Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed with staff this is the (kind of) hotel that people speak of when they say they don't like holiday inn's. the staff i encountered were way too self absorbed to be of any assistance to me. I checked out and into a different IHG hotel....and was happy i did! May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Need some attention. Over all the stay was good... The hotel was located near the location of my business. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Second time that I had stayed at this Holiday Inn. The staff is always very helpful and the cleanliness of the property is exceptional. At this price point, I will continue to stay here during all of my visits home and would highly recommend this hotel to both family and friends. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent facility very nice accommodations. fresh, clean, bright. comfortable beds and nice linens. very friendly staff. May 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Very Unhappy Priority Club Member Had an issue with not getting our meeting room book like it was supposed to be called a week in advance said no problem we will have plates and napkins for you because we had 40 + people coming in to eat dinner after the National Archery tournament no help at all said we had no reservation for the room was very rude and did not have any concern that we had so many people waiting outside for the room. Called general manager to try and resolve problem he was the same way no help did not offer any other ways we may seat all 40 people plus 20 pizzas for our youth archery league. denied the fact that we ever talked to anyone about the room. Gave them the time and day that we called for the room and just "well there is nothing we can do." Then I was accused of threatening them by the lady at the desk when i did no sort of thing and had several witnesses to that as well as the security cameras to back me up, was told they were going to call the police on me for nothing. When they were informed i was going to call the corporate office after the weekend and i returned home the whole attitude changed!! It was all well i didn't feel threatened I just spoke out of anger!! I have never had such a horrible experience at a holiday inn before and will not be staying here ever again, and yes I will be contacting corporate office about this hotel staff and the general manager.!!! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and location This property is perfect for my business purposes. Easy access from the airport and the price is always right. The staff is constantly accommodating and helpful. An overall great experience. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Busness as usual I have stayed at this facility several times working at local business. Nice pool and workout room. Great attached restaurant, for dinner or breakfast. Lots of other food places within walking distance. I will be back. Only complaint is there's no internal stairway you have to take the slow elevators unless you want to walk outside. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff not friendly My room was ready, clean, quiet, and my bill was accurate. However, the front desk staff seem so distant. They hardly smile or look at you, it almost makes you feel like they don't care if they assist you or not. I ate there one evening and the meal was not very tasteful. Hot items on the breakfast bar were barely warm. The location is nice, easy to get to from interstates and where I need to be for work when I come to Louisville. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Spacious Lobby and rooms were very clean and well kept up. Room was awesome with a mini-fridge and microwave with plenty of room to relax. Had an outside basketball court to play on and a fitness center which was heavy in cardio, but not much else except for a Smith Machine. Restaurant was not open through out the day which did cause an issue, but there were enough other places to walk to get a meal. My only negative was the price. Does not matter which hotel chain you are with, it's called Supply and Demand. Prices right now for the weekend are around $40 cheaper than what we had to pay due to "Thunder Over The Ohio"..! Really? And we did not even come to town for that, but I had to pay and extra $80 for my room....Go Figure? Take care of the customer and they will come back, do not try to get more money from them in one stay, try to spread it out over several and you will make more profit and thus have a customer for life. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great stay, its close to airport so there's a little jet noise but not bad. nice and clean with a good restaurant on site. would definitely stay again. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Front desk service and reception was POOR. Also was not reconized as a IHG Platinum Elite Holder. Never received breakfast couponds for the compliminarity breakfast, had to ask and still never received them. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL I stayed here with my family and I highly recommend it! Staff was courteous, professional, rooms were clean, new, comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Hotel is brand new and very clean and stylish. I would definitely stay here again. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Louisville Overall comfortable, very friendly staff. Good short stay March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The hotel is very clean and organize. I found that the staff was very friendly and helpful. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay! Great location Staff was very accomadating on a very late arrival on my part. Great Food and dining experience. One of best basic rooms and no issues for internet or business center. All I expect from HI and pleasantly more. Very fresh and clean. Marty March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stat here. Everything was excellent except for the two morning visits to the restaurant. The food was great but our waitress was so focused on the housekeeping aspect that she failed to attend to her customers in a timely matter and getting my coffee on the table ASAP is a top priority. I had to ask for silverware and a glass of water plus she was making too much noise banging the sweeper into the tables while patrons were eating. We had one evening meal at the hotel and the waitress was very attentive. I visited the exercise room and was slightly disappointed that the window overlooked the pool area only because I wanted more privacy and I'm sure the swimmers would too. It would have been great for me if the shuttle also went to the Expo Center/fairgrounds as that was the purpose of our visit. We failed to book in time at our regular hotel in time and were directed to this location, March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY UNHAPPY I was very disatisfied with my stay, and was told by the manager that I would NOT be charged for the room rate, and that I would have my points added back to my account. However, they have done neither of those things, and are refusing to refund my credit card. I will not be staying at a Holiday Inn in the future. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service Very nice hotel for the price. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Breakfast was of better than average quality. Outstanding staff. Very helpful and friendly. A bit noisy due to airport proximity. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable Room was great and very quiet, comfortable. Restaurant had good food and service. Breakfast was very good and I was able to stay on my time table for business. I will stay here again in the future! Workout room was small and equipment somewhat outdated. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Confortable Room, But Breakfast Buffet Needs Help Rooms are clean, quite & Confortable. However, the breakfast buffet was disappointing. No fruit, had to wait for eggs, had to ask for cereal bowls and by 9:50am the entire buffet was gone! February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable room. It was a very cold night and it was nice to get in a warm bed and comfortable room. The bed was cozy and comfortable. I would have liked a couple extra pillows, but was too tired and lazy to ask guest services. The fitness center is small, but adequate. It's nice to bet a free buffet, but the food is average. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints at all! This is the first time we have stayed at this new Holiday Inn, but it won't be our last. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. They couldn't do enough for us. We also loved the clean rooms and comfortable beds. The hotel and corridors had that new fresh look. Thank you for our great stay. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Very friendly and helpful staff. Only reason it did jot get 5 stars is the fitness center needs upgrading. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I would say this was one of my most memorable hotel stays. I got very sick while at the hotel. Stomach virus or food poisoning not from the hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make me feel as comfortable as possible. They went and picked up medicine and fluids for me. Let me stay for a very late check out the next day as well. If it were possible to give the staff a better rating than excellent i would. December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room maintenance, unconcerned staff Room looks good when entering but is among the poorest I have stayed in the last few years. Wallpaper is peeling from ceiling in the bathroom, bathtub spigot rattles and not attached to the wall and the bed squeaked with even the slightest movement. Staff didn't even look up from their computer screen when I walked by in the morning, not so much as "good morning" or even a glance, this attitude was present no matter who was at the desk. There was some snow on the ground and the staff did only a partial job of shoveling the sidewalks, they just shoveled some sections and left others with snow (right between the sections they shoveled). Overall a very poor experience, I will not stay here again. December 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a happy customer. I had problem a d talked to several people about it even a manager and got no where with it. Very disappointed. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed & clean room After several stays here, I now know to ask certain staff during check-in to make sure they activate the room key so I don't have to go to the room-just to find out that the room key doesn't work-then return back to the service desk with all my stuff to have the key activated. Other than that, the staff are pleasant; the room is comfortable & clean. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way I cannot say enough about this hotel and it's staff. We had a large party of about 60 people staying for the weekend. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was accommodating, especially the guys on the evening desk. The attached sports bar was excellent. They even gave us late checkout because they knew we would be in town all day for a football tournament. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Less than stellar I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Louisville Airport South for 2 nights. My girlfriend and I shared a room with our 3 young children. My issues: I booked the room online and in the comments section I asked for a roll away bed. I didn't get a response but upon check in I was told that it is Holiday Inn's policy to not use portable beds. There were no rooms with a pull out couch, so I asked for a few extra pillows and blankets so someone could sleep on the floor if needed. The man at the counter said he would bring them right up. He never showed up. The phone in the room did not work so we could not call the front desk to remind him. I went down to the desk and again asked. He said he forgot and would be right up. Again, he never showed up. We decided to make due with what we had. Typically when I check in, I get a bottle of water or something for being a priority rewards member, I received nothing. We went down to the pool twice and found it to be very dirty. There were hair wads in the pool and on the walkway the first night we were there and they were still there the 2nd day. The pool was cloudy and the kids said they felt slimy and discusting. We put the sign on the door for the maid to clean the room the morning of our 2nd day. I even left a tip for the maid when we left the room. The beds were made, however, the toliet paper roll was laying on the counter, not on the dispenser, the trash was not emptied, even though it was overflowing, and all of the dirty towels were taken, but only hand towels were replaced. We had to go to the desk to ask for bath towels. When my girlfriend complained to the lady at the desk all she said was she was sorry but she could not rectify the situation, we would need to talk to the manager. We were so frusterated we just decided to leave. I just received the "Thank you for your stay" email and my first name is completely incorrect. How on earth did that happen when I booked online, signed my name on the check-in and I'm a Priority Rewards Club member? The only good thing we have to say is that it was easy to get to, the parking lot was lighted well and the room was not outdated. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slow service I got in late, after 8 pm. Another customer was checking in when I came in the door and I patiently waited in line for my turn. I have no idea what the holdup was but I waited for at least 15 minutes. There was only one person behind the desk, so I had no recourse but to wait. I feel the wait was completely uncalled for. That was bad enough, but then when it was finally my turn, in the middle of my check in, someone came to the desk and asked the girl a question. She stopped doing my check in to give them an answer. I let it be know to her as well as the other guest that I was being waited on and they should wait their turn. She finished telling them what they wanted to know, then finished my check in. Pretty much made this platinum member feel like a second class citizen. I won't be staying at this location again. October 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>