Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of a facelift Stayed here recently and wasn't sure what to expect of a Holiday Inn. The hotel entrance is fairly standard, leading to a bar area and restaurant off to the right. All ok so far. However, on entering my room I realised the refurb efforts stopped at the door of the bar and it wasn't deemed necessary to continue into the room. They are VERY tired with dates furniture and bathroom (leaky tap). A bit disappointing really- particularly given some of the pictures Holiday Inn display on their website! I ordered room service and this went a long way to repair my opinion- the food was actually very good, delivered hot and by a friendly member of staff. At average room service rates too. Overall this place has good links to the M1 and Daventry, and is adequate. I wouldn't hurry to stay here again but it wouldn't be a definite no either. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable nights sleep Stayed one night for a wedding at Dodmoor hotel, The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. Room was clean, tidy and had all the necessary things to enjoy a nights stay i.e TV, comfortable bed, large bathroom and quiet space May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Northampton Had read other reviews and was expecting the worst but was very pleasantly surprised. Efficient staff, room service prompt and bedroom fine for a one night stay, would go back. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it here Stopped here over the Easter weekend after attending an event at Silverstone (This hotel is in a brilliant location for the race track). Second year in a row because I enjoyed my stay here in 2013 so much. Nothing has changed, It is still a little gem of a place! Yes the hotel is getting ready for a refurbishment but that is a minor point. The staff are very helpful and genuinely care about there guests, the food is good and the rooms are clean and comfortable. One real bonus is that at breakfast a staff member takes your order and the kitchen cooks it to order so you don't end up with bacon and beans and stuff that have been sat for ages that you often get, even at higher end IHG properties. One last thing, the hotel is set in really pleasant countyside just off the motorway, Hope to be back soon. April 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Desperately needs refurbishing Reception and bar areas looked OK, staff were fine, and the breakfast was very good - better than most HI Express. However, the bedrooms are in urgent need of updating - the mattress was lumpy with springs poking through, the main light made an incredibly loud buzzing noise, to the point that when other people turned on their lights in the middle of the night I woke up ! The bedside lights simply didn't work and one of the fittings virtually fell off the wall. Altogether very disappointing. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resonable Hotel Starting to to look a bit sad.i stayed there 3 years ago and seemed as though nothing had been done. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced food and bar I waited a very long time for my meal over an hour, the meal arrived it was over cooked and cold, I ordered what I thought was a latte coffee, the coffee was out of a jar and tasted awful, the bar was very limited, waiting for a delivery the next day, I ordered a glass of wine well over priced and not chilled. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so you have no choice unless you know the area. I would describe my experience as champagne prices, lemonade standards. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food long time coming Ordered sides at same time as main meal and they came when i had finished my food also you would be waiting 10 mins for service at breakfast they just look so understaffed March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards The hotel is located close to the M1 and despite being set back quite far from the motorway, you can hear the road traffic noise all night--even when staying in a room at the front of the property (as far away from the road as you can get). The hotel is understaffed so there was a 15minute wait at reception as the receptionist was working in the restaurant or bar area. Hotel is very old and run down, you can tell straight away that the building itself has just had a bit of paint done on it and that is it--the building has not been renovated in any way, and a lot of the structural portions of the building look in disrepair. For instance, our tub had been recently painted but you could still tell that the cover was loose and coming away from the wall. Bed was comfortable, pillows were good, bedding was very thin. Heating was not automatically on and there was no visible thermostat (because it was controlled right at the radiator--another outdated feature) so we got very cold overnight. The TV was surprisingly good. A few extra features were present and as a Platinum guest I received a free bottle of wine from the hotel bar. In the morning, we had planned to breakfast there, but the buffet was extremely inadequate for the price and so we decided against it. We went elsewhere, had full English breakfasts made fresh and hot, for half the price of the buffet there. Overall the hotel was not up to Holiday Inn standards but was adequate for our purpose. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to motorway The hotel, whilst being in a good position, is in need of refurbishment. My bathroom had mould on the bath panel and the room had not been cleaned thoroughly, with empty crisp packets and other rubbish on the floor. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were excellent, but the hotel is very dated 70's-80's It was the staff that made this hotel stop over bearable. The room and whole hotel are very dated. I even asked if was due a revamp! The Wi-Fi did not work until the morning. The room was very cold (no air-con) The furniture was old fashioned and not at all like other holiday inn's. Breakfast wasn't very nice at all. I went to breakfast at 07:30 and the cooked food looked like it had been out for a long time. So I just stuck with cornflakes and some toast. Probably won't book to return. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by executive upgrade All good except only one bathrobe and no slippers! March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality furnished for comfort. The room was beautifully furnished with comfort and relaxation in mind. Very clean, and very comfortable bed. The only small problem was that the plug did not fit the plughole in the washbasin, which meant my hubby found it difficult to shave, and the toilet only flushed when it felt in the mood! As we were only staying one night, we were not too concerned about such minor issues. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Jessie on reception could not do enough for us. A couple of issues but he managed it so professionally. I was really impressed with him. The hotel furnishings were a little tired but comfortable. Good location for Silverstone racetrack. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very spaciously executive room A slightly older and a little worn, this Holiday Inn gave us an automatic upgrade to a large executive room with a comfortable double bed, although this was a free night for points.We enjoyed our stay. February 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable and poor service Was promised a 300 point welcome bonus that didn't happen. Air conditioning/heating didn't work properly. Wi-fi painfully slow. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and welcoming This holiday inn is ideal for popping off the M1 before London. The staff are very engaging and helpful and the room was well maintained and comfortable. February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No extra plugsocket! This hotel feels dated like many other Holiday Inn in the UK. The room was quite dark and compact. As I was trying to catch up on work on my laptop I found no extra plug socket for the charger! I had to chose between unplugging the TV or the desk light. Then the floor lamp had to go as I also needed to charge my phone. The soundproofing is not good, a late party arrived at 3PM and their noise from next door was not muted. Had to call the night porter to sort it out, by then I was clear awake. Not good for the following day. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Stayed in hotel while in business, it was in good location, not far from M1 and has free car park. Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed my food and staff were friendly. January 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold bedroom and temperamental TV The radiator in my bedroom (50) was turned off at the thermostat, resulting in a cold bedroom on a mid-January evening. The radiator in the bathroom didn't even have a thermostat or any means of turning it on without a spanner. I was given a heater but not told to check if the radiator was turned on to start with. In fact, all the radiators in the corridors were turned off resulting in cold, draughty walkways. On Tuesday evening I reported the bathroom radiator and was told it would be dealt with that evening. In fact, in was Thursday afternoon before it was fixed. In the meantime, on Wednesday morning my TV decided to randomly switch itself off for no apparent reason, spoiling my viewing. I reported this to on Thursday morning and demonstrated its actions to one of the staff who said it would be reported. On returning to the hotel on Thursday evening I enquired at Reception if it had been repaired and was told no, the TV engineers weren't at the hotel that day. During a one hour period on Thursday evening I found, to my dismay, that the TV was still misbehaving by switching itself off four times in a one hour period! I reported this to Reception on Friday morning whilst checking out and was told that the TV engineers would be there that day. A bit late for my viewing enjoyment. Overall an unenjoyable stay. This hotel's decor harks back to the 1980s and is not as good as the Holiday Inn in Liverpool where I stayed recently, which was excellent. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and team Ex Hotel,always use for Silverstone.Ex staff and service. Ex value for money.Safe car park at rear for your car. Will be staying again at a large number of Silverstone events. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, Quiet Hotel, Covenient Location. Pleasant hotel, room a little small but ok for the money. could just do with a bottle opener somewhere! Easy access into Northampton and for Dodford manor where we were attending a wedding. Easy to find, straight of the junction at the M1. Breakfast was good, plenty of cold food to help yourself too and cooked breakfast is cooked fresh to order. No real complaints abput this hotel, does exactly what it says on the tin! January 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid room 53 Room 53 has what looks like it used to be an adjoining door to the room next door. The sound proofing is none existent between the rooms. We were woken in the night by people talking at normal levels, coughing and other things not suitable to be heard in a family room. You could even hear the clink of the tea spoon on the mugs as they stirred their tea (or coffee!) The receptionist was apologetic and said if we had called down they would have moved us, but at 5.30am with a room full of stuff to move all we were hoping is that next door would go to sleep soon..... December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel but staff are well above par As holiday inns go this is definitely at the tired and in need of a refit end of the scale but the staff are very friendly and knowledgable. If you want a hotel as a base to get in to Northampton this one is a little too far out at £15 in a taxi but ok if your driving. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Flabbergasted No words to describe how unexpected condition and atmosphere at a Holiday Inn, at least expectation of a Holiday Inn with standard and class December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor reflection of the brand I have stayed at this hotel before and there were issues then. This time, on arrival, as a IHG Priority Member, I was asked if I would like to have a complimentary drink at the bar, or have extra points. I requested extra points. I was then told that they did not have any tokens and that they would add them to my account. I doubt they have. I was then told that the machine for issuing key cards was broken, so I would have to be let into my room, and that whenever I left my room, the process would be the same. On the way to the room the hallway smelled of cigarete smoke and the carpets are badly worn and taped together. The room was OK, but "tired" and long overdue an update. The bar area, where I went to have dinner, was cold and uninviting. The food was poor, unattractively presented and very poor value for money. The buffet breakfast was fine. At check-out the printer was broken, so was told that the invoice would be e-mailed to me later that day. It was not. Here I am 5 days later and have now called the hotel twice for the invoice, been assured both times that it will be sent, but, unsurprisingly, it has not appeared. Overall, a very poor representation of the brand, poor value for money, in every respect I would rather change hotel group than stay there again. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family overnight stay after son's Wedding. We have just had a pleasant stay with you, the breakfast was very good. There was a large party of us, our particular group had four rooms, but unfortunately my daughter did not have a very good night sleep as one of the sofa beds slats was broken, luckily we stayed the day after the Wedding and not the day before, I mentioned it to the receptionist and all she said was "sorry" and that was that. I await your comments. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, staff and nights sleep I have stayed in many hotels for business but now I have found this one I won't be going back to the other brands. The reward programme is great too, I have to stay away so to earn points at the same time is a real bonus. The staff at this hotel are so welcoming and friendly they really make me feel at home and the food is the best I have found on my travels with an extensive menu that means I have plenty of choice. I really would recommend, it is peaceful, friendly and a real home from home. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but had some issues The hotel is nice overall and staff at reception seemed very helpful. Our room, 47, had a really uncomfortable matress that dipped in the middle massively so was not good for sharing. Bathroom was nice and shower comfortable. We found the room really hot but the window barely opened to cool it down. The breakfast was a bit of a nightmare with everything constantly run out as they couldn't cope with the number of people. We had to keep asking for things to b replenished. We had a nice stay but was not worth the cost. November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Good The room I was allocated was a room that had been a smoking room or one that still was! As such it stunk of stale nicotine and had never been adequately cleaned. On arrival I waited ten minutes until someone decided to check on reception. The cost of wine in this hotel was the most expensive I have experienced. Holiday Inn are notorious for this but this particular hotel takes it to another level. All in all a late last minute standby is all it was and I am afraid all it will ever be as far as I am concerned. October 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>