Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel staff were welcoming and made us feel at home. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay When I checked in with my family, room we were given was shockingly with a broken seat, literally in 2 pieces! This is definitely not acceptable. When complained, staff promptly shifted to other room blaming maintenance. Room was on second floor and had a serious problem of traffic sound. Bath tub had a problem with plug not holding the water and was sorted out on complaining temporarily. Water was not hot enough. Location is a big plus point if you want to be in city centre. Break fast is good. Staff are helpful. But for above issues, could be due to fewer staff because of holidays, stay was good. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good ...but room needs modernisation. While the overall facilities including spa and pool were good.... the rooms themselves were a put off. Although size of room was decent provided with two double beds to ensure comfort, the lack of modernisation was obvious. The carpet/ room were a bit smelly so the turn off is at the moment you enter. To be honest you get used to after few minutes in the room but that shouldn't have been the case. The shower pressure was poor and surely shower heads can be changed or descaled. Staff was polite and there was a welcome gift for members and kids. The lobby was clean and overall Facility was in good shape... so it was possibly just the room we were given. The breakfast was well served with hot varieties Available to order. I wish we were given a better room... surely they would have scored highly.... they also took feed back at counter at time of checkour... which is a positive... and told they are working on these rooms in a phased manner. .. so hopefully next time when I visit it will be an excellent rating. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay We stayed over Christmas, with 2 dogs and 3 kids. We had 2 interconnecting double rooms with 2 double beds in each room. It couldn't really have been a better set up for us. The only two things I'd comment on were the pillows were awful - like bricks, although I did notice on the last day a notice advising you to contact reception if you wanted different pillows - it was too late by the time I noticed though. The carpet could really have done with a clean but I'm guessing that was because we were in a dog friendly room. The staff were without exception fantastic - always really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Christmas isn't the time you'd normally stay in a Holiday Inn but it was great. The price was excellent and the inclusive breakfast was way above our expectations. On top of all this it has a great location right in city and even had a convenient park for the dogs right opposite as well as a pool and gym for us! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minley Very good stay indeed, used as a base to see family living locally, ideal for city centre and with the attached NCP parking at discounted rates adds to the hassle free stay. Reception (Lily) very helpful. Will be back in spring 2014. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My stay So arrived at around 5.30pm, checked in and then went up to my room. My door key didn't work. I returned to reception and was given another key, I then went back to the 6th floor with my bags etc to find that this key didn't work either? I then returned to reception and was given yet another key even though I explained that no light came on when I used the key card. Guess what that key didn't work either. I then returned for a 4th time and asked for another room. This was greeted with a deep sign and a roll of the eyes, still no apology. The girl at the desk then came up to the 6th floor with, tried the original room to find that yep it didn't work. She then let me into another room and told me that she'd bring me another key. I waited for 30 minutes but she didn't return. I then showered and went back down to reception, she then said "oh sorry I forgot" giggled and gave me another room key. All in all pretty awful. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leicester holiday inn Room was very nice, and was more than large enough December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for town centre A good large queen room that was nicely furnished. Comfortable bed and a good nights sleep. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor organisation and dated rooms Having spent the last decade staying in the popular hotel chains, unfortunately this does not live up to the usual high standard of holiday inn hotels. When I arrived on Sunday night there was a big fight which had spilt out from an event inside. Police were not called by staff. The glass in the revolving door is cracked. Carpets in the hotel and bedrooms are dirty. My room had mould on the bedroom ceiling, I informed stuff but No action was taken. I informed them again the next day and the lady in reception picked up the phone to inform maintenance nut No apology made to me. That afternoon it was painted over. Old fashioned noisy fan air heaters in bedrooms. I ordered soup with focacio to room service, I received soup with normal bread, No warning or apology if they were out of focacio bread. Breakfast the spoond forvegetarian and non vegetarian were mixed up and not clearly separated. Obviously No understanding of the importance this has for customers. When I was seated for breakfast,running late I asked the lady who seated me for tea, but she just went back to the front without telling anyone. Sometimes she tried to seat two different guests at the same time. When I left there was No thank-yous or pleasantries like have a nice day. Poorly trained staff are the result of poorly trained management IMO. They can't seem to manage wake up calls.First night they called 20 minutes late and apologized for a system failure. Next night it was 15 minutes early and then another call half an hour later asking if I got a wake up call because they had a system failure. I cancelled my wake up calls, and guess what I got one the next days. Once I got a call asking if I had ordered room service, when I had not There is a pancake machine but none operating it at breakfast. No offers of assistance with luggage. You have to queue just to get your car exit pass stamped in the mornings. Gym is quite good for a hotel but changing rooms were dirty No complementary water for guests not even points members like myself. Shower power low. There was a mistake in the bill, but quickly corrected after I pointed it out. Staff are generally nice people but just don't seem to be organised. I think some good managers are required to get things organised, staff trained, and rooms updated. