Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Although the Holiday Inn atmosphere was adequate, I did not appreciate the amount of people and kids around the hotel. The swimming area was very congested. I did not like the fact that there was a swimming party going on and there was lots of food and garbage around. Otherwise it would have been more pleasant to stay there for a good price. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet It is a great place to stay. Please check your Internet Speed. It was either 1 or 2 bars. Very Poor Quality. Restaurant - Not Impressed with the food at all. Very Poor Quality. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to get away:) The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable! I wish there was a way to purchase the pillows they use;) February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need a better maid and staff Staff not very helpful. I asked for a suitcase stand and was told they didn't have them! The next morning I asked the manager and she said "sure". I had the maid clean my room once- looked like she thru my bed together and tossed a handful of shampoo etc in the bathroom. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean nice room good location We enjoyed another night at this hotel on a Saturday night. Room clean and nice. Would stay again February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and my hat off to the cook !!! Being a platiumn elite member and staying here I was glad to see they had a restaurant here. Let me tell you that traveling all over from east to west this cook was the best I ever had !!! First night there had the ribeye steak and it was seasoned perfect and cooked just the way I asked..Went back the second night an ordered it again it was just as good !! Keep this cook !!!thanks again... February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Enjoyable We decided to stay at the HI Marshfield to just get away for a night. Overall we enjoyed the experience. The front desk staff was concerned with making our stay great, from the check-in process all the way through to checkout in the morning. The room was very nice and clean. The bed and pillows were almost as good as sleeping in our own bed. The only part of the experience that was not enjoyable was the pool area and breakfast in the restaurant in the morning. There were at least 2 employees assigned to the pool area to monitor it and keep everyone safe. However they seemed more interested in checking their Facebook feed on their phones/tablets than keeping the large drunk family from taking over the entire pool area and throwing footballs and other pool items towards the other guests and children attempting to enjoy the pool and waterslide. The restaurant that is attached to the hotel needs new ownership or management. We were extremely disappointed in the level of service and the quality of the food that they served for breakfast. The only server was extremely slow and the cooks took their time getting orders completed. We watched as at least 3 different cooks came out of the kitchen to get sodas from the bar while customers were waiting for extended periods for their orders. Overall the hotel is a great experience. Just be wary of the Gondolier restraint attached to the hotel. There are definitely other more enjoyable dining facilities in the general area. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This Holiday Inn was one of the nicest I've stayed at. Beautiful lobby area. Clean rooms and nice restaurant. I would stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Early Closing Restaurant and bar closed at 9 on Friday. Too early. What's the point staying at a HI convention center if you have to leave the property? December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Generally a good place to stay The Holiday Inn is always a good place to stay. I sleep well, the bed is comfortable and the staff are friendly. The only downside was that the room didn't look completely clean. It looked like the floor hadn't been vacuumed and the mirror had little child hand prints all over it. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Nice property. Dining available. Centerally located. Easy access. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What more can you ask? Staying in motels more than 300 nights a year I know a good place. This is just one of those good places. I couldn't have ask for a better stopping place. The front desk persons were very helpful and the room was really nice. Everything I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Highly recommended. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good customer service The room was way too light - we prefer a dark room at night. You could see light all around the room door. The bathroom was not as clean as I would like to see - dirt & hair on the floor - the door jamb needed to be wiped down. If the bathroom isn't clean, I usually figure the rest of the room isn't very clean either. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, and comfortable only downside is this hotel is a little pricey for small town Marshfield, WI October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room...comfortable king bed and warm fireplace! We have only certain vendors that we can utilize for accommodations for the company I work for and I don't recall there being a Holiday Inn in Marshfield. I selected the Holiday Inn because I love, love their beds and I am guaranteed a good nights sleep. I am not sure if this is a coincidence, however, I had stayed at the Holiday Inn in Rochester, MN and everything was teenie tiny (everything)...and I submitted a survey that stated that very information as I wish I had know that as I would have selected a different vendor. It was like no other Holiday Inn I had ever stayed in...but, the beds were still comfortable but very, very small. So, when I checked into the Marshfield Holiday Inn, I wasn't expecting anything different than what I would normally get...well I was wrong. I walked into this huge room with a king size bed, a couch, a small kitchenette, a beautiful fireplace and a hotub/bath with jets. I was very impressed as I reserved a king room. Not sure if this was just where I got lucky or a result of my experience in Rochester, MN. Regardless, I love Holiday Inns and will continue to stay at them. The hotel in Marshfield is brand new, it was clean, the lady was super sweet when I checked in late at night! I would totally go there again...room or not. Very nice and seemed more upscale than most. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Where do I begin... before we even showed up for our reservation we put all our ducks in a row. When we checked out the lady at the front desk acted like we were dumb and didn't know what we were talking about. We were very put off by her. She acted like we were causing her more work... except that is her job! Her attitude towards the situation could have been handled better. No one likes there customer service with ATTITUDE! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful My husband & I loved everything about this hotel. We did not have reservations but the young lady that checked us in found the perfect room. Everyone we met was friendly & courteous.. The room was large & well lit. We ate at the restaurant and the food and service were great. The only thing that could possibly have made our stay any better would have been a continental breakfast, which they do not have here. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay. Stayed for 2 nights in mid-Sept. 2013. All 6 of us (we had 3 separate rooms) were in Marshfield to meet with other relatives. We enjoyed the clean and new-looking accommodations and comfortable beds. I used the swimming pool late one afternoon and had it all to myself. Didn't use the restaurant. Pleasant, helpful staff. No complaints at all. September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value My family goes to the Marshfield area often and aways have stayed at your hotel. We have decided next time to stay elsewhere. The problem is more and more it is hard to use your pool area becase the entire time we were at your establishment there were pool partys for people that weren't even guests at the hotel. Also you don't offer continental breakfest. For the price you charge per room if there isn't a continental breakfest and we are not able to use the pool area you are charging way to much for what you are providing. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Pretty nice I give this hotel low marks because I found several hairs in the bed that made me very uncomfortable and disgusted. The staff was friendly, I didn't have anything to eat or drink there, the fitness center was okay. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable This is a very clean and comfortable hotel with very helpful and friendly staff, especially Serena. I highly recommend staying here September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Everything clean, quiet atmosphere, friendly staff made for a pleasant experience in Marshfield, WI. My first visit and Holiday Inn added comfort and convenience to my stay. Many thanks! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great homecoming The two young ladies at the checkin desk were very helpful with my room and directions...room and facility meets highest hi standards ..thank you ERBb August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Most of our extended family stayed at this hotel to attend our family reunion at another location. The rooms were nice, but the door situation as you enter the rooms is quite odd. They all open into each other and the bathroom door has a spring closure so it is always closed. Just odd. Beds were OK, nothing special. Front desk staff was very friendly but seemed a little overwhelmed at times, Appeared "short-staffed" for such a busy week-end. But they handled it with grace and smiles for everyone. The one thing I found irritating is that this hotel does not allow dogs, however, there was a "dog show" in town that week-end and it appeared that those dogs were allowed. I was wakened early Sun AM by a obnoxious barking dog that seemed "right down the hall". It should also be noted that my nephew called ahead and asked if they could bring their dog and were told the hotel is not "pet friendly". Guess you have to own a show dog. And lastly, the restaurant in this hotel was awful. We went there on Fri afternoon after check-in for a sandwich and waited over 40 minutes to get our food. I heard many negative comments about the restaurant throughout the week-end. After the Fri afternoon mess, we ate elsewhere. The bar service was good. Steve, the bartender, did an excellent job of taking care of our large group who convened on the outdoor patio after the reunion. I did not use the pool area, but many of my relatives with children did and they had a great time. I would stay here again as it is pretty much the "only game in town". I would not eat at the restaurant. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! We stayed for a wedding. Had to bring the bride's dad to the church early. The staff at the Holiday Inn did everything they could both during the week when I called and on the day of arrival to get us a room before the usual check in time. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday on business Everything you could need right on one property! If you have the need to explore there are two great places within walking distance. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall atmosphere I have been coming every July since you opened. The original staff, especially at the desk then were wonderful. Then there was a period of almost indiffferencce, but this year the frinedly, helpful attitude returned. Thank you. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but no Priority Club Platinum benefits I stayed at this hotel for one night last week and had a good stay. The room was clean, the front desk staff was very friendly upon check-in and check-out, and I slept well. I have no complaints about the hotel itself. My only issue is that, based upon my stay, I don't believe the hotel recognizes Priority Club Platinum members. I definitely did not get an upgraded room, but that was not a big deal since I was only there for one night. In the envelope that contained my room keys, there was a two-for-one drink coupon, but I don't know if everyone got one of those or not. If that is the Platinum benefit, then it is one of the weaker benefits I have seen at IHG hotels. Since this property is the only IHG property in the Marshfield area, I will likely stay there again when I return and I won't mind doing so as it is a fine hotel with really nice staff. I just wish there was some kind of Platinum recognition there. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great restaurant just across the street. Friendly staff. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night Rooms were fresh, clean, and pillows were great. Was here for a wedding banquet that was held in the conference center. The food was fantastic, the service was equally as good! May 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>