Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1530 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1530reviews

  • 5 Stars
    848
  • 4 Stars
    426
  • 3 Stars
    140
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    49

HI Ipswich - 10/10

By

May 02, 2021

Fantastic hotel near Ipswich.
I stay here regularly for work and it’s always a comfortable and relaxing place to stay. Decent wi-fi, friendly staff and good facilities. Didn’t use the pool on this occasion, I’m not actually sure if it was even available?
Road works by the entrance road meant a diversion to get in/out which I wasn’t aware of pre-arrival but I imagine they’ll be gone soon.

Read More
Read Less

Short Stay

By

April 27, 2021

club

The hotel is well run with friendly staff. Unfortunately due to COVID were unable to use the pol and gym,which was one of the reasons we booked here. This is our 3rd stay at the hotel and would book again.

Read More
Read Less

Good soft bed tiny bathroom

By

April 18, 2021

Breakfast OK, considering the covid restrictions. Breakfast Sausages enemic, looked uncooked. Evening meal cold, stodgy and expensive for a pie and mash, why pile it up when it is not Michelin star.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for couple nights work

By

April 12, 2021

Nice little hotel to stay in, good food and nice staff

Read More
Read Less

Unidentified stay

By

April 11, 2021

club

I have not stayed at this hotel for over two years but was included in a survey for a recent stay that never happened, I think that sums it up

Read More
Read Less

Good convenient hotel

By

April 09, 2021

Very good staff, ideal location, quiet.
Rooms rather tired, bathroom well used, cracked sink, tired grouting.
Door locks a problem as usual.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

April 05, 2021

Well organised and COVID safe stay. Only disappointment was not being able to eat own food in public areas outside.

Read More
Read Less

At the risk of sounding picky....

By

April 02, 2021

Great hotel, really nice helpful and attentive front desk staff. I stayed in a exec room as an upgrade and compared to other holiday inn hotels the bathroom was tiny and i kept hitting my elbows and knees on things. No bath just a walk in shower that made the floor wet when used. The room itself although clean and smart was a bit small too. Overall it wasn't a problem just comparing it to other holiday inn exec rooms..

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

March 30, 2021

Very friendly staff and a lovely hotel . The rooms are the perfect size snd it is very quiet there. Recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Simon

By

March 29, 2021

Very good indeed. Weather could have been better but sadly holiday inn tried for me but was unable to change it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

March 26, 2021

platinumelite

Bed was very comfy, a good selection of meals under current circumstances. Only issue my evening meal food could have been a bit hotter

Read More
Read Less

Superb service

By

March 16, 2021

Staying away for work is not fun but can be helped by having staff at the hotel who really know their job and carry it out in a friendly and professional way.
Yes, some of the fixtures and fittings could do with being upgraded a bit due to age of hotel but I would sooner stay here than a brand new hotel with apathetic staff.
Our complicated food orders were sorted out and served exactly as we ordered them and excellent it was too.
The fire alarm went off and again staff were there to show us out, inform us what was happening and put a letter of apology under the door as soon as we were back in the room.
I have no doubt that if there was any problem at all with the room or food or if a real emergency occurred then the staff here would be able to sort it out and take care of us.
Very impressive

Read More
Read Less