• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hungarian
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are welcome. Please advise on booking

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • An NCP car park is below the hotel. Charges are from £36 per 24 hours. The car park is externally owned and managed. PLEASE NOTE THAT THE HOTEL IS WITHIN THE CENTRAL LONDON CONGESTION CHARGE ZONE. THE CONGESTION CHARGE IS £11.50 PER DAY
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 36.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:332
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:328
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the well-connected Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park hotel, with a superb central London location and speedy transport links.

Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park is in a leafy and cosmopolitan area of central London, a 10-minute walk from bustling Oxford Street. Leave your car in our NCP managed underground car park, and explore London by Tube. Great Portland Street Tube station is 25 metres from the hotel, from where you can reach the City and Canary Wharf in
View More

Choose the well-connected Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park hotel, with a superb central London location and speedy transport links.

Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park is in a leafy and cosmopolitan area of central London, a 10-minute walk from bustling Oxford Street. Leave your car in our NCP managed underground car park, and explore London by Tube. Great Portland Street Tube station is 25 metres from the hotel, from where you can reach the City and Canary Wharf in 30 minutes, and London Heathrow Airport in 45 minutes.

Wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, and you can invite up to 300 people to events at the Academy Conference Centre, with an IT technician and break-out zones. Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park is a 10-minute walk from Santander's offices and businesses in the BT Tower.

Stroll 5 minutes to Regent's Park, where you'll find London Zoo and pretty Primrose Hill. We're a 10-minute walk from Bond Street boutiques and 20 minutes from Buckingham Palace and cruises on the River Thames. Ask our Concierge to plan your day out and book West End theatre tickets.

Room Service is available 24 hours at Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park, or dine in the vibrant Junction Restaurant. Our Junction Bar has a menu of light bites, and a hot breakfast buffet is served daily.

