Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 716 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

716reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    43

ANOTHER GREAT STAY

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

As a frequent guest at this hotel on the waterfront I can always expect a clean comfortable room, the best staff ever in terms of friendliness, being helpful, and always looking to improve your stay. Management is always doing something to improve the hotel. New balcony furniture makes it even more pleasant to sit outside of your room and overlook the water in comfy padded chairs. I have been told that hallway carpeting will soon be replaced as well as furniture in some rooms. This constant change for the better gives me the impression that they care about their guests. This older lady of the waterfront keeps getting better. The staff however are second to none. This Judge gives this hotel an A plus.

Read More
Read Less

Quick comfortable getaway to Kingston

By

August 04, 2016

club

Met with friends in Kingston from 2 other cities - Hotel respected our placement request during our online reservations to group our rooms and we were all on the same wing of the same floor - convenient. Thanks. Rooms were nice - comfortable, new furniture, comfortable bed. Bathroom fixtures a bit dated but perfectly serviceable. Hallway carpets are due to be cleaned. Breakfast was good - buffet and a la carte menus. Courteous staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Hello gman6262, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I was thrilled to read that your enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate your request to have all of your rooms close together on the same floor. I am happy to say that within the next month all off the carpets and wallpaper in our hallways will be replaced. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

August 03, 2016

club

Great hotel. The web site was confusing. Thought we got one and ended with something else

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Hello today444, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great, service

By

July 29, 2016

club

service was excellent, staff very helpful and friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Hello junkdog, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Old hotel

By

July 24, 2016

The plumbing fixtures are ancient. For someone with poor grip strength it's difficult to turn on water in the shower or to select between tub or shower.
Carpets are long past their life span. Many stains on hall carpet.
Shag rug in the lobby sitting area. Really?
The staff are excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Hello 1234David1234, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay with us. I was sad to read that you experienced inconsistencies during your stay but happy that you thought so highly of our staff. I appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

PERFECT PLACE TO RELAX

By

July 23, 2016

club

The room we had overlooked the harbor and park so always something going on. The restaurant was excellent and the outdoor patio was great to sit out on and have a drink or dinner. We will definitely return as Kingston certainly is a lovely place to visit with plenty to do. Hotel is situated in the most perfect spot. ENJOYED every minute of our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Hello TISHYWISH, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front desk helpful

By

July 20, 2016

club

Joey at the front desk was helpful. I dropped my keys on the floor as I entered elevator and they fell through the gap. They were retrieved on Sunday after two days.

Housekeeping issues were not clearly addressed as the under bed was dirty.

Joey at front desk offered comped parking and breakfast for my troubles... but would rather the room been cleaned properly

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Hello Fiona448, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. While I was happy to read that Joey was able take care of you and ensure your keys were retrieved, I was disappointed to read that you room was not up to our standards. I have shared your review with our executive housekeeper so she can follow up with her staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great location on waterfront close to everything - Awesome staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Hello Netter1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

July 18, 2016

The hotel service was excellent!
The room was clean and always stocked with amenities.

I slept great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Hello JulesTop, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Kingston, and we are very happy you had such a great experience while you were with us. Sincerely. Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean but overused bedding--good service

By

July 17, 2016

club

Mattress was worn on one side.
Sheets were old and very worn.
Pillows not quite right for me--One pillow was not high enough and two were too high.
Service was on the whole very good--desk service was excellent. Prompt assistance in adjusting air conditioning. Prompt assistance in entering the pool area--I could not get my room key to allow me in.
Towels in pool area were old and worn.
One morning the breakfast service was excellent-second, eggs not ready and coffee server was abrupt.
Overall the experience was pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Hello older Sisters, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. While I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, please accept my apologies for the discomfort you experienced due to the bed in your guest room. Rest assured that the issues you mentioned will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Work/Holiday

By

July 15, 2016

club

Stayed for one night here on July 12. Staff were very friendly and efficient, check-in was a breeze. Room was slightly dated with a distinct musty smell, unfortunately bathroom and room were not cleaned properly! Bed was comfortable and sheets thank goodness were clean, slept good, Air conditioning worked fine. View was nice and it was nice to have a patio to have coffee in the morning , wine at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Hello Keers123, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff

By

July 15, 2016

I could not believe how friendly and helpful the staff were. Everyone we encountered was friendly. The two stand out employees were the guys at the front desk in the evenings. I filled out a star employee card and left it at the front desk. They made everyone leave with a smile.
One frustration was the restaurant not pointing out the kids eat free. I was not sure if that was at a specific time. My 11 year old ordered off the kids menu but we were charged and he did not get ice cream. I didn't realize until after we left so did not say anything. Other than that we really enjoyed ourselves.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Hello wheels3, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I was thrilled to read that you had a great stay and that our staff were able to make such a positive impression. They work very hard every day to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and I am so happy you got to experience this first hand. Thank you for your feedback regarding our kids eat free program. It is available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. As long the child is 12 or younger, orders off the kids menu, and is accompanied by an adult who orders a meal then the child's meal is free. I have shared your feedback with our Restaurant Manager so she can follow up with her staff and ensure that they are making guests more aware of the program. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less