Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1713 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1713reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1163
  • 4 Stars
    405
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    23

good service

By

06 May 2022

platinumelite

We booked our 2 night stay using Ihg reward points, we were greeted as platinum elite members and given a complimentary upgrade to an executive room, room was very comfortable and clean, beds very comfortable, we had 2 good nights sleep, staff were very polite and helpful, food very good also. Very good facilities including a gym and spa.

Read More
Read Less

En route

By

29 April 2022

Our most used Holiday Inn, just a one night stay en route to Scotland this time so didn't really use many of the facilities. However, from past experience, its hard to find fault.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location, to enjoy your holiday!

By

28 April 2022

Until now it's the best hotel, we ever visit, lovely staff and they are so friendly to the visitors, It is a proper hotel, good food, a very nice bathroom, good free parking, next to the A1. Perfect Stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and welcoming

By

26 April 2022

Hotel fresh and clean. Friendly staff who make you feel very welcome, rooms clean with good beds although duvets make you feel hot.
Cooked breakfast warm could be improved by keeping hotter and refreshed more often when not busy.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

21 April 2022

club

Stayed here last weekend for 2 nights. We had a family room for my wife, my two children and I and it was perfect. Very clean, loads of space and with everything we would need. The highlight of this hotel is the staff, everyone was so friendly and helpful, they genuinely wanted to help you at every opportunity. My only criticism is the food, particularly the breakfast is quite expensive. Just under £14 each for adults and even though kids eat free, nearly £28 a day is quite a lot. The pool, sauna and gym were great and they manage the pool so it doesn’t get too over crowded. All in all, a great stay and I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and comfortable bed..

By

13 April 2022

club

Clean room and helpful staff.
At the restaurant for dinner, I ordered the 'Chef's Choice of Curry' served with rice and chips.
I was told the curry was chicken curry.
It came in a bowl of bland orange coloured soup with some vegetables and a couple of morsels of chicken, plus a small portion of rice, and a portion of chips.
I have never had curry with chips before, so that was a discovery!

Read More
Read Less

Usually excellent

By

29 March 2022

This is one of my favourite Holiday Inns. It is always clean, comfortable and well serviced by the staff. However, this is now the second time in succession where I was unable to order a dessert after my main course because the kitchen was 'too busy'. The restaurant wasn't even full. I would expect the hotel to be able to cater for all of its residents all of the time.

Read More
Read Less

Two nights of unrest

By

24 March 2022

club

Our first night was great like you would expect.
Nights 2&3 was terrible they had a rugby club staying comprised kids and adults running down hallways k o king on doors screaming and shouting to past midnight.
Staff was great but didn’t seem to know how to deal with this situation lots of complaints from Guests
They was stealing from the drinks fridge and sweets from the counter adults as well they had no respect for anyone.
And this was night one.
Second night more of the same only this time staff had segregated them to a conference area do they could watch the rugby match and then after it was back to normal
The hotel is lovely the staff are great but they really should look at who they rent rooms too we stayed Thursday night Friday night and Saturday night the only good night was Thursday to say I’m disappointed is an understatement.
we drove up from London 6
hours might have well stayed in London it would have bee quieter
So we fell two nights of our stay was lost not too mention infuriated at the people in charge
Mr paul darling and Julie darling

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

27 February 2022

Stayed many times and can rarely find fault; staff are always friendly and professional, food is great, bedrooms spotless and there's a lovely pool and gym. We'll be back!

Read More
Read Less

Work Stay

By

25 February 2022

platinumelite

It’s always a pleasure staying at Gosforth. Clean, quiet and attention to detail. Staff are always helpful. Forgot my gym trainers on a previous visit and they kept them safe for my next return. It’s those little things that makes staying at Gosforth a good experience.

Thank You

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

03 February 2022

club

Stayed for 2 nights. Room spacious, comfortable bed, great walk in shower. We ate in the restaurant on the 1st night great service and food. Breakfast was perfect, compliments to the chef for perfectly cooked poached eggs. Staff were all friendly,welcoming and profesional.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

20 December 2021

club

Been staying here for business for many years and it is always excellent :)

Read More
Read Less