Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay - Sep 5/6 I arrived late in the evening and picked this hotel at random. The staff were excellent in getting me checked in. The room was reasonably priced, very clean, a good size, and very quiet. After getting getting my stuff moved into the room I went downstairs to the lounge to get something to eat and a drink. The lounge staff were extremely friendly. The food was fantastic. Spent some time talking with Brendan about the Kingston area. What events were on, things like that. The night desk clerk, Holly-Marie, was also extremely help full. Answering questions about the hotel and surrounding area. I will definitely visit this hotel again. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quite I was at home and there is no place like home . i will be back September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in a great location. It is near a number of good restaurants and situated on the water. Beautiful views. September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a tired old dump. I remember the old Holiday Inn slogan of: No surprise is a Good surprise. Well, I was certainly surprised when I stepped into my room. My gut tightened as I saw what a disappointing, tired old dump the place is. The bed sheets were worn with greyish nubbles. I was scared to walk on the carpet to the extremely cramped bathroom with the non-functioning shower adjustment. The view to the parking lot was awful. Also, why don't Holiday Inns have black-out curtains? Just so inconsiderate and unbelievably dumb. I will most likely never use a Holiday Inn again, certainly not the dumpy one in Kingston. By the way, I never fill out these type of rating surveys but I just felt compelled to warn away other fellow travellers. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok this time but will return This was our forth stay at the Holiday Inn waterfront, Kingston. We choose this hotel because it is close to downtown and the university and price is fair for the area. We have stayed on the second floor in the past with relatively newly remodled rooms and clean. This time we were in a room on the third floor with a King and a pull out. The king bed was very comfy as always but the pullout was horribly uncomforatble. We only needed to use the pull out for one night so did not complain. The other unusual thing was the cleanliness of the bathroom and deck. The area near the handle on the door and light switch of the bathroom was very grubby and discolored. Floor of the tub could have been very clean but was stained looking and old, the tap to turn on the water was difficult to use. The bathroom is in need of a re-do. The deck could use a dusting as well, lots of bugs, old cobwebs and dust. In future I will look at other accomadation in the area or when booking at his location confirm I will be put in a newly remodled room. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location! Love the location of this hotel. Walk to shops, restaurants, lakefront park. Lots of activities. Our room overlooked the water and had a small balcony. A little pricey but I guess that's for the location. $14 a day extra for parking adds up. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We stayed here the night before our St. Lawrence River cruise. It met our needs perfectly! We were pleased to be upgraded to a waterview king room. Had room service breakfast....good food for a good price! We also appreciated the late ckeck out. We enjoyed our lunch with our family in the restaurant. Service was slow but the food was good there as well. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Tired Building The staff were friendly and helpful, unfortunately they were run off their feet. My room overlooked the water but it was just above the air conditioning units beside the patio so sitting on the balcony meant having to listen to the loud noise which in the end won out. I found the outdoor pool warm and so relaxing and the sauna was great. The work out area was dirty and I actually decided not to use the weights as I simply didn't want to touch them. The towel bin was over flowing as no one had been around to check on it. The building has obviously gone through a renovation in recent years but I got the sense that there simply wasn't enough staff working. I found some of the public areas dirty which suggests that under staffing may be an issue. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 everything was great Nothing bad to say it was great and would stsy there anytime again... September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, friendly and efficient service matches the outstanding location of this hotel. I stayed here for two nights over a weekend and loved the location and friendly efficient service. I found the rooms quiet and very well equipped. Although this is not a new Holiday Inn, It was nice to have an iron and board, coffee maker and makeup mirror as part of the room's ambiance. I did not try the food options. Every type of dining is available minutes away if one wants variety. I will stay here again. EG from Ottawa. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room/bed we stay at the holiday every year for the limestone blues fest. Love the room/view. This year you were woefully understaffed in the dining room & bar. We could not get served in the dining room Friday night and left - we were a party of 8. This was no fault of the wait staff who were gracious and accommodating and who subtely complained about a poor manager. The bartender, however, was rude and at times appeared to be losing it. Saturday - more of the same - woefully understaffed for breakfast/lunch. Staff busting their tails to serve and guess what, the manager never showed up to work. we will stay again, but for what you charge may reevaluate if your service does not improve next year. check in staff as always were wonderful. recognition for IHG members - which we are - was next to nil. come on - a choice of a cookie or orange juicechips - no free cocktails!