Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
61%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 226 reviews
61%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

226reviews

  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    41

Comfortable staff but, no in room replenishment...

By

September 23, 2016

Good 2 nights stay with good, friendly staff, while in the area on business but, the room wasn't services after the first night so, no new tea/coffee/milk etc.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stop over

By

September 08, 2016

All the staff were excellent. Good road links. Undergoing refurbishment. Unusual to see a dog in the restaurant at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel under refurbishment - not told

By

September 05, 2016

platinumelite

Bathroom absolutely disgusting (room 7)

Double mattress had seen better days and uncomfortable,

Sofa bed had seen better days,

No power points,

Hotel under refurbishment not made aware at all, List goes on ....

Posted byCustomerCare
September 18, 2016
Dear bobstar53, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are truly sorry for the disturbance caused by the renovation and if this was not communicated to you when you booked the room. Rest assured, we shared your feedback with the teams concerned for review, as we endeavor to continuously improve our service and procedures. In line with this, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good service under refurbishment

By

August 10, 2016

club

This Inn is in a good location for easy access to M1, and central. Have used this before for Business meetings, and will do again, At this time guests need to know it is under going a major refurb.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 18, 2016
Dear Brisca41, Thank you for your feedback of our property as we value your patronage to our brands and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. It is wonderful to learn you chose our property for your business travel and found our hotel location to be convenient for your needs. I am sorry should there be any inconvenience caused by the hotel renovations. Your comments and suggestion has been noted and I wish to thank you for your valuable feedback as this is our best resource of improving our services. Once again, thank you for posting your comments. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

A building site

By

August 02, 2016

Place looked closed when I turned in. Major building works taking place across the hotel. Probably should have closed it instead of trying to keep some rooms open.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 12, 2016
Dear Mothy2, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the ongoing construction may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Gold Elite member and we hope you will consider staying with us again to better experience all the exciting improvements we are making. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

At last , refurbishment has started!!!!

By

August 01, 2016

First time I've stayed for a few months and major refurbishment has started.
This will turn out to by another ex Holiday Inn come sept/Oct .
Although a bit disorganised staff are still giving an ex service espieaclly Ty on reception who, has been with the hotel for a number of years now and always goes that extra mile .
All Holiday Inns need a Ty .
Although the work is over due and a number of clients have complained I personally feel this will turn out to be an excellent hotel in the coming months.

Read More
Read Less

Good Room, Comfortable bed. Room very hot.

By

July 25, 2016

club

Hotel was ok but would have been nice to have known before that it was having a refurbishment at time of booking.

Facilities for coffee could have been better.

Food and staff service was very good.

Internet could be a little faster, as used my own dongle to get better speed.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 04, 2016
Dear Eddie572103, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking time to share your experience. We appreciate to see your positive comments about the food and staff service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience your experienced during your recent stay due to the renovation, as well as for the WiFi issues. We take the impact of the renovation upon our guests very seriously. We work hard to mitigate any impact on our guests and we are sorry we weren't successful with you. I will share your experience with our team in order to better serve our guests. Our renovation will be complete by November and we look forward to welcoming you back and show you our improvements. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask for the duty manager. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

July 22, 2016

club

It was derelict when I arrived, building word was going on which I wasnt made aware of there were no signs to say so I thought I was in the wrong place, the rooms were not up to the standard of holiday inn, there were no fries to go with the steak, I was not offered hot breakfast and when I asked for ham for my toast they didnt have any cooked meats

The only saving grace was the staff were very good and tried so hard.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologise for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make improvements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you once our refurbishment is completed Regards, Jesse Schofield Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Tired looking and poorly maintained

By

July 12, 2016

see previous comments.
I don't want to repeat what I have already said

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Hi Alan, Thank you for your feedback. Please be assured your concerns about the building and it's condition will be addressed in our refurbishment starting next week. Regards, Jesse Schofield Front Office
Read More
Read Less

M1 j16

By

July 11, 2016

club

the place is tired, and is long overdue for to a refit

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am sure you will be pleased to know that our refurbishment works start next week. We hope to see you again once it has been completed. Regards, Jesse Schofield Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Jnct 16 M1

By

July 05, 2016

club

Clean hotel with attentive staff. Unfortunately the guest room lacked air conditioning or bedside power outlets. The menu is slightly limited for those with special dietary requirements. Overall a pleasant stay and would recommend. WiFi speed was exceptional.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Hi Tom, Thank you for your review - I am pleased you found our staff attentive and the WiFi exceptional. With regards to lack of air conditioning and power outlets, this will all be addressed in our refurbishment starting next week. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jesse Schofield Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Tired room, bathroom in need of uplift

By

July 02, 2016

Dated room, with bathroom in need of bringing up to date.

Fairly decent hotel location wise, good for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hi, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay. I am glad we are a good location for your business needs. We will shortly be starting a refurbishment project, which will bring the rooms up to date. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jesse Schofield Front Office
Read More
Read Less