Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Experiance Poor I have recently stayed at this hotel for a one night business trip. The hotel seemed to be pretty busy and i made the mistake of not booking a table for dinner. I arrived at the restaurant around 7.30pm to be told there was a 15-20 minute wait and could i wait in the lounge area where i would be called when a table was available. After around 30 minutes i still had not been called through and i started to pay attention to the desk where you entered the restaurant. I noticed that two gents approached the young lady who had asked me to wait, she asked if they had made a reservation, to which they answered no and were then immediately shown in to the restaurant. Immediately after the same thing happened to a gentleman on his own, again no reservation but straight into the restaurant. I approached the lady at the desk to ask why i was not shown through when i had been waiting over 30 minutes, closer to 40 at this time. Her answer was that she thought someone else had shown me through. This was the same lady who told me to wait in the lounge. With no apology she showed me into the restaurant and to a table i could only describe as inpersonnel. Within one yard of me one side was a single diner and on the other side of me again within a yard was a table with two diners. At this point i told the girl to forget the table, i was not going to eat my meal in such inpersonnel situations. The lack of apology by the lady and in reality the lack of care shown convinced me not to spend my money in the restaurant. A worker behind the bar noticed there was something wrong and came over to me. he then fetched a young manager to whom i explained the situation, he apologised and said that he would be having a word with the lady in question and also asked if he could do anything to resolve the situation which i responded no. I saw this manager around 20 minutes later and he came over to me and said that he had a word with the lady and as compensation to me he was going to credit my priority account with extra points for my stay (i am a platinum member). Unfortunately he has not kept his promise, i checked my account today, i have been credited with my stay and nothing else. My reccomendation, book a table so you do not go through the unpleasentry ordeal i encountered. Just to let you know this is the first review i have carried out after staying for many years at the Holiday Inn. December 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff who always make you welcome but unfortunately the heating of the rooms in winter months is cold and rooms tend to be hot in the summer Rooms are really cold in winter heating is poor! In the summer it's opposite they tend to be really hot!, No air conditioning?? November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Added bonus is Holiday Inn do family rooms for children up to 18 years of age. November 25, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by J Beech The overall state of the decor, especially in and around the bar area was very poor to the point it was not nice to sit in. The staff were great but I have never been so disappointed with a Holiday Inn. I had booked two rooms and was condcuting business in the evening, which was not the best impression for the meeting. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inns excel again Used Holiday Inns several times in the last 12 months,parties for Grandchildren,my own birthday bash in Stratford upon Avon and latterly a night out with my wife in Newcastle Seaton Burn. Every time the service, rooms and staff attention have been superb, recomend Holiday Inns every time. The welcome too is always so good by the reception personnel. Ken November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best value compared to another in the category My friends lodged in a different hotel down the road which I visited and able to compare $ for $. I love good things so will comfortably choose my hotel again. Our room was lovely, it has everything but no refrigirator. Hotel staff I came in contact with were cautious and very helpful. The receptionists, the technician who came in to check my phone, the chamber maid. Our week end at your hotel was satisfactory, our sincere gratitude to the hotel staff. thank . November 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not the best stay booked for an overnight stay as in the area for a family wedding. Room was clean, warm and comfortable. There was a Dr Who convention on so the bar was very busy in the evening, staff were not very friendly and seemed unable to cope. Pet hate of mine is being served lager in a beer glass and that is what they did. Breakfast was a shambles. Very busy and tables left uncleared. We had to wait for a table, cue to make toast and line up to get tea, this is not how I like to start a very long day. if the hotel cannot cope with these numbers they should not book them in. All in all a very poor experience and will not be booking again. November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for travellers Good access off A1. Good ammenities for familes. I use this location fairly frequently when travelling north on business. Plenty of parking space. Food average on this visit, but has been very good on previous visits. Wine is overpriced. Overall a good Holiday Inn which I will continue to use. November 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A mediocre hotel that is in need of a refirbishment The room needs a refirbishment. Room was poor and facilities are tired. Small double bed. Breakfast quality poor. Ambassador benefits not recognised. In short does not compare favourably to other Holiday Inn hotels. Advice is to give a wide berth. November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Location Great base for exploring beautiful Northumberland. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely relaxing stay we stayed while visiting family in newcastle with our 2 children.the beds were comfortable and the rooms clean.food was of a good quality and very tasty.staff were proffessional and polite.pleasure to have stayed with you and will be back next year hopefully. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Warm welcome. Bedroom spacious and clean. Enjoyed a relaxing swim before a superb breakfast with excellent choice. Only stayed one night but would happily stay longer. Had booked in advance so our stay was excellent value for money. Very quiet and had a very good nights sleep. Will stay again and would certainly recommend.. November 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if you want to actually sleep Unfortunately our 2 night stay was not the most enjoyable it could have been. Having decided to base ourselves off the A1 to be able to venture into the city we did not make use of the facilities within the hotel (parking spaces were ample which was a bonus) in terms of sampling food and drink. Our first issue was upon arrival when we had booked a room online which was not the room we ended up with (apparently we had to phone the hotel direct to confirm this room, which would have been fine if the number I was given and had dialled - prior to our stay - had not lead to the phoneline repeatedly going dead!) On top of that, the hotel was simply too noisy and little was done to stop the late night parties which had kept us awake well into the small hours. That, combined with the constant sound of slamming doors, contributed to two lousy nights' sleep. We were offered a half-hearted apology and explanation upon checking out so think we may try another hotel next time round. October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Excellent one night stay, very comfortable beds, large clean room and very quiet. Staff were very friendly, would definately call again. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Nights away great sized rooms, comfy beds and good selection of pillows October 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Long time since I've stayed here, looks like no investment in years. Phone in room didn't work, no ironing board and staff request to assist not followed up. Shan't return in a hurry October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value stay I stayed 1 night with two children. The room was comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was dated, but I believe, from reading other reviews, that the hotel is soon to be refurbished. It was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was average, though it was nice to see a good fruit selection. I would have not paid the breakfast price if the children were not eating for free. The toaster was very slow, so was a disappointment. The pool was small but nice. The bar looked pleasant though I did not use it. I would stay again, especially after it has been refurbed, if the price I paid is similar, though maybe get a breakfast inclusive price, for better value. October 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6