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay My partner and i stayed for one night on Saturday 14th December 2013. The hotel is very easy to get to even being close to the city centre. The parking is across the driveway and was only £10 for the night. The shops of the city are a stones throw away. We went out in the evening and returned to see a christmas party in full swing in the bar area. We were on the 7th floor and there was no noise from this at all. No people being noisy in the corridors and i slept like a log (i wasnt drinking myself). The room was clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. There was no shower curtain in the room on arrival so we told reception on leaving to do a bit of last minute shopping in the afternoon and by the time we returned the shower curtain was in place. the reception staff and maid service staff were very polite and friendly. The breakfast was also very good. cereals and fruits and full english which was warm and plenty if it on a buffet style. I would hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend it. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!!! Hired two rooms each with two double beds in for a group of 5 of us! Managed to get them next door to each other! Spacious rooms and very comfy!! Had a great xmas girly weekend :) December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and needs updates This hotel is an ok option if you want to be in the center of Leicester, but most of the rooms are still not updated and have very old and dirty carpet. I've been told there are some renovated rooms, but I have not seen one yet. The airconditiong and heating unit is very noise and does not offer good temperature controls. Overall I think this hotel is way overpriced for what you get. Breakfast and restaurant are overall good. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Going the extra mile I had one or two not so great starts to my long stay at the Holiday Inn that I was on the verge of cancelling my bookings! However the staff have done everything to make sure the rest of my stay has been both comfortable and enjoyable by upgrading my room and ensuring I have everything thing I need. The hotel operations manager has gone the extra mile. On telling him I had not had a great day he arranged a special treat to be sent to my room. It really picked me up. When work takes You away from home for such long periods, you can feel lonely, but the small gestures can make a big difference to your mood. I can not praise the staff enough. The reception team are great. They are warm and welcoming and have a fantastic way of building good rapport with the guests. They recognise regular guests and make you feel at home, and they always have a smile for you. This can also be said for the restaurant staff. I will be glad to be back home but would like to say a massive thank you to the Holiday Inn. Leicester :) December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Stayed for 3 nights for a business trip. The hotel is in the middle of a roundabout, but very cleverly designed inside to feel comfortable. Busy (in a good way!) bar and restaurant. Good pool, jacuzzi and gym. Friendly and helpful staff. Good buffet breakfast. Well equipped room and bathroom (even though I was on the standard rate, not the Executive rate). All in all a very pleasant stay. Recommended. December 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointed the executive suite we stayed in wasn't what we expected. The mini bar was empty but still running, so not only couldn't we use it, its chewing up energy - what a waste ! There were massive cracks in the bathroom sink and the bathroom tiles with many of them coming away from the wall. The desk had a leather strip hanging off it. our sleep was disturbed by the five police cars and one police van turning up with sirens to break up a fight in the bar wont be staying again December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Party season I expected it to be busy this time of year but didn't think that it would be difficult and very noisy to get a drink in the bar and that the restaurant would be closed because of the hundreds of party goers. We were kindly moved to a higher floor room though to minimise the noise but I felt the facilities available were not as advertised and we had to go out for food and drinks. The bed was very old and uncomfortable with a definite 'roll into the middle' Lovely staff though and great breakfast December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location While I have titled this review as Excellent location it may also be its drawback. Leicester has a new and vibrant city center with a fantastic mix of shops, both chain and independent. this hotel is just a couple of minutes walk away from this, so shopping and the vast range of restaurants are within easy reach, this may also be why throughout the night sirens from emergency vehicles can be heard. the double glazing just wasn't up to the job. We could also hear all the party goers leaving the hotel and we were o the 6th floor. To balance this out, despite being fully booked the staff were superb. From the friendly and knowledgeable staff on reception to the efficient bar staff and the friendly cleaners who had a pleasant good morning/afternoon as you passed them. Breakfast was of high quality and again the staff were welcoming and efficient. So if you want a clean, friendly hotel within a stones throw of the city center, I highly recommend this one, just take some earplugs. December 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not in a hurry to go back! I stayed here for my Xmas party with work last Friday. I was quite dissapointed by the standard of the room and the cleanliness of the room! Defiantly NOT worth the price! The dust was around 2 mm thick on the