Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience in a long time This was probably one of the worst hotel experiences I have had in a long time. We had booked a suite, and upon checking in and taking our stuff to the room we found out the thermostat would not work and they could not get the heat turned down. The front desk clerk told us they would call maintenance and get it fixed and give us a call. They later called and said they did not get maintenance to come in, but would have them fix it the next day, as we were staying 2 days, but would put us in a suite next door, complimentary of course (verbatim of the desk clerk). I also reiterated this to the clerk and said, we won't be paying for this correct, and he confirmed that it would be complimentary.The suite next door was a down grade from the one we had booked also. The next day we were never informed if the thermostat had been fixed or not, and no one seemed to know what was going on. Finally, finding out it had been fixed about 8 pm we opted to stay in the room we had the previous night, to make it easier. Upon check out they refused to comp our room for the first night, even though we were told this, also none of the front desk employees seemed to know what was going on or how to resolve an issue. We talked to more than one employee about the issue. We were definitely less than pleased with the service at this hotel, and will not be staying at a Holiday Inn anytime soon. November 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Please DO NOT STAY HERE The quality of the room and experiece I had was not good at all. I was invoiced the incorrect amount, then they could not find the charges put on my card. The stay was miserable as I was put into the room and the sheets had bodily fluids on them, in which case I told the front desk who had to move me to another room and didn't apologize in any way, shape or form. I had an awful rest thinking about my past and current rooms and thinking how gross it was. Please do not spend your money there. We will be booking elsewhere from now on. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff!!! We were anle to check in early with no problems. The staff was super!!! We had an issue with our room keys and doors not working and it was fixed promptly. Our stay was great and the kids ages 14, 11 5, 6 and 4 all enjoyed the waterpark! November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room too small Did not request handicapped room. Would expect the prosperity to keep these very important and limited quantity for the guests that need them. Please do not do that again. I do not fit well. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to relax and have fun Enjoyed my stay here while passing through Madison. The attached Italian restaurant was surprisingly good. Didn't have a chance to use the indoor water park but it looked fun - even had lifeguards on duty. I really enjoyed the room with its high ceilings and shower with digital water temperature. Would stay here again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by That bed was delightful The room was immaculate and had everything we needed. The bed however was a princess and the pea bed. I felt like I slept on a cloud and everything was so soft..... October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth premium price The hotel is rather good. The waterpark is decent, but very small, so it is probably more appropriate for smaller children. About a half of all rooms are poolside and you need to avoid them. The noise from the pool can be a problem if you want to relax or go to bed early. The Wi-Fi Internet is not reliable, especially if you have an iOS device (iPhone or iPad). The only way we could connect to the network is to have IT support help us, and even then it would drop the connection every hour or so... The restaurant is pretty good and prices are reasonable. There is also a lobby bar, but we were having problems locating a bar tender who was away most of the time. There is another albeit smaller bar at the restaurant and that one had a better service. In in my opinion it is not worth the premium we paid, there are less expensive options right down the road. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room and pleasant staff Stayed in suite. Weird layout but spacious. Cool Pool. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for kids I went on a vacation with my husband and kids. The kids absolutely enjoyed it. I made sure to ask and get a room that wouldn't be directly by the pool area because I have the feeling that getting a room over there would be loud. It was very nice to have a place where my kids, 5 and 3 could play in the pool area and enjoy themselves. They absolutely loved the water slides in the hotel. It is a nice hotel that is awesome for if you have young children. Complimentary breakfast is a plus if you can get that option, but otherwise plan to eat meals somewhere else. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of housekeeping My room smelled of chlorine which could not be eliminated. I entered the shower in the morning and there was a used washcloth on top of the shower curtain. I also used a coffee pod and it was not replaced the next day. Several of the light fixtures did not work October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but...... We enjoyed our stay and the waterpark was the perfect size for our 5 year-old daughter, but I did not find the lifeguards to be very good. They did not watch the shipwreck area very often. They walked around the entire pool about every 30 minutes, and could not see all areas from where they were standing. They were not in the water at all...ever. So, be ready to go in with your kids or watch them closely yourself. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and able to relax Overall this was my 3rd stay and it was great. Only complaint was that the room above me this time must have been the king whirpool suite cause the water running noise was pretty loud. But other than that the room was great and comfortable. The hotel is nice, clean and no complaints. Staff is outstanding. Pam the manager is great. I don't especially care for the restaurant attached to the hotel, but there is so many other choices around, it didn't bother me. I could have stayed 20 min closer to my destination but wanted to stay at this hotel again, because it is that nice and the surrounding area of Middelton is great for food, coffee and shopping. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by waterpark fun the water park is good. the game room games did not all work and the kids lost $. the bunk beds were squeaky and every move woke the adults up. breakfast buffet had a good variety of food. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, WIFI service not so good. The wifi was slow to inoperable and I couldnt connect to my business VPN given how slow the wifi was. Resolving that would go along way with your customers. I hear about how bad the wifi is from all the folks that go to Epic training and stay at your facility. Otherwise the rest of the service and staff are AWESOME! September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms had odor, lobby area dark and not cleaned, noise level high We recently stayed at this hotel for business and found that the rooms were stale or smelled like a smoker (even though they claim to be a non-smoking room) or were overpowered with a perfumy scent from cleaners. The rooms over the water park did not allow for us to concentrate in our rooms for our jobs and in order to accommodate a move to a room on the other side of the hallway led to the overpowering perfume smell. We opted to stay over the waterpark. Hours for the water park were advertised until 9pm, but it was open until 10pm on the weeknights. The lobby was also very dark and often had leftover glasses/dishes on the tables in the morning. We were also told that we were allowed only one beverage at the morning buffet. Coffee or juice, not both. Why offer a buffet of many foods, but only one beverage. We have stayed at another Holiday Inn Express many times and I'm more than happy to pay out of pocket for business trips than to stay at that hotel. The shuttle drivers were also very militant with their orders of how they would transport us to/from Epic. We were on their schedule, not our own and found it to be very inconvenient. The same went for shuttles to dinner and the airport. September 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by check-in confusion While checking in at the front desk, I was told that my credit card was going to be charged a $20 hold fee in addition to the local hotel room taxes, but it would be refunded in a couple days. When I asked for an explanation of the hold fee, I was told that the fee is charged because sometimes people check out without paying. Again, I was confused because I already gave my credit card number and signed so my room was essentially pre-paid. When I booked on-line, I was never informed of the $20 hold fee and it did not appear on my pre-check-in invoice sent to me by email from Holiday Inn. Since every hotel in Madison was booked, I had no choice but to accept this unexpected fee. When I checked out the next day, there wasn't a hold fee on my invoice. Why is the front desk staff giving guests misleading information? September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and fun for kids Used points to stay and were treated royally by staff. Excellent experience. Not for older kids and crowded with younger ones. Room was great, facilities wonderful. Lobby bar very interesting but didn't have opportunity to use it. Checkout was simple. Will return! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun time for our grandchildren We were somewhat skeptical about booking our Labor Day stay after reading a less than favorable review. But, did so anyway because we wanted a smaller-scale experience for our grandchildren other than the very big and busy Wisconsin Dells waterparks. Our six grandchildren (ages 1-7) totally enjoyed their Crawdaddy Cove experience. The lifeguards were helpful and the water temps were ideal. We were fortunate to be able to use our "military" discount, which made the value a real deal for us. Although we did not book the birthday party room, we noticed that it was conveniently located and could easily accommodate 10-15 children. We were fortunate to be able to request and receive a first floor poolside room where we set up our mini-buffet, using the additional "outside the pool fenced in area" to eat our snacks and the pizzas that we purchased from your restaurant. It was a convenient set-up for us, safe and secure for our youngest grands. When our children and "grands" left that evening, my husband and I enjoyed a glass of wine and felt very satisfied with our decision to stay at the Middleton Holiday Inn. We will visit again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax and have things to do at the same time. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff always were very helpful and made the stay very pleasurable. The only thing I would suggest is getting better quality coffee and a better food selection for the breakfast bar. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and fun pool for young kids The pool is what drew us to this hotel. Our 5 year old loved this attraction. Comfortable beds and great guest service staff. We will be back. