Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely grounds and peaceful situation we had a lovely night at the holiday inn at rugby. We did not arrive until after midnight having spent the day at silverstone and everything was fine. The room was lovely and breakfast included everything you could want. We would definately stay here again. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE DOGS EVERYWHERE NEVER AGAIN. BAD MIX UP WITH PAYMENT. 28TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY RUINED. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, easy, very pleasant Enjoyed 1 night here for mix of leisure / business. The hotel and rooms are clean, well presented. The leisure centre pool was enjoyed by the family. The food was good and the kids eating for free was a bonus! I would stay here again. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Limited transportation Bus service 96 is really limited and does not operate in Sundays or public holidays. If you don't drive a car and you do not wish to take a taxi, do not book this hotel because you should walk 5 miles from Rugby center. Of course, the hotel is very good if you drive by yourself. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend Good hotel and stay there when in the area. I cannot believe Holiday inn still charge for Wi Fi it is the only hotel still charging that I know. Even the budget hotels in europe now have free wifi.Time to wake up I think. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Friendly I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 6 weeks and each time I have been greeted with a warm smile. The food has been excellent with it comming out hot which in some hotels can be a problem. Clean room, quiet and air con has made it pleasent during the hot weather. Looking forward to staying again twice over the next 6 weeks. Keep up the good work. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top holiday inn I stay at many Holiday Inns around the country and this is my favourite. Staff are very helpful and Flo and Theresa certainly look after you during breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of a little TLC Greeted quite pleasantly at reception and signed in as a Priority member. However as an elite member I was not up graded with no explanation or apology and in the room there was not even a complimentary bottle of water to acknowledge my loyalty. Room are in need a a little care and a lot of updating. I was on a ground floor and was a bit startled when somebody walked right past the window, another big no no putting a lone woman in a ground floor in other HIs I've stayed at. Didn't like the wooden shutters. Towels were very threadbare. I ordered the steak with garlic butter for dinner. Steak and Chips were very good but the garlic butter was more like melted margarine. Breakfast in the morning was usual HI fare but way below standard. The staff were all really nice apart from a man I assumed to be the Manager who although swept through the restaurant and bar being efficient and polite was actually very rude within my hearing distance to a member of the waiting staff. I don't think I'd rush to stay here again which is a shame as the setting and grounds were lovely. Just let down by below par standards and rooms July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great restautrant service but the smallest bedroom and a small uncomfortable bed I am a priority club member and that didn't get recognised at all when I checked in. I wasn't offered the discounted voucher for breakfast and had to ask for it. The 'double' room was probably the smallest I've ever stayed in, although the cost was low, but the bed was proportionally small. The food and the staff in restaurant and bar were first rate and I couldn't have asked for better service. After I'd paid I was asked if my stay OK, and I shared this experience. I did get a very muted apology and a promise I wouldn't be given that room again with an offer of some extra club points as compensation, although this doesn't appear to have happened. I've used this property for business meetings and overnight stays and not had a problem, so I was disappointed my stay this time did not match my previous positive experiences I came away thinking it was just a one off and unfortunately the front desk staff on duty those days didn't have the same commitment to customer care as their colleagues in other areas of the hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OUR STAY.. On arrival we were met with very friendly staff, the room was basic( what we needed for one night), but couldnt have done any longer than one night.. The double bed wasnt big enough for two people to share comfortably... blanket/quilt wasnt long enough to cover both of us. our daughter slept( well grabbed some sleep), on a hard sofa bed( it had a very thin mattress on the sofa bed, and she could feel all the springs through the mattress.. so all in all none of us got a good nights sleep. the staff(knew from the booking form)how many people were staying in the room, yet there was only two mugs, and not enough teas/coffeess/sugars for three people!!!! the breakfast was nice, but i had to laugh when the waiter said he had to pour the coffee, i would have prefered to have poured the coffee when i wanted to(so as it didnt go cold) as it did.... June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, better staff! I've been staying at this hotel a few weeks now and consider that I can provide a full and accurate review. The pros: - Staff; similar to other holiday inn's, the staff are generally very polite, friendly and efficient. And special mention though to the breakfast ladies (Flo and Robyn?) who are incredibly friendly... a real asset to the hotel and company for sure! - Executive rooms are spacious and extremely tidy/ modern. - Good pool and ok gym attached (very cramped though!) also with good showers and sauna! - Good restaurant (pricey and