Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfy i always stay at this hotel in Kingston, very comfortable and staff very nice. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Stay Totally unplanned delay to get some last minute work done in Kingston, On before home to US before Good Friday! Internet service was great, Staff was very helpful and cooperative. Excellant harbor view and very relaxing room. Dox for drinks and snacks did an excellent job. Bartender/local guide narrowed down many highlights before departure and save me a ton of searching and surfing. I will use this hotel in the future as a area work hub because of the location and activities downtown Kingston. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy & Overpriced Paid lots to get what I believed to be a premier room for our 30th anniversary. The only thing premier about the room was the view of the water. Figured our we paid an big money because the hotel was full of 8 year old hockey players and their families. There was constant yelling, running and hockey games being played outside our room. The sink and bathtub drains were broken and it took almost 5 minutes to get hot water for a shower. Not a real great experience for the cost. On the plus side, the hotel does have a great location right downtown and our room did have a wonderful view of the water. April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Regular guest - won't be back. Has been our regular place to stay when visiting family in Kingston. After several problems and errors with reservations, with no help or sympathy from staff, we will find a Kingston hotel that is less "tired", has less noise and is more responsive to guests. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with the two rooms. Stayed at the Waterfront Holiday Inn in Kingston last weekend, like we do several times a year. Always has a great experience, except for this time. The first room we were given had been smoked in, and we are both non-smokers, and we had our 3 year old grand-daughter with us. We asked one of the maids to come and confirm what we were smelling but unfortunately she was also a smoker and could not tell. Another maid came and confirmed that the room had been smoked in. After talking to the front desk we were given another room and explained that they have a strict non-smoking policy. Our second room was extremely filthy, had not been dusted, and the bath and toilet were dirty. I am disappointed as we always had a great experience at this Holiday Inn. Now we may look into other hotels on the water front. Hopefully someone pays attention to this email. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a Refresh Stayed at this hotel a number of years ago and upon returning, I was truly shocked to see it had not been updated in all that time. At the time it was fresh and lovely. Now it is truly in need of updating. It is such a beautiful location. Rooms are a nice size. But, time to get the paint out, new furnishings and pay a little more attention to cleaning. Location overlooking the water is awesome though. Was there for a conference and the banquet food was not exactly quality. Good salad, strange chicken and overcooked vegetables. Very nice staff. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-round best place to stay This hotel is right on Kingston harbour and close to everything downtown. Unlike other hotels in the vicinity it has a dining room and bar and room service. It is popular and usually busy even in the winter, but I have always been well treated and enjoyed my stay. The rooms are large, beds comfortable, I like the restaurant and service is prompt and courteous. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service front desk always very helpful I love coming to Kingston and the Holiday Inn is an incrediable hotel to stay at. It is located in a great location and there is lots to do close by. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would recomend this hotel to everyone. April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed! Where do I start... Turns out there was a hockey tournament that weekend, I would have liked to have known. There was kids running up and down the halls, elevators were so packed we had to take the stairs all the time. Forget about relaxing at the pool after a hard day of work, kids were splashing and running all over the pool area, then getting on the exercise equipment with wet bathing suits! If the parents can't control their kids then they should not be able to stay and be asked to leave...also upon arrival the lounge/restaurant was closed at 945pm! Called down to have service for our fridge that was not working properly and no one showed up! I wish this review could be an exaggeration but sadly it's nothing but the truth! April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in need of attention. Our room was on the 3rd floor, 2 floors above the pool, and smelled of chlorine / bromine / pool chemicals. We had booked a double room with a cot and when we arrived no cot in room and only 2 sets of towels for 5 people. When we phoned, the staff did bring the cot and towels within a short time, but could the room have been ready in the 1st place? Bathroom light also buzzed. Reasonably good layout with small counter outside bathroom, as well as open closet. Overall hotel seemed to be somewhat tired looking. Needs some renovations. And $14 for parking is outrageous. Kingston is not Toronto! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel spot and view Maitlyn, the receptionist, was so helpful and pleasant. and she made us feel so at home. Beds were very comfortable. very convenient to amenities. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience My husband stayed for 3 nights and i stayed for 2 nights. I was recuperating from surgery performed at the hospital. The front desk staff ensured that we had a quiet area to rest as well as close to the ice machine, in case i needed it. The housekeeping staff gave me a few bottles of toiletries for my hospital staff, as i forgot mine and ensured i had extra towels for the bed for after surgery. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were just perfect. Staff, including management, assisted on our exit day to assist me to our truck and get all the luggage into our car, as i was not up to par when we left. I had concerns with leaving on our exit day and staff assured us that we would work together, if needed, to stay longer. Our only complaint and i am not sure in my case that it may have been due to being ill awaiting surgery that last few months, was the restaurant food. We found the food only fair. We tend to eat non-spicy plainer foods. I would have loved a simple soup/bread combo or salad and chicken with bread combo. Hopefully i didn't just miss this on the menu due to pre-op jitters! Other than the food, we loved everything about the hotel and hope to return with our follow-up appointment in a few months. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay second time I stayed at this hotel, it was again without complaint, friendly staff clean facilities and ideal location. the friendly staff really make the difference. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms Having travelled extensively I am of the view that other than a clean comfortable room, that staff play the most important role in the operation of a hotel. Having said that the Kingston Holiday Inn Waterfront has the most personable, friendly and helpful staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at. They will go out of their way to ensure all is well with your stay. If you stay there a few times they will remember your name and your preferences regarding room location etc. As you are checking in be prepared to be on your way to your room within a couple of minutes. Check in and out is a breeze. If something is not right speak to the staff and it shall be corrected. The location of this property being right downtown also makes it desirable. This location is always my go to hotel when I am in Kingston. There is no better. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Convenient and well priced The location to the shops and sites was excellent, staff was amazing and the room was clean, cozy and accommodating. We required a crib for our newborn and they ensured it was delivered, put together and checked in to make sure there wasn't anything else we needed. Manager on duty was wonderful and same with all the staff we spoke with. Great stay and will stay there again. The only downfall was the parking lot and the amount of slushy snow that made people park too far apart therefore limited parking in the winter it seemed. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like family We were staying at this property due to a family member in the hospital. The staff knew this and went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable and problem free. I picked this hotel because it is a short walk to restaurants and shops and KGH. Thank you to all the staff! February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall; met expectations Holiday Inn is not where most people go for a luxury, five-star experience, but it's usually nice enough, friendly and clean. This location met all my expectations. The staff were friendly overall, although I found the staff in the restaurant a bit inattentive, especially on Sunday morning when they seemed to be more concerned with getting their brunch set up than with attending to the people such as myself who were still there for an earlier breakfast. We actually had to get up and search the restaurant for our server so that we could pay and leave. My only complaint about the room is they provided us with our requested extra cot, but there was barely room to set it up. Some hotels don't provide cots in their smaller rooms; I probably wouldn't have asked for the cot if I knew how little space there would be, but still, it was convenient to have it. The location is excellent; it was easy to walk to great shopping and restaurants. January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY We were upgraded from the 1st floor to the 5th, right in the middle of some hockey teams and college students. There were people in the hallway til after 4am, very noisy. On top of that the 6th floor is the ballroom so when they were rearranging it around 12-1am it was also noisy. The room, view, and bar were great, you just couldn't get any sleep. When booking ask for a quiet floor. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and updated. I stayed for one night , and this hotel was better than I had expected. I have stayed in other local hotels, near this one, but this will be my number one choice from now on. Close to everything, nice views, room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. Will be back! January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one issue... We could not connect to the internet for the duration of our stay. Not a big deal, just a tad annoying. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by school Will stay with you again very good experience, except will check the alarm clock at night to make sure it is off. It was left on for 5am and woke us up a little early December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. My only two issues were that my key was demagnitized by my phone or wallet so I had to have them remagnitize it for me. This didnt take very long and the staff are very pleasant so I didnt mind at all. My other issue was that smoking is prohibited on the balconies though they seemed the most convenient place to smoke. Going outside in winter isnt fun, especially when there is a perfectly good balcony right there.... oh well. The room was clean and had everything I needed, no complaints there. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable! We were in Kingston for our daughters graduation. We have stayed @ The holiday Inn several times & have always enjoyed excellent service! November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but early wake up call The room was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. I was charged the incorrect room rate at first, and after I noticed I had to show the staff my confirmation email to resolve the situation. Not a big deal, obviously, but the staff remarked that the system had been making this error this often - something to look into perhaps. My one complaint: housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:30 to clean the room. I work from 5am - 11pm, and what I was most looking forward to during my vacation was the chance to sleep in. Being woken up by loud knocking at 8:30 on Saturday was not a great start to the day. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ***** Hi, just like to say that the hospitality i received,from all, was eye opening...right to the guy in the parkng booth who ran to see if my truck would fit under the canopy....! ..nice to see such help from all ....thanks tons. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STYX Concert Wonder ful time My wife and I recently stayed at your Hotel to take in a Styx concert at the K-Rock. Everything was excellent from start to finish. Although we arrived earlier than anticipated you we ready to accomodate us. The room was fabulous and the location to the K-Rock Centre could not have been better. I noted to my Wife that I have been to many many hotels over the years but this time I really got a sense that the staff functioned as a real team. They were friendly, helpful and easy to talk to. Our stay good not have been better. Thanks everyone there. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER STAFF AND SERVICE As a business traveller I require clean, quiet, comfortable accomodations. This hotel delivers all that and more. The staff more than make up any shortcomings. The front desk staff always have a smile and a friendly hello. The chambermaids especially Chantal go that extra mile to ensure all is well with your room. Joey at the front desk is just so friendly you feel as if you have known him for ages. The restaurant staff are ready, willing and able to serve you whatever you desire with a smile. Christina, Anna-Marie, Nick at the check in are always looking to help you with anything you may need. Internet is fast, good selection of TV channels and an oh so comfy bed along with heated floors in the bathroom. Suffice it to say that this is my go to hotel in Kingston November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation failure I always reserve a specific room (main floor walk-out) which I did. When I checked in I was given a fifth-floor room. There was no record of my request. To compensate I was given free parking - a meaningless gesture since parking WAS free that weekend. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Bed I stay at this hotel frequently. I sleep better there than I do at home, because the bed is so comfortable. I am also able to get a lot of work done, because of the large desk, ergonomic chair and wi fi. On the odd occasion when something isn't quite right, the staff will always get it fixed or offer me another room. They are welcoming and helpful without exception. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price, Great Room, Great Bar I visit this hotel often on business and find it to be exactly what I need. Friendly staff, clean, large rooms, well lit and a great reception on Wednesday nights! Thank you for everything! November 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>