Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 588 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

588reviews

  • 5 Stars
    291
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    18

PLEASANT STAY

By

August 09, 2016

Large Hotel used for visiting friends. Loads of
parking. Receptionist a gifted lady sorting out our NAV SAT device and all our other queries!!! Serving staff need a little training NOT to chase clients at Breakfast for beverage choice/.
Otherwise, am emjoyable and pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Thank you for the great review. Am delighted we could sort out the problem with your Sat Nav. Please come again soon. Regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Ipswich

By

August 05, 2016

club

I had another very good stay at the HI Ipswich, having been there several times over the last 12 months.
The rooms have now all bee renovated and the builders have gone. The staff are really attentive and were particularly helpful when I found when I got home that night, that I'd left something important in my room on checkout. They had found the item and it was swiftly posted back to me - I did have to pay £5 for that service, but it was worthwhile, as the item arrived in less than 24 hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for the great review, yes we have had a full bedroom, bathroom and corridor refurbishment. We have also had a new steam room in our leisure club. I am delighted that we were able to recover your item and post it back safely to you. See you again soon. regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Had better experiences at other Holiday Inns

By

August 05, 2016

Greeting at reception was good. Dinner in the restaurant was nothing special. Service was on the slow side and the surroundings near my table ware not clean. At the bar I asked for an Irish Coffee. The first attendant did not know what this was and the second had to look up how to make one. It was then made with squirty cream so not that enjoyable. They did not know much to charge either so just charged for a regular coffee. Breakfast was mediocre - much of the cooked food was dried up to rubbery!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for the review, All your comments will be investigated and retraining will take place in the bar . I look forward to welcoming you back. regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

August 04, 2016

Comfortable stay - although a little way out of town, public transport close by (walkable) and Park and Ride close.
Staff helpful and pleasant and certainly worth considering on a visit to Ipswich.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are 4 miles out of town but very well located next to the A14 and A12 interchange. Thank you for the comments about the team and look forward to welcoming you back when you are back in the area. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Very frinedly, helpful staff

By

July 27, 2016

club

Executive room bathroom was so small I struggled to get in between the door

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for the great 4* review even though you found the bathroom small. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Great service from staff and comfortable room

By

July 27, 2016

club

Stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn Ipswich, the room was very comfortable and it was a great location for the wedding that we were attending.

Check in and check out were very quick and the staff very helpful.

Breakfast was lovely and was replenished regularly when running low.

Didn't have the opportunity to use the leisure facilities (pool), but friends stay at this particular hotel to use the pool with their children when visiting the area.

Very happy with our first time visit to this Holiday Inn,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
What a lovely review , thank you so much. Please come again and use our leisure facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Wonderfully comfy beds, good food and great service

By

July 27, 2016

club

Our stay was brief, 2 nights for leisure purposes. The beds were so comfortable, we all slept very well. Air conditioning allowed temperature control, very important as it was nearly 30 degrees outside.
The food was tasty and there was a good choice, including gluten free (on request) and vegetarian options.
The staff were lovely, very cheerful and helpful.
The leisure facilities were clean and met our needs.
Would stay here again, good value for money..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, we have just had a new bedding package for all of our 114 bedrooms, Please come again soon , we always have offers on. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Another Excellent Night

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

I took a party of 7 to the Holiday Inn Ipswich ahead of a nearby event. The hotel were fantastic and bent over backwards to join us up with other attendees (we ended up with a table for 25 for dinner).
There were some issues with air con in some of our rooms, but again the staff did everything possible to resolve.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for the outstanding review, I am happy to say that our air-conditioning has now been fixed. See you again soon regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, friendly staff

By

July 24, 2016

club

I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Ipswich for 3 nights in July for business. The rooms were modern-looking and clean - no issues at all. My only problem with the hotel was the price of the food in the lounge. Fish and chips was around £16, and consisted of a piece of pollock, chips and peas. I'd expect this price if it was cod, but it was a cheap alternative. Other hotels I have stayed in have more variety and better prices when it comes to food, with some even offering 2 main meals for £11.
The staff in the hotel were very friendly and attentive, and catered to my every need with no questions asked. The only minor issue I had was that beacause I was working nights, I was asleep during the day and therefore could not get any housekeeping. However, I generally wouldn't use the service as I am more than happy to keep my room clean myself!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for the review , Im delighted to read that you were happy with your stay , our menus are designed and priced centrally and take into account seasonality and current competitive pricing, we do however daily specials in our restaurant. When you stay next please let us know and we can leave a bag with fresh towels and toiletries outside your room . I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Staff Excellant

By

July 20, 2016

On the whole a pleasant experience all staff excellent
Place clean and well kept
Food well served and good

Bathrooms very poor design and very small indeed they should have put a little more thought when they refitted.

Need to get the TV Signal sorted poor choice of channels due to poor access

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for the great comments about the staff at the Holiday Inn Ipswich and the clean and well kept surroundings. We have reset our TV channels so the issues with the TV signal has been solved. regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant hotel

By

July 20, 2016

club

Good value for money in a clean hotel with pleasant furnishings and friendly staff. Food excellent and much appreciated offer of complimentary toiletries.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
What a great review, Thank you for the lovely comments. Please come back soon Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Affordabe business accomodation

By

July 19, 2016

If you need somewhere that is affordable and away on business, this is a reasonable hotel. It is a little outside of Ipswich, but affordable Taxis into the centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for your review, We are located just 4 miles from Ipswich Town centre and on the A14, A12 interchange. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less