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kingston Blues festival Always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn during the Limestone City Blues festival because it is so central to everything. Park the car and don't get back in till three days later. Everything is great at the hotel however we were very disappointed with the Wi-fi as it simply would not work on the 4th floor and we heard other people had similar problems, In this day and age there really is no excuse for that. Other than that we really enjoyed ourselves August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff and service ever met. Great location. Remarkable and outstanding staff and service. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Short staffed and inattentive to guest needs If you wish to have a hotel that responds with an untruth to your request ("Hospitality does not allow a change of room") and a restaurant that took over half and hour to bring your lunch (The nearest table packed up and left after twenty minutes) and having left your room for eight hours during the day allows you to return to an un-serviced room, this is the spot for you. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay Nothing like being able to make last minute reservations on one's cell phone!! Missing the usual government rate that IHG offers but can't beat the location!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and Great Dining Experience Quickly resolved booking price problem! Food is very good and an evening band outside on patio each night added such a nice touch! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming and comfortable From the minute we came in to our departure, we were greeted with smiles and good wishes. Our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and loved that we had a balcony - left the door open all night for fresh air! Slept like babies! Unfortunately, we were awakened by the garbage trucks collecting the hotel's trash. Our room was poolside, 4th floor, right over the lake - wonderful! Breakfast was included and it was a lovely buffet. My husband and I will stay there again on our next trip to Kingston! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely atmosphere and very comfortable This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Waterfront in Kingston. We really enjoyed it. We did the dinner boat cruise and found that it couldn't have been more convenient. Providing a free cocktail and appetizer was a lovely touch on the Wednesday, particularly just prior to our cruise. It is a little expensive for our ability to stay too often. Would love to see more specials and sales for this hotel and would be happy to come more regularly. A wonderful time! August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member: Signficant concerns with this Holiday Inn I am writing this review to raise attention to the significant decline in reputation the Kingston Waterfront Holiday Inn is bringing to the franchise. As a frequent customer of Holiday Inn and a platinum member I choose to stay at Holiday Inn's on a weekly basis all around Ontario. I am a frequent traveler as part of my career and am very happy with Holiday In and the quality of hotels and service. But my stay at the Kingston Waterfront Holiday Inn was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I arrived to a clerk that was in the office and didn't come out even after seeing me. When he finally arrived at the desk his was not presentable at all. His black jacket was full of white stains and his demeanor was not welcoming at all. This I can look past as I have in the past. But when I got to my room there were old room service dishes outside of my door and literally stunk like garbage. I went into my room and gagged. It not only smelt like cigarette smoke but also smelt like garbage. I returned back to the front desk and asked for another room. The clerk told me they were booked and had no other rooms. I expressed my discontent and asked that they dishes get cleaned up. I went back to my room and it just went down hill from there. The bathroom was discussing, the shower was dirty and full of hair, the walls themselves in the room were dirty and the wallpaper was peeling. The air-conditioner was exceptionally loud and the front panel was hanging off of it. Specifically by the electrical hardwire. The patio had cigarette buts all over the ground and on the chairs. I can't even go on right now because I am so disgusted with thinking about this again. In saying all of this I would like to hear back from someone regarding the above and what actions will be taken. This hotel is an embarrassment to the Holiday Inn chain and I don't feel paying a cent for that room was acceptable. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Requested water front room our was towards the bad of the hotel overlooking some of the water with a hugh tree with little to no view. The other problem was the noise level of the Rock Band just under our room on the patio. So loud you could not enjoy dinner out on the Patio. Called Manager at 8:30 and he promised they would be finished at 9:00, sounded reasonable except they were still going at 10:00pm and a little after. After a long drive this was not a very relaxing evening. Will not stay at a Holiday Inn again August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What is with the shower controls?? I think this is the second time I have had an issue with the shower control. With no markings, and a handle that goes all the way around, how does one tell where hot and cold are? At any rate, it was just taking too long. Heck, it took almost five minutes to get "warm" water from the sink tap, so I didn't get a shower that morning, And again, no arrival gift for IHG members. Coffee in the lobby (it happened once) would be a nice touch. