Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Just back from a weekend away at the Holiday Inn St Nicholas Circle Leicester. Rooms were comfortable with everything that we needed. Swimming pool lovely. The best thing about the Inn was the staff, they were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and they all had a smile on their faces, they really were exceptional. Thank you September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was great to be able to relax after the wedding, the only thing I would say the bed was a bit to hard for me and my partner but a great size, would recommend this hotel highly as the staff are fantastic September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely reccommend Hotel was comfortable, big spacious rooms, friendly staff, convinient area (2 minute walk from town). Easy car park access. Pool/jacuzzi facilities are clean. Would definatley recommend this to a friends. Great value for money. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for one night After an earlier visit in the week (my company insist we use this hotel) back for another night, different room, different floor still same poor decorating but rooms clean and comfortable... September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing upgrade Pleasantly surprised to be given an upgrade to exec room however, fridge did not work so complimentary water was warm, several broken tiles and the worst grouting I've ever seen, very poor decorating and another dent in my car overnight, third time in as many months... Same menu for last six months but good restaurants close at hand. Left feedback with IHG customer service but so far no reply September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are good and hotel location is the best for the city centre. This is the best hotel in Leicester, I use it often and it's the staff that makes it as good as it is. From the moment you check in to the time you check out ( providing you are civil ) the staff make you feel special. The girls at breakfast go out of their way to make sure your day starts with a smile. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a relaxing stay Great service and great staff. I always have a relaxing stay. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness Overall stay was good, staff was friendly and attentive to requests. the breakfast food is good and with good variety. However, the dishes, spoons, forks,... were quite dirty as if not cleaned at all. This was not a notice of 1 or 2 days, it was constant notice for 7 days. August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room. WiFi ambiguous, Food terrible. Worst breakfast I've ever experienced in 30 years of travelling. Felt like it had been cooked the night before and re-heated. The pot of tea was the only item worth a pass mark. WiFi supposedly included in Room. When logging in all you are served on the page is paid options. Reception says; Just choose a Paid option and it won't be charged to your Room. This is very ambiguous at best. There should be a Free Login option for guests to save confusion. Must try harder Holiday Inn. ;-( August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service all round Right from when we walked into the hotel and were greeted by the receptionist things were brilliant. All staff were very friendly and always had a smile for you. Lovely Queen size bed and a very comfortable room. Well done and thank you to all who were involved with our stay. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for wedding stop over Nice central location, good quality, clean room. Were told we got an upgrade at check in which was nice. Car park right next door. £10 per night which is a fair discount on the regular car park fee. Breakfast good with wide selection. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Want to go back again The front desk staff are very nice, welcoming and professional (something you don't see at many hotels) In the room I was disappointed with the carpet and decor as it's very very outdated! Maybe due a refurb! The bed was awesome and confy, no complaints there. The Wi-Fi did not work on the ipad, support desk was not able to fix and arranged a call back but I couldnt stay in the room as I wanted to enjoy the pool. The pool staff was again cheerful and helpful amazing to say the least. Breakfast was nice and filling, again here the restaurant staff did a good job. My only minus points would go to only 2 towels in a family room and the wifi not working. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay! Brilliant for a 3* hotel, no complaints, excellent room and the breakfast was good quality:)! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Staff very friendly, room was clean and had everything we needed in it, good weekend for the price, health club was good and food was very good. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend third hotel again and again. As always this hotel was fantastic, me and my family often come to leicester and we would never stay any where else. Time after time the hotel goes above and beyond the previous experience. The service was wonderful, the price was great and the room was classy. The new table service at the bar downstairs is a great new addition, the drinks were reasonably priced bearing in mind this is a hotel. After a great nights sleep (in our queen sized bed) we woke up and headed down for breakfast. Once again the buffet breakfast live up to the expectations. Great service, friendly staff and a very filling start to the day. Check in and check out was very easy, quick and efficient. We brought our car therefore had to pay the parking charges. However compared to the NCP parking charges £10 for an overnight stay seemed like change. We would recommend this hotel to any body over and over again. 10/10. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel is a great place to stay. The staff are welcoming and the room was spacious and comfortable with all the standard facilities. There is a health suite available to use that includes swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna which we enjoyed using, it even has a baby pool area.The hotel is clean and easily accessible. We did not eat at the hotel so can't really comment on the food. We stayed with our little 7 month old son, we had a baby cot ready in the room as requested in our booking. Overall a pleasant experience and definitely our hotel of choice when we go back to Leicester. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large room and bed clean and spacious room booked early and able to add breakfast as a deal unfortunately road works close by woke us early but this was no fault of the hotel August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 free extras for lunch and noisy aircon Lunch consisted of a mexican buffet where they give you a small amount of mixed starters. In with this I also got a free hair stuck to the nachos! (I have a shaved head so it wasnt mine). Rooms were clean and tidy. Only downside is room 225 is right next to the main aircon units for the restaurant. They seem to be on 19 hours a day only having a break between 1am and 6am. If you actually like your sleep request other rooms August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wifi lets it down As a gold card member I am supposed to get complementary wifi but it is never set up correctly. Every night I need to get it re-set before I can use it. This needs sorting but it should ideally be complementary anyway. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leicester Stay Brilliant! Ive stayed at this hotel lots over the years and have to say - what a massive improvement. The main noticable change is the staff - fantastic customer service by everyone I came into contact with. Speacial mention must go to Rebecca on the bar and the young dark haired waitress in the restaurant - sorry I didnt get her name! I travel the country and often stay in IHG hotels - ive got to say the custoimer service in this one takes some beating. Brilliant! August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Visited Lleicster for a Richard the iii weekend and found this hotel to be very well located within 5 mins of the City centre. The room was large and clean if a little dated. The facillities were very good all the communal areas were clean and well presented with the added bonus of a small gym and pool.The staff were some of the Friendliest and most Helpful i have come across.The only thing to bear in mind is the PARKING is at a reduced rate if validated at the reception we nearly paid the full rate as we had not been informed until checkout August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family break We booked this hotel as a short family break as wanted to visit National Space Centre, WOW we was not disappointed our children and ourselves were made to feel very welcome form the moment we arrived to the moment we left. all the staff were very helpful and happy!, the restaurant is very good and the restaurant staff were excellent, the swimming pool is clean and tidy as were the changing areas, all in all a great place to stay, having used a lot of Holiday inn's over the last 20 odd years, this was the best break we have had, we will almost certainly be back!! August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room 219 Fantasti staff in all areas of the hotel. Room dated and noise from air-con units out side. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff Everytime I stay at this hotel I'm always made to feel welcome by the staff from the time I check in, the breakfast waiters (male and female) the bar staff, to the time I check out. A big thank you to all of them. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dated interiors and basic rooms saved only by the location The hotel has a great location in the city centre which is why I booked it. However, the rooms are dated and smelt musty and faintly of cigarette smoke. The heater was old and air con not effective and noisy. The water was either hot or very hot from either tap. The hotel was clean but it was difficult to be impressed as it was just a bit dreary and worn out. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and spa good value Again, great hotel. Superb spa and breakfast is really, really good. Bed comfy, room not quite as clean as last time but minor point. Stay here. You won't regret it imo. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large but dated rooms, great facilities, top location Having stayed here a few years ago and visited a couple of other modernised Holiday Inns around the country since, I was hugely disappointed that the rooms in this hotel have stayed the same. Worn out and dated decor. However they are massive and you're guaranteed a comfy bed. The pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were all fab as were fab. A heads up: don't forget to factor in an additional £10 for overnight parking in the NCP. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Really exceeded expectations I wanted a convenient good value place to stay as I had an early start in Leicester city centre and I knew that the hotel was very close to where I needed to be. What I was not really expecting was the attentive service from the bar staff (in particular) , the very spacious comfortable and well equipped room and the great food. Very impressive!! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stay at this hotel frequently and the friendliness and helpfullness of the staff is always excellent, especially the girls at Reception. Well done girls, keep up the good work! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dont be fooled by exterior Warm welcome, and accommodated my request for 2 beds rather than one promptly and willingly. I was certainly made to feel like a valued guest. It's a shame the parking carries a fee, but this is becoming standard for city centre hotels. The room was immaculately clean, but the previous occupant had left a strong food smell- when the airfreshener wore off the smell returned- not the hotels fault, and as stated I was given the room at my request, it was not the one prepared for me. Having a fridge was a real bonus- every holiday inn should do this. Well located for city centre, plenty of shopping, bars and restaurants within walking distance. Reception team and housekeeper first class. July 16, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>