• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. PAUL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcomed but must adhere to a signed policy statement. This statement includes a 50 pet fee. Extended stays will incure an additional fee. Pet must be kenneled and under 25 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking is available overnight for any registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:99
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Our distinctive boutique hotel is conveniently located near the Lake Elmo intersection of I-94 and Radio Dr. We are only 20 minutes from the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport and 5 miles east of downtown St. Paul. Our hotel is nearby all St. Paul has to offer from business campuses to shopping, museums, and dining in downtown St. Paul, Minnesota. Elegantly appointed rooms and suites are ideal for leisure vacations and business travel to St. Paul. We have over 6,000 square feet of meeting and event space
View More
Our distinctive boutique hotel is conveniently located near the Lake Elmo intersection of I-94 and Radio Dr. We are only 20 minutes from the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport and 5 miles east of downtown St. Paul. Our hotel is nearby all St. Paul has to offer from business campuses to shopping, museums, and dining in downtown St. Paul, Minnesota. Elegantly appointed rooms and suites are ideal for leisure vacations and business travel to St. Paul. We have over 6,000 square feet of meeting and event space that accommodates wedding receptions, business meetings and family reunions in St. Paul. Spacious suites are perfect for families and groups, and with dining at the award winning Machine Shed next door, a fitness center, and indoor pool, this is the ideal choice for complete rest and relaxation. Each guestroom is allowed to have up to 4 additional guests in the pool area.
View Less
Features
Our hotel features a 6500 square foot atrium pool area with a large pool, spa, and game rooms available until 11:00pm. We also feature a 24-hour fitness center, with treadmills, elliptical machine, and stationary bike. We also offer free weights.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 441 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Window view I felt like I was in a prison. The windows in my room were covered with some type of paper or stained. I had to walk down a long hall that had a door to it in order to get to my room. I continuously ran out of tissue June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front line service The customer service skills of a particular staff at the reception desk leaves much to be desired. She was not customer focused, had no interest in going beyond the essential duties, did not offer any information that would have helped us avoid excessive parking charges, and just exuded an "I don't care" attitude. Initially I brushed it off as a bad day for her. But the same attitute was present at check out. Based ont his one individual's performance, I am not likely to stay here again. The facility itself was nice, clean and appropriate for the meeting purposes. People who clearly don't want to be in a front line spot should avoid it at all costs. You are the first thing we see coming in and make a profound impression. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the staff are great wifi in the hotel is not up to par, it needs to be either repaired or revamp. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very convenient to the Convention Centre. Beautiful views of the river. The staff was attentive and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfotable. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service I stayed in a recently renovated room - it was very nicely done, but there was no place to hang up clothes (handicap room??) Otherwise the room was clean and comfortable and within walking distance of the conference I was attending. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Ready for Prime Time or Half Time The property was obviously under construction in the lobby area. Once I arrived into my room I was about to make a call when a man came out of the bathroom; we were both startled. He was a maintenance person form the hotel. The next morning I was starting to take a shower, and once I had shampoo on my head I realized the water was heating up to where steam was coming out of the shower. No cold water was available. Not an enjoyable or acceptable situation. After complaining to the front desk, they said I should have turned the handle the other way. Did he really think that was not tried? June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views, good room The standout feature of this hotel are the magnificent river views, especially from the corner room I was assigned to. Room was large, but lacked extra equipment such as refridgerator or microwave. There was outside noise at night but inside of the hotel things were peaceful. Also location is excellent in terms of access to museums, riverfront and expressways without being on the expressway. I found it very convenient and pleasant to stay there June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel needs to be updated The staff was great and very accommodating so I would stay at this location again if I needed a place in this area. But the hotel needs some serious updating and it felt like it could have been cleaner. The carpet in our room had numerous holes in it that really makes me wonder if hotel management really cares. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Do not stay here. Not worth the money -- not worth half the money! Do yourself a favor and stay at the Holiday Inn a few blocks away -- the hotel June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View No mini fridge my ONLY complaint. Beautiful view. We could hear cars drag racing late at night. If you are a light sleeper beware. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problems were dealt with quickly and properly. Booked on the hotel website; included the parking package. When arrived, asked for a high floor room and got the 17th floor. However, on entering the room the carpet and general decor was old, stained and reeked of urine!! Returning to the front desk there were no questions - I was immediately moved to the 20th floor, a recently upgraded and nicely redecorated room. For some reason the shower never got steaming hot (as my wife prefers) and drained poorly but otherwise it was quiet and comfortable, despite being graduation weekend and prom night combined! Very pleased with how the room issue was resolved promptly. Note, all garages in St. Paul are city-owned and not all, including the hotel's self-park garage, can accomodate large vehicles (Suburban) heightwise. Use valet parking - it's only $1 more per day. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never going back I will never be staying here again. The rooms were dated and old. The bed was rock hard. It was not clean the bathroom still had the previous guests soaps complete with hairs and all in the shower and by the sink. The worst part was the fact that there was no hot water in the shower I had it all the way up and it was still not hot enough to shower without freezing. Not a good experience room it was very noisey as well. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No heat We stayed at the Crowne Plaza, St. Paul Riverfront, in mid-May. The outdoor temperature went down into the 30s and 40s at night. By the third night we realized the room was not heating up properly. The hotel engineer provided us with a space heater--apparently no heat was getting to our room. The instructions to drive from the airport to the hotel were confusing. We did not know the hotel was being renovated until we arrived there. The information about the garage should include the fact that vehicles must be under 5' 9" tall. The staff were pleasant. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Great location, great facility, great to be a Blackhawks fan in Chicago and go see us beat the Wild May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant experience The rooms were clean and quiet. The view of the river was very nice to wake up to. Even the elevators were quicker than most. I would recommend this as a place to stay. May 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horiffied - Grossed Out The worse stay in a hotel I've ever had! Wheel Chair Assessable Shower drain did not drain. Water flooded through the bathroom into the bed room. At Midnight Hotel refused to move me into another room. Sent maintenance to snake the drain. Maintenance did not leave the room till 2am. Waking up by 4am was more then a bit rough. Will not stay again & Do not recommend May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean room, comfy bed and excellent staff. However, having a complimentary coffee station down stairs would be nice & convenient instead of calling for more room coffee or buying from Starbucks downstairs. Also, room was not as cold as preferred even when thermostat set to lowest setting. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, dated property The location on the riverfront was pristine. The room was rather small and the bathroom was like a second closet. You had to park on a parking deck that was a 10 minute walk away and through a maze that was another connected and older building. The hotel itself is in need of a serious upgrade as it looks circa 1970. Not one of Crowne Plaza's premier properties. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - awful elevators The bed and room was very nice. The elevators were absolutely awful. Wait, wait and wait and then one of the 3 broke down. The employees and valet people were great. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by construction site Hotel is under renovations dusty noisy all for full price . Service is the worst I have seen at any price point. Hotel runs parties and if you can't sleep it your problem if you need to get up in the morning.The toilet in front of the sink is always a nice touch.Luckily we checked out and find a great place to stay at half the price. CUSTOMER SERVICE NEVER GOT BACK TO ME ! May 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinums stay elsewhere. Not a good stay. No benefits of being Platinum. No Club Floor lounge, no breakfast vouchers. I was told IHG stopped these. Although my profile and reservation requests a high floor, I was given a room on the 8th when the hotel has 22 floors. When I booked my reservation there was no mention of construction occuring. The stay started poorly when I pulled into the 15 mnute check in parking area. Since I did not want valet parking, I was told to park the car first before checking in, although there was a sign that said to check in prior to parking. If you decide to stay here, do not waste extra money booking the King River View room. The room is small with a strange layout, and is a connecting room. The bathroom is small, barely fitting one person. The toilet partially blocks the entry, and the door gets in the way while using the toilet. The room is noisy, hearing the plumbing and the neighbors. The room was next to the construction, and the construction noise started earlier than the posted time. The halls are littered with consturction materials. The air quality was poor and irritated my allergies. The construction crew would be seen in the halls and elevators among the guests. The room was dark, but when the drapes were closed they did not block the perimeter lighting, unlike most Crowne Plaza sleep advantage rooms. There were no sleep advantage amenities. I was booked for three nights, but only stayed one. Very disppointing stay. Not up to IHG Crowne Plaza standards. I do not recommend this property. I do not feel a face lift would necessarily improve the customer service aspect of the hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, dirty floor!!! The overall was OK, when I checked in, I asked to have a receipt due for reimbursement, I was told that it would be under my door in the morning. When I was ready to check out at 7:30am to make my meetings, there was no slip under the door, I had to call down to front desk. The hall going to the room had sheetrock all over the carpet with dusty doors. Once in the room, there was a HUGE stain on the carpet at end of bed that was a distance of almost 2 ft, That was disgusting to see. Staff was very friendly and the hotel lobby people. Spendy for the way it looked inside of the room and hall. It didn't make me feel clean. Also when washing my hands, there was dirt that came out in the water, so the water in the sink was brown!!! So I bought drinking water instead. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with some issues Nice and close to everything. Front desk staff were not the friendliest, but the wait staff in the restaurant were very nice. There was a beer cap on the floor in our room and the sleep number bed did not work and my husband woke up with a very sore back. We were told an engineer would look at it, but was never fixed. Prom was going on in a few ballrooms and the music was heard in our room until 12:00am (we were on the 13th floor). They gave us a free breakfast, but would have liked a new room or a discount off my total since we don't usually spend this kind of money to get away, and expected it to be a "treat" rather than issues here and there. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was like sleeping on a big sandbag Beds were very uncomfortable. Was hoping to catch up on lost sleep, but lost even more. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud room The walls are paper thin. You could hear the person in the next room snoring so loud it sounded like they were in the room with us. April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Valet parking I used your valet parking one time and you charge me $19 for every night I was there. I paid premium price for my room. I feel that valet parking should be only charged for one night. Mike April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location There were some noise and dust due to renovations, but this is understandable. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for downtown St. Paul; renovations underway We are confident that once the renovations are complete, this will be a very highly-rated hotel in downtown St. Paul. The location is outstanding, with sweeping views of the Mississippi River and great cityscapes from the higher floors. We found the staff to be especially friendly and helpful; a bit better than average, in our view. Especially welcome and friendly was the Starbucks coffee bar off the main lobby. Parking is convenient and once we checked in, we were within walking distance of dozens of great restaurants and watering holes, the Xcel Energy Center and more. (Hey, you might even meet up with the opposing team in the lobby, like we did.) This is a conference hotel that is typical in a capital city and it has substantial, well-appointed meeting space. Again, this is a property in transition and so over the next few months, it will be difficult to fairly evaluate it with construction underway, but we see the elements that will make this into a great stay and we're looking forward to returning next fall to see how it all came out. In the meantime, don't hesitate to make use of its very convenient location and still-decent accommodations. Room Tip: Corner rooms on high floors offer panoramic city and river views. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big 10 Hockey Weekend Went to St. Paul for a hockey weekend. I was unaware that renovations were taking place. We had an executive level King room. We paid a higher rate for a secured floor and we thought would have less noise and interruptions. We first noticed that the Executive level was NOT secured. Half of the floor was under renovations and the newly installed smoke detectors all had a low battery beep that we could here from our room. The hotel heating/cooling system was set to heat and we couldn't cool our western facing room. We called the front desk and a maintenance person came to our room and brought a box fan to help cool the room. He also brought a pocket of batteries to replace the ones in the new smoke detectors. The box fan was old and with the noise it created, it drowned out the remaining beep from the ones he didn't replace. We were woke up twice by announcements that a fire has been detected in the hotel and we needed to evacuate. To find out, it was a false alarm. The question I have....why did I pay $18 more per night for an "Executive Room"? Why was no notification given that renovations were happening? Why wasn't some form of compensation given for all the issues? Why was there no recognition for being a priority club member? Not one of my better 3 days in a Crowne Plaza! March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but overpriced It always surprises me when a hotel charges what this one does and does not have a microwave and refrigerator in the room, included in the price. I could have gotten a room at half the price (literally) and had a microwave and refrigerator. Along the same line, no free continental breakfast. Again, why is it that the hotels that cost less offer more? On a positive note, the gal the provided room service to us twice on this visit was exceptional. Kudos to her!!!! March 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
Holiday Inn St. Paul Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn St. Paul Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn St. Paul Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn St. Paul Lobby Entrance Exterior Feature Holiday Inn St. Paul Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn St. Paul Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn St. Paul Lobby Lounge Concierge Front Desk Holiday Inn St. Paul Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading