Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 910 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

910reviews

  • 5 Stars
    494
  • 4 Stars
    274
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great location, excellent service

By

May 26, 2017

Great stay. After being let down by our pet sitter we found this hotel takes small pets so we were able to bring our dog. We had a lovely big room although being on the 7th floor with a dog wasn't ideal, but as we originally hadn't booked for the dog this was a very minor inconvenience. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and were able to suggest a number of dog friendly places for us to eat. There's also a lovely park across the road. We have family in the area so would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Made a great weekend

By

May 25, 2017

platinumelite

was in Leicester for a friends engagement party and chose the holiday Inn, glad I did. great service at reception, upgraded to exec room which was in good condition and a great breakfast - what more could you want.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

May 24, 2017

club

We stayed at holiday inn Leicester for 1 night,we checked in around 4pm,the male staff member at the front desk was very nice polite and helpful,went up to a lovely room which was very clean and comfy, spa facilities were great we really enjoyed it,overall excellent will be back next time!!

Read More
Read Less

Nothing is too much trouble

By

May 24, 2017

It is not very often that I write more than one review in any one week. However on this occasion I would like to make people aware of the exceptional service provided by front of house reception. Damien was a complete star, there were on going problems with lifts and door entry systems on this particular evening. Damien was absolutely everywhere directing people were to go and nothing was to much trouble on an exceptionally warm evening. He is a credit to the IHG group for his commitment to customer service and overall genuine care for its customers.
What else can I say?
Thank you ,
Big J

Read More
Read Less

Excellent level of service.

By

May 24, 2017

I have had a week to reflect on this review and I must say, the level of service I received was top notch. I stayed in London at the weekend and not a touch on Holiday Inn Central Leicester. Most impressive was the qaulity of food and service received from Donna (I think she must be senior) very knowledgable about menu and there is Carla, even though pregnant she has boundless amounts of energy, very pleasant and humorous. They both work so well together and made my visit a memorable one. Highly recommend, this hotel for overall qaulity and value for money. Thanks Big J.

Read More
Read Less

Bar staff

By

May 24, 2017

I just want to say, one night when i stayed that the bar area was packed and everyone ordering drinks. Nikki and Claire work great as a team and both worked well in keeping the customers happy whilst waiting. They both worked well either on their own or together, they were both cool and calm even with the volume of customers, a credit to the Holiday Inn group

Read More
Read Less

restaurant staff amazing

By

May 24, 2017

I just want to say that Donna and Carla in the restaurant are an amazing team when working together, they manage to alway work with smiles on there faces, even when facing difficult customers. They are both a credit to the Holiday Inn group. I am always greeted with a smile when ever I stay at Leicester Holiday Inn. Alway a pleasure to eat in restaurant when either or both these young ladies are working.

Read More
Read Less

great reception staff

By

May 24, 2017

I just want to say a big thank you to Amit and Sonja on the front reception desk. They always are so helpful and alway tell me my points and offer me a voucher or point every time. They are always helpful and nothing is ever an issue or problem. They are both great ambassador to the IHG group

Read More
Read Less

Great City Centre Location

By

May 24, 2017

club

Stayed here on business for a number of months 30 years ago and on this family leisure visit it proved just as friendly as all those years ago. Excellent location for the city centre and for our purposes which was to explore the Curry Restaurants in the local area. Will be back again without a doubt.

Read More
Read Less

Very solid

By

May 24, 2017

club

Lovely staff, nice and surprisingly luxurious (for a Holiday Inn, or my previous experiences of them anyway), pool etc was great, and close enough to the centre.

Read More
Read Less

knockout

By

May 23, 2017

club

Comfy bed.great breakfast.great location.great staff,.cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

May 23, 2017

club

Lovely hotel in the centre of the city. Lovely rooms

Read More
Read Less