Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced food and bar I waited a very long time for my meal over an hour, the meal arrived it was over cooked and cold, I ordered what I thought was a latte coffee, the coffee was out of a jar and tasted awful, the bar was very limited, waiting for a delivery the next day, I ordered a glass of wine well over priced and not chilled. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so you have no choice unless you know the area. I would describe my experience as champagne prices, lemonade standards. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food long time coming Ordered sides at same time as main meal and they came when i had finished my food also you would be waiting 10 mins for service at breakfast they just look so understaffed March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards The hotel is located close to the M1 and despite being set back quite far from the motorway, you can hear the road traffic noise all night--even when staying in a room at the front of the property (as far away from the road as you can get). The hotel is understaffed so there was a 15minute wait at reception as the receptionist was working in the restaurant or bar area. Hotel is very old and run down, you can tell straight away that the building itself has just had a bit of paint done on it and that is it--the building has not been renovated in any way, and a lot of the structural portions of the building look in disrepair. For instance, our tub had been recently painted but you could still tell that the cover was loose and coming away from the wall. Bed was comfortable, pillows were good, bedding was very thin. Heating was not automatically on and there was no visible thermostat (because it was controlled right at the radiator--another outdated feature) so we got very cold overnight. The TV was surprisingly good. A few extra features were present and as a Platinum guest I received a free bottle of wine from the hotel bar. In the morning, we had planned to breakfast there, but the buffet was extremely inadequate for the price and so we decided against it. We went elsewhere, had full English breakfasts made fresh and hot, for half the price of the buffet there. Overall the hotel was not up to Holiday Inn standards but was adequate for our purpose. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to motorway The hotel, whilst being in a good position, is in need of refurbishment. My bathroom had mould on the bath panel and the room had not been cleaned thoroughly, with empty crisp packets and other rubbish on the floor. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were excellent, but the hotel is very dated 70's-80's It was the staff that made this hotel stop over bearable. The room and whole hotel are very dated. I even asked if was due a revamp! The Wi-Fi did not work until the morning. The room was very cold (no air-con) The furniture was old fashioned and not at all like other holiday inn's. Breakfast wasn't very nice at all. I went to breakfast at 07:30 and the cooked food looked like it had been out for a long time. So I just stuck with cornflakes and some toast. Probably won't book to return. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by executive upgrade All good except only one bathrobe and no slippers! March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality furnished for comfort. The room was beautifully furnished with comfort and relaxation in mind. Very clean, and very comfortable bed. The only small problem was that the plug did not fit the plughole in the washbasin, which meant my hubby found it difficult to shave, and the toilet only flushed when it felt in the mood! As we were only staying one night, we were not too concerned about such minor issues. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Jessie on reception could not do enough for us. A couple of issues but he managed it so professionally. I was really impressed with him. The hotel furnishings were a little tired but comfortable. Good location for Silverstone racetrack. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very spaciously executive room A slightly older and a little worn, this Holiday Inn gave us an automatic upgrade to a large executive room with a comfortable double bed, although this was a free night for points.We enjoyed our stay. February 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable and poor service Was promised a 300 point welcome bonus that didn't happen. Air conditioning/heating didn't work properly. Wi-fi painfully slow. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and welcoming This holiday inn is ideal for popping off the M1 before London. The staff are very engaging and helpful and the room was well maintained and comfortable. February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No extra plugsocket! This hotel feels dated like many other Holiday Inn in the UK. The room was quite dark and compact. As I was trying to catch up on work on my laptop I found no extra plug socket for the charger! I had to chose between unplugging the TV or the desk light. Then the floor lamp had to go as I also needed to charge my phone. The soundproofing is not good, a late party arrived at 3PM and their noise from next door was not muted. Had to call the night porter to sort it out, by then I was clear awake. Not good for the following day. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Stayed in hotel while in business, it was in good location, not far from M1 and has free car park. Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed my food and staff were friendly. January 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold bedroom and temperamental TV The radiator in my bedroom (50) was turned off at the thermostat, resulting in a cold bedroom on a mid-January evening. The radiator in the bathroom didn't even have a thermostat or any means of turning it on without a spanner. I was given a heater but not told to check if the radiator was turned on to start with. In fact, all the radiators in the corridors were turned off resulting in cold, draughty walkways. On Tuesday evening I reported the bathroom radiator and was told it would be dealt with that evening. In fact, in was Thursday afternoon before it was fixed. In the meantime, on Wednesday morning my TV decided to randomly switch itself off for no apparent reason, spoiling my viewing. I reported this to on Thursday morning and demonstrated its actions to one of the staff who said it would be reported. On returning to the hotel on Thursday evening I enquired at Reception if it had been repaired and was told no, the TV engineers weren't at the hotel that day. During a one hour period on Thursday evening I found, to my dismay, that the TV was still misbehaving by switching itself off four times in a one hour period! I reported this to Reception on Friday morning whilst checking out and was told that the TV engineers would be there that day. A bit late for my viewing enjoyment. Overall an unenjoyable stay. This hotel's decor harks back to the 1980s and is not as good as the Holiday Inn in Liverpool where I stayed recently, which was excellent. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and team Ex Hotel,always use for Silverstone.Ex staff and service. Ex value for money.Safe car park at rear for your car. Will be staying again at a large number of Silverstone events. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, Quiet Hotel, Covenient Location. Pleasant hotel, room a little small but ok for the money. could just do with a bottle opener somewhere! Easy access into Northampton and for Dodford manor where we were attending a wedding. Easy to find, straight of the junction at the M1. Breakfast was good, plenty of cold food to help yourself too and cooked breakfast is cooked fresh to order. No real complaints abput this hotel, does exactly what it says on the tin! January 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid room 53 Room 53 has what looks like it used to be an adjoining door to the room next door. The sound proofing is none existent between the rooms. We were woken in the night by people talking at normal levels, coughing and other things not suitable to be heard in a family room. You could even hear the clink of the tea spoon on the mugs as they stirred their tea (or coffee!) The receptionist was apologetic and said if we had called down they would have moved us, but at 5.30am with a room full of stuff to move all we were hoping is that next door would go to sleep soon..... December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel but staff are well above par As holiday inns go this is definitely at the tired and in need of a refit end of the scale but the staff are very friendly and knowledgable. If you want a hotel as a base to get in to Northampton this one is a little too far out at £15 in a taxi but ok if your driving. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Flabbergasted No words to describe how unexpected condition and atmosphere at a Holiday Inn, at least expectation of a Holiday Inn with standard and class December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor reflection of the brand I have stayed at this hotel before and there were issues then. This time, on arrival, as a IHG Priority Member, I was asked if I would like to have a complimentary drink at the bar, or have extra points. I requested extra points. I was then told that they did not have any tokens and that they would add them to my account. I doubt they have. I was then told that the machine for issuing key cards was broken, so I would have to be let into my room, and that whenever I left my room, the process would be the same. On the way to the room the hallway smelled of cigarete smoke and the carpets are badly worn and taped together. The room was OK, but "tired" and long overdue an update. The bar area, where I went to have dinner, was cold and uninviting. The food was poor, unattractively presented and very poor value for money. The buffet breakfast was fine. At check-out the printer was broken, so was told that the invoice would be e-mailed to me later that day. It was not. Here I am 5 days later and have now called the hotel twice for the invoice, been assured both times that it will be sent, but, unsurprisingly, it has not appeared. Overall, a very poor representation of the brand, poor value for money, in every respect I would rather change hotel group than stay there again. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family overnight stay after son's Wedding. We have just had a pleasant stay with you, the breakfast was very good. There was a large party of us, our particular group had four rooms, but unfortunately my daughter did not have a very good night sleep as one of the sofa beds slats was broken, luckily we stayed the day after the Wedding and not the day before, I mentioned it to the receptionist and all she said was "sorry" and that was that. I await your comments. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, staff and nights sleep I have stayed in many hotels for business but now I have found this one I won't be going back to the other brands. The reward programme is great too, I have to stay away so to earn points at the same time is a real bonus. The staff at this hotel are so welcoming and friendly they really make me feel at home and the food is the best I have found on my travels with an extensive menu that means I have plenty of choice. I really would recommend, it is peaceful, friendly and a real home from home. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but had some issues The hotel is nice overall and staff at reception seemed very helpful. Our room, 47, had a really uncomfortable matress that dipped in the middle massively so was not good for sharing. Bathroom was nice and shower comfortable. We found the room really hot but the window barely opened to cool it down. The breakfast was a bit of a nightmare with everything constantly run out as they couldn't cope with the number of people. We had to keep asking for things to b replenished. We had a nice stay but was not worth the cost. November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Good The room I was allocated was a room that had been a smoking room or one that still was! As such it stunk of stale nicotine and had never been adequately cleaned. On arrival I waited ten minutes until someone decided to check on reception. The cost of wine in this hotel was the most expensive I have experienced. Holiday Inn are notorious for this but this particular hotel takes it to another level. All in all a late last minute standby is all it was and I am afraid all it will ever be as far as I am concerned. October 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs an overhaul Come on IHG it's time to bring this hotel up to the same standard as your other hotels. The beer was flat, the food was not good, there,s hardly anywhere to sit in the bar and the breakfast is awful. Sorry but I won,t be staying here again. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 This hotel needs urgent help Just wrote a review that was eloquent, articulate and brilliant, but unfortunately pressed a wrong key and navigated away from the page before I could submit. Summary of points in this second, abridged version: - 1. Staff friendly, polite and try to be helpful. 2. Room service - forgot drink (even though it was on the bill and for which I'd been overcharged for) and food was missing a couple of key ingredients (mixed grill minus advertised lamb and mushrooms) 3. Room was poor: extractor fan like a turbo-prop aeroplane, 'double' bed that was requested was actually two of the world's worst beds/mattresses put together (these things are pointless, why do people still do this????!!!). 4. THE HEATING IS VEEERRRRRYYYYYY LLLLOOOOOUUUUUDDDD! The sound of gushing hot water pervades the whole hotel and is very difficult to ignore. 5. Breakfast service really was a joke - it was sitcom bad (no cereal bowls, staff or properly laid tables could be seen, neither was my coffee either) This place is awful, the staff are nice but make a lot of mistakes/lack attention to detail making me think that everyone feels like they're working in a place they know is going to close? I can only compare the feeling to that of a member of staff when they're working their notice - they're not evil, just not as interested as they should be. Please sort this hotel out, it worries me. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and efficient Good, clean rooms. Staff very helpful especially Duty Manager. Only gripe is that the bathroom is badly designed and doesn't allow the toilet seat lid to stay up ! October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing We were extremely disappointed with our stay -- which was a shame, as we very rarely get to have a night away on our own without the children. The room was ok -- although all that water damage and poor workmanship in the bathroom didn't really make a good impression. The bed was SO uncomfortable. It was two beds zipped together -- and there was nothing except a sheet between us and a very lumpy zip and the ridges of the edges of the two beds. Leaving aside the bit in the middle, both sides were also uncomfortable in their own right. There was no breakfast buffet in the morning because, apparently, there weren't enough people staying there. I had to hunt around for a clean coffee cup -- a copy of that day's paper. And the coffee pots were filthy, too -- and the coffee was horrid. The breakfast I ordered off the menu wasn't great, either. We went to sit in the bar area to finish reading the paper, but the table were we were sitting was STICKY and had rings on it where there had clearly been glasses on it the night before. The TV was on loudly, as was the music. One or the other is fine, but not both, surely? We got back to our room to find that even though we had put the 'do not disturb' sign on the door, it was wide open -- with no one in it or near it -- and all our possessions were easily visible from the corridor and the sheets were in a heap on the floor. When we checked out, the duty manager didn't even ask us how our stay was -- otherwise I would have said something there and then. As it is, I'm just fed up and disappointed. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lumpy bed! A fair hotel for a short stay. The king sized bed was very disappointing. It was lumpy and there was no mattress cover, just a sheet. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service alround although bathroom could do with a refurbish comfortable and good service will always stay when I the area October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>