Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
63%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 242 reviews
63%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

242reviews

  • 5 Stars
    68
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    42

very good, shame abiut the breakfast

By

10 January 2017

club

How hard can it be to boil a few eggs, then to get it wrong twice

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

09 January 2017

So much better after the refurb and the staff are always very welcoming on the front desk

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear Lauren, Thank you for your kind review, your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Jesse Schofield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

01 January 2017

club

The staff were really friendly and the hotel has recently been refurbished to a high standard; my evening meal and breakfast were good and the lounge area is very welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jesse Schofield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Funky and Fresh Hotel

By

22 December 2016

Great Hotel, new decor and rooms. Lovely new funky design with great attention to detail. Made a nice change and I hope this is the way forward for more Holiday Inns. Will definitely use again when in Northampton!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

21 December 2016

Now it's been refurbished the hotel is excellent
Best Staff and food I know
5 stars

Read More
Read Less

A little gem of a hotel

By

20 December 2016

club

A very economical hotel located close to Junction 16 on the M1. Tasteful refurb and friendly staff. Sparkling clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great over night stay

By

12 December 2016

Had a great night away hotel had just ben re furbished was very nice comfortable bed and hotel was nice and peaceful. We always stay at Holiday Inns service is second to none.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 December 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Seb W
Read More
Read Less

a building site

By

08 December 2016

on arrival there was builders vans everywhere- entrance closed and had to walk around the back to find a reception.

A much needed refit was in progress.

The reception was also doubling up as restaurant and bar. Ordered a beer and was given a can fro a fridge under the desk!!!!!

The place should have been closed down for the duration of the refit.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 December 2016
Hi si,da man, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. While I can appreciate that during your stay the building work being carried out was not pleasant to experience, we have tried to keep this disruption to a minimum as best we can. I am happy to say that the refurbishment is now complete and the hotel is looking better than ever. I do hope to see you again soon so you can experience our great hospitality at its best. Seb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Much Improved

By

04 November 2016

platinumelite

The upgrade was long overdue !
Still work to do in the rooms and the Wi-Fi

Read More
Read Less

Hotel has been transformed

By

03 November 2016

This hotel used to be deemed as the one to avoid in the area by my colleagues and I. The hotel has gone through a transformation and on entering the hotel I was pleasantly surprised.
The lounge / dining area is now open plan and has been modernised. This has created a bright and relaxing environment.
The rooms have also been modernised with a plentiful supply of sockets, including some close to the bed. Some of the sockets also include USB points for charging electronic devices. The lounge area has also had sockets and USB points installed into some of the tables.
The only down side for me was a lack of iron and ironing board in the room, although they are readily available on request. I find this surprising following a re-fit of rooms, considering a number of Holiday Inn Expresses now have Irons in every room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

02 November 2016

club

Staff were particularly helpful regarding dietary requirements in the restaurant. Adjustments to the set menus were offered and provided with ease and efficiency.

Read More
Read Less

On the whole good, but when re-furb is finished

By

31 October 2016

Our room had very recently been decorated, you can tell by the paint splat behind the bathroom foor. On the whole it was clean with a lovely large comfy bed. It was a good location for an event we were attending. When the re-frub is complete I'm sure it will be fine, there were a few protector mats down and some loud drilling in the afternoon but on the whole the noise level dropped for evening when people need their rooms to sleep. There was a shower regulator problem so I could only have a cold shower, again I think part of the working in progress to improve the hotel. When the work is done it will be a lovely place to stay at the moment it has a few minor teething issues

Read More
Read Less