average food but nice atmosphere and friendly staff). - Good TV and hairdryers in room... other holiday inns can learn a lot here! - Priority checkin... fast and efficient with everything already printed and ready to go before you arrive! - Location; great location just off the motorway and close to a popular distribution park for me. Obviously also very popular with company functions - with a company seeming to fill up the hotel most days for a function! - Free chocolate bar in exec rooms :) The cons: - Some standard rooms/ 'converted cupboards'... I think the hotel has taken advantage of some rooms with are obviously single rooms, suitable for a single bed - very tight! - Bar food (generally slow and average) - Outside... nice gardens but the outside of the hotel looks very tired and similar to a youth club - but i guess little can be done about this one. - Small towels, not sure why, but the small towels are old and often damaged? - No free wi-fi... massive shortfall here and very expensive to purchase - A few mix ups in room type (remember to check what type of room you have before trekking over to the accommodation block) June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crich Review Spacious airy bright rooms. Very comfortable main double bed and twin pull out bed/settee. Excellent value. Liked the window blinds great idea. Pleasant stay and relaxing hassle free. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Location We were pleasantly surprised to find the location quiet and nearly deserted. The restaurant is surprisingly good. The rooms are a bit small and the building dated outside but it does have a nice healthclub on site. My husband, a Platinum member had to argue with a girl at the front desk to get free wifi, (odd since all other HI properties clearly advertise free wifi for Platinum members), but aside from that all other staff was professional. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Will stay again very enjoyable Food excellent and staff friendly and helpful May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! The staff and the hotel were amazing. My girlfriend and I stopped four nights as we were going to a music festival near by and I am glad we did. The room was great with a huge comfy bed and the food was excellent. The pool and the leisure centre staff were lovely. I recommend this hotel in every way possible. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 day stay from 10/5/13 to 13/5/13 Both my partner and me stayed for a few days while we were attending a festival nearby recently. It is a nice hotel and the room was lovely. I was pretty angry about one aspect when we checked in. My debit card was checked to make an account and i was told it was declined because an authorization of £ 150.00 was declined??? This is pretty insulting to be honest especially when checking in when we have PAID IN FULL for the room to be told we are not creditworthy to hold an account in the hotel!!!. The price of the food was very high indeed and I (reluctantly) bought a burger for (16 pound plus for 1 meal) and to be honest the food that we did eat was certainly not worth the prices you are charging but we were at a disadvantage as the hotel is situated away from any other retail outlets or any close by that you could walk to. We constantly came outside for a cigarette where glasses and bottles were still left on tables outside on numerous occasions and I even said to my girlfriend at one one point "Look! they still haven't cleared that table" and a member of staff overheard me and the table was promptly cleared. On our day of leaving we ordered two breakfast sandwiches to be delivered to the room. We waited nearly 45 mins for these to be delivered and I actually met the member of staff bringing them to the room as I was about to complain. One other gripe we had was the cleaner knocked on our door 3 times on our check out day. I even rang down to clarify what time we were expected to check out (which was 12pm). Surely the cleaners must be given times when guests are leaving so as to avoid this problem. We enjoyed our stay but it certainly was not value for money (especially the menu prices) and the standards/lobby/oustide area were not upkept and were left untidy and quite slapdash over the three days we stayed. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strange location, but excellent experience! Located just off the M1 Motorway, in an industrial park, first impressions were mixed, but once parked in the large car park and waling into reception, the usual Holiday Inn quality and standard of service was evident. Comfortable rooms, good sound insulation so no intrusive road noise, and the benefit of the Spirits Health Club, with swimming pool, bubble pool and sauna, made our overnight stay very relaxing. Handy for NEC and Rugby. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Sat on the terrace in the sunshine having our drinks.reception staff friendly and helpful. Had a meal in restaurant which was nice. Would stay again May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by problem on checking out when checking out, lady on reception said there was a charge on my bill for room service. I pointed out that I had not had room service! She then said the charge was for service in restaurant. I stay at hoiday inn hotels on a regular basis and have never been asked for this charge. It was only for just over £4 and she said she would take it off the bill. The lady was rather rude and abrupt, not customer friendly at all. Also, as a priority club member, was offered a newspaper, but these are available for any guest to pick up. Some holiday inn hotels offer a welcome drink on arrival, but not this hotel at Rugby. Other than that, food in restaurant was excellent, but think that wine at over £8 a glass is rather excessive. My stay was on Monday 15th April 2013 April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Have stayed in many Holiday Inn hotels, We thought this was one the best for quality. Things were not falling to bits! Will defiantly stay here again! Good for a stop over to get into London. First time we had juice & a bar of chocolate in the room on arrival for kids! Just wish Holiday Inn would sort out the heating control in the rooms, it never works for us. