Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 769 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

769reviews

  • 5 Stars
    388
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    26

weekend in ipswich

By

August 22, 2017

club

only complaint was bathroom was pretty compact.everything else particularly your staff was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

A good nights sleep

By

August 20, 2017

This hotel has the lot. The pool facilities, resaurants and great rooms. The staff are helpful and friendly. My only issue is the bathrooms could be bigger.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

August 19, 2017

club

Great staff very helpful after leaving computer power leads in previous room staff located items with assistance from housekeeping and returned items to this weeks room with complementary bar of chocolate, "chocolate wins every time ". Well done guys.

Read More
Read Less

perfect hotel, perfect weekend break

By

August 18, 2017

second stay at this hotel, and the standard/comfort is as good as we remembered.
perfectly situated for visiting Suffolk coast and all attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect getaway

By

August 17, 2017

club

Great facilities, great staff, great food great value could not recommend more highly

Read More
Read Less

Green, just outside centre

By

August 15, 2017

Had a relaxing stay, nice restaurant / bar area, green as just outside Ipswich centre , close to Motorway. Everything was great, only plus would be slightly larger bathroom/showers. Good Wifi and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Value for Price

By

August 14, 2017

club

Staff friendly and accommodating! Breakfast was really great.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Ipswich

By

August 14, 2017

club

A nice hotel and good value with the pool and leisure facilities included. Comfortable bed and nice clean room.
Breakfast food was fine, but evening meal disappointing.
my husband ordered a rib eye steak and got a rump steak, not very tasty.
Its the second time I've stayed at this hotel and would stay there again. Friendly staff and nice well kept hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff and comfortable room.

By

August 13, 2017

This is a lovely hotel! Staff are pleasant, cheerful and efficient. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast is excellent. Plenty of parking too.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel customer service of any IHG

By

August 12, 2017

Good location, ok food but let down by awful customer service. There is a total lack of customer care in this hotel.
Lets hope you never have to experience it

Read More
Read Less

Met expectations

By

August 08, 2017

club

The staff were extremely helpful and polite. The room was fine, clean and comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was of a high standard and the service was excellent. The breakfast was also good. We have no complaints at all.

Read More
Read Less

Nice weekend break

By

August 08, 2017

club

We chose Holiday Inn Ipswich as a base for a weekend in Suffolk. This hotel offered good value for money and was in a good location for us. Very conveniently located, but away from the main road so you do not hear the traffic.
The leisure facilities were a welcome way to relax. Although this part of the hotel is not the most modern I have encountered, it was all very well maintained, and most importantly very clean.
We opted for breakfast in the morning, which was cooked well, hot, a good selection, and plenty of it!!

Read More
Read Less