Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 584 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

584reviews

  • 5 Stars
    289
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    18

Very frinedly, helpful staff

By

July 27, 2016

club

Executive room bathroom was so small I struggled to get in between the door

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for the great 4* review even though you found the bathroom small. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Great service from staff and comfortable room

By

July 27, 2016

club

Stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn Ipswich, the room was very comfortable and it was a great location for the wedding that we were attending.

Check in and check out were very quick and the staff very helpful.

Breakfast was lovely and was replenished regularly when running low.

Didn't have the opportunity to use the leisure facilities (pool), but friends stay at this particular hotel to use the pool with their children when visiting the area.

Very happy with our first time visit to this Holiday Inn,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
What a lovely review , thank you so much. Please come again and use our leisure facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Wonderfully comfy beds, good food and great service

By

July 27, 2016

club

Our stay was brief, 2 nights for leisure purposes. The beds were so comfortable, we all slept very well. Air conditioning allowed temperature control, very important as it was nearly 30 degrees outside.
The food was tasty and there was a good choice, including gluten free (on request) and vegetarian options.
The staff were lovely, very cheerful and helpful.
The leisure facilities were clean and met our needs.
Would stay here again, good value for money..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, we have just had a new bedding package for all of our 114 bedrooms, Please come again soon , we always have offers on. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Another Excellent Night

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

I took a party of 7 to the Holiday Inn Ipswich ahead of a nearby event. The hotel were fantastic and bent over backwards to join us up with other attendees (we ended up with a table for 25 for dinner).
There were some issues with air con in some of our rooms, but again the staff did everything possible to resolve.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for the outstanding review, I am happy to say that our air-conditioning has now been fixed. See you again soon regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, friendly staff

By

July 24, 2016

club

I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Ipswich for 3 nights in July for business. The rooms were modern-looking and clean - no issues at all. My only problem with the hotel was the price of the food in the lounge. Fish and chips was around £16, and consisted of a piece of pollock, chips and peas. I'd expect this price if it was cod, but it was a cheap alternative. Other hotels I have stayed in have more variety and better prices when it comes to food, with some even offering 2 main meals for £11.
The staff in the hotel were very friendly and attentive, and catered to my every need with no questions asked. The only minor issue I had was that beacause I was working nights, I was asleep during the day and therefore could not get any housekeeping. However, I generally wouldn't use the service as I am more than happy to keep my room clean myself!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for the review , Im delighted to read that you were happy with your stay , our menus are designed and priced centrally and take into account seasonality and current competitive pricing, we do however daily specials in our restaurant. When you stay next please let us know and we can leave a bag with fresh towels and toiletries outside your room . I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Staff Excellant

By

July 20, 2016

On the whole a pleasant experience all staff excellent
Place clean and well kept
Food well served and good

Bathrooms very poor design and very small indeed they should have put a little more thought when they refitted.

Need to get the TV Signal sorted poor choice of channels due to poor access

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for the great comments about the staff at the Holiday Inn Ipswich and the clean and well kept surroundings. We have reset our TV channels so the issues with the TV signal has been solved. regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant hotel

By

July 20, 2016

club

Good value for money in a clean hotel with pleasant furnishings and friendly staff. Food excellent and much appreciated offer of complimentary toiletries.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
What a great review, Thank you for the lovely comments. Please come back soon Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Affordabe business accomodation

By

July 19, 2016

If you need somewhere that is affordable and away on business, this is a reasonable hotel. It is a little outside of Ipswich, but affordable Taxis into the centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for your review, We are located just 4 miles from Ipswich Town centre and on the A14, A12 interchange. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

July 11, 2016

club

After a long day at work arrived at the hotel only to be given a room that hadn't been made up from the previous resident. The room was changed instantly but not the best experience, especially as the room I was moved to was much smaller than the original

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your review, I am sorry for the issue you experienced. There was a internal error that led to this unfortunate rare mistake and all necessary training has taken place to ensure it doesn't happen again. We will ensure you have a great stay next time you stay with us Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

A good example of the HI brand

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

The Ipswich hotel is a good example of the HI brand. The staff are welcoming and helpful and the food is of a high quality. The restaurant has regular specials on offer, which is great when you stay at a place regularly. The rooms appear to have been refurbished relatively recently and are good.

The only weakness that I can report is that service in the restaurant and for room service can be slow. Every time I have used the restaurant the initial service is perfectly good, but once your food arrives nobody is attentive enough to notice when you might need a drink top up, etc. This has been the case every time I have stayed. Additionally the room service phone isn't answered quickly, or sometimes at all. More than once I have had to speak to reception or go down to the bar to order.

These are not major issues, but are a little annoying and easy enough to fix and with the rest of the property being of a consistently high standard I happily recommend the hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for the great review, I appreciate the feedback on our restaurant feedback and training will take place to ensure we are more attentive after main course is delivered. Please visit us again soon Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Nice and Quiet

By

July 08, 2016

Excellent welcome by the reception staff, nice room. Key thing for me it was nice and quiet. I often get a "motorwayside" hotel and though this was close to a major road it was fine

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
We are glad you found our welcome excellent and the room nice, We are ideally located by the A14 / A12 interchange. Please come back soon. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable with very helpfull staff

By

July 06, 2016

club

i was very pleased with my stay everything was top class ,food was excellant ,staff exceptionally helpful and friendly,good atmosphere clean tidy and warm

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
What a lovely review, I will pass on your great comments to the whole team and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less