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get away Overall our experience was great. We were able to have rooms side by side and the staff even accommodated our request for an early check -in . Rooms were laid out nicely with bedroom on one end and sitting room on the other. This allowed a great deal of flexibility to separate sleepers from those who were up. Our only complaint is the shower was not clean when we arrived. It had backed up, which I noticed because hair from the previous guest was swirling around the drain when I started the shower. I brought this to the front desk's attention and the problem was solved while we were away from our room. The water park and the attached excellent restaurant are the reasons we would definitely return in the future. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I went for training and this location was conveniently located near restaurants, shopping centers and the highway. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good got better I started out my stay in a room that was right behind the elevators, right next to the water park entrance and all the action, and it was the first room on the busy hallway. So it was not quiet and somewhat of a challenge to relax and get some sleep being that the pool was open till at least 10pm and the elevator doesn't stop etc... Being that the hotel was booked for a conference there wasn't much the staff could do. On the second day there I asked if they could move and they did. They went out of there way to get me a superb room away from all the noise and it was a room nicer than what I paid for. The staff was excellent. Pam the manager is outstanding. Super nice and cooperative! The only complaint I would have is that the A/C in my first room was really loud and kept waking me up when it kicked on. Also the internet was dog slow there. I had to use the WiFi hotspot from my company to get anything done. The restaurant wasn't bad but I wouldn't eat there unless I had too. I walked down the street to go to Sprecher's instead. I would stay there again and recommend it as well. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simple Night in Madison Fairly new hotel located on the west outskirts of Madison. Simple water feature pool for the kids to burn off some energy and a hot tub. Clean but dark. Rooms were clean and updated. Perks for IHG members but be careful as the restaurant closes at 9/10. Bit of a distance away from the Capital and UW if that is the purpose of your trip - 15-20 minutes by car August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by don't stay at a hotel with a wedding reception The hotel and pool were excellent. I had to listen to the pounding of the bass from the wedding party below me. It really changed my view of the hotel. I returned my room cards to the front desk; they never asked me how my stay was. I would have told them absolutely horrible. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CindyCh First time staying at this Holiday Inn....great service (because I added my son to reservation and he arrived first, he was able to check in with no problems). Joined the reward program and received two free drink coupons...great service at the bar, so we went back later to relax and have another drink. Pool area very clean - great for families (son had stayed here when he was younger - thought the water park was bigger, but now he's older )...so better for smaller children. But the jacuzzi was great. Clean room and comfortable. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great Service at the Restaurant I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room and the amenities. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant (Benvenuto's) and the service was excellent. Alde did a great job and I have to say it was probably the best service I had received in a long time. We would definitely stay there again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 friendly staff and relaxing accommodations I was greeted very warmly by your friendly staff despite my late arrival. The bartender was also very friendly and kept the bar open late for several of us who needed a little more tome to unwind. My room was comfortable and quiet and made for a perfect place to get a great night's sleep. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great wi getaway Nice room. Loved the balcony! Very easy check in. Definitely coming back. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome pool, but breakfast buffet could be improved Stayed this weekend at the hotel and loved the pool area for the kids. Only thing is you have to be aware if you are with a toddler--when you are going to try to catch them on the slide, your feet can hit a lot of things. The babyproofing wasn't really done in the toddler pool area. I stubbed my toe too many times to count on the crocodile's feet and on little areas underneath each slide. Otherwise, it's just fantastic and fun for kids. I loved that I felt safe there because it was an enclosed area, so no one could run off with your kid and your kid couldn't just run out of the room and what kid would want to when it's a thrilling pool area. The breakfast buffet was not very good. One day we were told that drinks were not included in our meal and the second day we were charged for them. Bizarre. The food is just ok, would have loved to have fresh omelets made and more variety. There were a few rotten bananas and that was a bit unappealing. For what it is, the food is fine. The most appealing part of the hotel was the room layout --I loved that our room had a separate bed and living area, so we could have the kids fall asleep in the other room. And, of course the pool was great! August 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>