Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1461 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1461reviews

  • 5 Stars
    992
  • 4 Stars
    348
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    18

Good stay

By

19 October 2020

platinumelite

First stay at a hotel since covid. Room very clean. Clear rules and processes put in place and done in a way it didnt feel like it took over. We used the pool and the spa and it was great. Felt remarkably normal and was nice to get away even though this stay was a stop over. Staff were very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

19 October 2020

club

AS an IHG member and several nights booked at this hotel, I am looking for a better discount

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing environment and great service

By

17 October 2020

club

Friendly and attentive staff, nice touches by adding little comments to things. E. G. "enjoy" written on my napkin with my beer.
Cooked breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed and enjoyable stay

By

16 October 2020

platinumelite

Under current circumstances I found the welcome safe and comfortable, the hotel was clearly marked out for safe distancing etc. The room was clean and comfortable, I did however expect anti-bac wipes in the room as this would have been in keeping with current Covid safe measures. Food was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable stay

By

14 October 2020

club

Felt very safe and felt the staff were very able and knew what they were doing to make sure everything was done to make you feel safe. Was able to relax and have a great time despite the restrictions at this time.

Read More
Read Less

Family stay

By

13 October 2020

Loved the hotel from the minute we arrived. Staff are fantastic, beautiful big family room. We all loved the pool, had it to ourselves most of the time, breakfast was lovely lots of choice

Read More
Read Less

Fine - at least it's open

By

10 October 2020

club

Efficient and competent, but not exactly charming.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money. Comfortable and airy and spacious

By

08 October 2020

Lovely hotel, love that it's only has one floor, very clean, accomodation was spacious even with a Putmeup in the room for us and the 2 double beds.
Staff were very friendly.
Table service at breakfast was lovely, but wasnt bowled over with the full breakfast, but, how I like mine cooked isnt how someone else would like theirs cooked, so not a negative for the hotel, just personally.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed, safe and clean environment

By

07 October 2020

platinumelite

I stay in many IHG hotels around the country and Holiday Inn Gosforth is one of the better ones for cleanliness, comfort and food quality.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty good overall

By

06 October 2020

What I liked: the room was spacious; the maids were very helpful.
What I didn't like was that the breakfast food was often served up cold. Twice I had to send it back.
The range of food available for dinner was very poor. I only once ate dinner in the restaurant and was disappointed in the food. When ordering food for my room I once specifically asked for the sandwich without green salad, but it still came with the salad and on the wrong type of bread.
This F

Read More
Read Less

Great effort

By

05 October 2020

The room and restaurant was spotless. A lot of effort clearly gone in to making a stay totally.covid safe. I'd have no doubts about stating here again.
Breakfast was equally safe and well organised.

Read More
Read Less

Touring trip 2020

By

05 October 2020

club

As a IHG member of 20 years standing I am almost never disappointed by the experience of staying in any group facility and the great service provided by every staff member encountered. And despite the difficult circumstances presented by the Covid pandemic the Staff were every bit as professional and welcoming as ever. Well done to all

Read More
Read Less