View Less
Features
Ask our Concierge at Holiday Inn London-Regent's Park to book taxis and help you plan days out in the capital. We keep tickets for some of the city's biggest attractions behind the desk, like Madame Tussauds and popular West End musicals.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by thin walls Hotel is OK - 20 minutes walk from nearest tube. However we could hear the television in the next door bedroom & all the morning prayers between 05.00am & 6.00am. THE PAPERWORK SAYS NOTHING ABOUT THE FACT THAT THEY CHARGE YOU FOR USING THE POOL FACILITIES EVEN IF YOU ARE A RESIDENT. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by habitacion y camas comodas para 4 personas la habitacion fue muy comoda para la estancia de dos adultos y dos niños el personal del hotel muy amable September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and relaxing stay The Hotel was a short taxi drive away from Euston Station. The cost was a reasonable £6.60. The front desk area was nice and clean and we did not have to wait long to be seen by the reception staff. The room was pleasantly large with two double beds and a decent size bathroom. The breakfast arrangements were well organised and the staff showed you to your table. As we had the cooked breakfast we could help ourselves. There was a great range of food on offer and plenty of fruit juices and hot beverages. The available free papers were a nice touch and readily available. There was always a member of staff available for any queries. The evening food was on the expensive side so we did not eat in the hotel. All in all we really enjoyed our stay. A taxi or shuttle service would have been nice as it was a walk at times to catch the tube from Kings Cross. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant nights sleep! We had a slight problem on arrival but it was soon put right and we were very happy, the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The beds were extremely comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was very good as usual, and the Hotel was very easy to get to from Kings Cross. A 63 bus takes you there in less than 10 minutes. We had a lovely evening spent on the embankment at the Thames and watching the lights come on, such a beautiful sight. The 63 takes you straight to Blackfriars Bridge in 15 minutes. Cant wait to go back and visit other places in London, as the Hotel is very central for everything. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel, clean rooms, excellent breakfast Everything was excellent at the hotel. The staff, the breakfast, the room and the cleaning was good. The hotel is well situated for shopping and museums it is 15 minutes walk to shopping at Oxford street and Holborn. 10 minutes walk to Kings Cross and it makes you feel living in London. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, needs work on services I stayed here for 4 nights. I was overall an ok experience. The first night I was on the first floor which was close to the main road and the noise was quite loud so I had trouble sleeping. The windows don't open so you can't get a breath of fresh air. The air condition only cools the air so even if you put it on max heating it will still only give cold air. The Continental Breakfast variety is very poor (no eggs or bacon or such) No free WiFi unless you are in the IHG Rewards Club. Need to insert WiFi password every time you log on. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and comfortable Staff were very welcoming, friendly and approachable. The breakfast was good but they kept running out of things such as toast and eggs. We had a stuck tap and it was sorted straightaway. Tried to make booking for the spa and left a message for the staff to call us but they didn't. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly reception staff, super comfortable bed! On arrival the reception staff and concierge were very friendly and helpful. The room, albeit looking a little tired (tear in curtains) was big enough for the four of us (2 adults, 2 teenagers) and was clean and tidy. The main bed was soooo comfortable, and my husband is really 'tricky' about beds! Unfortunately the sofa bed was a different story. The kids said they could feel the metal beneath the mattress and didn't sleep too well. The kids loved the pool, sauna etc. and got good use of it the following morning. The continental breakfast was ok and the dining area was kept clean and tidied as soon as someone vacated a table. Overall we were happy with our stay and would, and have, recommend this hotel to friends and family August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great leisure facilities conceige gave excellent advice regarding travel to various landmarks. Used bus travel for the first time and found it very easy to use. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed for 2 nights with teenage son. All the staff were very attentive and helpful. It was a very busy summer holiday week and so many guest staying in the hotel. The only issue we felt could have been handled better was for more information about the timing and cost for using the leisure facilities. not a huge amount but it did mean we didn't use the pool for a quick dip as we usually do. Also there was a time limit of 7.30pm for children and not knowing this we ended up with a short 30 mins of time on the first eve for us all to enjoy the pool as a family. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good family hotel Booked a family room (2 twin beds). Got a large room, quiet and clean. Only minus if you can call it that was the 'dated' bathroom. Friendly staff, nice restaurants, good connection with the metro with Russel Square station 10 minutes away (Victoria line straight into the city to see the main toerist spots). It was perfect for us. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night theatre break stay This hotel was not as close to the theatre as expected but check in was prompt, family room was as expected, although we would have preferred twin beds for the children! Continental breakfast did not have as much choice as we might have expected but there was still plenty of food! As we left the dining room there was a big queue for breakfast. This is a big and busy hotel but we had a great stay! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great hotel enjoyed by me and girlfriend even offered late checkout of 4pm grandson also enjoyed it August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5* accommodation I traveled to London with my Husband, Parents & 4 children. We had 2 family rooms both with double beds and adjoining door. Room had Tv, tea & coffee facilities, small fridge, hairdryer, plenty of lamps & mirrors to get ready with. Bathroom was very good with powerful shower had all soap, shampoo & showergel so no need to take your own. Beds had a choice of soft & firm pillows. Room was warm with A/C facility. Breakfast was one of the best I have had from a holiday inn, full english breakfast buffet style, choice of fresh juices, choice of various flavours of tea, cereal for the children & rolls, croissants , jams etc. Highly recommend walking distance from all attractions. (If you like walking) We walked for 9 hours round trip on both days. A very satisfied customer I will be staying there again next year when I visit again. X August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Crowded First, I am a loyal IHG customer with Elite status. I travel around the world and have experience in many Holiday Inn and HI Express hotels. The London-Kings Cross Bloomsbury Holiday Inn is by far the worst I have ever stayed at. Although it is of no fault of the hotel, the proximity to the popular tourist attractions as well as peak tourist season made this hotel seem overly crowded and noisy. As a perk, the hotel holds luggage for guests. Unfortunately, the luggage is kept in the center of the lobby, making the crowding seem worse. The reception, concierge and restaurant / bar staff are excellent. However, the cleaning staff is excessively loud. The housekeepers begin cleaning rather early and make no effort to not disturb resting guests. For hours every morning, my wife and I were disturbed by slamming and pounding on both side walls and our door to the hallway. I have never experienced such a disregard for guests by any housekeeping staff, from any brand hotel before. Additionally, the toilet required work and required multiple attempts to flush. There are no electrical outlets near the bed or nightstands, so forget about charging mobile phones or using laptop computers in bed. Overall, this was a poor experience and we will not be staying at this Holiday Inn again, nor will we recommend it to our friends. