Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 560 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

560reviews

  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    10

Returning satisfied customer

By

April 30, 2017

Previously stayed on business. This time with my wife for pleasure. The standard of service and facilities up to the usual standards.

Read More
Read Less

Handy Location

By

April 28, 2017

platinumelite

Good location North of Newcastle with easy access to A1 and A19. Hotel rooms recently refurbished, clean and comfortable but retained old style air-con units which tend to vibrate.. Plenty of free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Egrets choice at breakfast

By

April 28, 2017

club

We stayed for 4 nights , great location not too noisy , staff all helpful and friendly . Beds were too soft for us , rooms all cleanly presented and good amenities.
Good choice at breakfast .

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable accommodation.

By

April 27, 2017

Clean and comfortable accommodation. Lovely
breakfast , Plenty to chose from. Nice location.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and sleep

By

April 27, 2017

club

This is a lovely hotel with brilliant facilities will deafly start again

Read More
Read Less

Family Weekend Away

By

April 25, 2017

From the moment I called up to make a dinner reservation whilst on our way to the hotel, to the time we left, at which point one of the cleaning staff ran the length of the corridor and down to reception to return a comfort blanket belonging to one of our sons' that we had left in the room, the friendliness and service offered by the staff were examplary.
The room we chose had two good size double beds and plenty of extra room which was perfect for us and our boys and was very clean and welcoming.
A good base for access to the A1, Newcastle, Ponteland, Morpeth, the location was perfect for what we needed. Will definitely use the Holiday Inn, Gosforth Park again in the future. Well done to all the staff for making it a lovely stay.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic value fpr money and great facilities

By

April 24, 2017

club

The family stayed for 1 night at the Holiday Inn (Gosforth). From the outside, the hotel appears outdated but once inside, the hotel looked very nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was fantastic. The kids (and the parents) really enjoyed it.
The location of the hotel is approx. 20min bus journey from the City centre of Newcastle. There is a regular bus service just at the back of the hotel (~2 minutes’ walk)
Breakfast was also fab. Would defiantly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

30 year anniversary

By

April 23, 2017

club

WE have celebrate the fact that we first stayed in this hotel 30 years ago shortly after we met. We have only good memories of the Holiday Inn in Gosforth Park.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Gosforth

By

April 22, 2017

club

Great Hotel in good location gym and pool if needed
ideal location on the A1/A19 good choice of food and drinks at breakfast and evening meal choice was very good nice and quiet at night

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

April 21, 2017

club

Very good value for money.
Staff were friendly and welcoming.
Hotel was clean and decor was up to date.
Great that there is a pool which is no additional cost.
Breakfast was really tasty.
We would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff

By

April 21, 2017

club

Our family Easter break was enjoyed by all our family. The pool was great fun for our children apart from chlorine levels seeming particularly high.
All staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, both towards adults and children.
The room really did need a proper deep clean, although the bathroom was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

April 21, 2017

club

Just outside of the city and very easy to find this clean and comfortable hotel was well equipped and very relaxing. There is little more to say since my continued custom and repeat use says everything .

Read More
Read Less