Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 698 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

698reviews

  • 5 Stars
    337
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    43

Hotel review Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront

By

July 06, 2016

Hotel has a great location and good patio but the place is tired and needs renovation. The staffing vs guest number is poor so service is slow. Appreciate Canada Day is a busy week end anywhere but who puts three waitress' on duty to look after 300-500 guests looking for breakfast. The management can be described as shambolic

Read More
Read Less

Great and friendly service

By

July 05, 2016

club

i enjoyed my stay at the Hotel, the staff were friendly and very helpful. We were there for a wedding reception. The reception hall was well set up and lovely. Thank you for a lovely time. BTW the midnight buffet was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

July 1st weekend in Kingston, Holiday Inn Waterfront

By

July 05, 2016

club

Excellent service from the time we booked it with the hotel, to the time we checked out. Room was very clean. Smoke free hotel was a real bonus as the rooms didn't have any odours. The restaurant staff was extremely polite, fun and efficient. The dinner menu could use a revamp, as I found it to be small in selection and a bit pricey. May lose customers to surrounding restaurants, as there is a lot of competition. Beds were very soft and hard to sleep on. Could just be my preference.
One thing I didn't like, that you may want to look into is the bookings are done through a main office. The person knew nothing about your packages and prices. I called the hotel directly and spoke to the front desk. Saved about $210.00 by booking directly with the front desk. WOW! This was only over 2 nights, so call the hotel directly. All in all, great weekend and will be back.

Read More
Read Less

electrical outlets

By

July 02, 2016

only 2 available in the room. Should consider a fixed power bar as most business travelers require at least 4

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Hello rtrhd, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. All reviews are taken into consideration by our management team to identify areas of improvement and we will certainly keep your comments in mind for any future renovations. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and hope for the opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service great room

By

June 28, 2016

club

My room was clean and the view was great. I slept well the bed was very comfortable and the I loved the different pillows for my comfort.
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hello eclipsewillie, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

only issue was the quality of the pillows - too hard

By

June 28, 2016

club

need more of a pillow menu. the king size pillows were lumpy and the extra pillows found in the closet were great but a little too small.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Hello Altin, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was happy to read that over all you had a great stay and I appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding the pillows in your guest room. We do have a couple different pillow options and if we have it we are always happy to provide an alternative to the pillows in your guest room. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Television experience

By

June 25, 2016

club

A list of television programs along with the list of channels would be useful and we woke up to a dog barking in the next room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Hello crazylady52, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the time and effort in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience possible. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance manager so we can look into the possibility of adding a channel guide. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 24, 2016

platinumelite

close to downtown and restaurants
good staff support
no issue with checking in or out

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and good location

By

June 22, 2016

club

Overhaul our weekend stay which is an annual event was again excellent, the staff were friendly and always cheerful, which created a pleasant atmosphere. we stay at this hotel every year and when I do travel which is not very often I would stay at the Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Hello Wiliash12, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Sincerley, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisy and Hot

By

June 20, 2016

club

Although the "Executive" room (which you pay extra for) had a water view and a balcony, what the don't tell you is that 2 floors below you right below your balcony is the main hotel A/C units (3 large compressors and fans).

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Hello supersonicbiker, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologise for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. I will share your feedback with our staff and management so we can make the necessary changes. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic place to stay for young and old.

By

June 20, 2016

The city of Kingston is so beautiful. This hotel is located in the center of many great activities and restaurants. The water is beautiful. If you like history and if you enjoy being near the water, you could not find a better place than the Waterfront HI in Kingston. Plan to stay at least three days. Take advantage of the outdoors and historic sites. You will hate to leave.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Hello aevinc, Thank you for your complimentary review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel services, as well as, our unbeatable location. We would be honoured to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Kingston. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not happy with particular room, may not be indicative of all rooms.

By

June 16, 2016

club

Maintenance and cleanliness problems with this particular room. Unlikely to stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Hello mortakai, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less