Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 972 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

972reviews

  • 5 Stars
    528
  • 4 Stars
    292
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    23

Everything it promises

By

26 July 2017

club

I stay at the Holiday Inn St Nicholas circle every time I stay in Leicester and that won't change.

It meets all of my needs and is very close to the city centre and Braunstone Gate.

A little more milk in the rooms would be nice though!

Read More
Read Less

Another good stay

By

26 July 2017

Room decor is getting tired. However, it's in a great spot and the staff are excellent.

Good breakfast.

Good pool and sauna etc.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth staying here

By

26 July 2017

Not worth the money, the hotel is falling apart. The rooms are run down. The carpark is too expensive

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

25 July 2017

club

Overall good quality of service , cleanliness is good , staff is friendly , the food quality is good

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous staff and comfy bed

By

25 July 2017

club

We received such a warm greeting the minute we stepped in ! It made me feel as though we were a returning regular visitor . It made me feel instantly at home . Our rooms were perfect . With a choice of pillow a nice touch .
Thank you for a perfect stay ! Wish I could have stayed longer !

Read More
Read Less

My usual stay in the Holiday inn in Leicester

By

25 July 2017

A convenient hotel to do business in Leicester. I visit this hotel every month and it does what it says on the tin.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant friendly staff

By

25 July 2017

Pleasant front desk staff Sonja, very clean, comfortable and relaxing room. Good choice of food at the restaurant. I would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

good city centre hotel

By

24 July 2017

visiting the Leicester museum for an exibition.hotel within walking distance

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant staff

By

24 July 2017

The Hotel was perfectly placed in the city center however I was surprised by the £10 parking fee per night

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

23 July 2017

Large clean rooms
Friendly Staff
Great breakfast
Air con rooms
Tea coffee facility in room
Hairdryer

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, helpful staff and excellent location

By

22 July 2017

club

We chose the hotel, because of its central location and to use up our Reward points. The hotel was as good as we expected, although we felt that the breakfast did not represent as good value as on previous stays.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and we had a lovely time. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a king size bed, making for a comfortable night's sleep. However, the central location meant that it was noisy, so we were unable to have the window open at night and this meant that it was rather hot. We did not use the A/c as that would have been too noisy.

Overall. a very good stay in a good hotel

Read More
Read Less

Not appropriate for business traveler

By

22 July 2017

I stayed in Holiday Inn Leicester for 3 nights on a business trip. This was my 3rd trip to Leicester and on 2 trips I stayed in other hotel which was quite near to my office. However this time near by hotels were booked completely, so I choose to stay in Holiday Inn since I am also a IHG Spire Elite member.
While on positive side hotel location is good and staff service is good, I didn't find room & facilities inside the room were comfortable. There was not a closed cupboard & safe locker, air condition was too noisy to sleep, bathroom was not in good condition (shower curtain was torn at the hook). Lack of amenities in the room. Restaurant was pretty average and breakfast spread was very limited. You have to pay extra for the omelette.
If you are on a holiday trip then you can consider this holiday but I would not advice for business travellers. You have better options available in the near location.

Read More
Read Less