Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1773 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1773reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1033
  • 4 Stars
    495
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    47

Camera molto grande

By

November 16, 2020

Ottimo hotel per viaggi di lavoro ottima la posizione a pochi passi dal centro di Leicester

Read More
Read Less

Business stopover

By

November 14, 2020

club

I needed a business hotel during lockdown as I am a key worker
This was perfect

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

November 04, 2020

Customer service at the holiday inn Leicester was fantastic the staff couldn’t do enough for you . Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn part of Leicester city centre since 1971

By

November 03, 2020

Staff were friendly and highly professional from check-in and throughout our stay. Central location - minutes away from Richard III Visitor Centre and main shopping centre and cultural quarter. I will definitely be using this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room

By

November 02, 2020

The room was nice and comfy for both of us. Clean bathroom with every essentials needed for the both of us. For one night this hotel made it lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely bath tub and room lighting

By

November 01, 2020

club

Staff at reception made us feel welcomed. Room service was good. Staff serving breakfast were not fully trained to welcome the costumer. There was no smile and communication, we even didn’t know what the cold option was and waiting at one side for a piece of fruit while staff waiting at the other end ready to give your tray to you.
And again asking for a yogurt pot while she were back to the end again without waiting for the rest of your order.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely rooms

By

October 30, 2020

platinumelite

The new rooms are great much better better size TV. And the refreshed layout it much better. Great value stay

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service.

By

October 27, 2020

platinumelite

Hi, I have been staying at this hotel for over 3 months during the Covid pandemic. The hotel has been brilliant in making me feel safe

Read More
Read Less

A clean spacious hotel close to amenities

By

October 22, 2020

A nice central hotel walking distance to all city centre amenities. Although in the centre of a road junction hotel was quiet inside.
Spacious room comfy beds and a good shower. Lots of places to eat just over the road. Friendly helpful reception staff.

Read More
Read Less

Gone down hill since 1976!

By

October 21, 2020

The restaurant was booked for 5pm two days before,this was confirmed by email, then when arrived, told chef not there till 6, then the menu was shortened to a handful of items, no steaks pie of the day etc which we had selected from online menu, so we had to find somewhere else to eat, breakfast.... cold slop, restricted how much salt and pepper, sauce, sugar, uncooked soggy toast, no tomatoes for your full English, apparently alternate between mushrooms? ugh! , restaurant? more like a shabby canteen! never again this is like a budget hotel, i booked and payed over £600 for my Christmas works do, that wa low quality food, rude staff etc, ive been coming here since 1976 , im done

Read More
Read Less

outstanding hotel, fantastic staff

By

October 20, 2020

platinumelite

this is one of my favourite Holiday Inn's. The staff are absolutely wonderful and the rooms are immaculate !! wonderfully large beds, widescreen TV and its immaculately clean. I would have no issue driving an extra 50 miles to stay there!!

Cant recommend it high enough

Read More
Read Less

Lovely bed and quiet

By

October 16, 2020

Loved my stay where I could relax for the weekend. The food was good and staff friendly.

Read More
Read Less