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and tasty breakfast This was my second visit to the hotel and I was not disappointed with the clean and comfortable room or the good range of food available for breakfast.. The restaurant staff were very helpful and kept our teapot topped up! The big HD TV was a very pleasant surprise, as was the range of tariffs for Internet use in the room. I thought £10 for 4 hours was very reasonable, especially as your website quotes £15.32 initial fee. Maybe this should be updated to reflect the current charges. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not recognised as a Gold Customer Average stay, not recognised as a Gold customer even after presenting my card. Room was a bit small and cramped especially working space. Food okay no real issues but nothing great. April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Service on Food This is the second time in 3 months I have experienced this problem 1. Ordered food. 40 minutes later told they had not got any of the item I chose. 2. Re-ordered an the item which came back was not what I ordered 3. Got an email from the General Manager to which I replied asking for more details. One week later no reply. March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food...! Hotel was ok, gym was ok, but the food wasn't. It took an age to arrive, was poor quality and a warm dessert arrived cold. (cold custard not good), the lady serving us was very nice, we didnt complain much as ittook so long just wanted to get to bed in the end... not only the food was a pr standard, pricing was way over the top, I was on business so it didn' really matter, howver ot all people visit a hotel on business so I felt I should write this review (go out for food... it will be worh the taxi ride) March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by H.I. Crick, M1-Junc 18 As ever, the staff of the Holiday Inn Crick, enhance the experience of staying at the hotel to make it that much more enjoyable. Especially worthy of mention is one of the night team, Tomaz who is always both polite and able to assist which is important when one is working locally late hours and not returning to the hotel until the early hours of the morning. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff My Husband and I took my disabled mother away for a few days stay and as we enjoy Holiday Inns and this one had a swimming pool and Gym, which we enjoy, we decided on this one. The staff are the best I have ever encountered in ANY hotel we have stayed in. They were So friendly and helpful. when we arrived earlt they gave us first floor rooms but as there was no lift we asked if we could have rooms on the ground floor. (my fault as I had just assumed there would be a lift) They immediately changed our rooms. the staff on breakfast duty asked if there was any way they could help Mum. they ensured she was comfortably place, asked if they could get her breakfast so that she did not have to get up, looked after her sticks and walker and were brilliant. They chatted to us and made our stay really lovely The attendant in the health and fitness centre was also so friendly and helpful. All in all amost fantastic hotel. I thoroughly rcommend it. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms, good food, good service I have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times over the past 15+ years, mostly on business trips. The accommodation block being separated by an enclosed "bridge" from the public rooms makes for peaceful bedrooms. The food has improved immeasurably in recent years, and I can't remember the last time I had a poor meal there. What sets this HI apart from the majority of others is the warm friendly service from all of the staff, which makes such a difference on solo business trips. A pleasure to stay there - from someone who hates being away from home, and is noted in our business for being hyper critical of poor service and/or foods in hotels. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quietest rooms anywhere - great staff The layout of this hotel, with the bedroom block being separated from the public rooms by an enclosed (warm) bridges, means that the bedrooms are very peaceful. Have used this hotel since 1994 and the staff have been invariably welcoming, friendly and professional. As a business traveller, one of my favourite places to stay. February 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointing room and service A regular customer of the group, I was dissappointed with the size of the room and also the service on the second night of my stay; Myself and two other customers were left at the bar without any acknowledement for some considerable time. You may have been short staffed, which is not my problem, but 'be with you in a moment' goes some way to excusing the inconvenience. The meal I ordered was then a long time arriving On checking in my door card wouldn't work; the first lady receptionist was very apologetic in the afternoon. When I returned early evening it wouldn't work again #and no it wasn't near my phone# when I complained to a second receptionist I didn't even get an apology! Couldn't be bothered to mention these problems on checking out, have several more days work in the area in next 2 months and looking for a different hotel January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by monica16 overall cleanliness very good. the staff were friendly and efficient and the food at dinner was well presented and innovative. the buffet was the usual high standard of holiday inns. January 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>