• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bragg Mitchell Mansion
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Festival of Flowers
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Exploreum Science Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Alabama State Port Authority
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:145
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentery parking available for all guest of the hotel. Bus parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-65 and only minutes from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). We offer a complimentary Mobile airport shuttle from 6am - 10pm. Our 100% smoke free hotel in Mobile, AL has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Kems Restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and
View More
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-65 and only minutes from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). We offer a complimentary Mobile airport shuttle from 6am - 10pm. Our 100% smoke free hotel in Mobile, AL has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Kems Restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and the 24-hour fitness center. All rooms feature a refrigerator along with a 40in HDTV. Our new Holiday Inn Mobile hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Mobile, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Exploreum Science Center and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions includes the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bellingrath Gardens & Home and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air and Legacy Village. Business travelers in Mobile will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport hotel. With easy access from I-65 and I-10, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Mobile and the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). Situated in the heart of Mobile, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Austal USA, Alabama Power, EADS Airbus, ThyssenKrupp and the Alabama State Port Authority. We look forward to seeing you soon.
View Less
Features
Let me recommend the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile Airport for your meeting space or lodging needs. Our hotel is nestled in the business district of Mobile just off Interstate 65, north of Interstate 10 with two nearby shopping malls and over 40 restaurants within a mile radius. Our full service property features 97 guest rooms and 2500 square feet of meeting space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandman Triathlon This was a very convenient hotel to stay at for the Grandman and Jubilee Kids triathlons. They were very accommodating in making everyone an earlier breakfast than posted. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great respite I was at the Inn because my house was being redecorated, and was temporarily uninhabitable. My stay was really enjoyable and exceeded my expectations. The staff were always friendly. The maid service perfect. And the morning breakfast a real treat. Thanks for a "mini-vacation" in my own home town. May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction - Dirty Room The third floor was under construction and we were not notified prior to our arrival or during check in. We learned of the construction when we discovered that the door to the pool area was closed and when we went around the building to get to the pool, it had construction material floating in it. To make matters worse, the floor of our first room was damp and turned our socks blackish. Lastly, a few mornings the workers started before 9am and woke us up. Fairhope has one of the few new employee trainers for the company I work for. I will be advising future trainees to avoid this hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel Highly recomend this facility I needed a quite, safe place to stay while family member was in the nearby hospital This facility provided everything we needed March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and exceptionally clean suite. Upon arrival, we were greeted as if we were family returning home. Our suite was ready and exceptionally clean. I owned a cleaning company in the past and I know what clean means. All of the Staff were very helpful, courteous and professional. One Staff member, Tami, went above the call of duty to help our group get to an event a few miles from the hotel. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express in Fairhope, Alabama! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service that goes beyond the ordinary Our party was accommodated by the staff to include a ride to our function. They made the stay enjoyable and showed how flexible they can be. We will be back! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved This property is much improved since the new owner has taken over. Each time I stay they have made further improvements in the property's overall appearance and service. I am in Fairhope a average of twice a month and plan on staying at this property February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, lumpy pillows and noisy toilet The room was clean but the pillows seemed like they had been washed too many times and were lumpy. I wish I would have brought my own pillow. The only thing that bothered me about the room is that there was something wrong with the toilet and it ran on and off all day and night. There is no way that house keeping would not have known that there was a problem and should have reported it. Was finally able to sleep when I shut the bathroom door and turned on the fan to over ride the noise. The hotel was in a nice area and was really peaceful and quiet. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good motel Clean , quite, comfortable No complaints Highly recommended Maybe a little pricy? January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Holiday Inn Express Clean, quiet and has very good staff. Met all our expectations! Hotels like this one are the reason HI Express is our first choice when we travel. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff provided kindness and courtesy My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Fairhope for over a week due to illness of a family member and eventual passing away. During this extremely difficult time, the Holiday Inn Express staff, front desk, breakfast area and especially housekeeping were kind, helpful and flexible. Sometimes we were in our room during housekeeping hours, but the staff worked around our schedule to ensure we received service, clean towels and toiletries. The front desk staff were especially helpful providing us laundry soap to wash our clothes and a very spacious room with a refrigerator and microwave. These may seem like small items but during this time, having a good clean room to come back to and relax after the stress of the day was crucial. The housekeeping staff even wrote us a personal note. Thank you to the staff of the Fairhope Holiday Inn Express. You really made a difference and should be proud of your service and positive attitude. Happy Holidays! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the price Had accidentally booked room for wrong day and desk clerk happily made the changes. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No mention of Reward Member I had to remind clerk that I was a Reward member. They did not offer any gift at this Holiday Inn Express or The one in Crestview. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big Suite We enjoyed a wonderful mini honeymoon (real honeymoon this summer) in their large suite. The bed was comfortable, breakfast good, attention to detail cleaning very good. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. My only complaint is the smell of the hallway on the third floor. It smelled musty, like there had been a water leak that wasn't properly dealt with. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointing Stay This Holiday Inn is not up to the normal quality of a Holiday Inn. Our room was not cleaned one day after leaving at 9:30am and returning after 5. Asked for at least clean towels and front desk said they were OUT!!! Partying going on in hall till after 12:30am and no one stopped it. Lots of guest complaining at front desk about different things and clerks didn't help or look like they knew what to do. Pool didn't look very clean-did not use. Parking was very limited. It definitely wasn't a good or relaxing stay. Will choose another hotel to stay in our next trip to anywhere. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average I ended up here on a business trip. I checked in at maybe 7:30pm. Matthew was working the front desk and seemed disinterested. The first room he sent me to was not made up from the night before. Once I got to the correct room, it was just average. I asked Matthew for a wake up call and it never happened the next morning. I was less than pleased on this visit. October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Second Stay This was my second time to stay at this Holiday Inn and I must say, I was disappointed. For starters, the rooms do not smell good and that was true of the first stay as well. And I've never stayed at a hotel where the cleaning service would come and knock on the door and wake you up at 8:00 to ask what you needed and to leave the towels in a bundle on the floor. Of course I said towels but I thought they would have done more than just bring towels - they didn't make up the bed, they didn't empty the trash and they only left 2 towels when our occupancy was 4. Very disspointed with the cleaning service! And this time we were in the second building that does not join the main hotel so I would advise if you plan on doing breakfast, to stay in the main building or you may have to walk outside in the rain like we had to since there is no covered walkway to the main building. October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Bed The bed was as hard as the floor. The hallways looked dirty and dingy. I've stayed in this property in the past and felt that it has gone downhill. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and comfortable accommodations Great place to stay for visiting Fairhope or Gulf Shores. Spacious, comfortable, clean, attractive. We had a lovely weekend. We will stay here next time, too. We wished the breakfast lasted a little longer than 9:30, but the accommodations were terrific. We were in the second building and had a standard room with two queen beds--both quite comfortable and well made up--and we were surprised and pleased that we also had a small fridge and comfy chairs. For the price, this is a real winner! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charmingly Surprised Unexpected treasure. It was a great stay. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I can't list one negative experience with my stay. I would highly recommend that anyone needing a nice, clean place to visit, stay here. It has great rates considering the area and a great hot breakfast in the mornings that include pancakes! Plus not to mention a great location, close to cute dainty down town Fairhope and the pier. This hotel is about as perfect as you can get. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It started rough First room was damp.Told front desk, move me no issues. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice way to spend a seminar trip for work The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The room was comfortable, clean, and a great place to study and relax. Thanks to all the wonderful staff for directions and extra coffee. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards Upon checkin, first room was very musty/mildewy smelling. Room was changed and second room was better, but pillows were dusty smelling...put towel over pillow. Next day, cleaning staff made bed and cleaned room, took dirty towels, but DID NOT LEAVE CLEAN TOWELS. Breakfast ran out of sausage/bacon early on and did not bring out more; coffee was running low, but made it through. In the above cases, when I went to the front desk to rectify these problems, there was no one at the desk. I could hear people in the back chatting away, but did not respond to my calls. Finally I went back through the door marked employees only...that worked, but they seemed a little miffed that I would dare to come back there. My evaluation of the staff is that they just basically don't care to do their jobs. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoying Fairhope AL My husband has a spinal cord injury. The wheelchair parking was good. The room was wheelchair accessible. Any issues we had, Leigh, the Mgr. was "johnny on the spot" with a resolution. The personnel were all friendly. We stayed there for four nights. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. My husband has some ideas to improve the accessibility for people with spinal cord injury, etc. Leigh is very helpful & wants to get together to implement the changes that are necessary. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Everything and eveyone was great, desk, and especially, housekeeping. We felt at home...Thanks you soooooo very much August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible beds, old rooms I have usually enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotels over the years both in Canada and the USA. This one however was not the greatest by any means. We were booked for 4 nights, but decided to leave a day early. The beds were so hard, that myself, my spouse and my son ended up with very sore backs. They also seemed to be old. The beds have part of their frames sticking out a few inches on one side, and my shin managed to find it twice, as well as my son ended up hitting it. The second room we had booked was beside us. The door to that room squeaked very loud every time you opened or closed the door. I had asked house keeping if they could have someone come and grease it to make it stop, but nothing was done. The shower rod was very loose and sagging on the wall, and the exhaust fan in the bathroom ceiling did not look like it had been cleaned in a very long time, if at all. Over all, my family and I would not stay at this Holiday Inn again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Christine was very helpful. I observed she was a hard working and effective employee. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in the service The room was comfortable, but the cleaning staff were very late in cleaning the room. On two out of three days our room was not cleaned until after 4:00. On both occasions I had to call down to the front desk to inform them. After retuning home, I was checking my credit card bill and noticed that I was charged for an additional night. The charge for my stay had been prepaid. When I called the hotel to inquire, I was told that I had stayed over another day which would have been impossible as I had already flown back to Connecticut. July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG Staying Experience I love the IHG brand hotels and am a platinum ambassador, which means I stay at a lot of this brand in the US and Canada. This is by far the worst stay I have ever had at a Holiday Inn. My stay was on 6/17 and when we arrived in the room it was dirty. There was hair in the bathroom, the trash was still full, to include dirty female products and there was bugs everywhere. NOW, the bad part, my children opened the dresser drawers and found a dirty pair of ladies panties and a bra, along with some nasty towels and pillows that were visibly soiled. I have never been so disgusted so I went and spoke to the front desk clerk. He was nice and offered us another room but when we walked in, it smelled like mildew and was just as dirty. Needless to say, we checked out the next morning and cancelled the rest of our stay at this location and went to Daphne Holiday Inn that was fantastic. I would not recommend this outdated property. July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaners did not clean room Disappointing experience for me. I traveled to the beach area because of my birthday and wanted to be near the coast. My room wasn't cleaned. I had to ask for the room to be cleaned. Finally around 230 pm, I got them to clean it. I was in the room while they cleaned it. I had to ask them to empty my trash. They did not give me washcloths. I was disappointed in the internet. It kept a very bad signal. The bright spot was the person just recently hired to prepare the breakfast. She was very cordial and did a great job. She made my stay worthwhile. June 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading