delighted thd team were able to resolve this for you. Kind regards Stefanie
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Tidy and Friendly Staff

By

June 02, 2016

club

Great stay, room was super clean: lovely new bathroom with superb shower!

Reception staff were super friendly and the pool/steam and sauna were average and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Dear BBrop, Thank you for this great 5 star review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our reception staff friendly. We are very proud of our team. I hope you can stay again soon. Kind regards Stefanie
Read More
Read Less