Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 619 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

619reviews

  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    18

Friendly and Attentive staff

By

July 25, 2016

club

It is always relaxing when you are greeted by friendly staff. Staff was very attentive to my needs and requests.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West. We are happy to hear our staff met all you needs during your stay. I will share with our staff. Hope to see you soon when your are traveling to our area for business
Read More
Read Less

Proof Holiday Inn has revamped their brand

By

July 23, 2016

club

My boyfriend and my myself wanted to stay in a nice place for our weekend trip. We were shocked by the quality of the Holiday Inn. We always thought of a Holiday Inn as a equivalent of a local motel and nothing to really to write home about. Just parking in the lot and walking in the front doors, we were shocked at how nice it was. Felt like we were in a swanky hotel.
The location of the hotel fell a little off the beaten path but was nice to not be in the city noise. Our room was clean, modern, and was overall peaceful. The staff was accommodating. The food at the attached restaurant was very good, not too expensive, and I would recommend it.
My only complaint would be the shower head in the bathroom. The shower stall is large and walk out type. The shower head was small, out of date, and had very poor pressure.

Everything else was wonderful.

Thank you for the great stay.

P.S. I love the pillows. Went on the website, and bought a set for my own home.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 21, 2016

club

Clean and good access to food and shopping. Bartender was not very good.....ignored customers and took his time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West during your stay in Madison. The hotel is located just 3 blocks from over 25 stores and restaurants. We appreciate you letting us know about your service so we can address it with our staff. Our goal is to make sure our guests have a good experience during their stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you are traveling to our area.
Read More
Read Less

One of the best hotels we have stayed in.

By

July 20, 2016

club

Very CLEAN and comfortable hotel, bar in lobby, water park pool area, good food in attached restaurant. Beds were very comfortable spacious room, nice view of water park, very helpful front desk. Overall an excellent stay.
.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The hotel offers Crawdaddy Cove Waterpark - great fun and perfect getaway for families. And our on-site restaurant Benvenuto's Italian Grill is open for Breakfast , Lunch and Dinner and offers the hotel guests the kids eat free program so you can relax and not even have to leave for meals. Thanks again for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great value.

By

July 18, 2016

Great Value. Internet was spotty and the A/C was loud, but would still stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for letting us know about your concerns with the AC & Internet. We will address with our staff. Our goal is to make sure our guests have a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are traveling to our area.
Read More
Read Less

Nice long stay. Great staff.

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

Have stayed here many times for business and now the second time for fun with the family. I can not say enough how excellent the staff here is. They are rock stars. The pool and kids pool are great. The rooms are not bad either. There are maintenance issues each stay but nothing to serious. This time there was a door seal missing on the patio door facing the pool, the safe didn't work and the fridge was inconsistent. We had issues with people above us but that's not the hotel's issue. The staff moved us to a quieter room and a better door. There are plenty of good places to eat nearby. We went here to get away from the fireworks and craziness for my autistic son and we didn't hear one firework or anything. The capitol, the zoo, the lakes and surrounding area are a great place to relax.

Read More
Read Less

loved the pool

By

July 14, 2016

club

Everything was fine. The pool was pefect for our grandkids. Bed was great. Amenities were nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review about your stay at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West. We are very happy to hear that our amenities, such as out indoor water park, were a great fit for you grandchildren. Our indoor water park, Crawdaddy Cove, is even monitored by trained lifeguards during all hours of operation. We also have an onsite restaurant, Benvenuto's Italian Grill, where kids twelve and under eat for free while dining in with the purchase of an adult entree. Thank you again for providing us with feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place for young families

By

July 11, 2016

club

My children LOVED staying here! Such a sweet water park that is great for the little ones and even entertaining for bigger people!

The staff were soooooo accommodating. I have a daughter with autism and we missed breakfast and they ran to get her some cereal and a milk. Then they kept our bags behind the desk after checkout, waiting for my husband and oldest daughter to return from a tour of the University of Wisconsin.

Such wonderful people and a great place to stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Madison West. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our indoor water park, Crawdaddy Cove, that is include in all of our room rates for up to five passes. Thank you for mentioning our staff being very accomodating, as we strive to make all of our guest feel at home. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the future as a return guest.
Read More
Read Less

A great stay in Madison

By

July 05, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Madison West is a great hotel in a good location in Madison. Close to many fun places. A clean and relaxing place for work travel.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

June 29, 2016

we brought the grandkids they loved the waterpark very clean with lifeguards it is a smaller waterpark but great size for our children we had a room with bunk beds loved it although the beds were a little squeaky room was a good size had a great view of the pool from our room restaurant was very good staff were so friendly i couldn't believe it it made traveling with children so much easier i would definetly go back their

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay with us and that you got to take advantage of some of our amenities. We are very to hear that you enjoyed our indoor water park, Crawdaddy Cove, that is monitored by lifeguards during all hours of operation. Thank you for also mentioning our onsite restaurant, Benvenuto's Italian Grill, that serves all three meals of the day and also offers room service! Thank you again for the feedback and we are very happy to hear you had a great stay!
Read More
Read Less

Good for business

By

June 28, 2016

club

The heating/cooling unit was loud, but otherwise good sleeping conditions

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West. We are very happy to hear that you had a good stay at our location, and thank you for letting us know about the AC unit so we can ensure that is not a problem for the next guest who stays in the unit. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Hotel

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

When in Madison I always stay at the Holiday Inn Madison West. I stay at Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express all over the Midwest and this is one of my favorite Holiday Inn properties. it's convenient being right off the belt line, close to many restaurants, and always has a friendly staff. I would recommend this Holiday Inn!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stays at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West. We are very happy to hear that our location is one you try to stay at regularly. Thank you so much for letting us know that you feel as if we are doing an outstanding job! As you mentioned, we are near several local restaurants as well as shopping centers and we do offer complimentary shuttle services that can take our guests to most locations upon request . Thank you again for the feedback and thank you for recommending us!
Read More
Read Less