Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Skip the restaurant Great check in fast and efficient. Nice rom with a great view. Wonderful location on the waterfront. Then there was the restaurant. An abysmal failure! We ordered what sounded like a great appetizer. Sourdough bread with garlic butter. If there was garlic butter on this loaf it was invisible in sight and taste. We had to order extra butter and after a while small packets of butter from I assume the breakfast bar were produced. As we left we heard another table make the same request for butter for their sourdough bread. Clearly this is a basic, even I can make garlic bread! And you have an executive chef? More than a chat is required here.. We pressed on and when we asked our server for A recommendation she openly stated she had never tried the food! Should have been a clue.... Fish and chips came in a cardboard box, could not finish the greasy fries, fish while frozen, was at east edible. My wife ordered the "cheesy"French onion soup, disgusting. There was such a thin layer of cheese on the top that is was translucent. My last point of contention was in the lobby aswe were checking in. A young man was handing out drink tickets for the bar to stir up business. (After our dinner experienceswe now know why) and gave me a ticket. A soldier in uniform was asked if he received one to which he said yes but he would gladly take another. The clerk replied only one per customer. Disappointed the soldier said "I guess that is what I get for being honest." Interesting attitude of the hotel I thought, so I gave him mine with my thanks for serving. Sadly, I can not recommend this wonderful location, as a dining option and would consider alternatives when staying in downtown Kingston. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnighter at the Kingston-Waterfront We four ladies were on our annual getaway. We chose this facility as it was close to the water, shopping and restaurants. Upon arrival, the desk staff were very welcoming and check-in quite painless. We had booked two rooms but we arrived very early and were pleasantly surprised that one room was available immediately. We had assumed we would have to have our luggage held until later in the day. Getting into one room enabled us to sit for a while, relax and plan the rest of our day. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. They were able to accommodate our request for connecting rooms which was greatly appreciated. The check-out was again quite painless and the staff reserved a cab for us for later in the day. They stored our luggage as our train was not leaving until late afternoon. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to have another stay with my husband within the next few weeks. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury Plus Hotel facility provided a luxury bed that my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed. After a long drive in pouring rain, the comfort was welcomed and staff exceeded expectations with their friendly service. We will be returning and suggest that anyone traveling to the area to book their reservation at this facility! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome spot! Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn in Kingston. Right in the middle of downtown, on the water, so much going on in walking distance of our room! Rooms were very clean and totally comfortable. Bar, dining room and patio were great! Staff was over the top friendly, and helpful! June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Holiday Inn downtown Kingston The only reason we selected the Holiday Inn was because of its proximity to the Crawford Wharf - we were going on a dinner cruise. We found the hotel to be average at best, and less than acceptable for the price we paid. The bathtub needed to be replaced, the shower did not work and the water pressure was little more than a dribble. We were not able to order a basic sandwich and had to select other items from half of the menu as most of what was on the menu was not available prior to 5PM. As always, will someone please listen and lower the makeup mirrors in the bathroom - for someone of smaller stature, they are completely useless.... on the plus side - the staff was great and made every effort they could to make our stay enjoyable. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed for 4 nights. Staff were excellent, dining atmosphere was great. Only concern was with the A/C (air conditioner). Kept freezing up and was not getting any cold air. It was taken care off immediately when I informed front desk. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms We were in a room with 2 double beds: - beds were comfy & liked that we had a choice of what firmness of pillow we wanted. Room itself was big with lots of seating options. Very clean & great view!! - there was a slight musty smell to the room when we 1st entered. Bathrooms were small & the light was located by the door to the room; no fans so got pretty steamy after the 2nd person showering. June 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall disappointment, expecting more for the price paid. We were quite honestly disappointed. I had stayed at Holiday Inns within the last year and have been impressed with how they have improved their hotels, offering meal deals for those that are staying there,improving the food quality and lowering their alcohol prices. I found no evidence any of that in the Kingston Holiday Inn. Our room probably had the worst view in the hotel, directly over the entrance where music played 