Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1833 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1833reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1080
  • 4 Stars
    503
  • 3 Stars
    132
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    48

Weekend stay to Leicester to visit our son at uni

By

30 June 2021

Excellent hotel, a few minutes walk away from the city centre. Lovely, helpful and friendly staff. Very Covid safe.
Very accessible for people with mobility problems like myself.
The room was very clean and comfortable.
Would definitely stay again and definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Leicester visit

By

30 June 2021

The hotel and staff were excellent. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and the service very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Recommend This Place To Everyone

By

23 June 2021

Excellent front arrival to departure. Staff were very happy and helpful. Food was excellent, rump steak was cooked perfectly.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room, with a comfy bed.

By

23 June 2021

club

We really enjoyed our stay. Room had two double beds which were really comfortable. Room and bathroom were both spotless. Receptionist was friendly when checking in.

The only down side was the night staff at the door when we ordered a takeout. They didn’t seem very friendly and left the delivery guy outside in the rain. When we got our food it was cold, the restaurant wasn’t at fault for this.

On a positive note I will visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

23 June 2021

club

Quiet hotel, very comfortable and staff friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Basic but perfect for our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place

By

20 June 2021

We stayed in Holiday Inn for 2 nights, and our stay was very comfortable. Big room with 2 big double/king bed size. Enough space for family of 4 people. Very clean room and tidy. Bathroom was clean too. No mini fridge, not sure for other rooms. Breakfast was lovely and delicious. Clean tables and friendly staff. Thank you for your hospitality. I'll definitely recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall

By

19 June 2021

All has been said in the survey , clean and tidy and staff helpful and polite

Read More
Read Less

Fabulously friendly!

By

16 June 2021

Such a great team working at this hotel where nothing was too much trouble! First place I’ve been to in a while and it was a great first choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel and this very friendly city.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff made the visit memorable

By

14 June 2021

Whilst the normal requirements of a hotel stay were met excellently, what made our visit (with grandchildren) memorable, without doubt, was the Staff. Beyond professional and personable, in what must be trying circumstances, they all went the 'extra mile'. From Hotel Management right through they were all genuinely engaging, charming and solicitous. Remy at Reception and Shivani at breakfast, in particular, made sure that we will return.

Read More
Read Less

A good stay

By

13 June 2021

Always happy to stay here, the staff are great, and always helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and excellent safety protocol - Highly Recommended

By

12 June 2021

platinumelite

Warm welcome from staff who had excellent knowledge on how to keep everyone safe during these challenging times. Food and service was really good despite the limitations and professionally presented. Bar staff

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff and great clean rooms

By

10 June 2021

Always stay here when visiting Leicester, its in a great location only 2 minute walk to town,the staff are always friendly and helpful and the rooms are nice and clean

Read More
Read Less