Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, and comfortable only downside is this hotel is a little pricey for small town Marshfield, WI October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room...comfortable king bed and warm fireplace! We have only certain vendors that we can utilize for accommodations for the company I work for and I don't recall there being a Holiday Inn in Marshfield. I selected the Holiday Inn because I love, love their beds and I am guaranteed a good nights sleep. I am not sure if this is a coincidence, however, I had stayed at the Holiday Inn in Rochester, MN and everything was teenie tiny (everything)...and I submitted a survey that stated that very information as I wish I had know that as I would have selected a different vendor. It was like no other Holiday Inn I had ever stayed in...but, the beds were still comfortable but very, very small. So, when I checked into the Marshfield Holiday Inn, I wasn't expecting anything different than what I would normally get...well I was wrong. I walked into this huge room with a king size bed, a couch, a small kitchenette, a beautiful fireplace and a hotub/bath with jets. I was very impressed as I reserved a king room. Not sure if this was just where I got lucky or a result of my experience in Rochester, MN. Regardless, I love Holiday Inns and will continue to stay at them. The hotel in Marshfield is brand new, it was clean, the lady was super sweet when I checked in late at night! I would totally go there again...room or not. Very nice and seemed more upscale than most. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Where do I begin... before we even showed up for our reservation we put all our ducks in a row. When we checked out the lady at the front desk acted like we were dumb and didn't know what we were talking about. We were very put off by her. She acted like we were causing her more work... except that is her job! Her attitude towards the situation could have been handled better. No one likes there customer service with ATTITUDE! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful My husband & I loved everything about this hotel. We did not have reservations but the young lady that checked us in found the perfect room. Everyone we met was friendly & courteous.. The room was large & well lit. We ate at the restaurant and the food and service were great. The only thing that could possibly have made our stay any better would have been a continental breakfast, which they do not have here. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay. Stayed for 2 nights in mid-Sept. 2013. All 6 of us (we had 3 separate rooms) were in Marshfield to meet with other relatives. We enjoyed the clean and new-looking accommodations and comfortable beds. I used the swimming pool late one afternoon and had it all to myself. Didn't use the restaurant. Pleasant, helpful staff. No complaints at all. September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value My family goes to the Marshfield area often and aways have stayed at your hotel. We have decided next time to stay elsewhere. The problem is more and more it is hard to use your pool area becase the entire time we were at your establishment there were pool partys for people that weren't even guests at the hotel. Also you don't offer continental breakfest. For the price you charge per room if there isn't a continental breakfest and we are not able to use the pool area you are charging way to much for what you are providing. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Pretty nice I give this hotel low marks because I found several hairs in the bed that made me very uncomfortable and disgusted. The staff was friendly, I didn't have anything to eat or drink there, the fitness center was okay. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable This is a very clean and comfortable hotel with very helpful and friendly staff, especially Serena. I highly recommend staying here September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Everything clean, quiet atmosphere, friendly staff made for a pleasant experience in Marshfield, WI. My first visit and Holiday Inn added comfort and convenience to my stay. Many thanks! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great homecoming The two young ladies at the checkin desk were very helpful with my room and directions...room and facility meets highest hi standards ..thank you ERBb August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Most of our extended family stayed at this hotel to attend our family reunion at another location. The rooms were nice, but the door situation as you enter the rooms is quite odd. They all open into each other and the bathroom door has a spring closure so it is always closed. Just odd. Beds were OK, nothing special. Front desk staff was very friendly but seemed a little overwhelmed at times, Appeared "short-staffed" for such a busy week-end. But they handled it with grace and smiles for everyone. The one thing I found irritating is that this hotel does not allow dogs, however, there was a "dog show" in town that week-end and it appeared that those dogs were allowed. I was wakened early Sun AM by a obnoxious barking dog that seemed "right down the hall". It should also be noted that my nephew called ahead and asked if they could bring their dog and were told the hotel is not "pet friendly". Guess you have to own a show dog. And lastly, the restaurant in this hotel was awful. We went there on Fri afternoon after check-in for a sandwich and waited over 40 minutes to get our food. I heard many negative comments about the restaurant throughout the week-end. After the Fri afternoon mess, we ate elsewhere. The bar service was good. Steve, the bartender, did an excellent job of taking care of our large group who convened on the outdoor patio after the reunion. I did not use the pool area, but many of my relatives with children did and they had a great time. I would stay here again as it is pretty much the "only game in town". I would not eat at the restaurant. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! We stayed for a wedding. Had to bring the bride's dad to the church early. The staff at the Holiday Inn did everything they could both during the week when I called and on the day of arrival to get us a room before the usual check in time. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday on business Everything you could need right on one property! If you have the need to explore there are two great places within walking distance. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall atmosphere I have been coming every July since you opened. The original staff, especially at the desk then were wonderful. Then there was a period of almost indiffferencce, but this year the frinedly, helpful attitude returned. Thank you. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but no Priority Club Platinum benefits I stayed at this hotel for one night last week and had a good stay. The room was clean, the front desk staff was very friendly upon check-in and check-out, and I slept well. I have no complaints about the hotel itself. My only issue is that, based upon my stay, I don't believe the hotel recognizes Priority Club Platinum members. I definitely did not get an upgraded room, but that was not a big deal since I was only there for one night. In the envelope that contained my room keys, there was a two-for-one drink coupon, but I don't know if everyone got one of those or not. If that is the Platinum benefit, then it is one of the weaker benefits I have seen at IHG hotels. Since this property is the only IHG property in the Marshfield area, I will likely stay there again when I return and I won't mind doing so as it is a fine hotel with really nice staff. I just wish there was some kind of Platinum recognition there. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great restaurant just across the street. Friendly staff. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night Rooms were fresh, clean, and pillows were great. Was here for a wedding banquet that was held in the conference center. The food was fantastic, the service was equally as good! May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, lousy pillows! All in all, this is a nice property that appears to be well maintained. No question that it is the best in Marshfield. The room was clean. Linens were ok. But the pillows are terrible! Feels like somebody stuffed a bunch of towels inside a pillow case. I 'm finding this is "normal" for Holiday Inn so maybe it's not this hotel's fault. May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great desk staff, but poor housekeeping. We stayed at this property for 8 days and were very disappointed with the housekeeping. Mirrors were not cleaned daily. Some days the room was vacuumed, others not. The sheets were not changed according to the normal Holiday Inn extended stay policy we have seen in the past. We filled out a full page rating sheet and explained all our concerns. The sheet contained our contact information, so I thought we would hear from the manager. No such luck..... just a total lack of follow up. It makes me wonder why the property has the evaluation sheet in the room. Luckily 95% ++ of the places we stay in the HI group are better. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable, but restaurant eh Cody at the front desk was so friendly and caring each and every time we passed the front desk. When I called and asked about towels it was no time at all before housekeeping came in with fresh towels and also straightened the room up. She was cheerful and efficient. My only complaint about this hotel is about the restaurant, the food was good but the service was slowwwwwww. I could have understood if the restaurant was full but there were only a few tables occupied. But other than that it was a good experience. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too Many Issues I've stayed in many Holiday Inns and other hotels as a business traveler. I have never had such a poor night's sleep as I did here. The room was too warm but would not allow me to set the control to cool so I had to open my window and listen to some kind of wierd whistle blow throughout the night. The bathroom wall next to the toilet had stuff on it that no way should have been missed if someone was there to clean the toilet so I don't think that it was cleaned. The bed had a very large pile of long, black hair (not mine!) in it but because I didn't see it until midnight I thought I would be able to sleep if I put a pillow over it....wrong! I had a terrible restless night becuase I felt the bed sheets probably weren't changed along with a gross wall in the bathroom and so I felt creepy all night. I managed to pass out from exhaustion after 2 am. I told the front desk clerks and showed them pictures in the morning. The gentleman took a note for housekeeping, never looked at me but said "I'm sorry". I'm sorry....that's it!? That wasn't poor customer service at all! I really hope housekeeping saw the note as well as a General Manager as a dirty bed is the absolute worse thing there could be in a hotel room. April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice room but bad pool & slide hours We took the kids to stay on a Sunday night during spring break. We were staying at the Holiday Inn because there was not only the pool but there was the slide and wading pool. When we went to check in at 3:00 we found out the slide closed at 4:00 and was not open Monday morning either. I can see the slide being closed on Monday morning but I really think it should be open later on Sundays. When we went to the pool area we also found out the wading pool wasn't open on Monday. The rooms were nice but was not pleased at all with the water activity hours. I looked to see if the pool and slide hours were listed at all on the website but did not find any information. If the hours were listed then it was my fault for not seeing it but if they are not listed they should be. Our main purpose was to take the kids somewhere fun over break and it really didn't turn out well at all. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Stayed here 35 days from 12/2012 through 2/2013. Was never disappointed about anything. Excellent front desk service to cleaning to restaurant staff and food was typical hotel food but was never disappointed and some items on menu were indeed fantastic. Best pizza in all of Marshfield without question. I work both day and night shifts and found it easy to sleep even during the daytime hours. Highly recommend. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cars Able to relax. Friendly atmosphere in the lounge . February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed, great staff! The rooms are nice and clean and comfortable. Good wireless service. Staff was very freindly and helpful. I always stay here when I'm in Marshfield, WI. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always comfortable, great location, competent staff, clean. Happily, I got stranded in a snowstorm, and had a one-night unplanned stay. I have traveled for years, and I know I can always count on a good stay at HI Marshfield. Good food in-house, plus a great joint across the street - West 14th. One downer was the pungent aroma that permeated the halls this trip. Smelled like old socks. What WAS that?? The heating unit was a little noisy and hard to control, too. It was either hot - or off. Nothing in between. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff, extremely helpful and considerate The staff at the Holiday Inn CONFERENCE CTR MARSHFIELD Wisconsin, went out of their way to assist us in our stay. We highly recommend them and the Holiday Inn for providing excellent service and a very high level of comfort to their guests. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk Staff and bad pool area . Our family has been staying here on Christmas Eve for many years, at least 8. This year the pool was Ice cold, Hot tub luke warm at best and the water slide was not in operation nor was the water park style kiddie pool. This place needs to get it's act back together. It use to be a great place to come back to after a day out and about. Pool was always fun and the kids could unwind before bed. Now you might just as well go to motel 6. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable with great staff My wife had to be flown into Marshfield to the Ministry St. Joseph Hospital for a heath emergency. I had a 3 week stay at the Hotel and was glad I chose the Holiday Inn. Relatives had stayed at other cheaper hotels in town at first but after I showed them were I was staying, they too stayed at the Holiday Inn on their next trips. Very nice staff and they are more than happy to try to help with any needs. Will be back shortly with wife for follow ups at the Clinic. December 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels I have stayed in. I have stayed in this hotel multiple occasions due to medical emergencies at the local hospital. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of the hotel. This is probably the cleanest hotel I have stayed in. My daughter had a blast in the pool and the waterslide. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in the Marshfield area. December 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>