Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 725 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

725reviews

  • 5 Stars
    434
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    10

Overnight stay

By

15 October 2017

club

Excellent service from staff receptionist was very friendly and offered to help us in anyway I had my 16 year old and she was very impressed with how helpful the staff were we stayed overnight as we were flying from Newcastle airport I would definitely use again highly recommend car was safe for parking too night porter was very friendly as we were leaving spoke to us and wished us well x

Read More
Read Less

Super relaxing

By

13 October 2017

platinumelite

Just on the outskirts on Newcastle this hotel offer comfort good food and great staff

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff

Read More
Read Less

Warm Welcome

By

12 October 2017

A relaxed hotel with pleasant staff good food and a clean well maintained hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great facilities excellent staff

By

10 October 2017

platinumelite

Great facilities and excellent staff. Do not be put off by the box like exterior!

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful and good location

By

09 October 2017

Would certainly stay again but would avoid going to breakfast 10 min early and been told off, Good leisure complex and food was good.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel - excellent service

By

09 October 2017

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and always found it to provide good value for money and the staff are always attentive and as helpful as you could wish for.
It is a little out of town but the facilities are adequate for a 1 or 2 night stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location and good staff

By

09 October 2017

club

Bathrooms were a bit small, dinner options were limited and not to my fancy, location was very good staff were excellent will stay again, other nite cleaners were up very early can’t see why they couldn’t wait another hour.

Read More
Read Less

Very Good Value

By

07 October 2017

club

Fantastic good staff good rooms and good food
Hotel overall was very good clean
Evening wedding was well managed by Sarah

Read More
Read Less

First class

By

07 October 2017

club

Stayed gere for a course and the hotel was fantastic.Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Everything great apart from....

By

06 October 2017

club

A friend and I stayed here for a pre Christmas get together.
We've stayed here before so knew the standard would be excellent. However, I hadn't ordered room service before.
Don't order the Cumberland Sausage! Very salty, artificial mashed potatoes (if they were real, I'm not sure what the Chef had done to them) and a very watery liquid that was called a "sauce" or "gravy".
I complained and had a refund but my friend's Scampy was ok but the peas were like ball bearings!
We will stay again but will think twice about ordering room service.

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay

By

03 October 2017

club

Very good stay as usual stay with holiday inn a bit. Always good prices and very clean comfy beds. Food great. And bar prices are actually very fair for a hotel. Usually always free parking also. Had great wedding day and night.

Read More
Read Less

Short Break

By

01 October 2017

We have stopped here before, and were not let down on this visit. A nice friendly welcome from the staff when booking in, a nice large quiet room and excellent breakfasts. The hotel has a good swimming pool and facilities for a relaxing evening swim.
The only minor criticism is the size of the wardrobe, just big enough for our 3 night stay but would like more wardrobe space for a longer stay.
However we enjoyed our stay, whenever you see a member of staff they speak which is very pleasant.
We hope to visit again and have a room on the same corridor with a nice view and very quiet.

Read More
Read Less