Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 611 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

611reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    18

A great stay in Madison

By

July 05, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Madison West is a great hotel in a good location in Madison. Close to many fun places. A clean and relaxing place for work travel.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

June 29, 2016

we brought the grandkids they loved the waterpark very clean with lifeguards it is a smaller waterpark but great size for our children we had a room with bunk beds loved it although the beds were a little squeaky room was a good size had a great view of the pool from our room restaurant was very good staff were so friendly i couldn't believe it it made traveling with children so much easier i would definetly go back their

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay with us and that you got to take advantage of some of our amenities. We are very to hear that you enjoyed our indoor water park, Crawdaddy Cove, that is monitored by lifeguards during all hours of operation. Thank you for also mentioning our onsite restaurant, Benvenuto's Italian Grill, that serves all three meals of the day and also offers room service! Thank you again for the feedback and we are very happy to hear you had a great stay!
Read More
Read Less

Good for business

By

June 28, 2016

club

The heating/cooling unit was loud, but otherwise good sleeping conditions

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West. We are very happy to hear that you had a good stay at our location, and thank you for letting us know about the AC unit so we can ensure that is not a problem for the next guest who stays in the unit. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Hotel

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

When in Madison I always stay at the Holiday Inn Madison West. I stay at Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express all over the Midwest and this is one of my favorite Holiday Inn properties. it's convenient being right off the belt line, close to many restaurants, and always has a friendly staff. I would recommend this Holiday Inn!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stays at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West. We are very happy to hear that our location is one you try to stay at regularly. Thank you so much for letting us know that you feel as if we are doing an outstanding job! As you mentioned, we are near several local restaurants as well as shopping centers and we do offer complimentary shuttle services that can take our guests to most locations upon request . Thank you again for the feedback and thank you for recommending us!
Read More
Read Less

Waterpark fun

By

June 28, 2016

club

I was in town to spend time with my grandson. The room, waterpark and hotel dinning was just the ticket for a wonderful time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West. We are very happy to hear that the amenities we have to offer were just the right mix for your family to have a wonderful vacation. Thank you for mentioning our indoor water park, Crawdaddy Cove, up to five passes are included in all of our rates for the water park. Thank you for also mentioning our onsite restaurant, Benvenuto's Italian Grill, where kids twelve and under eat for free while dining in with the purchase of an adult entree. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Kids time

By

June 27, 2016

club

Hotel is great, restaurant not worth your time or money better going off property for a descent meal.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review about your stay at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West. We are happy to hear you had a great kids geared weekend at our location, much like many other families that choose to stay at our location due to our indoor water park. At our location, each room comes with five passes for our water park, Crawdaddy Cove, included in the rate. We also sell day passes for our water park during most weekdays, please contact our front desk for correct hours for day passes. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

excellent beds, food and drink great deals

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

Probably one of the nicest beds I have slept in at a hotel. Was totally shocked at the values available at the bar and restaurant, much better than downtown Madison.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall stay

By

June 15, 2016

club

No real complaints about this hotel- great location and very easy access. The one thing I wish is that the website had better pictures of the rooms as it wasn't what I expected from those pics upon arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Peace and private

By

June 11, 2016

platinumelite

Peace, private, clean and cozy.
After a very difficult day, felt secure and pampered in the clean comfortable room and bed. I enjoyed a wonder night of uninterrupted sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a lovely review regarding your stay at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West. We are very happy to hear that you had such a pleasant experience while staying with us, our goal for all of our guests is for them to feel as comfortable as you did. Thank you for mentioning that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. At our location we have fourteen different room types to accommodate our many different types of travelers. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice property with the indoor water park

By

June 09, 2016

club

They have a very nice indoor water park. There is a bar in the water park room but was not open. The place was packed so there would have been plenty of business to support it. Instead, we had to go to the understaffed restaurant on the other end of the property which isn't big but it does require you to get some clothes on, go through the lobby and get to it. It's a long wait to get service at the bar to order food, get some drinks and get back to the water park. When you have young kids, it's too much. On busy weekends there needs to be more staff to manage the load. The food was great (we had pizza). The breakfast the next morning was a nice buffet but replenishment could have been more prompt. Sometimes people were waiting around for items to get restocked. Nice decor in the restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West home of Crawdaddy Cove Waterpark. The perfect getaway for family fun. With our on-site restaurant Benvenuto's Italian Grill open for breakfast, lunch & dinner. And don't forget about our Holiday Inn Kids Eat Free Program. Look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Not Impressed

By

June 07, 2016

club

Hotel smelled of cigarette smoke. Both the pool and breakfast closed early, and it was a holiday weekend. Beds and pillows were hard. Paint was peeling in the pool area. Didn't feel very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West. As far as our location smelling of cigarette smoke, it should not have because we are a 100% smoke free facility but I apologize if it did. For accurate hours of operations for both our indoor water park and our restaurant can be found on our website or by contacting our front desk at 608-826-0500. Thank you for the ideas for improvement as we are in an ongoing process of updating our property and we appreciate feedback from our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Kid friendly and great service

By

June 02, 2016

club

Kid Friendly and great service. The guest service representatives were more than hospitable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Madison West. We are very happy to hear that you received great service from our staff while staying at our location. We try to make all of our guest feel at home and prepared for what each day may bring them. As you mentioned we are a very kid friendly location with our indoor water park, Crawdaddy Cove, that is great for younger children. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less