dressing table which to be fair was not the staffs fault but the cleaning company the holiday inn employ! The bar staff on the evening were helpful except one who was quite unhelpful and miserable with "can't be bothered" attitude! In the morning I went to complain about the cleanliness of the room to reception the first guy I spoke to didn't seem to know what to do however when he got his manager she was quite helpful. Meal for the evening 4/10 breakfast 8/10 December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Good, The Bad and The Ugly Reception staff were great and dealt with any queries quickly. Room Service didn't answer the phone then made up my order I had to place with Reception. Cleaning crew left heating on high, left the toilet seat up and left the lights on..... And for the price you would expect free Wifi...... November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff :) I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Leicester on 8th - 10th November, 2013, and it was a most enjoyable experience. The check in went smoothly, but both I and my friend had initial problems with our rooms, which I believe was due to a simple error, but we returned to the check in desk and M, the manager, apologised and upgraded us without any fuss. The rooms were lovely, the beds comfortable and I have no complaints. The staff were all very attentive, very helpful and polite. The Holiday Inn itself has very good facilities, we took advantage of the pool and jacuzzi, and also booked breakfast on the final day, which was lovely. The location is good, and very close to all amenities, and I fully intend to return here again in the very near future :) November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely - got an upgrade! Very comfortable and as in the title, I got an upgrade to a very charming room, large and beautifully clean. The staff were very friendly, however I was suffering from a cough & cold and did not feel up to so I did not have dinner or breakfast and cannot comment on that aspect. The free WIFI was excellent and worked without any problems which cannot be said of all HIG hotels. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have stayed in. My previous experience of Holiday Inn was an older property in need of renovation so I was a little apprehensive. Holiday Inn Leicester however was fantastic. The rooms were homely and comfortable, the food was excellent quality and well cooked, staff were warm and welcoming - even when passing in the hallway, there was always a smile. I have stayed in 2 other branded hotels in Leicester and Holiday Inn is the only one I would stay at again. I stayed for 5 nights and my only minor issue was the water pipes were a little noisy on occasion. Otherwise perfect! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom Bathroom could do with updating but overall very nice November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monthly stays I stay here once a month as I currently do distance learning through De Montfort Uni. I have no complaints. I enjoy my stay and am in year 3 of staying at this hotel! The staff are extremely friendly. Well placed for Uni and town centre. Some noise occasionally at weekends but only to be expected really. Will continue to stay until my studies finish in 2015. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff fantastic. Great hotel. Great day of the tour. I tour with rock bands in europe and most of the time I stay at IHG hotels. I am a platinum member and as soon as I arrived the gentleman at the reception did a great job. Upgrade me to a fantastic room and he even offered me a complementary drink (too generous!) because I had to wait a bit longer for some computer problems. my band loved the hotel. Great breakfast. All perfect. I'll be back again for the third time in january. Thanks again. Kiko November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel standard not up-to-date This hotel is not at the standard of its prize level. I stayed for six nights, so many time for experiences. Some examples: - Room equipment is old, no minibar in the room, fungi in the bathroom, loud because of streets all around and air condition working (standard room) - You cannot borrow an umbrella (in England!) - Breakfirst: everyday I had to ask for coffee - There is no free WLAN available, even in the lobby at an old computer you need to pay - Question at the checkout: did you enjoy your stay? I say no, the guy is listening and friendly smiling, that`s it. - Positive: pool is old, but big and clean I know Holiday Inn Hotels different. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall Very efficient check-in and check-out. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Parking a bit expensive but not their fault as car park owned by NCP. However, overall it was a good experience for all 4 of us. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and friendly staff We booked a wheelchair accessible room for a 2 night stay. The room was huge and the bathroom fully accessible. Both were spotless. We also enjoyed breakfast on both days with a great selection of food choices and courteous staff. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay & play Leicester visitors Booked this at the last minute for a half term break, for the family as a surprise. From the moment we walked in, to leaving, every member of staff was lovely. Very welcoming and very helpful. Room was lovely and clean, with 2 double beds. Plenty of towels for us to use. Had drinks in the bar, the girl behind the bar was lovely, we felt very relaxed even with our two boys (10 & 8) . We all ate in the restaurant, kids eat free, we went with the special deal of 3 courses for £25 including two drinks! Food was delicious. Waiters friendly & helpful. Went for a swim, the only tiny downside of our trip - the pool was a little cold. Didn't bother the kids, but I wasn't so keen! All in all, a fantastic trip, would definitely go again. Hotel very close to town, so once we'd paid for parking we left the car there all day. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay The room is comfortable and clean. The location is great closing to the city centre just 5 minutes walk and surrounding by many restaurants October 27, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>