Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfekter Aufenthalt und sehr freundliches Personal! Wirklich empfehlenswert. Beste Lage, Innenstadt bequem zu Fuß zu erreichen mit wirklich sehr zuvorkommendem Personal. Unser Zimmer war sauber und sehr gemütlich, können das Hotel ohne Vorbehalt weiterempfehlen. Immer wieder gerne December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN MUNICH CITY CENTRE This is a great hotel, location is perfect, with train station access from the hotel without having to go outside...All of the staff was helpful and very pleasant. Breakfast had so many different varieties of food...would definitely stay again when in Munich and would recommend to others... December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Comfortable hotel, had everything we needed. Good location. Very efficient staff who dealt with us missing our flight and arriving at an unexpected time - no fuss. Would definitely stay here again. Did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food, but I can say that it smelt delicious. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff so helpful and knowledgable Everything super except some minor problems with online booking, unfortunately not fully resolved despite speaking to Dixie in customer services. Also set dinner menu did not change from day to day and room not available until near 3.00 pm. Location great but best thing about the hotel is the wonderful staff. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Host In The Storm This Holiday Inn continues to be very convenient for stays in the Munich area. Right on top of the stores and train station, you can get anywhere fast from here. That was very useful for this trip as the weather was its Winter self. See the picture. The staff in the bar and restaurant are both very nice and multilingual. It's always a great spot to stop by for a night cap or a quick bite. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Comfortable Rooms, Knowledgeable and Courteous Staff I think my title says it all. Ever willing and courteous staff, comfortable rooms and really good location. The only thing I could ask for better was the weather which is not in their hands. 2 minute walking distance from the Rosenheimer Platz and a club 30 feet from the hotel's front door was plain awesome. Munich as a city is full of beautiful and decent people and it shows in how the Holiday Inn staff treated me. Bobby December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Market I have stayed in this hotel many times for business. However this visit was an excursion with my husband to see the Christmas market. I can't say enough about how helpful, knowledgeable and courteous the staff has been during this and all of my stays. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location but some things to fix i think it was our 20th visit in this hotel. we love this hotel because it's location near central S-Bahn station,great breakfast,very clean. 2 things i didn't like: 1. i had to send a package in germany. i think the front desk should help me with it (for payment) and not send me to do it by myself in the hotel lobby computer and waste my time (DHL web site is in german beside their home page). 2. for those who stay in the junior suite, they moved out the TV from the bedroom so you have only one TV in the living room. please put it back. December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location great but room always too hot I have stayed here many times and the location is great but the rooms always lack ventilation. The air conditioning is poor to non-existent. There are almost no "special" considerations given to IHG / Priority Club Members. In fact the PC only check in section has been merged into the general check in !! Gym / Sauna at extra cost - not on premises Breakfast buffet great but pricy. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with internet access When I made my booking, the tour operator informed me that the internet was free in the hotel public áreas for customers. However when I reached the hotel! the internet did not work. I complained at reception and was told that I would have to pay 14.90 euros to use the internet for 24 hours. As I needed the internet, so i payed for The service. After the operator called the hotel and confirmed that it was included. I did not return the money, so I was very disappointed with the hotel. is unbelievable that The hotel deny Internet access to customers. Todas it's a compulsory item. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near to the centre of munich Very quit room and good service. Breakfast is very good. Rooms are a little bit to small and needs renovation in the bath. November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hi, I would like to be contacted by email regarding this as i raised this to the front desk staff and was told that i would be contacted but i am yet to be contacted and i had to leave to catch my flight back to england. It is regarding the mess that was in my toilet when i checked into my room and the fact there were coffee granules all over the floor. This was disgusting and i want the manager of your hotel to contact me as this is taking too long and becoming a joke. I have enclosed photo evidence which was also shown to your staff absolutely disgusting!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Very good hotel. I will recommend it. Breakfast was fantastic November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 3 nights in November very good quality for the rooms BUT it is a shame that there is no free wireless coonection for such an hotel... always more profit.... November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Very friendly Staff., good quality room and bathroom. Very good but also expensive breakfast. Nod directly noisy, but you can hear people walk and talk on the floor. Central location and good connection to the public transportation system. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel In A Perfect Location. I've stayed here three times. Hotel connects to train station with easy s-bahn access to and from airport. Rooms are clean and quiet. A very busy hotel for a good reason. I highly recommend this hotel A++++++++++ November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok-ish hotel, for an hugely pumped up price I've been staying at the hotel for a couple of days, for a conference hosted in the hotel itself. The conference ground was way too small for the amount of people that were in it, but that may be because of the conference organization. As for the room, it was dusty when I got there, and soap was missing in the bathroom. As a result, I had to go buy some myself in order to be presentable at a meeting. I'd also add that some of the personell was not kind, and I got woken up a couple of times even though I had the "don't disturb" signal attached to my door's handle. Put this together with the price, which was everything but fair, and you get a bad review. