Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 332 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

332reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great location

By

May 15, 2022

club

Great location and great amenities. I enjoyed the pool and fitness room

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Great Stay!

By

May 10, 2022

Enjoyed another great stay in Kingston!

Enjoyed a fabulous meal in Wharf & Feather and seeing Heather again - highly recommend the Mushrooms Crostini and Braised Short Rib!

I will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel

By

April 22, 2022

club

Love the stay, finally breakfast was available and it was amazing, very tasty and fresh. This hotel is a must!

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend!

By

March 31, 2022

My family stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament. We had several rooms reserved, including one where the parents could socialise and enjoy their times together. This hotel was nothing but accommodating. When it became a little later in the night, and they deemed it to be too noisy, they moved us down to an alternate location. There was no anger about the noise, it was nothing but understanding and accommodating. They treated us with respect and tended to all of our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Better to go to another IHG hotel in the area

By

March 24, 2022

Unfortunately, despite being and IHG rewards Elite Platinum member, I have to report that the Waterfront Holiday Inn did not deliver for us this time. I was unable to get an early check in, unable to get a room upgrade (the whole point of being Elite Platinum), I was treated as someone that had no loyalty to the IHG group, was given a room right beside the elevators and ice machine, and the night was a nightmare as other clients ran in the hallway, got ice constantly until 2am, and spoke loudly (even had arguments in the elevator area). We had a hard time to get hot water for a bath (lukewarm, and around 6h30pm). Overall, the experience was poor, and will seek other venues in our future endeavours in Kingston. I prefer to leave positive comments, but sorry on that one, did not meet the passing grade.

Read More
Read Less

Mixed experience

By

March 22, 2022

The hotel is nice looking. The staff are fantastic. I had a problem with my room and the staff and manager were excellent in dealing with the problem. My children had a perfect stay. I was disappointed that room service is able to be ordered but is “take out” that I unexpectedly had to pick up. As a result my food was ice cold. The hotel has long hallways and my room was some distance from the elevator. My kids could not use the pool as it was super cold. Paying for parking was expensive considering this is not an urban area. The views were nice and the location was good for our purposes.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous!

By

March 13, 2022

I had the opportunity to stay in conjunction with attendance at Jamie Kennedy Celebrity Chef Kingstonlicious event at Wharf&Feather - wow wow wow! Awesome views of St Lawrence/Lake Ontario - with the only wake up call of being the ducks swimming by our harbour front view!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, good value

By

December 20, 2021

Pity about covid restrictions, as their restaurant was closed but the hotel gave us $100 gift card to use for breakfast in the town (anything in fact) plus reduced the cost of our 2 night stay. Good Value.

Read More
Read Less

Will come back again but Lakeview.

By

December 16, 2021

club

Good hotel, overlooking the parking isn't that bad.

Read More
Read Less

Not clean

By

December 15, 2021

They give me the key 2 hours late and the bathroom wasn’t clean and hair in bath tub and wall

Read More
Read Less

Kingston Waterfront Visit

By

December 14, 2021

club

The best location. Our second visit and we will definitely go back. You can walk to a huge array of eating options and the hotel food was great as well.

Read More
Read Less

Séjour

By

December 12, 2021

Séjour très apprécié et L’hôtel est très bien situé pour mon travail

Read More
Read Less