Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
91%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,4

en fonction de 281 avis
91%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

281avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    183
  • 4 Étoiles
    57
  • 3 Étoiles
    20
  • 2 Étoiles
    12
  • 1 Étoiles
    9

Fun stay

By

octobre 15, 2021

club

Excellent get away to relax. Staff was very helpful and upbeat.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Not IHG standards for receptionist

By

octobre 14, 2021

Spire Elite member...greeted by a new receptionist that was not well trained...no acknowledgement of member ship status...told my room wasn't ready and to have a seat and room would be ready within the hour...the receptionist was having difficulty checking other guests in and had to leave her post on a number of occasions to get answers for questions being ask by guests and after waiting half an hour I was told my room was still not ready...I ask if there was another room I could check into...was told my room would be ready shortly...after waiting 45 minutes still no room...after over an hour of sitting in the lobby with my wife I was finally ask by the receptionist if I would like to check into another room that was ready...As a country wide traveler and Spire Elite member for many, many years I fully understand the need to train new employees, what I don't understand is the lack of an intervention or provision of assistance by management to help. :(

En savoir plus
Réduire

Holiday Inn Kingston

By

octobre 14, 2021

Hi,
I stay in a lot of hotels and I booked 3 rooms for a family event plus our extended family also purchased 3 more rooms, some via Travel Agent.
Our experiences of this hotel are very mixed:
- at breakfast on Saturday 25th Sep our 91 year old Father-in-law, who finds movement challenging, was left to stand for almost an hour waiting to be allowed in for breakfast until another guest brought him a chair out of the dining area. Also the service this day had a number of problems (wrong orders and some ordered items never being delivered to the table).
On other days we found the breakfast service to be good and ordered items, such as tomato juice, all turned up
- at check-in we were not informed about several hotel operational procedures, such as how to get new towels or the room cleaned as we were staying for 5 days. But later on reception there was a young woman, who is normally in the gym area, she was excellent and very helpful.
- we found small pieces of broken glass on the balcony
- the fridge in our room stopped working and we got a flood from melted ice all over the carpet which needed additional towels to soak up the water, however these were removed when the room was cleaned - why?
I asked for the bill to be e-mailed to me like other Holiday Inns do but it has not arrived??
I got no recognition as a IHG Spire Elite Reward Club member.

I do not normally leave reviews but this is probably the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in for many years, if my wife completed this review she would have been significantly more critical - she did leave a feedback card with a lot more comments when we checked out.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Nice hotel but a bit pricy

By

octobre 14, 2021

Long queue at check-in with the two staff manning both counters handling customers who were complaining and slowed down the check-in time. Despite this the room and pool was nice. A bit pricy for what you get. Make sure you book your pool time early or you won’t get a slot.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Bonne emplacement, très propre (chambre et airs communs).

By

octobre 13, 2021

Hôtel fraîchement rénové aux goûts du jour. Chambre pas très grande mais ayant toutes les commodités nécessaires pour un séjour agréable.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Got the view in the end.

By

octobre 10, 2021

club

On entering room realised no bath and no view, assumed as a Member would be given a view.
Checked in with front desk and a bath and great view.
Only hiccup in our experience with all staff friendly and helpful.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Would stay again

By

octobre 08, 2021

Holiday inn waterfront is in a great location close to many attractions and indeed, by the waterfront. The hotel is clean and the staff is welcoming.
I’m really glad I picked it and would absolutely stay again. Definitely would recommend.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great rooms, sub par restaurant experience

By

octobre 07, 2021

First let me preface this by saying I have been staying at this hotel very regularly (usually every other month) for 3-4 years. In general, my stays have been superb across the board, and my feedback always reflected the excellence I experienced.

With the gradual re-opening of Kingston over the last 6 months, things have understandably been a bit lumpy. Having worked in the industry (now retired) for over 20 years, I understand a fair bit of the challenges associated with that.

However, it has been a full spring and summer, and the restaurant simply is not up to par. Let me explain:

On my last two visits, when going down to the restaurant, I would find myself standing in the restaurant area without any acknowledgement whatsoever. Sometimes that would go on for over 5 minutes. They would see me, but not say anything. No one would greet me and tell me there was going to be a wait, or anything.

Sometimes I wasn't even seated, but given the choice to be put on a wait list, or eat elsewhere. This always happened in the morning, when there was limited time to eat before checking out of the hotel, giving me little choice in what I could do.

And then, once seated, there was generally a fairly extended wait for the food itself.

So, I am going to allow the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront some time to staff themselves properly, and learn to treat their patrons with a little more respect.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great Location

By

octobre 04, 2021

clean rooms, nice staff, GREAT location DT Kingston-walking distance to everything. A great waterfront location.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Loud construction, Missing TV remote and coffee cups

By

octobre 03, 2021

Both mornings I awoke to loud construction being conducted in the harbour outside of the hotel @ 6 am. I tried to have coffee but there were no coffee cups in my room. The TV remote was also missing. I called the front desk. They brought the coffee cups but not the remote. The other guests were smoking cannabis on the floor and it smelled throughout the hotel. The restaurant was great for meals.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Stay

By

octobre 03, 2021

club

Great location!
Restaurant is pleasant abs food is great!

En savoir plus
Réduire

Perfect location

By

septembre 30, 2021

club

Nice harbour view from the room and the location is perfect. Had a nice breakfast in the hotel restaurant.

En savoir plus
Réduire