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but super hard bed The room was nice, the bed was super stiff/hard. Although this was considered healthy 10-15 years ago, it is now agreed upon that a soft matress is a lot better for your back and neck. Time to change these beds and make them sleepable again... November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Perfect for meetings ang conventions. A bit pricey for leisure, but consider how close you are from Munich centre. Great facilities within minutes (supermarket, chemist's, cash dispenser, restaurants, trams#, great to be in an undergrouond station #very easy to come and go from/to the airport), helpful staff, correct breakfast. This is why it is ununderstandable that one should pay €4 for a 1 hour internet connection, €14'50 for 25 hours, or €35 for a week. It's a conventions hotel, you absolutely have to have free internet access, it's the only but strong "poor" rate in my overall experience October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and quiet. This hotel was excellent! Very comfortable and quiet. Great location. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but rather too crowded As a couple staying in a large city centre hotel you tend to get left in the crowd and this did happen a bit, but not too badly. Only advantage of being an IHG rewards member was a separate floor, which probably meant things were quieter. Internet access and charges for it were a bugbear and the bar area was not in the least bit welcoming to us. We never eat in the hotel, preferring all many the outside options available for both breakfast and dinner. I would stay here again and would also look for alternatives. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Your front desk and breakfast room was outstanding. I had an accident and ended in University of Munich Hospital. Your staff brought me breakfast in bed the next day, because i was so sick I could not go down to the breakfast room. They were great. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Receptionist Patrick in Holiday INN Munich (Germany) Dear Colleagues, This hotel actually wonderful place for weekend and business activity in Munich. All was perfect there (18-20 of October 2013)!!!. I have only one negative remark - Receptionist with name Patrik. This young gentlemen withdraw from my PriorityClub account extra 35000 Points and told that it's happens due to local misunderstanding. He promised to manage this question and return 35000 points. He also promised to inform me about it via e-mail. Nothing is done…. :((( Patrick (local receptionist) also block up to 200 Euro from my credit card and told that it's obligatory procedure (his colleagues unblock my money and I paid only 23 Euro :))) ). I also didn't receive my extra point's (500 points) for this stay in Holiday INN Munich (in spite of Patrik promise to manage my voucher). I hope that my experience will be sufficient and interesting for other people (that will stay in Holiday in Munich) October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning was not operational, swimming pool great! The air conditioning system was not operational forcing us to open windows as the room was too hot, unfortunately revellers were making a lot of noise into the early hours. We were pleased that WiFi is now available. We were also pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and general condition of hotel. Enjoyed the swimming pool. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed I stayed 2 nights with a tour group and then an additional night on my own. When I made the reservation, well in advance, I requested all 3 nights in the same room. This did not happen, nor was breakfast included as I was lead to expect . October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service - Thanks Well organised Hotel and information easy to obtain. The tube station in the same building is an excellent feature and makes planning for day today very easy, including the journeys. I was given a room which overlook the city - great! However, the comfit in the room could be increased substantially with inclusion of a dressing gown and slippers, also better soap and liquid shampoo and liquid soup. Bath towels are too small and thin. Like every Holiday Inn I have stayed in, I would expect a small bottle of natural water to be provide free of charge for every day of the stay. The present set-up, suits the short visiting coach parties, but not the longer stay customers ( guests ). October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice! The service was fantastic and the location was perfect for exploring the heart of München! Vielen dank! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience, but don't drink the water from the minibar! Top marks for convenience regarding travel. The Holiday Inn City Center is directly over the metro stop and getting to and from the airport could not be easier. Getting to city center is an enjoyable walk with plenty of restaurants and sites in the immediate vicinity. The room was comfortable and clean. Something about the heating system bothered me resulting in dry skin and eyes, but was resolvable by opening the window and changing air. The breakfast was great ... huge variety and high quality. My only complaint was the 7 euro bottle of water which I drank from the room minibar. Wow ... who knew it would cost 7 euros?! And why? Otherwise great! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and reasonably priced The hotel is extremely well located just a 10minute walk from the Marianplatz. The rooms were well appointed and catered for every need of your guests. The price was very reasonable, particularly the weekend room rate. The breakfast deal of 2 for 1 was very acceptable and was the choice and quality. My wife and I will certainly stay again and have no hesitation to recommend to friends and family. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE, WALK DISTANCE TO METRO, WALK DISTANCE(15 MINUTES) TO MARIENPLATZ LARGE ROOMS, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE BATHROOM.. walking distance to metro and city center October 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>