Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 685 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

685reviews

  • 5 Stars
    338
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    23

Relaxing few hours

By

April 30, 2017

club

Was greeted by a very friendly receptionist, unfortunately our evening break was cut short as my autistic daughter had some issues at home

Read More
Read Less

quite and comfortable

By

April 29, 2017

very friendly staff, easy parking, clean and comfortable stay, breakfast was very nice. The hotel is also very easy to find and has good access to both the town and the motorways.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, clean room

By

April 29, 2017

club

Staff were very helpful and the location was great. Bar facilities were reasonable and the free internet worked perfect. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Things i didnt like: bathroom was really small and the bedroom door closing mechanism was very noisy throughout the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel staff were so welcoming and helpful

By

April 27, 2017

club

Having the restaurant open till 10pm on Saturday and the bar food restaurant open till 11.00 pm on Sunday meant that we were able to return to the hotel later and still get a proper meal which was a first for us. On both occasions the staff were extremely accommodating and helpful.

When we asked if we could change rooms to a walk in shower, the change was accommodated in a matter of 10-15 minutes seamlessly.

When we mentioned to the restaurant manager that I was vegetarian he organised vegetarian sausages for breakfast the next morning - super thoughtful.

Negatives: ONLY ONE
TV Channels only on Cable. Couldn’t get any of my favourite Crafting channels or shopping channels, very disappointed with this situation and cannot understand why IHG are paying for BBC1 on cable when it would be free on Freeview? Channels my wife wanted were Hochanda, Create and Craft and Ideal World.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, bed and bathroom a little tight

By

April 27, 2017

club

This is a very good place to stay. The staff are very cheerful, courteous and helpful and the ambiance is very welcoming. Everything is clean and in good order and there are nice touches like a free newspaper. The bathroom is fine but a little cramped and the bed in the standard room is a little small. It would be good to have a safe in each room but overall very good.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly welcome

By

April 25, 2017

club

Really enjoyed my stay at Ipswich. Room was really clean but a bit on the small side.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

April 24, 2017

club

The bed was so comfy and the food was great!! I would definitely recommend staying here however I did book an executive room and only got a guest room so watch out for that!

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed pleasant staff

By

April 23, 2017

Stayed for the last 8 weeks and found this hotel to be very comfortable very nice rooms clean well maintained . Bath rooms could have been larger found them a little tight to move about . I have eaten breakfast here before and it was very nice and fresh. Hotel is in a great location just outside of town and within easy access

Read More
Read Less

Good comfortable hotel

By

April 23, 2017

Stayed in Exec room. Great bed, big tv.
The bathroom was a bit cramped and £4.50 room service tray charge is excessive but in all for the money a decent place.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Ipswich

By

April 23, 2017

platinumelite

Average Hotel with nice new room.
It has a very small gym .
The restaurant evening meal food is average as is the breakfast however the serving staff were very good.

The memory foam toppers on the beds are a very bad idea makes you too hot during the night.

Read More
Read Less

Hoilday nightmare

By

April 21, 2017

club

Wrong room
Beds not made up
Ask for extra pillows never got
Food fine ,
Runing on only a few staff
Bar man came and made our beds at 10pm at night this is not good

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 21, 2017

club

Great staff made for a very pleasant stay. Hotel is clean and handy for the A12, A14 and close enough to the Town to make it a good spot for most travellers.

Read More
Read Less