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely location Clean room, I'm sure the room cost was increased due to the poker run that weekend and paying the rate we paid was disappointed that the air conditioning in our room was not working and when mentioning it to the front desk they stated "thank you for bringing this to our attention" that was it :(, other than that it was a good stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where is my spoon? Had an awesome weekend at the H.I. The king suite was lovely and the view amazing right on the water and the Poker Run an unexpected pleasure. Must say that the room got a swift going over to say the least maybe because we stayed two nights but could have been a lot better. Oh, yes...the spoon....We ate in the restaurant for all out meals and the food was great but there were no spoons in the rolly up napkin to stir your coffee with. What? I asked the waitress and she said they were really short on spoons but they were on order. What? Other than that, we had a fab time in K-town and will be back to the H.I. because of the location. Never had to move the car once we got parked. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a weekend getaway We were very pleased with our stay. We asked to be moved to the front lake view room and it was accomodated for a low fee difference. The only downside was the resturant. You needed to find a place and seat yourself! Very inconvienent since people had left a piece of their belonging on tables and left. When we ask for help from the waitress, she was not of much help either. After a while seating ourselves the waiter came to us but none of the grill food items were available. The waiter left us with no coming back ( he was busy with other tables) and we decided to go some place else. Other than the resturant overall stay was excellent! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOING ABOVE AND BEYOND As I have stated in my previous reviews of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront the staff are second to none and once again they have surpassed their excellence. Recently when I checked in and was opening my door to my room my favourite chambermaid advised me that the hotel was shorted on their order of bottled water that they place in members rooms. She advised me that what she did was carry some bottles of water from her home to place in my fridge as she knows I like water in my room. Where else would you get that kind of caring personal service? I suggest nowhere. Joey is my "bro" at the front desk so I am well looked after at this hotel. ALL the staff here are top notch. They make the hotel what it is. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Bath The room was clean and the coffee maker was full this time. The balcony was dirty. The bathroom had hair on the floor - had not been vacummed. The breakfast - the French toast was hard and so was the pancakes. This was from others eating around us also. The seats in the restaurant need to be cleaned - this comment came from several tables also. The pool was clean - the hot tub was really hot - may need to ck the temperature and also it was not clean - filters may need to be changed or flushed out. This was also comments by others using it when we where there. Towels in good supply this time. Front desk as usual very friendly and helping. Cleaning staff also very friendly & helpful. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where were the toiletries?? Since I was only coming up for one night, I didn't bother to bring shampoo, body wash, etc, knowing that they are (usually# provided in the rooms. All there was on this visit was a bottle of shampoo and bar soap. No other toiletries. I made do, but was not impressed. Also, what happened to the welcome gift #juice, water, etc) for IHG members? August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed- but not much else I was disappointed with the size of the lobby area. No place really to wait for friends or gather before going out. A little dull in the decor. Bed was great but rooms drab. Could use a face lift and new carpets - put in flooring ? My friends in the adjoining room did not have their bathroom cleaned from the previous hotel guests. That was disappointing for them. Old shampoo and soap left in the bathtub. The bartender was overworked on the Friday night but staff was great. She kept her cool under pressure. Valuable employee. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location You can't beat the location for being within walking distance for many downtown and waterfront attractions. However, upon checkin, we found the bathroom had not been fully cleaned and we didn't have any towels. We had a noticeably dirty glass on two separate days. Two big blobs of something were on the ceiling and wall. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon stay Quite pleased with the stay overall! I emailed the reservations desk to let them know I was there with my new bride and they surprised us with some chocolat covered strawberries..... nice little touch! August 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>