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family stay We had a 2 night stay at the hotel and were very pleased. Short walk from st pancreas station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, although small for a family room. Unhurried and plentiful breakfast. Spa facilities OK, great value for money- particularly for kids. Definitely return! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Minimal noise from other rooms. Ventilation system operates smoothly. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and comfortable, quiet rooms We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross Bloomsbury. Great location, and fairly close to Tube and subway. We normally walked but hopped on the bus (which stopped only 1/2 block away) a few times. Hotel was great for my son and I - just disappointed with the limited pool hours as we'd hoped to use it in the evenings and found it was closed for kids after 7 pm. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service pleasant surroundings Really enjoyable stay, hotel was busy but staff were friendly and helpful, pool facilities excellent. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Good location, and the added bonus of pool and spa. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 2nd stay The Hotel is right where we like it to be, its easy to get to, its on a bus route from Kings Cross. The West End, and the Thames are easy to get to as well. Hotel is clean, food is very good. I think the cost of staying there is a little high and especially as you have to pay for breakfast separately, although its cheap enough and you get a good cooked breakfast, self service. Beds were very comfortable and the air con is very good. We will definitely be going back, and would go back even more if it was cheaper. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, spacious rooms I stayed with my two children ages 15 and 11 and we enjoyed the spacious room, the TV programs, the breakfast service, and especially the great location. However, the internet worked very poorly in the rooms. One could get a decent signal only in the lobby. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STAY EXPERINCE I WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY COMING DOWN FOR VACATION .ITS A NICE HOTEL . BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. NOTE. NO MICROWAVE AND THE FRIDGE WAS VERY SMALL. IF YOU ARE COMING FROM NORTH AMERICA YOU WILL FIND STRANGE. OVERALL THE STAFFER ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL . AM A PLATINUM MEMBER AND I GOT THE WIRELESS FOR FREE . August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I booked the hotel as I thought it was near to Kings Cross station, however it is a good walk and therefore needed to get a taxi! I also booked it because there was a swimming pool, however you did need to pay to use the facilities which I thought was wrong. The rooms were very clean and the staff at the reception was lovely. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overview The location was great, we could find anything we need nearby, even the train station and the scholl where I studied when I was there (Kaplan Internation). The reception assistants were very kind and eficiente. The room is confortable, the beds as well. Some negative points: . we can't open the Windows, which is a very bad thing , mainly if you are in a smoked room (we had to keep the door openned while we stayed in the room...) . the room don't have a safe box, so we have to use the reception service, it's na annoying situation... . the restaurant and the bar close for dinner very early . the concierge service is quite poor August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff were great. They really believe in giving great customer service. Had dealings with Mr Rossetti - he was outstanding - restored my faith in hotel management - tremendous August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get service, comfortable room with air conditioning The hotel was great , it would have been nice if there was a shuttle service to King's Cross station as it was a fair distance from the hotel, recommend taking a cab if you have luggage. The room slept four which was difficult to find a hotel in London that slept four in one room. We were originally booked for a room with one bed and a pull out couch,but were bumped up to a room with two beds thank goodness Service was good , the hotel was clean and quite, the menus was lacking and breakfast wasn't the best. eggs were rubbery and not a great selection of food. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chosen for convenience for early Eurostar travel, the quality accomodation and service surpassed all our expectations. Early morning travel on Eurostar to Paris meant an overnight stay in London the night before our short break away. We were looking for convenience when we booked "The Holiday Inn, Bloomsbury". However, we had a superb nights accommodation. The whole ambience of the hotel and our room was excellent. Everywhere was spotless.The staff we encountered on our short stay all gave that little bit extra in their interaction with us, we were so impressed. Thank you. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hard to find Lovely hotel, clean and spacious room. Difficult to find on foot from Kings Cross station. Continental Breakfast was disappointing, would have upgraded if it had been offered. We were only told of the bus to Kings Cross station on leaving the hotel at the end of the stay, however the main impression was a good one and would definitely stay in a Holiday Inn again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay One night stay for business purposes. Small room with shower but that is what you expect in London and it was clean and comfortable so that's OK. Two gripes. 1. The bed legs were loose/broken so I had to wedge the bible under the bed to make sure it didn't collapse. 2. I received an alarm call at 5:30a.m. which I didn't order. It was for my room but not for me. I assume this means someone else missed there call! Didn't need to be up until 8:00 so not happy. Should have complained at the desk in the morning but didn't have time. When all is said I would stay here again. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Front entrance to Holiday Inn Regent's Park
Front entrance to Holiday Inn Regent's Park
Select to close.
Front entrance to Holiday Inn Regent's Park Front Desk Holiday Inn Regent's Park in the evening London Eye Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading