Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1464 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1464reviews

  • 5 Stars
    738
  • 4 Stars
    376
  • 3 Stars
    166
  • 2 Stars
    106
  • 1 Stars
    78

Terrible stay

By

March 15, 2020

club

Was not informed prior to my arrival that hotel was under construction. Internet was down and never fixed. Drywall dust in the hall and wind blowing through my heating unit all night. No apologies made by the staff. I have been staying at this hotel for years...no refund or reduced rate offered for the inconvenience. Very dissapointing

Read More
Read Less

Hotel under Construction

By

March 14, 2020

the hotel is undergoing significant renovations. I was not aware of the extent of the renovations, on checking in on-line, but this was not a factor in my selection of hotels owing to the nature of my stay. In other words, I did not mind. The staff were super friendly, despite the working conditions. My congratulations to the dining room servant - 42 years at the hotel is a remarkable length of service.

Read More
Read Less

Take a pass on this property until construction is complete

By

March 11, 2020

This property is near 100% under renovation including the floor where our room was located. Employees were friendly but that’s where my positivity for our stay ends. Not one compensation made to ease any of the inconveniences guests faced. Perhaps a free breakfast or waive the $22/day parking? Book another hotel until their reno is complete (which according to one of the contractors, is late July.)

Read More
Read Less

Full Price for a construction zone

By

March 10, 2020

Have stayed at this hotel 3-4 times prior. Always felt a little over priced but was understandable. Currently under construction and charging full premium rates just does not seam fair.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

March 06, 2020

The staff were excellent in providing the best best service. They were very accommodating and nothing was ever any trouble for them.

Read More
Read Less

Renovations

By

March 05, 2020

Always love the location, and have said for years hotel needs to be updated---they have begun the renovations. A little surprised at the rate, seeing as the massive renovation is in full swing. Should have maybe been advised of the renovation. But can't wait to see it when completed.

Read More
Read Less

Renovation are a problem!

By

March 05, 2020

Too many amenities not available. Construction work(ers) everywhere, door unlocked, no compensation for reduced services. Not worth the cost by any means.

Read More
Read Less

Brier 2020

By

March 04, 2020

This was the perfect location to attend the Brier this year.. 4 minute walk to the Leon's Centre.. the hotel was under construction but we were not bothered by noise or inconvenienced at all!

Read More
Read Less

This was a construction site.

By

March 04, 2020

platinumelite

Felt like we were staying at a construction site. The hotel should have been closed down for this major renovation.

Doors were not secure. Workers walking around all floors. This made my wife very uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Close to venue but construction

By

March 04, 2020

club

Friendly staff. Was not aware of construction at booking. Noisy and inconvenient.

Read More
Read Less

Another Holiday Inn Reno

By

March 03, 2020

Overall a very good stay. Second IHG property in a row I stayed in undergoing Reno’s. Lack of restaurant was made up for by offering discounts at local restaurants. Glad to see IHG brand continuing to improve. Hopefully next stay will be in a fully renovated property.

Read More
Read Less

Wait 1 year

By

March 03, 2020

Renovations will be done by then.I feel you could've made our visit a little nicer

Read More
Read Less