24/7 so if you opened your balcony door that is what you listened to.The roof over the entrance from our view was very dirty, in need of a good cleaning, not pleasant at all. When we booked our room, directly with the Hotel, the young lady promised us an upgraded room and promised to send us a confirmation via email. When we arrived the folks at the front desk claimed to have never heard of an upgraded room.The room we were given was adequate but not of the quality I expected for the price paid.The price of the room was not as promised but since we were never sent a confiirmation via email, we did not have a leg to stand on to debate that.Our coffee maker did not work, but quite honestly they replaced it quickly.Overall the experience was not what I had hoped for considering we paid the highest price ever for a room in a Holiday Inn. One positive note, the bartender was very social and easy to talk to.I certainly will not be recommending this hotel to anyone during their stay in Kingston! June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hervorragende Lage am Wasser Das gut geführte Hotel liegt direkt am See mit einer schönen Terrasse. Es ist sehr erholsam hier den Nachmittagstee zu genießen. Das Restaurant bietet für kanadische Verhältnisse eine sehr gute Speisenqualität. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall the bed WAS great, the pillows were TERRIBLE, small and very lumpy, horrible. the linens were changed everyday which was wonderful. quite enjoyed the place except for the pillows. no continental breakfast or such which was quite a disappointment considering the price of the room. gorgeous view tho. we did not eat at the hotel so i cannot comment on the food. we did have a cocktail in the lounge and Oliver our bartender was FANTASTIC, great service there from him and the area was super clean. so loved the pool area that was wonderful. desk staff were fantastic May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable weekend A very enjoyable stay and were able to partake in the free Wed aft martini and munchies. Thank you Holiday Inn! Also enjoyed the apple tree in full bloom outside our window. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harbour View a must see. Outside our window, we could see the harbour. There was a lovely garden featuring a flowering crabapple, Colorado spruce and giant mulberry. Enjoyed the smell of the lake. People were friendly and courteous. Although the beds are small (double) and the bathroom was small, we enjoyed ourselves. The pool is a must!! It was warm and inviting. The jacuzzi was also welcome, after a long way traveling. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will go somewhere else Many additional costs that are not advertised including an additional charge for parking, no continental breakfast, staff is mediocre. Considering the overall experience, we will definitely be staying at another hotel for our next visit. Very disappointing. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family birthday got a room that wasnt good and staff changed it immediately without hesitation - overall every member of staff was helpfull. Great location to visit Kingston and for Ferry to wolfe island May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and Location The stay was again very comfortable in a great location. Only real issue was the buffet meal - not as good as I recall in past stays and could do with a bit of change. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towels with Coffee Like stains In the washroom there were towels with stains that look like caused by coffee. Although we paid extra for the breakfast, we had to go back and ask for the breaskfast coupon, didn't provide us when we were checking in. The waitress who helped us was nice. Unless for the location the price is bit higher for the overall experience. May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lack of full disclosure We thought we had booked a room on line that had breakfast included. As we use Holiday Inn in the USA often and has been included. The first day we went down for breakfast, the server asked us for our coupons and she said you get 1 free breakfast. I went to the front desk clerk and asked if she had made a mistake as we were staying for 5 nights. She said in a not so nice tone to go to the web site and read the fine print. The 2 treadmills were old and on our last day there, I could not get either one to work. When we arrived they offered a free juice, water, pop or chip.. but again only 1. Service elevator was near our room and the staff were really noisy with its use. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay I love the location of this property and my stays here are always good. On my last two stays, I did notice that room cleaning clearly does not include the balconies. On my stay of 28 April, there was a pigeon's nest (with the bird still nesting# on the balcony #2nd floor overlooking the patio) and on the stay of 4 May, there were piles of dead insects. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The manager Scott, front desk CSR Christine, coordinator Nicole all were superior Wait staff on Wed morning in restaurant were so so pleasant and helpful The food was excellent. Thanks for a wonderfull week John May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds comfortable, guiet rooms big guiet rooms with good view of the water.restaurant had a good choice of food overall a good weekend. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY AND A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP IHG has invited me to review the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront and therefore they will get a brutally honest experience from me. I travel frequently for my career and as a result I stay at this property on a very regular basis. So here goes; The staff at this Holiday Inn make this hotel what it is. They are cheerful, attentive and always ready to assist if required. The rooms have the most comfortable beds ever. The internet is fast and easy, the TV has a good variety of channels and the fridge in each room is much appreciated to keep any beverages cold. I stay there during the week and the floors are generally quiet at night to ensure a good nights sleep. The most important factors for me in a hotel stay is a clean comfortable room with helpful staff. This hotel delivers on those issues at the highest level. The staff in the dining room to the chambermaids to the maintenance staff all have a friendly demeanour that makes you feel welcome. The front desk staff are so welcoming and friendly as is the Management that frequent the lobby area to ensure all is well. The location of this hotel is al so a major plus. It is right on the water and a close walking distance to downtown and its many restaurants. I only have one wish and that is thet every hotel could be like this one. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Missed breakfeast My wife and I recently styed here. We were planning on having breakfeast and then check out. Well the bed was so comfortable we slept in until 10:45, so missed breakfeast. The night before we had dinner and I had one of the nicest steaks ever. April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friday Night and the Bar Closes I don't understand Holiday Inn's logic. It's a Friday night. We just got out of a concert from across the street at the arena and we're back at the hotel, so we figure we will go to the hotel's bar. We get there at 10:55 p.m. only to find out that the bar is closing at 11:00 p.m. We did manage to get a drink from the disgruntled bartender. We had to guzzle down the drinks. Come on Holiday Inn, try to get you bar's hours of operation more in line with the provincial standards. Don't you want our money? April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasant stay I regularly stay at the HI in Kingston for business. The location is ideal and I enjoy my morning and evening walks along the waterfront and city street. The building are amazing. The staff are very pleasant and the food in the restaurant is excellent. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel My husband and I were very happy with our room. We were in a waterfront room with a king size bed. The view was pretty. The room was lovely and comfortable. I love the options for firm and soft pillows. Having a mini fridge in the room was also a nice feature, as was the free wi-fi. We had dinner at the Dox restaurant (one of the best burgers I've ever had) and breakfast there the next morning and the food was fantastic. Terrific, friendly staff. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Thank you. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! We have stayed here twice before and will definitely stay here again on our next visit. Great location in Kingston. Everything is within walking distance. Lovely view of the water from your room also. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grear service this is my third stay great location excelent staff service the cleaning ladie on or floor was awsome willing to get what ever you need the breakfast was good but buffet , would have preferd an option but was hot and fresh well be staying here again April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant weekend! We had an Executive King Suite which was spacious and comfortable with a gorgeous view of Kingston's harbour. We were a little concerned that there were several families with young children (hockey tournament in town) on our floor, but we did not hear any noise early in the mornings. One complaint (that almost every review has) is the $14.00 for parking. Particularly after paying so much for a room. Also, I have a complaint with IHG (not Holiday Inn) in that Priority Points are not granted unless you book through their site. Unfortunately, when I made my booking, their website showed no rooms available. But I did get late checkout and an arrival gift. Thank you! April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Accomodation Overall our stay was okay. The best part was the food in the Dox Restaurant which was delicious.Upon registration, when presented with our Priority membership we were not offered an upgrade but merely a choice of a bag of chips or granola bar. A very simple request for an additional coffee mug in the room was ignored and there was an obvious absence of hospitality items in the bathroom. The rooms are starting to look old with the exception of the bedding. For what is charged for a single night you do not get what you pay for. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable bed - would not recommend the restaurant. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the local ammenities/attractions. The room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. On the downside, I did not enjoy the food at all. I paid $45 for a steak dinner and the steak itself was 'off' (I made sure it wasn't the steak sauce or marinade). I brought it to the waiters attention, however no offer to remake another or remove it from my bill was made. I just wouldn't eat there again. March 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>