Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1027 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1027reviews

  • 5 Stars
    734
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good Value

By

August 08, 2022

Spacious rooms and bathroom. Clean and the staff was rather gracious upon our arrival, and the Machine Shed restaurant being attached is nice. It was a good breakfast, but with a cost of course.

Read More
Read Less

Hockey team

By

August 07, 2022

The hotel was good. The room a little dated, but clean and nice. The women who took my reservations was horrible and actually yelled at me on the phone because I accidentally asked the same question twice.

Read More
Read Less

Dark!

By

August 04, 2022

club

Overall, the hotel was fairly nice, typical Holiday Inn….HOWEVER, our room had absolutely no natural light coming in. We had a window, but it faced a wall. Pitch black at all hours. Hard to relax, when you have no idea what it’s like outside, or cues that it’s getting late, etc. We (spouse and kids) slept terribly as we all kept waking up at various times afraid we’d oversleep (yes, we used an alarm clock), since we had no other cues it was morning. Pic was taken before checkout at 9:30 am, just to show how ridiculous it was.

Was never informed our room was like that when making booking, or calling in to confirm that day. Unable to get new room as hotel was booked. No refund as prepaid for best price. We’re done with the IHG brand after this.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Nice Staff

By

August 03, 2022

This property is an older property that has not been updated in a long time. Jaccuzi tub in the bedroom was a blast from the 70's past. As someone who stays in hotels 300 nights a year I see my fill. This hotel had no outdoor sitting patio or area to relax. The only area to kick back not in the lobby is the pool where the smell of chlorine is overpowering. The pool and hot tub were in great shape. The fitness facility, while basic was clean. No pantry or area to buy stacks or necessities. No included breakfast or manager happy hour. Rooms very outdated and first floor had no privacy blinds so I could have the light blockers open but not have people looking directly in my room, creating a really dark room because lighting is inadequate. Over all an ok place for a few nights but for longer term stay not the most comfortable place.

Read More
Read Less

Loud and Uncomfortable

By

July 25, 2022

The bed was very bouncy, and the A/C unit did not work properly.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and always a great place to stay.

By

July 06, 2022

This location, hotel and the staff never disappoint!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 20, 2022

We stay here at least twice a year. It has the handicapped room that we need. The Machine Shed next to it is always great. We have recommended it to many people. This last visit we used our rewards points.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and friendly staff

By

June 14, 2022

The staff was friendly and professional. The location is convenient, right off the interstate, but not close enough that you hear the road noise. Housekeeping only provided every 3 days-wish it was 2 days. But, they will provide housekeeping upon request. There is no complimentary breakfast, but the Machine Shed Restaurant adjoins the hotel and Holiday Inn offers discounted coupons. If you have time, this is a good tradeoff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 06, 2022

This is a great hotel with a great staff and location. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great stay

By

May 23, 2022

We had a great time staying here, it made our experience the St Paul city a nice stay

Read More
Read Less

Meeting

By

May 05, 2022

Nice staff , Good location and availability of amenities is good and very comfortable. Layout is unique and enjoyable. Restaurant accessiblity is very hand

Read More
Read Less

It's the little things

By

February 21, 2022

This is a nice hotel and the indoor pool is nice. The reason for my review is because as something as simple as water. I was on the second floor and wanted a bottle of water to take my medicine. The 2nd floor vending machine had water but was out of order. The first floor machine was working but no water. The front desk said they didn't have any water to even sell me. (Should be free anyway for the price of the hotel) So, I had to go out in -20 degree weather to the gas station at night just to get something to drink. Also, the restaurant next door is open some weird hours. I am guessing the reason is for Covid like everything else. I am working in Stillwater and last time i stayed just down the road at the Holiday Inn Express and it was great, had water and was cheaper.

Read More
Read Less