Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food The food was cooled and not cook all the way. The service on the frist day was great they made me a glass of tea. On the next day the service was bad the workers where walking around talking about one of the works that just got off work. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! Just needed a room for one night close to a going away party in town. We chose this hotel for the location, and we are sure glad we did. The hotel is nicer than the pics on the web. The room is clean and comfortable and the beds were great. Most of all, the staff was just wonderful, so nice and attentive. We were very pleased with our short stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Went Smoothly and Comfortably I found my stay was hassle free, enjoyable, efficient and met all my needs. I will be using this hotel many times in the future. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room very noisy We arrived and check in was good. We could not access the internet, although trying many times. We had a clean room, but, it smelled like puke right outside our door. I asked someone to check it out and the smell lessened quite a bit when we got back to our room. Late at night it was quite noisy and sleeping was difficult! I don't like to complain, but, my gosh your rooms wall and doors are definitely not at all sound-proof! Anyway, the Hotel staff was very cordial and helpful during our stay. Upon arriving at my home I discovered I had lost a Free Spirit Condor team shirt that was left in the hotel room and called the hotel which told me they would report it to housekeeping. I never received a call back from anyone at the hotel telling me the status on finding it, one way or the other. So, all said I thought that was a bit rude. I dont think I will be staying at your hotel again based on this particular experience. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value Great pool, clean room, quiet for us. Our top choice for Mesa. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and Comfortable rooms are why I Stay. I had business in the area and was able to get aroom before the holiday weekend...This hotel is close to Resturants and major highways. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My Worst Experience with Holiday Inn The grounds themselves look nice. palm trees and the lobby is nice I get to my room and there were 3 people hanging around by my door. I guess a cleaning company was conducting interviews. The door itself looked like it had been broken into before and not completely repaired The suite as they called it was outdated, the couch looked like it was from a garage sale, old and dingy as were most of the furnishings besides the bed. Trying to get some work done was impossible with all the distractions, the gate from the parking lot and pool kept slamming. The only was the people having an interview could get to the room was via the pool. The foot traffic was terrible. I went to go out for dinner I was approached twice for money handouts from some questionable characters. Upon returning to my room at 11pm the same people requested again. The staff at the front desk and the bartender were very nice. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Nice and Beds very comfortable Helpful Staff, all friendly. Did not eat in restaurant- slept very well quiet room excellent bed. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Motel style with great pool Rooms are similar to motel style, nice pool with waterfalls. I didn't like when next door guests smoking weed on the corridor. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The couch had bugs biting & jumping on me. The living room area had some kind of bugs that bite me multiple times. I could also feel them on my bottom part of my legs as I was walking from room to room. I called down to the desk to make a complaint. You would think I would have received a call from management but I did not. I am not using this facility again. I am also letting other members of my company know of my experience. They have used this facility in the past as well because of the location to our local office. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Facility! Amazing Pool! We booked this hotel for the pool. The waterfall and unique shape were very exciting for our children. The rest of the hotel was amazing as well. Beautiful features, very high end! I wish we could have stayed longer and had a chance to experience all the hotel had to offer. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with lots of amenities. I had a very enjoyable stay with a pool side view and comfortable room. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff just didn't have it together There for conference, many of our people checked into already occupied rooms, dirty rooms, etc. One time, lock was changed, went down to desk, told that my room now belonged to someone else. Conference went well, food good, all other logistics as expected. Better luck next time. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 My personal experience I understand outdated...so I understand wrinkled curtains, I understand torn shower curtains and bedding and wrinkled bed skirts. I don't understand not clean. There was left over splatters on my bathroom mirror and closet mirrors. There was splatter on the artwork in the room. And there were Goldfish crackers under my bed. I was hoping after house cleaning came during my stay, this would improve. It did not. And I did nto realize until my shower the next morning, when it was too late, that my shampoo and conditioner and not been replaced. I will not visit this property again. And yes, the uncleanliness was relayed to the staff on duty prior to my departure. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by property "tired" - staff excellent This property is getting pretty tired. Needs more than a coat of paint. That said, the staff is excellent. While the breakfast buffet food tasted "eh", our servers Julie & Norma were superb. Fantastic sense of humor & ability to turn a short night into a great morning. Will stay there again simply to have them inject some positive into my day. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room - Strange Bar Design This Holiday Inn was perfectly satisfactory. The room (king) was spacious and clean. It included a fridge and a microwave as well as an iron & hair dryer. Daily the room was cleaned to my satisfaction. Although I didn't use it, there was a beautiful outdoor pool in the "center courtyard". It included a waterfall feature that looked spectacular. The restaurant was satisfactory also. The bar is shaped very strangely, making it difficult for the bartender to realize a customer was seated at the bar. Service in the dining areas was good. Overall, I would recommend staying at this hotel. My stay was about 12 nights in March 2014. March 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value First and foremost this Hotel provides great value for the money. Very convenient location right of the Interstate. Fairly clean and comfortable as well. Negatives: Very incompetent staff...absolutely clueless when it came to anything. VERY short on lounge chairs by the pool. I mean really? 400 rooms and 15 lounge chairs?? And no chairs on the room balconies either...we had to buy folding chairs to enjoy sitting on the balcony. Very noisy as well...could really hear the outside noise. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience I've ever had I went to AZ for Spring Training & after last year's mediocre hotel experience, the Holiday Inn Express blew me away. Every single staff member I spoke to was friendly & helpful. The coffee & water in the lobby was a great touch. The breakfast buffet hit the spot every morning. We were given a view of the pool from our room which was unexpected but certainly welcomed. The cleanliness of the room is what I used to expect from hotels, therefore, I'd say it was exceptionally clean. The beds were comfortable, the pillows aplenty. The online photos I viewed before booking seemed too good to be true but in fact, they were very accurate. I did not expect to see the actual pool that was photographed & yet, I did. I give this hotel 5 stars, and will stay here every time I travel to AZ, & will probably book Holiday Inns from now on when I travel elsewhere too. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Management Room service only available when dining area open. Who needs room service when dining area open. Bar only open from 4PM to 11PM. 250 room hotel, only 20 chairs around pool area. How stupid. Numerous balconies around pool area, no chairs or table on balcony. Suggestion to management, buy pool chairs from home depot across street. On the last day of my 4 day stay, they brought out about 20 chairs to the pool area, from their meeting hall. Toilet seat in room loose, check before you rent room to customer. During my stay my son and his wife also stayed at this hotel. They had no AC all night. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns, this one is by far the WORST. I nor my son would never use this Hotel again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Cubs spring training We stayed in this hotel for several days while attending Cubs spring training games. The hotel is about a 10-minute drive from the park. The hotel is large and well decorated, and the rooms we rented for my husband and I, and our daughter and son-in-law, were very comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the lovely pool there. We were disappointed in the one meal (dinner) we had at the hotel's restaurant, and ate all of our meals elsewhere for the rest of the stay. Jubilee, at the front desk, was always very helpful and friendly when we had questions or requests. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay It was a very good stay. The staff was concerned about our comfort and wanted to provide anything we needed. The hotel seemed to have lots of guests but the rooms were quiet and comfortable. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK place to stay The room and services were average, the restaurant was below my expectations. The breakfast buffet was way over priced, as most good hotels offer that same type of breakfast free, and the waite staff I had was not up to Holiday Inn quality. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service The hotel service was excelent. The rooms a very clean and the restaurant very good. The Kids meal in the restaurant for dinner was free, so we paid for four person and a wunderful dinner $24,99. The kids loved the pool. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AN UNPLEASANT STAY Where do I start? Hotel needs a complete overhall. They are very understaffed. Carpets were dirty and beverage machines were usually empty. A 200 room hotel with maybe 20 pool deck chairs and pool towels that felt like sandpaper. A dining facility that is closed for lunch. How could that be?? Sorry but this stay was anything but relaxing. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer experience can be better, especially for overseas Asia travellers who came a long way... 1- Strongly encouraged to have porter service available when customers need to check in with huge & multiple luggage bags instead of having to lift & lug the bags around themselves 2- Buffet breakfast spread ought to have fresh Orange Juice as a staple choice for most people, quite surprising not to find it available there, unlike the other Holiday Inns which I have stayed. 3- A bit noisy outside along the corridors, sound proofing can be improved March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lights on but nobody's home Very comfortable surroundings but very under staffed. Room not cleaned until 330PM. Restaurant didn't have half of what was on the menu. Lounge had a bartender but no server to try to take care of 35-40 people. If this hotel had customer service it would have been a nice stay. We were there for four days. There were empty beer cans under the bed. See image. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Albeit my stay was short, I felt welcomed right from check in till I left. The room was clean and comfortable. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and stay This facility may be older, but it was it was built when "quality" was more a concern, as the rooms were nice, quiet and comfortable. Never once did we hear people above us or next door. The newer built hotels I've stayed in have paper thin walls and you can hear everything the neighbors do from running water to sneezing. This Holiday Inn & Suites was wonderful and I would stay here again & recommend it to anyone going to the area. The location is easy to access and everything you need is in the general vicinity, from shopping to gas stations, a WalMart store nearby and the new Cubs ballpark. The restaurant is good, but this is also close to other eating establishments. If you're heading to Mesa... make this your place to stay. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Break in the Sun Overall the hotel was good, a bit dated and could use some updating. Conveniently located to get around, close to shopping, restaurants and major highway. Pool was great, a little cold for the first couple of days but overall, the kids had a blast! Food was good and staff were friendly & helpful. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed again! Debated whether or not to write this review since the last review I wrote is not posted (bad dining experience with insulting serving staff). Since the manager reversed charges to our credit card for the dining experience (thank you!) we decided to try the hotel again. I made our room reservations on-line using Holiday Inn website & thankfully had the confirmation emailed to my iPhone. We arrived at the hotel only to find out that we were being charged $20.00/room more than the rate quoted on the confirmation. When I showed my confirmation to the staff I was informed the price difference was due to using a discount hotel reservation website. I showed my iPhone again stating reservation was made using Holiday Inn's website. I was then told I was being charged more because rates had gone up. I held my iPhone to the staff person again stating I refused to pay the higher rate - why send me a confirmation stating the price I was to pay if I was going to be charged more upon arrival? I finally asked for the manager but by then the staff person said she could change the rate to the one quoted in the email. The check-in procedure took entirely too long and we went to our rooms very stressed with the experience. Very disappointing!!! March 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>