Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Practical and convenient business hotel Located opposite Lime Street railway station, this is a very convenient and practical location. The hotel doesn't look much from the outside, but the interior is well presented. It may not have as wide a range of facilities as other hotel in Liverpool, but it suits me for a single overnight stay. I've stayed here a few times now and always found the hotel staff to be very pleasant. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My wife and I stayed five nights during the Open Championship. The front desk was gracious and always helpful and courteous. One of the staff helped us buy bus tickets to Manchester. The breakfast was tasty and had nice choices. Beds were comfortable too. Right across the street from the Lime Street train station. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ldeal location for "The Open" Good accommodation and excellent service, VJ at reception could not have been more helpful. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location this hotel is in a great location and not the cheapest,stayed there for the open golf and same as all the hotels,banged the prices up big style.very handy for shopping,and sight seeing,hotel staff are very nice,as well as the food.stayed here many times but starting to get a bit to expensive,and as there are many hotels in the area now that are much cheaper,,might start using them instead,no problems with hotel though,but pricey,great stay July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Liverpool Stayed for two nights at Holiday Inn Liverpool this hotel is well located as it is on city side near Lime Street Station. Typical Holiday Inn I was satisfied with the speed of check in as gold elite member I did not get any thank you like up-grade or complimentary points or drink which I get from other IHG group hotels. Disappointed with the bath size and lack of safe in room otherwise satisfied with room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Holiday Inn Liverpool 4th July 2014 We stayed at the Holiday Inn hotel while we saw Lion King the musical at the Empire Theater Liverpool. We were very impressed by the central location of our hotel , there were many shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel entrance is very welcoming and we were pleased with our room. We loved staying on the 7th floor because we had an amazing view of the city of Liverpool and could even see the docks! The lifts were very good in the hotel and much better than taking the stairs. Our room was very clean, loved having a bath in the room. The staff were friendly especially Rodigo who went out of his way to be helpful. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very dissapointed with room allocation and helpfulness of some reception staff Having booked 6 months in advance and explaining requirements and wish that our party of 9 ladies be allocated twin bedded rooms on the same floor, I was pleased to be told this was perfectly possible. One week before our stay I rang reception to check that our reservation was in order and once again was told we would be able to have twin rooms on the same floor and although check in was not usually till after 2 pm if we arrived earlier we may be able to have one of the rooms ready to get changed in and store our luggage. On the day of our stay we arrived at 11.30 and tried to book in and check rooms for later. No rooms were yet ready but reception kindly arrranged to store our luggage so we could begin to venture out without luggage and enjoy our booking at a cocktail bar. I was very disapointed to be told it may not now be possible to all be on the same floor but if we returned after 3pm it would be sorted. My main concern was that my daughter the bride and her three close friends would be on the same floor and have twin bedded rooms. So when we returned later in the afternoon to check in I hoped this would have been sorted. But no we were met by very abrupt unhelpful reception staff who booked in my party on three different floors and only two of the rooms were twin rooms. This was most embarassing for me and i felt very bad that i had let my party down . Your reception staff were most unhelpful when we asked them to try and rectify the upset caused they offered no apology just saying thats how the system was at Lime st. We were left in the lobby to sort the arrangements as best we could for ourselves swaping rooms between us so that my daughter and her friends could be in rooms close to each other. Leaving us older ladies on another two different floors and two of the ladies having to share a double bed. This poor communication and disregard from some reception staff spoiled our stay. Thus said the rooms and beds were comfy and clean and the breakfast that I had treated all my guests to was very good with good service. But i left feeling very disapointed and embarassed that my efforts to book a special stay was almost completely ruined. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast staff As a member of IHG I have grown used to your high standards, the hotel receponist on arrival was a fantastic representative, so was you evening bar staff, my room was faultless, however, my experience at breakfast was the worst ever, on arrival to breakfast were usualy in a IHG hotel a member of staff has a wide smile and a friendly welcome, the 2 staff in a near empty room were deeply engrossed in conversation, after myself and colleague caught there attention they walked over to the desk and said nothing, we prompted them by giving our room numbers with still no words leaving there mouth! when we went for hot food there was no bacon, eggs or tomatoes, when I politely asked for some I simply got "0kay" eventually when they were replenished nobody came back to our table to inform us and after the 15 minute wait the greeting I got was "well you got some then". To compound this on checkout I was asked the usual question, "did you enjoy your stay" to which I advised the member of staff of my breakfast experience who simply offered me a piece of paper and asked if I wanted to write a complaint So all in all this experience most certainly put me off returning to Liverpool Holiday Inn. Regards July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night out Came to Liverpool to see The Lion King at the Empire Theatre. I was very pleased with the location of the hotel, being just across the road from the theatre. The shopping centre to which the hotel is a bit tired... but it's just a short walk to Liverpool One and the Albert Docks. The only bad thing I have to say about the hotel is regarding the pre-historic hairdryer! Seriously needs updating! Overall experience - very good! Thank you for a great night, Holiday Inn :-) July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel. Very helpful staff It's a Holiday Inn, so you know what to expect. We had a nice room that was the usual good standard of Holiday inns. The breakfast food is unexceptional but reasonable enough and the usual stuff you would expect as big hotels go. There was quite a good selection. The location is excellent for the centre of Liverpool, you can walk most places. Car parking is VERY expensive everywhere in Liverpool, but the Holiday inn does a deal with the big Multi-story car park next door, which is very handy despite being the ugliest building in Liverpool, but it is still quite expensive, at around 7 pounds a night. We spoke to a particularly helpful manager at the Hotel who gave us directions, told us good places to go to eat, provided a map and generally made sure that everything was OK. We certainly felt that he thought it was his duty to make sure we had a good visit and we appreciated it a lot. We certainly intend to come back and we'll stay in this hotel. Note that it is a little awkward to find using a GPS. If you're using one, set it for Lime Street Station which is just across the road and look for the hideous blue plastic covered car park building which is next door to the hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean in excellent location Visited Liverpool to enjoy the Theatre, Museums and general site seeing. The hotel is opposite the train station, a few minutes walk to the theatre, near to museums and just around the corner from where the tour buses stop. Perfect location. Only minor issue was the loudness of TV's (two in all) within the bar area. No chance of a "quiet" drink on our return from Theatre. Would like to have enjoyed a quiet area or separate bar area without the noise. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Free wifi and air conditioned rooms Excellent value for money if you book ahead. Good location right next to Lime Street Rail Station. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Positioned I booked two rooms for a one night stay in the amazing City of Liverpool. I made my booking by telephone because the room options I needed were not available online. The advisor contacted the hotel manager to make my request which was agreed and confirmed. The price was pretty average, what you would expect to pay for a standard room. Both rooms were very well furbished and spotlessly clean, beds were comfortable, plenty of toiletries and there was a good supply of tea coffee etc Breakfast was excellent, we had two small children with us and every thing they could possibly want was available. All freshly cooked or chilled. The staff at this hotel were all very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Our sleep was disturbed by another guest mistaking our room for his, not the hotels fault. I mentioned this to the staff next day and received a very nice email from the manager apologising. Having said that I will certainly use this hotel again and again, it is right opposite Lime Street Station and perfectly situated for shops and night life. See you again later in the year. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bed very nice and clean hotel .staff very helpful .would stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff As a lone female business traveller I enjoy the proximity to the stations to save walking too far with a suitcase. The hotel staff are always friendly and the food when I have dined in was very tasty. Since undergoing a recent refurbishment the rooms are brighter now. I always feel safe in this hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We stayed as a couple overnight for a leisure break. The location was excellent right next to the Theatre and with plenty of amenities close by. The car parking was right next to the hotel and VERY reasonably priced for 24hrs. The hotel room was large, we were given a choice of which floor and it was spotless, modern and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, a great choice and plenty of food available. All staff were friendly and attentive. We would definitely return again if we were to stay in Liverpool again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely modern hotel This hotel is ideally located to see all the sites in Liverpool city center. I stayed as part of a large group and from Booking until checkout the hotel couldn't have been better. The service was really excellent, something I haven't seen for a long time in England!! Rooms were lovely and modern, the breakfast was really nice and good quality. Really can not praise the hotel enough, me and my friends all had a fab weekend and the hotel added to that, thank you!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent central location Excellent hotel, central location opposite train station. Excellent car park next door just £6 make sure you get your ticket validated. Ask for quiet room they will accomodate. Fantastic sleep. Gorgeous room and highly recommend. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend stopover Rooms comfy light and airy. Checkin was polite and cheery, checkout a a bit impersonal. Did not use the hotel F&B but they did have a good breakfast offer. Centrally enough located for access to the city. Although they don't have their own car park there is a multi storey right next door with a reduced rate for guests June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by “An Ideal Place To Stay But...” Stayed here from 06th June for four nights, on a leisure break, arrived by train (Lime Street Station) the hotel could not be any closer, just across the road, how perfect is this?. Upon arrival we were greated by "Claire" who welcomed us to the hotel, however we were very disappointed to find that we couldnt check-in beacuse the rooms were unavailable, ok the check-in time was 15pm and we had arrived somewhat early (1230pm) however having stayed at other Holiday Inn / Crowne Plaza Hotels this has not been a problem, to give Claire credit she did try her very best to get us our rooms, no joy, Claire asked us to come back around 1430pm, which we did BUT this time only the one room was available, I then had to wait a further 90mins to get the other room, this is not acceptable in this day and age of travel. Once in the rooms, which were the "Newer" refrubed rooms (4th Floor, Room 406/408) they were spottlessly clean, fresh and very comfortable. We had various meals at the hotel and can honestly say there were no complaints, anyone ordering the Steak & Kidney Pie with Seasonal Veg you certainly will not be disappointed the same goes for the Chicken Steak & Penne Pasta. The breakfasts were fine, Summer & Amber looked after us very well, only slight issue was no omelettes were available together with no scrambled eggs. The location of the hotel is first class, Lime Street Station is across the road, the main bus station is not fair around the corner near to "St George's Hall", the Empire Theatre is just up the road and the shops are within walking distance, this includes the new "Liverpool One" shopping centre, a further 10mins down the road is "Albert Dock which is a must, also here is the Tate Modern + Beatles Museum. Room Tip: Request a higher floor room, great views of Liverpool, St Georges Hall, & The Liver Birds. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Excellent location with helpful and friendly staffs. However the toiletries quality is poor. Please get better quality shower gel and shampoo. Please provide toothbrush and toothpaste too. I was unable to find one. Other than this the rest is excellent. Keep up the friendly attitude. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Debwano This hotel is in an absolutely brilliant location for visiting Liverpool's central attractions. It is less than 2 minutes walk from Lime Street Station. I have stopped here before and would like to compliment the staff who work in the breakfast dining room. They are by far the most pleasant and helpful I have experienced in my stay at numerous chains of hotels. The breakfast is self service and is also very good considering it has been prepared earlier. I do have one issue with the hotel - We were a group of ladies travelling on a hen party aged between 30 and 69. The oldest lady in the party was feeling tired and wanted to sit down so at about 2315 I returned to the hotel with her going to the bar where we were going to wait for the others to return and have a drink to celebrate the end of the weekend. We were told that the bar was no longer open and we were refused to be served so we retired to our bedrooms. About 30 minutes later the rest of the group returned, went into the bar and they were served a drink. I really do not know why the bar staff refused to serve us, we were not drunk. I was really disappointed that we had not had our weekend's last drink all together relaxed and chilling in the hotel bar. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average rooms - helpful staff ok, close to station. staff nice. TV channels very limited ironing board in room but no fridge June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reception very people friendly I had forgotten my IHG card but was quickly found on the system. Request for directions quickly responded to by the front desk. Good food for breakfast - not left too long under the heating lights. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience as usual this is one of the best hotels i have been in,we come here regularly,the staff are excellent on front desk,the dining room staff are superb at breakfast time,hotel 7th floor has just been done up and is immaculate.nice ambience about the hotel also superb value for money June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just meets your needs o.k. hotel , on top of shopping center not great ,staff good ,handy near train station, would not stay there again. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location Good quality hotel in a central location. Rob on check in was extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to assist. Only problem was the lack of control over the air conditioning resulting in a very warm night. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very freindly staff The stay was very enjoyable within walking distance of city centre shops, Albert docks, theatres June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by squashed, too hot and checkout bad stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and wish I had gone somewhere else but location is great. tiny twin double room, air con works but is useless unless you stand directly under as the in fan is directly beside the out fan hend the cold air gets sucked back up straight away. room service never answered the phone so had to go to the reception to order. wifi non existent. very noisey at night. as the air con didnt help we had to open the window to cool down. very noisey. amazed look from the reception staff when i asked for the copy of the bill. bacon dry, chips cold, mint custard not minty just normal custard. 'free film' rental not free. shower head covered in limescale. bath had a nasty brown smear down the outside. shower gell watered down. over priced and a dissappointment. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shor prompt Stay Enjoyed a 2 night stay due to a business trip,, staff were very helpful and the room was in excellent condition. Breakfast service was prompt, staff were attentive and the quality of the food was 1st class. Only 1 minor grumble, there were no ironing facilities in the room on arrival, a quick call to reception sorted that out promptly, but the iron was not a steam iron, but a travel iron. Overall a very enjoyable stay and would definitely stay again.. June 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>