Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 312 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

312reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Helpful staff.

By

January 18, 2017

club

We had a maintenance issue right away with the room. It was fixed immediately and the staff was excellent in this matter. Breakfast was good. Pool area is a little noisy if you have a room by the pool. This is probably not an issue if you have older kids who stay up later, but we have young kids. This was not a big issue and has to be expected if you want a room with access to the pool directly. Hotel was clean and room was clean. Nice hotel and great staff. Very happy with the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was Great!!

By

January 13, 2017

club

The room was spacious,bathroom looked like it had just been updated!!very clean room. Warm and cozy to come in from shopping and being out in the winter bliss!! It was an all day with snow,wind and cold!! Beds were comfy could not have been any more perfect!! Front desk were excellent with getting us checked in and out.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place, but no breakfast included like other locations

By

January 08, 2017

Nice room and great staff, but I was disappointed to find that although this location is more expensive than others, a continental breakfast isn't included due to the attached restaurant. I think it's poor service to expect guests to eat there and pay even more. Also, walls and door were extremely thin, so I got to listen to my "neighbor" on the phone all night and the next morning, and kids running up and down the hallway.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for your recent review! I do understand your frustration with us not having a continental breakfast. Unfortunately as you said, with us being a full service hotel with the attached restaurant, we do not offer a continental breakfast. We do however offer breakfast vouchers available to purchase with any room rental starting at $5 Sunday-Thursday and only $10 Saturday-Sunday which includes two $10 vouchers good to use for breakfast at the Machine Shed Restaurant, and as always, kids eat free! Thank you again for your review and for being a valued IHG Rewards Member! Yours in hospitality, Wade Scribner Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Family Stay! Loved this place and the staff!

By

January 04, 2017

club

This hotel is great. Beautiful place, wonderful pool and great poolside rooms. The staff was amazingly accommodating!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are so happy you rang in the New Year with us and we hope you have an amazing 2017! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo and we hope to see you again soon! Wade Scribner Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

January 03, 2017

I am so impressed with the staff here! So accommodating! Cannot recommend it enough! Great pool area, rooms are well appointed and clean. Would return most definitely! Do not hesitate to book a room here!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
We sincerely appreciate you taking your time to write us such a wonderful 5-star review! I will let the staff know how much your appreciated their friendliness and we will continue to provide this same level of service upon your next visit! Yours in hospitality, Wade Scribner Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, safe with lots of shopping nearby

By

December 25, 2016

club

This location is more quaint and homey than other HI locations. Love it - very welcoming and pretty setting. I enjoy staying here regularly. The nearby shopping and selections of restaurants (fast food and dine-in of all levels) is a wonderful plus. This HI is quiet and has a helpful, friendly staff. I will continue to make this my place to stay when I regularly travel to the St. Paul area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice accomodations

By

December 08, 2016

club

Very impressed with the updated fixtures and furniture. Will stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review of us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo! We have more updates coming in the very near future so we look forward to seeing you again soon! Yours in hospitality, Wade Scribner Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

November 30, 2016

club

My wife and I stayed here with our 3 grandchildren. Room was very big and comfortable. Kids had a great time at the pool. Very large pool area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Did not get a chance to try restaurant attached to hotel, but looked like it would be good. Farm style cooking. The fitness center is very spacious also.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

November 29, 2016

club

Staff is very helpful and friendly. They were very helpful in updating my account and finding the best rate for the room I requested.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

November 26, 2016

I have stayed there twice in the last 8 months and everything was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 26, 2016
Thank you for your recent 5-star review of us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo! We hope to continue to provide the same excellent service you've come to expect for your upcoming stays! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for being a valued IHG Rewards Member! Wade Scribner Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnighter

By

November 18, 2016

I often travel to South St Paul and stay at Lake Elmo when possible. This trip as an overnighter and went well.

Read More
Read Less

Over the Top

By

November 12, 2016

Upon arrival the lobby area gripped you with its great décor. The staff was very polite and helpful. Rooms were perfect and the restaurant was great. I highly recommend this location to anyone travelling in this area.

Read More
Read Less